EGS Pillay Engineering College, Nagapattinam - Reviews

Nagapattinam, Tamil Nadu AICTE Estd 1995 AU, Chennai Private NAAC

College Rating

Based on 12 Students RatingClaim this college

7.8 out of 10
8.2/10Academic
7.4/10Accommodation
8.4/10Faculty
7.6/10Infrastructure
7.6/10Placement
7.8/10Social Life
Filter By
StreamCourse TagCourseBatch
SORT BY :
Relevance

Engineering (9)
Management (2)
Science (1)
Campus (8)
Hostel (8)
Management (8)
Scholarship (8)
Course (7)
Department (6)
Provide (5)
Admission Process (4)
Amount (4)
Company (4)
Engineering (4)
Government (4)
Semester (4)
Facility (2)
Negative Thing (1)

12 Reviews found


AS
7.0 /10

Admission :

The admission process followed by the Single window Counselling conducted by Anna University. And also the college provides admission through management quota i.e. the students who cannot participate in counseling can directly get admission through the college(they will be allotted seats only after the counseling seats are filled).

Remarks :

My college is located at Thethi, Nagapattinam, and is one of the very good institutions under Anna University affiliation(now Autonomous. Our college participates in the Anna university Single window counseling with code 3806. Then a selection of courses UG- ECE, Mech, EEE, CSE, Civil, and IT disciplines. PG courses like MTech, MBA offered here. Our college is not a single institution it's a group of Institutions ranging from EGS Pillay Engineering college EGSP Arts and Science college EGSP Polytechnic college

7 /10 placement
7 /10 college
7 /10 course
7 /10 campus life
report
Read More
MS
8.5 /10

Remarks :

Management is fully supported for development of students and college have 25 years of Academic excellence and produce good graduates every year.

9 /10 faculty
8 /10 placement
9 /10 social life
9 /10 course
8 /10 hostel
8 /10 campus life
report
Read More
S
7.7 /10

Remarks :

There is lot of positive and negative things available in my college. The negative things are not too bad all those are improvement things only. My college is one of the developing college. So they correct negative things

9 /10 faculty
7 /10 placement
6 /10 social life
9 /10 course
7 /10 hostel
8 /10 campus life
report
Read More
SV
3.3 /10

Entrance Preview :

TNEA. Fees is OK. Mechanical department is quite gud so I chosed here and which is nearby. I got 33 marks in entrance exam but if you have scored 4mark it's OK to get seat.

Placement Experience :

Placement is below average but they call company who gud ctc around 1.6lakhs per annumNow they are improving their best so it is recommended for basic level job opportunities only.

6 /10 faculty
2 /10 placement
3 /10 social life
5 /10 course
1 /10 hostel
3 /10 campus life
report
Read More
SR
8.7 /10

Remarks :

It was so good I have no negative or bad remarks about the college when the rainy season the roads are getting bad that is the only minor concern.

9 /10 faculty
7 /10 placement
9 /10 social life
9 /10 course
9 /10 hostel
9 /10 campus life
report
Read More
S
7.0 /10

Placement Experience :

They work hard for the students to places in campus and they approach many companies for the campus in our college

Remarks :

Easy to go the college, and the transport facility is good The college is affiliated by NBA and accredited by NAAC

9 /10 placement
4 /10 college
7 /10 course
7 /10 interview
8 /10 campus life
report
Read More
T
8.0 /10

Placement Experience :

7th semester student eligible for campus interviews Tvs, Ford, mahendra, tcs, 1 lakes for highest package was company provide More Than 60 percent student can be placed.

Remarks :

Good environment Admission process very easy In my areas first autonomous college so student prefer this college.

8 /10 placement
8 /10 college
8 /10 course
8 /10 hostel
8 /10 interview
8 /10 internship
8 /10 campus life
report
Read More
S
8.3 /10

Remarks :

One of the best engineering colleges in my district and it is near to my house. So I found this college best suits for me. I found that the staffs in this college is more experienced and the college has more reputation.

Placement Experience :

The placement cell bring up so many companies with their hard work to place the students in a good reputed company.

9 /10 faculty
8 /10 placement
8 /10 social life
report
Read More
V
8.0 /10

Remarks :

I am not finding remarks to my four years and lot positive information only am listing in my college.

9 /10 faculty
9 /10 placement
7 /10 social life
8 /10 course
8 /10 hostel
7 /10 campus life
report
Read More
NM
9.2 /10

Admission :

I got admission to the college on the basis of my TANCET entrance exam conducted by the University itself. I applied to the college and then I was invited for the counseling round. The admission process was pretty simple and the management was pretty supportive throughout the admission process.

Placement Experience :

Placements are pretty great and the placement cell of our college was pretty dedicated to bridging the gap between the job seeker and the recruiter. The college has close tie-ups with a number of companies, which they invite for the placement drive.

9 /10 faculty
8 /10 placement
9 /10 social life
10 /10 course
10 /10 hostel
9 /10 campus life
report
Read More

Comments



NO COMMENTS TO SHOW

Similar Colleges

Arifa Institute of Technology - [AIT]
REVIEWS RATING
6.6 /10

Arifa Institute of Technology - [AIT]

Nagapattinam, Tamil Nadu
Bharathiyar College of Engineering and Technology - [BCET]
REVIEWS RATING
6 /10
Annai College of Engineering and Technology - [ACET]
REVIEWS RATING
8.1 /10
BE/B.Tech 4.5 2.80 LTotal Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Anjalai Ammal Mahalingam Engineering College - [AAMEC]
REVIEWS RATING
7.9 /10
BE/B.Tech 4.6 64 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Sir Isaac Newton College of Engineering and Technology - [SINCET]
BE/B.Tech 4.1 80 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
A.R. Engineering College - [AREC]
REVIEWS RATING
8.7 /10

A.R. Engineering College - [AREC]

Villupuram, Tamil Nadu
BE/B.Tech 4.2 2 LTotal Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

Nearby Colleges

A.V.C College of Engineering - [AVCCE]
REVIEWS RATING
7.3 /10

A.V.C College of Engineering - [AVCCE]

Nagapattinam, Tamil Nadu
BE/B.Tech 4.7 55.50 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Arifa Institute of Technology - [AIT]
REVIEWS RATING
6.6 /10

Arifa Institute of Technology - [AIT]

Nagapattinam, Tamil Nadu
College of Fisheries Engineering, Tamil Nadu Fisheries University - [COFE]
REVIEWS RATING
9.2 /10
BE/B.Tech 4.2 25.23 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Sir Isaac Newton College of Engineering and Technology - [SINCET]
BE/B.Tech 4.1 80 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Anna University College of Engineering Thirukkuvalai - [AUCETK]
BE/B.Tech 4.0 43.81 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
EGS Pillay Polytechnic College

EGS Pillay Polytechnic College

Nagapattinam, Tamil Nadu
Diploma in Engineering 35 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

NewsView All

Amazon India Machine Learning Program for Engineering Students Registration Started
June 14, 2021
Amazon India Machine Learning Program for Engineering Students Registration Started

Amazon India launched a Summer ML School to train the candidates from select campuses across the country to meet the demand of Engineers who are skilled in Machine Learning. Amazon India has announced the launch of ML Summer School for the students of Engineering domain. This programme fr

Anna University Writes to The Department of Higher Education Seeking New Dates for Exams
January 12, 2021
Anna University Writes to The Department of Higher Education Seeking New Dates for Exams

Anna University has asked the Department of Higher Education for the new dates for the conduct of the end-semester examinations. Earlier in the month of December 2020, Chief Secretary K. Shanmugam had written to the Registrars of all universities, setting the approximate dates for the examination

Anna University Colleges: 276 BE, B.Tech Seats Vacant after Students Discontinue Courses; Details Here
January 08, 2021
Anna University Colleges: 276 BE, B.Tech Seats Vacant after Students Discontinue Courses; Details Here

Anna University Colleges: About 276 seats in B.Tech and BE courses at Anna University colleges remain vacant after students chose to discontinue their courses and take up other subjects like medicine.  The vacant seats opened up once these students moved to other courses even after rece

TANCET 2021 Registration Begins @tancet.annauniv.edu; Check Application Procedure Here
January 19, 2021
TANCET 2021 Registration Begins @tancet.annauniv.edu; Check Application Procedure Here

Anna University has released TANCET 2021`Application Form, today (January 19, 2021). All the eligible candidates can proceed with TANCET 2021 registration at the official website: tancet.annauniv.edu.   The TANCET 2021 application form will be made available till Feb

Anna University On-Spot Provisional Admissions 2020 at Illinois Tech; Check Important Details Here
December 13, 2020
Anna University On-Spot Provisional Admissions 2020 at Illinois Tech; Check Important Details Here

Anna University facilitates an on-site provisional admission drive for its students who are willing to join the Illinois Institute of Technology to pursue their postgraduate studies According to G Nagarajan of Anna University's Center for International Relations, the faculty will be

Anna University: Arrear Exams to be Conducted As Directed by Madras HC; Read Full Story
December 05, 2020
Anna University: Arrear Exams to be Conducted As Directed by Madras HC; Read Full Story

Following the direction of Madras High Court, Anna University has decided to conduct arrears with semester exams for its students. It also opened its web portal for students to register for arrears. Read full story After hearing a batch of petitions challenging the government's order to

TANCA Counselling 2020: Tentative Allotment List Announced for Differently Abled; Check Details Here
December 01, 2020
TANCA Counselling 2020: Tentative Allotment List Announced for Differently Abled; Check Details Here

Tamil Nadu Common Admissions (TANCA): The tentative allotment list for differently-abled (DA) candidates has been released by Anna University on the official website @annauniv.edu Applicants can apply to TANCA counselling based on a valid GATE or TANCET score. During the counselling pro

Anna University to Start UG Engineering Classes From Today
November 23, 2020
Anna University to Start UG Engineering Classes From Today

Colleges affiliated to Anna University have begun their new session from November 23, 2020. The online classes have been a regular course structure in this pandemic situation. Colleges have now adopted the internet broadband connectivity, digital mentorship programs, membership to virtual labs, e

interested in this College ?

Top Courses
BE Civil Engineering AVG FEE - ₹ 51,250/Yr
4 Years
BE Biomedical Engineering AVG FEE - ₹ 51,250/Yr
4 Years
BE Computer Science and Engineering AVG FEE - ₹ 51,250/Yr
4 Years
Placements
company
Faculties
Dr. S. Ramabalan Principal and Professor, Department of Mechanical Engineering
Dr.V.Thirunavukkarasu Professor, Department of Mechanical Engineering
Dr. R. Ravikumar Professor, Department of Mechanical Engineering