Future Institute of Engineering and Management - [FIEM], Kolkata - Reviews

Future Institute of Engineering and Management - [FIEM], Kolkata - Reviews

Kolkata, West Bengal AICTE | Estd 2002 MAKAUT, Kolkata Private

College rating

based on 104 students ratings

7.7/10

8.1/10academic
6.5/10accommodation
8.1/10faculty
7.6/10infrastructure
7.6/10placements
8.0/10social
FILTER BY
CLEAR ALL
View All Streams
CLEAR ALL
View All Course Tags
CLEAR ALL
View All Courses
CLEAR ALL
View All Batches

POPULAR TAGS

fee structure
semester fee
good placement
year course
semester exam
campus placement
wbjee rank
course curriculum
entrance exam
engineering
admission
faculty
scholarship
internship
cholarship
H
Himanshu VermaCSEPursued
BATCH : 2024
9.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

College review

Remarks -
9.5 /10

The college management and facilities are superb as they always provide you with the correct informations.


Admission -

I got admission through WBJEE but you can also get admission in this college through your JEE MAINS exam also. I chose this stream cause i like stuffs related to technology. If you want to get an admission in this collection first you have to go through the councelling process in which they will make sure that you get the college according to your marks after that you have to go to the allotted college for you admission with the documents needed.


10/10academic
10/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
9/10placement
10/10social life
S
Soumen DasB.Tech in CSEPursued
BATCH : 2021
8.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

FIEM is best for CSE nad IT departments

Remarks -
8.5 /10

Future campus school is situated in our campus. And both institutions are using same gate, which is annoying to me.


Admission -

My dream is to be a software engineer. So I sat for joint entrance exam in feb, 2017. Some of my friends suggest this college as this college is well-known for cse and it department. After taking admission in july, 2017 through joint entrance merit list process, I got more interest in this course.


9/10academic
10/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
6/10food & accom
9/10placement
9/10social life
D
Dishani MukherjeeComputer Science EngineeringPursued
BATCH : 2020
8.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Review

Remarks -
8.3 /10

The College is very well and strict about the performance of the students. They support and help everyone, if there is any problem related to studies, or any other thing. They arrange fests which gives us knowledge about the world other than the books too.


Admission -

Ranking of College. I got to heard it from one of my friend. Then I saw it is a very good college. The CSE department was doing very great years by by years gradually. I was little late for the admission, but the Facilities were very good. And With the support of the Members and Results I got admitted on 2016.


9/10academic
8/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
6/10food & accom
9/10placement
9/10social life
s
sudeshna chakrabortyB.sc(Honours) Media sciencePursued
BATCH : 2020
7.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

about college

Admission -

After passing class 12th, I took admission in this college by going through a interview process with the faculty. After that they handed me the admission form, i filled up the form with required certificates and attachments and submitted it in registrars office. after that they asked me to pay my fees at the cash counter. And with that my admission was done.


Placement -
7 /10

Yes, our college did provide internship. The experience was good I, learnt a lot about my work from that experience.They also provide us with nice placement and job opportunity. Aaj Tak, Radio Mirchi, British Telecom were some of the companies which came for the placement drive at our campus during our previous batch.


7/10academic
8/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
6/10food & accom
7/10placement
7/10social life
A
Adrika DasB.Sc(H) Media SciencePursued
BATCH : 2022
8.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Review of thour college FIEM.

Remarks -
8.5 /10

Do check other colleges before opting this college because this college is a bit out of the comfort zone for its location. Otherwise it is really a nice college to get yourself admitted. This college is surrounded by few food counters and stationery shops making students easier to meet up to their daily needs.


Admission -

A form is available in the official website of the college. We need to fill up the form and after that a call comes from the authority of the college as they want the student to visit the college before admission. After visiting the college with the said documents, an interview is taken from the college authority followed by the marksheet of the board exams. On basis of the marks and the interview the selection procedure is done. The college also conducts an entrance exam which is affilated by the said board itself. Though this exam is conducted after the admission of the student. I opted for the course Media Science and got admitted myself to this college because it gives the students the i...


8/10academic
8/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
9/10placement
10/10social life
A
Arnab ShawElectronics and Communication EngineeringPursued
BATCH : 2021
8.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Currently a 3rd year undergraduate aspiring to get a job in a reputable IT company

Remarks -
8.8 /10

The college remarks are really good and the management is equally very good in our college. Job opportunities are also adequate and the ones deserving are sure to get it


Admission -

I got admission in this college by scoring the required rank in WBJEE exam in the year 2017. This institution us really very much reputable due to which I took my admission. The admission was quite straight forward for anyone to understand each and every step and there are no complexities regarding it.


9/10academic
10/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
9/10placement
8/10social life
S
Subham ChakrabortyBachelor's In Hospital ManagementBatch : 2019
6.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Good college

Remarks -
6 /10

No negative. Every coin has negative and positive aspests. I found some negatived but will not mention here. Find your own view and think it. You have to be clean and clear while writing a review. If not so then please donot show any false comments.


Admission -

Interview process with an aptitude test. It had to be very good in speaking and writing english with known capacity of information technology tactics. You have to be able to understand the grounds of teaching.


7/10academic
8/10faculty
6/10infrastructure
4/10food & accom
5/10placement
6/10social life
S
Swastik RoyMCAPursued
BATCH : 2017
3.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

College Review

Remarks -
3.7 /10

There is lot of positive and negetive remarks about college.1st our HOD is very good.He is very frank to us.and most negative remarks is most of the facility doesn't know how to teach.even sometimes we feel that they didn't know anything about subject.


Admission -

For MCA we have to give jeca entrance exam and selection basis of the rank of that entrance.if your rank is good you got good college or government college and if your rank is not good enough then u get private colleges.


5/10academic
3/10faculty
4/10infrastructure
2/10food & accom
2/10placement
6/10social life
M
Mrinal Kanti HalderBBA in Hospital ManagementPursued
BATCH : 2021
8.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

About College

Admission -

At first we need to apply a form for CET exam after exam i saw the result and i got approved for admission in this college.


Placement -
8 /10

in our college , there are many opportunities for placement and they are provide us internship.my first internship center is KPC medical college at my 2nd semester.and from there i learned many things which are actual needed for me in my internship


10/10academic
10/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
8/10placement
10/10social life
K
Koel GoswamiB.Tech in Computer Science & EngineeringPursued
BATCH : 2021
6.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Good

Remarks -
6.8 /10

It is situated in a good place and near to sonarpur railway station and Kavi Nazrul Metro.So it a good reason to join this college because communication and transportation is easy.But negative is in this fee structure you can get better colleges like HIT, Techno India.


Admission -

I sat for Jee exam and scored 148000 and then sat for wbjee counseling process and got this college via Jee rank.I went to assansol for counseling and from there i went to college for fianl procedure of admission.


8/10academic
8/10faculty
6/10infrastructure
5/10food & accom
6/10placement
8/10social life


Load More reviews

Comments

Comments



No Comments To Show

Similar Colleges

Guru Nanak Institute of Technology - [GNIT], Kolkata logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.6 / 10
Techno International New Town - [TINT], Kolkata logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.3 / 10
BP Poddar Institute of Management and Technology, Kolkata logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.2 / 10
Meghnad Saha Institute of Technology - [MSIT], Kolkata logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.2 / 10
Netaji Subhash Engineering College - [NSEC], Kolkata logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING6.9 / 10

NEARBY COLLEGES

news view all

July 06, 2020

JEE Main April Session, JEE Advanced and NEET 2020 Rescheduled, Admit Card Dates and Details

On July 3, 2020 HRD Minister Ramesh Pokhriyal through a tweet announced the fresh exam dates for JEE Main coming session, JEE Advanced 2020 and NEET 2020. The speculations about the rescheduling of the exams had been trending for a while now, considering the increasing impact of COVID-19 in the coun

July 05, 2020

JEE Main and NEET 2020 Application Form modification window opened from July 4 to July 15

The National Testing Agency (NTA) has now reopened the correction window for the application form of the National Eligibility Cum Entrance Test (NEET) 2020 and JEE Main from July 4 to July 15. It will be available on the websites of the respective examinations.  Applicants can check out

July 05, 2020

JEE Main, JEE Advanced and NEET Exam Date 2020 Announced: Union HRD Ministry Ends all Speculations

JEE Mains and NEET 2020 Latest Updates July 4:  JEE Main 2020 application form correction starts. Last Date to avail this facility is July 15. Check Here July 4:  NEET 2020 application correction facility re-opens from July 4 to 15. Check Here The HRD

July 03, 2020

HRD Minister Forms Panel To Review Situation To Conduct JEE Main and NEET Entrance Exam 

Latest Update July 03 | 06:42 PM IST: The meeting was held by the representatives of NTA, IITs and MHRD. Decision to be announced soon. July 03 | 06:11 PM IST:  JEE Main and NEET 2020 New Exam Dates will be announced in few hours. The HRD Minister Ramesh Pokhriyal Ni

July 01, 2020

NTA Looking Forward to Develop innovative Testing Mechanism, Read More

In just four months, the new coronavirus outbreak broke the education system and the country 's academic calendar. Thousands of students and teachers are forced from their homes to continue the teaching-learning process. Learning lessons from the current pandemic situation, the Nationa

June 28, 2020

WB JECA Registration Process 2020 To Start From July 3; Apply @wbjeeb.nic.in

The registration process for West Bengal Joint Examination for Masters in Computer Application (WB JECA) 2020 will commence on July 3, 2020. The application process for WB JECA will be entirely online and the last date to fill the application form is July 24, 2020. The date of examination has

July 02, 2020

JEE Main 2020 July - Will it be Held or Not?

On May 5, 2020 HRD Minister Ramesh Pokhriyal finally announced the exam dates for JEE Main 2020 April session, the exam has been scheduled for July 18 - 23, 2020. JEE Main coming session has already been postponed twice earlier due to coronavirus outbreak in the country.  With the exam dates

June 27, 2020

SC Directs JEE Main, NEET 2020 to Be Delayed, Fresh Dates to Be Released After the Verdict Today

Central Board of Secondary Education announced its decision today regarding its position on holding class 10th and class 12th exams which were postponed due to the COVID-19 pandemic. Class 10th CBSE board exams have been cancelled along with class 12th pending papers which were schedu

apply now Download Brochure
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

top courses

B.Sc Hospitality and Hotel AdministrationAVG FEE - ₹110,167/Yr
3 Years
B.Tech Computer Science and EngineeringAVG FEE - ₹96,000/Yr
4 Years
BCAAVG FEE - ₹88,333/Yr
3 Years
view more courses[16]

Other Colleges In The Same Group

news

Placements

average package ₹400,000
HIGHEST PACKAGE ₹1,340,000

faculties

Prof. Tapas RoyAssociate Professor and Head, Department of Computer Science and Engineering
Dr. Pradipta Kumar BanerjeeAssociate Professor and Head, Department of Electrical Engineering
Dr. Dipankar GhoshHead, Department of Electronics and Communication Engineering
view all faculties[11]

reviews

STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

Pailan College of Management and Technology - [PCMT], Kolkata logo
6.8
Future Institute of Technology - [FIT] Garia, Kolkata logo

Future Institute of Technology - [FIT] Garia, Kolkata

BE/B.Tech , ₹ 1.12 L FIRST YEAR FEES
7.5
Institute of Management Study - [IMS], Kolkata logo

Institute of Management Study - [IMS], Kolkata

MHA , ₹ 1.45 L FIRST YEAR FEES
7.3
RCC Institute of Information Technology - [RCCIIT], Kolkata logo
7.1
University of Engineering and Management - [UEM], Kolkata logo

University of Engineering and Management - [UEM], Kolkata

BE/B.Tech , ₹ 1.2 L FIRST YEAR FEES
7.8
Narula Institute of Technology - [NIT Agarpara], Kolkata logo

Narula Institute of Technology - [NIT Agarpara], Kolkata

BE/B.Tech , ₹ 1.3 L FIRST YEAR FEES
7.8
×