Bhutta College of Engineering and Technology - [BCET], Ludhiana - Reviews

Ludhiana, Punjab AICTE Estd 2003 IKG-PTU, Jalandhar Private Institute

College Rating

Based on 24 Students RatingClaim this college

7.2 out of 10
7.0/10Academic
6.5/10Accommodation
7.2/10Faculty
7.5/10Infrastructure
7.2/10Placement
7.6/10Social Life
Filter By
StreamCourse TagCourseBatch
SORT BY :
Relevance

Engineering (13)
Management (11)

Most Popular Tags

Entrance Exam (16)
Faculty (15)
Campus (13)
Experience (11)
Engineering (10)
Knowledge (9)
Gender Ratio (8)
Mess Food (8)
Secondary Examination (6)
Technology (6)
Course Curriculum (4)
Salary Package (4)
Job Placement (3)
Hostel Facility (2)
Master Degree (2)

24 Reviews found


LS
10.0 /10

Remarks :

My college is very good because it provide many facilities to the student.The infradtructure and environment is very hygenic.

10 /10 faculty
10 /10 placement
10 /10 social life
10 /10 course
10 /10 hostel
10 /10 campus life
report
Read More
CM
6.5 /10

Remarks :

A separate Alumni cell is present, where good college passed out students come and give a talk about their experience. Yes, they are really helpful for a guy who needs support from others to get him encouraged.Extracurricular events like cricket matches, events like visiting orphanages and old age homes are conducted.

6 /10 faculty
7 /10 placement
8 /10 social life
6 /10 course
6 /10 hostel
6 /10 campus life
report
Read More
HM
7.3 /10

Entrance Preview :

I didn't write any entrance exam.admission is based on your higher secondary examination result you have to score well in that And I like this college Because in that college they encourage sports and studies equivalentely they have got best job placement in Ludhiana.

Placement Experience :

Very nice and so many top companies are come. My friends got placement's in HCl and Google and so many top company's. In my college 75% of students got placement and the package is around 2.5 lacks per annum and wipro, TCS, Accenture, and so many companies are participated.

7 /10 faculty
7 /10 placement
8 /10 social life
7 /10 course
7 /10 hostel
8 /10 campus life
report
Read More
PM
7.0 /10

Entrance Preview :

There is special entrance exam which is JEE MAIN has been conducted for admission. I have scored 78%. I selected this college because it is best college in Ludhiana and very near to my residence. Same process is enough for admission.i was recommended by one of my friend as he was the student of this college.

Placement Experience :

As i mentioned earlier we does not have any campus interview but we had campus cell which provides us some off-campus job interviews . In that off-campus companies like HCL, Google,ICICI prudential and many other companies came for the candidate selection. They offered minimum 2.4 lakhs package for selected candidates.

7 /10 faculty
7 /10 placement
7 /10 social life
8 /10 course
6 /10 hostel
7 /10 campus life
report
Read More
JB
7.7 /10

Entrance Preview :

I had given Jee main entrance exam to be the student of this college I choose this college because of it teach us studies classes like in deep and more. its so clean and the atmoshpere is so good. this college is my best memorable. i choose with my friend who where studying in this college.

Campus Life :

The students are encouraged to all sports events and cultural events contacted by university and other college campuses. Our college have big sports ground to play all type sports and athlete games. Good lab facility is available for all students. Good spacious library and with major collections of books in all subjects.

7 /10 faculty
8 /10 placement
9 /10 social life
7 /10 course
7 /10 hostel
8 /10 campus life
report
Read More
JA
8.0 /10

Entrance Preview :

I got selected through JEE MAIN. As I did B.Tech, I choose this course because I heard about this college faculty and extra activities. Internship is not from college, you have to apply from outside. Placements of the college is okay. On an average 80% students get placed in good companies on campus. Labs are well equipped

Placement Experience :

Companies do campus in the university. They come for B.Tech engineering students as well for MBA students. Objective test followed by GD and interview. Good companies come here and give chances to students. Still I would say Placements are good even students are bright.

8 /10 faculty
8 /10 placement
9 /10 social life
7 /10 course
7 /10 hostel
9 /10 campus life
report
Read More
AS
7.8 /10

Entrance Preview :

I took JEE MAINS 2013 & scored 287 in the exam. I opted for this college because it is one of the best engineering college in India. The admission process is pretty simple; one has to qualify the entrance exam then give the preference list as per their choice, accordingly the option is allotted to candidates as per their rank in various rounds of counselling.

Course Curriculum Overview :

The course is useful and properly designed for a food technology stream. Industry exposure is quite good. It is a part of our curriculum from the 2nd year.

9 /10 faculty
8 /10 placement
7 /10 social life
8 /10 course
7 /10 hostel
8 /10 campus life
report
Read More
KS
8.0 /10

Remarks :

Unlike the engineering counterpart, attendance here is not taken lightly. 75% attendance is absolutely needed, under any condition. There have been cases where students have been debarred even at 74%, so basically it’s strict out here and you need to attend religiously.

8 /10 faculty
8 /10 placement
9 /10 social life
7 /10 course
7 /10 hostel
9 /10 campus life
report
Read More
DD
8.0 /10

Remarks :

There is a alumni association of BCET the alumni of BCET is spread across the country and also outside the country. This helps in building a good reputation of institute and increased job opportunities for present students. Many students are recommended to companies by the alumni working in the same company.

8 /10 faculty
7 /10 placement
9 /10 social life
7 /10 course
8 /10 hostel
9 /10 campus life
report
Read More
GS
7.8 /10

Entrance Preview :

I took JEE MAIN entrance exam to be here in this college . I chose b.tech because i want to join my family business after college and b.tech would be helpful in that.and i helped me a lot in my business as i have studied this course from a very renowned college and i am very thankful to that.

Course Curriculum Overview :

The b.tech course curriculum is great. The main focus of the course is to give students practical knowledge, instead of the theoretical knowledge. Also there is not lot of pressure of the exams and studies. So we can also be engaged in co curricular Activities.

8 /10 faculty
8 /10 placement
9 /10 social life
7 /10 course
7 /10 hostel
8 /10 campus life
report
Read More

Comments



NO COMMENTS TO SHOW

Similar Colleges

BIS College of Engineering and Technology - [BISCET]
REVIEWS RATING
7.5 /10
BE/B.Tech 4.0 80.75 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Guru Nanak Dev Engineering College - [GNDEC]
REVIEWS RATING
7.7 /10
BE/B.Tech 4.8 98.69 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Gulzar Group of Institutes - [GGI]
REVIEWS RATING
7.9 /10
BE/B.Tech 95.60 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Aman Bhalla Institute of Engineering and Technology - [ABIET]
REVIEWS RATING
7.1 /10
BE/B.Tech 4.4 80.75 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Ludhiana Group of College
REVIEWS RATING
8.4 /10

Ludhiana Group of College

Ludhiana, Punjab
BE/B.Tech 80.15 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Swami Sarvanand Institute of Engineering & Technology - [SSIET]
BE/B.Tech 4.2 63 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

Nearby Colleges

CT University - [CTU]
REVIEWS RATING
8.8 /10

CT University - [CTU]

Ludhiana, Punjab
BE/B.Tech 4.8 1.01 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Guru Nanak Dev Engineering College - [GNDEC]
REVIEWS RATING
7.7 /10
BE/B.Tech 4.8 98.69 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
PCTE Group of Institutes
REVIEWS RATING
7.8 /10

PCTE Group of Institutes

Ludhiana, Punjab
The Institution of Civil Engineers - [ICE]
REVIEWS RATING
4 /10
BE/B.Tech 4.0 3.48 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
College of Agricultural Engineering and Technology, Punjab Agricultural University
- [COAET]
REVIEWS RATING
8.5 /10
BE/B.Tech 4.0 1.31 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
College of Dairy Science & Technology
REVIEWS RATING
8.7 /10
BE/B.Tech 4.0 1.18 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

NewsView All

JEE Main 2021 (March) Schedule Revised, Exam to Commence From March 16; Check Here
March 14, 2021
JEE Main 2021 (March) Schedule Revised, Exam to Commence From March 16; Check Here

March 14, 2021: National Test Agency (NTA) has revised the examination dates for JEE 2021 session. According to the revised schedule, the exam will now commence from March 16, 2021.  As per JEE Main 2021 Revised Schedule, the examination for the March session will begin on March 16, 2021, an

JEE Main Test Series Trigonometry: Previous Year Questions & Solutions and Quick Formulas for Revision
January 26, 2021
JEE Main Test Series Trigonometry: Previous Year Questions & Solutions and Quick Formulas for Revision

Trigonometry is one of the most important topics in JEE Main exam. Every year about 1-3 questions are asked from this topic. The overall weightage of Trigonometry in JEE Main Question Paper is of 7%. Mostly questions asked on Trigonometry can be solved by simply applying trigonometry formulae, howev

JEE Main Test Series Laws of Motion: Previous Year Questions and Quick Formulas for Revision
January 26, 2021
JEE Main Test Series Laws of Motion: Previous Year Questions and Quick Formulas for Revision

Laws of Motion is one of the most weighing topics in JEE Main Physics Syllabus. The topic deals with the study of objects or say various bodies and the force acting on them, given by Sir Isaac Newton. JEE Main Laws of Motion is scoring in nature and is also easy to understand. Check JEE Main physics

JEE Main Test Series Atomic Structure: Previous Year Questions and Quick Formulas for Revision
January 25, 2021
JEE Main Test Series Atomic Structure: Previous Year Questions and Quick Formulas for Revision

In JEE main examination, Atomic Structure is an important topic which further contains many sub-topics like an atomic model, atomic structure, Thomson Atomic Model, Dalton’s Atomic theory, Bohr’s Atomic theory, Rutherford Atomic theory, etc. the candidates appearing for the examination s

JEE Main Test Series Three Dimensional Geometry: Previous Year Questions & Quick Formulas for Revision
January 25, 2021
JEE Main Test Series Three Dimensional Geometry: Previous Year Questions & Quick Formulas for Revision

Three-dimensional Geometry involves the mathematics of shapes in 3D space and involves 3 coordinates which are x-coordinate, y-coordinate and z-coordinate. During a 3D space, three parameters are required to seek out the precise location to some extent.  Three-dimensional geometry plays a se

JEE Main Test Series States of Matter: Previous Year Questions and Formulas for Revision
January 25, 2021
JEE Main Test Series States of Matter: Previous Year Questions and Formulas for Revision

States of Matter is one of the core topics of JEE Main chemistry syllabus. Usually, the topic has 1-3 questions covering a weightage of 4-12% in JEE Main question paper. Having thoroughly practised the subtopics will help students crack the section well.  Some of the important subtopics from

JEE Main 2021: 75% Criteria Dropped for NIT, IIITs Admission 2021; Announces Education Minister
January 20, 2021
JEE Main 2021: 75% Criteria Dropped for NIT, IIITs Admission 2021; Announces Education Minister

The Ministry of Education on Tuesday declared that relaxation would be provided in admission criteria for NITs and centrally funded technical institutions like IIITs by eliminating the requirement of 75 per cent marks in Class 12 board examinations. Union Education Minister Ramesh Pokhriyal &lsqu

JEE Main 2021: Mock Tests Released @nta.ac.in; Check Download Link Here
January 19, 2021
JEE Main 2021: Mock Tests Released @nta.ac.in; Check Download Link Here

January 19, 2021: National Testing Agency (NTA) has released the JEE Main 2021 Mock Test for registered candidates to check and download on its official website at nta.ac.in. NTA has published separate mock tests for JEE Main 2021. As per the mock test released, engineering aspirants can attempt

interested in this College ?

Top Courses

B.Tech Computer Science Engineering AVG FEE - ₹ 77,300/Yr
4 Years
B.Tech Electrical Engineering AVG FEE - ₹ 77,300/Yr
4 Years
4 Years

Placements

company
company