Bhutta College of Engineering and Technology - [BCET], Ludhiana - Reviews

Ludhiana, Punjab AICTE Estd 2003 IKG-PTU, Jalandhar Private Institute

College Rating

Based on 24 Students RatingClaim this college

7.2 out of 10
7.0/10Academic
6.5/10Accommodation
7.2/10Faculty
7.5/10Infrastructure
7.2/10Placement
7.6/10Social Life
Filter By
StreamCourse TagCourseBatch
SORT BY :
Relevance

Engineering (13)
Management (11)

Most Popular Tags

Entrance Exam (16)
Faculty (15)
Campus (13)
Experience (11)
Engineering (10)
Knowledge (9)
Gender Ratio (8)
Mess Food (8)
Secondary Examination (6)
Technology (6)
Course Curriculum (4)
Salary Package (4)
Job Placement (3)
Hostel Facility (2)
Master Degree (2)

24 Reviews found


PB
8.0 /10

Entrance Preview :

I gave JEE MAIN entrance for this course in this college, many college offer me regarding courses and good placement overall DELHI/NCR Kolkata region. Various college I was visit for admission but due to course fee I am not got a admission.i chose this because it is feasible and best for me.

Placement Experience :

Place is good dependent or our marks knowledge and capabilities and over all will and one self interest some want to do m.tech just after it so basically dependent on us whether we want to do jobs or business or the various fields of studies and jobs opportunity.

8 /10 faculty
8 /10 placement
9 /10 social life
7 /10 course
7 /10 hostel
9 /10 campus life
report
Read More
Rs
6.8 /10

Remarks :

One of the most reputed institution in Ludhiana and has a student friendly management.This college provides a perfect ambiance and everyday you're welcomed by a gentle breeze.. this college is located in Ludhiana which is little far from the city and you'll have a pleasant time and a pollution free environment.

8 /10 faculty
6 /10 placement
7 /10 social life
7 /10 course
5 /10 hostel
8 /10 campus life
report
Read More
RD
6.5 /10

Remarks :

Good Remarks: A Great place to learn. I miss Bhutta college of engineering and technology and Look for an opportunity to be at Bhutta college of engineering and technology if i get a chance. Hostel and Mess are Best and I believe Management will continue the same.

6 /10 faculty
8 /10 placement
7 /10 social life
6 /10 course
6 /10 hostel
6 /10 campus life
report
Read More
MS
6.5 /10

Entrance Preview :

I am not attend any entrance exam. I am choosing this college based on my 12th mark and attend the counseling. I am choosing this college because of infrastructure and good place to learn with peace.College have a very good infrastructure and good management and experience and knowledge based staffs.

Course Curriculum Overview :

Good course structure and well focused on research based on each semester papers. They provide good subject knowledge as well as project knowledge and the Bhutta college of engineering and technology staff have more experience about good project.

7 /10 faculty
7 /10 placement
5 /10 social life
7 /10 course
6 /10 hostel
7 /10 campus life
report
Read More
AK
6.7 /10

Entrance Preview :

BBA admissions are purely based on your higher secondary examination result ranking. Candidates are advised not to approach any agents/ consultants /mediators regarding BBA Admissions at Bhutta college of engineering and technology.as it is the best college in Ludhiana.

Placement Experience :

90 out 100 will be placed. companies like Google,HCL,Icici prudential,wind tech and other companies salary package will be around 5 lakhs per annum and it also depend on the position they require and the company. We also had placements from the core companies.

7 /10 faculty
7 /10 placement
7 /10 social life
7 /10 course
6 /10 hostel
6 /10 campus life
report
Read More
DK
7.2 /10

Entrance Preview :

There is no entrance test to be in this college students are selected on the basis of your higher secondary examination result. If you get a rank, you'll be called for counselling. You can then choose your favorite stream.as it is the best college because they have got best faculty.

Placement Experience :

On an average over 50+ companies visit the campus every Year. Students get a lot of chances to get a job. Companies like google,videocon,hcl hire in thousands and almost many students get placed in various companies each year. The highest offer is over 15 lakhs in a Japanese firm.

8 /10 faculty
8 /10 placement
7 /10 social life
7 /10 course
6 /10 hostel
7 /10 campus life
report
Read More
PH
6.8 /10

Entrance Preview :

Well I haven't gave any entrance exam to be in this college i was qualified by my higher secondary examination which is a adaptive paper conducted by BCET itself. Based on the rankings the students gets to decide which he is getting.i was recommended by one of my cousin.

Placement Experience :

The placement and job opportunities is average. All of the people will get there dream job but many will get. Job opportunities depends upon your experience that what a single person has gain from this university. For jobs you don't have to be a book worm but you can get job easily by gaining experience.

7 /10 faculty
5 /10 placement
7 /10 social life
8 /10 course
8 /10 hostel
6 /10 campus life
report
Read More
KS
5.5 /10

Remarks :

College management was. 50% youth and 50% experienced. This creates problems like where youth supports seniors disagree with that and where seniors give their point youth says they are showing their seniority.

7 /10 faculty
5 /10 placement
4 /10 social life
8 /10 course
2 /10 hostel
7 /10 campus life
report
Read More
KG
7.5 /10

Entrance Preview :

JEE MAIN is the entrance exam. Once you fill up the admission form and courier the same to the college. You will be intimated via mail to bring all my certificates like 10th, 12th and conduct certificate. They would verify the same. Once you have been selected they would ask us to make the payment and they will also intimated the college opening day.

Course Curriculum Overview :

There is no hard and strong rule. We have had excellent lecturers and professors who just walked in the class and started a topic which gets explained so well. We were given proper notes and a great deal of references to books. The course curriculum had all the important aspects and approaches which I use to this day

7 /10 faculty
8 /10 placement
9 /10 social life
6 /10 course
7 /10 hostel
8 /10 campus life
report
Read More
NA
7.8 /10

Remarks :

The institute has set up laboratories to enable students to derive practical knowledge. The sprit of enquiry is encouraged in these labs by knowledgeable mentors. Computing labs have the advanced computer systems contemporary operating systems and licensed software’s.

6 /10 faculty
9 /10 placement
9 /10 social life
7 /10 course
7 /10 hostel
9 /10 campus life
report
Read More

Comments



NO COMMENTS TO SHOW

Similar Colleges

Ludhiana College of Engineering and Technology
REVIEWS RATING
6.7 /10
BBA/BBM 6.7
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Sant Baba Bhag Singh institute of Engineering and Technology - [SBBSIET]
REVIEWS RATING
6.1 /10
BE/B.Tech 4.0 1.03 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
CT Institute of Engineering Management & Technology - [CTIEMT]
REVIEWS RATING
6.8 /10
BE/B.Tech 4.2 90.23 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Jasdev Singh Sandhu Institute of Engineering and Technology - [JSSIET]
REVIEWS RATING
6.7 /10
BE/B.Tech 4.2 80.75 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
BIS College of Engineering and Technology - [BISCET]
REVIEWS RATING
7.5 /10
BE/B.Tech 4.0 80.75 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Ludhiana Group of College
REVIEWS RATING
8 /10

Ludhiana Group of College

Ludhiana, Punjab
BE/B.Tech 80.15 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

Nearby Colleges

CT University - [CTU]
REVIEWS RATING
8.8 /10

CT University - [CTU]

Ludhiana, Punjab
BE/B.Tech 4.8 1.01 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Guru Nanak Dev Engineering College - [GNDEC]
REVIEWS RATING
7.7 /10
BE/B.Tech 4.8 98.69 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
PCTE Group of Institutes
REVIEWS RATING
7.7 /10

PCTE Group of Institutes

Ludhiana, Punjab
The Institution of Civil Engineers - [ICE]
REVIEWS RATING
4 /10
BE/B.Tech 4.0 3.48 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
College of Agricultural Engineering and Technology, Punjab Agricultural University
- [COAET]
REVIEWS RATING
8.5 /10
BE/B.Tech 4.0 1.31 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
College of Dairy Science & Technology
REVIEWS RATING
8.7 /10
BE/B.Tech 4.0 1.18 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

NewsView All

Interview Sh Sandeep Kumar Kazal Registrar at I K Gujral Punjab Technical University Jalandhar
May 05, 2021
Interview Sh Sandeep Kumar Kazal Registrar at I K Gujral Punjab Technical University Jalandhar

Mr Sandeep Kumar Kazal is the Registrar at I.K Gujral Punjab Technical University, Jalandhar. He has completed his B.Tech and MBA and is currently pursuing Ph.D. in HRM. He has a total experience of 24 years in engineering education and administration of technical education. He introduced barcode

JEE Main 2021 (March) Schedule Revised, Exam to Commence From March 16; Check Here
March 14, 2021
JEE Main 2021 (March) Schedule Revised, Exam to Commence From March 16; Check Here

March 14, 2021: National Test Agency (NTA) has revised the examination dates for JEE 2021 session. According to the revised schedule, the exam will now commence from March 16, 2021.  As per JEE Main 2021 Revised Schedule, the examination for the March session will begin on March 16, 2021, an

JEE Main Test Series Trigonometry: Previous Year Questions & Solutions and Quick Formulas for Revision
January 26, 2021
JEE Main Test Series Trigonometry: Previous Year Questions & Solutions and Quick Formulas for Revision

Trigonometry is one of the most important topics in JEE Main exam. Every year about 1-3 questions are asked from this topic. The overall weightage of Trigonometry in JEE Main Question Paper is of 7%. Mostly questions asked on Trigonometry can be solved by simply applying trigonometry formulae, howev

JEE Main Test Series Laws of Motion: Previous Year Questions and Quick Formulas for Revision
January 26, 2021
JEE Main Test Series Laws of Motion: Previous Year Questions and Quick Formulas for Revision

Laws of Motion is one of the most weighing topics in JEE Main Physics Syllabus. The topic deals with the study of objects or say various bodies and the force acting on them, given by Sir Isaac Newton. JEE Main Laws of Motion is scoring in nature and is also easy to understand. Check JEE Main physics

JEE Main Test Series Atomic Structure: Previous Year Questions and Quick Formulas for Revision
January 25, 2021
JEE Main Test Series Atomic Structure: Previous Year Questions and Quick Formulas for Revision

In JEE main examination, Atomic Structure is an important topic which further contains many sub-topics like an atomic model, atomic structure, Thomson Atomic Model, Dalton’s Atomic theory, Bohr’s Atomic theory, Rutherford Atomic theory, etc. the candidates appearing for the examination s

JEE Main Test Series Three Dimensional Geometry: Previous Year Questions & Quick Formulas for Revision
January 25, 2021
JEE Main Test Series Three Dimensional Geometry: Previous Year Questions & Quick Formulas for Revision

Three-dimensional Geometry involves the mathematics of shapes in 3D space and involves 3 coordinates which are x-coordinate, y-coordinate and z-coordinate. During a 3D space, three parameters are required to seek out the precise location to some extent.  Three-dimensional geometry plays a se

JEE Main Test Series States of Matter: Previous Year Questions and Formulas for Revision
January 25, 2021
JEE Main Test Series States of Matter: Previous Year Questions and Formulas for Revision

States of Matter is one of the core topics of JEE Main chemistry syllabus. Usually, the topic has 1-3 questions covering a weightage of 4-12% in JEE Main question paper. Having thoroughly practised the subtopics will help students crack the section well.  Some of the important subtopics from

JEE Main 2021: 75% Criteria Dropped for NIT, IIITs Admission 2021; Announces Education Minister
January 20, 2021
JEE Main 2021: 75% Criteria Dropped for NIT, IIITs Admission 2021; Announces Education Minister

The Ministry of Education on Tuesday declared that relaxation would be provided in admission criteria for NITs and centrally funded technical institutions like IIITs by eliminating the requirement of 75 per cent marks in Class 12 board examinations. Union Education Minister Ramesh Pokhriyal &lsqu

interested in this College ?

Top Courses
B.Tech Computer Science Engineering AVG FEE - ₹ 77,300/Yr
4 Years
B.Tech Electrical Engineering AVG FEE - ₹ 77,300/Yr
4 Years
4 Years
Placements
company
company