filter your search allcollegesexamnews

GS Mandal's Marathwada Institute of Technology - [MIT], Aurangabad - Reviews

GS Mandal's Marathwada Institute of Technology - [MIT], Aurangabad - Reviews

Aurangabad, Maharashtra AICTE, NAAC-B+ | Estd 1975 DBATU, Lonere Private

College rating

based on 13 students ratings

7.2/10

7.7/10academic
6.9/10accommodation
7.6/10faculty
7.2/10infrastructure
6.7/10placements
7.2/10social
CLEAR ALL
View All Streams
CLEAR ALL
View All Course Tags
CLEAR ALL
View All Courses

POPULAR TAGS

mess food
second year
direct second
campus life
open category
engineering
hostel
scholarship
education
structure
semester
course
aurangabad
faculty
scholar
Aditya MishraBachelor of Engineering [BE]Pursued Third Year
BATCH : 2020
8.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

G.S Mandal's Marathwada Institute of Technology, Aurangabad is one of the renowned college in this region, known for its valuable education procedure and quality

Remarks -

College is far from the main city. You have to travel a bit for it


Entrance Preview -

G.S Mandal's Marathwada Institute of Technology, Aurangabad is one of the renowned colleges in this region, known for its valuable education procedure and quality so I opted for this college. The placement quality in this college is fabulous and many MNC companies come here.


8/10academic
8/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
9/10placement
9/10social life
SHIVPRASAD PRABHU GADEKARBachelor of Technology [B.Tech] (Electronics Control System Engg./Electronics)Pursued Third Year
BATCH : 2021
7.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

MIT Aurangabad

Remarks -

I don't think there is good or bad remarks cause there depend on each situation.


Entrance Preview -

I know MIT is the best college in Aurangabad for engineering. Cause MIT gives the opportunity to every student for their skills. Even if any student wants to improve his/her skills he can definitely do. Students getting what they want, not only learning new concept but also applying it, implementing new projects. Each and every staff is well qualified. As a student, I'm comfortable with MIT. Hence, I opt to MIT Aurangabad.


9/10academic
9/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
6/10placement
7/10social life
Prashant LokhandeBachelor of Technology [B.Tech] (Mechanical Engineering)Batch : 2016
10.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Best college

Remarks -

No there is not a bad remark regarding the management. We have the best management in our college.


Entrance Preview -

I have given GATE 2016. I scored 43.61 marks in that exam. Now I am preparing for government exams. Hope a better result soon.


10/10academic
10/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
10/10food & accom
10/10placement
10/10social life
Rahul TambeBachelor of Engineering [BE] (Mechanical Engineering)Pursued Fourth Year
BATCH : 2017
6.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

I passed through diploma in Mech engg and was admitted to direct second year through CAP conducted by DTE,Maharashtra.


Admission -

Admission process was carried out by Directorate of Technical Education, Mumbai, Maharashtra. After the result were declared on 21st may the forms were procured on 13th of July. The whole process took a month to complete and college was started in second week of August.


6/10academic
8/10faculty
6/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
7/10placement
7/10social life
RUSHIKESH DILIP CHANDILEBachelor of Technology [B.Tech] (Electronics & Telecom Engineering)Pursued Second Year
BATCH : 2019
9.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

I am admitted this college by direct second year admission process which conducted by director technical education hence there is no need any entrance exam.i am opt this college because this college is semi autonomous.


Course Curriculum -

Course curriculum is the very difficult for irregular students and easy for regular students.student can develop study level then and then only passed.college syllabus is very big because of the last semester we have in plant training for six month hence sixth semester subject are covered in previous semesters because of this there is lost of tension between exam days otherwise curriculum is very good.


10/10academic
10/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
8/10placement
10/10social life
AmitbtechBatch : 2010
4.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Average education at minimal price

Remarks -

College fees is quite modest but quality is an issue which management should take into consideration.


Entrance Preview -

AIEEE, couldn't get good college, so opted for this college due to long establishment and rational fees.


5/10academic
3/10faculty
4/10infrastructure
6/10food & accom
3/10placement
4/10social life
Devansh VaruCivil engineeringPursued Final year
3.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

My college experience

Remarks -

Academically Mit is a good college,its an reputed college in city, but faculty could be more better in terms of helping students.


Entrance Preview -

MHT CET entrance examThen selected through its cap roundsFirst the important criteria is to clear pcm groupThen CET score is seenThen as per the CET score colleges are sorted outThen through cap rounds we are shown the available colleges and then college is selected and admission process is done


5/10academic
4/10faculty
3/10infrastructure
2/10food & accom
4/10placement
3/10social life
Ramanand KumarComputer Science EngineeringBatch : 2010
8.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

unforgettable life

Remarks -

There are some thing i want to improve in college Like, there are so many burden on student. I need to remove some book that is not need in organization.Those student involve in extracurricular activity , college should give some relax in attendance.


Entrance Preview -

I qualified in AIEEE Entrance Exam, and my score was 18000.


9/10academic
9/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
10/10placement
10/10social life
Rajat DnyateElectrical EngineeringPursued 2nd Year
5.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Remarks -

College management is not that good enough. But in Aurangabad our college is the best. So overall its a decent college. Good for knowledge sake. Sports activities are good. Departments & faculties are good. Principal is good.


Entrance Preview -

I completed my diploma and took direct second year admission for engineering in MIT College. I took admission to diploma after 10th standard. The process for admission is by Cap rounds as usual. You just have to fill the college you want to take admission in & the software will allot you a college you fit in according to you percentage, caste, category and all.


6/10academic
6/10faculty
6/10infrastructure
5/10food & accom
4/10placement
6/10social life
Abhilash TiwariEngineeringPursued 2nd Year
4.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

I gave AIEEE exam through tht i join this MIT college. It was popular for CSE branch in Aurangabad. I love to upgrad the things in my computer so i decided to become computer engineer.


Placement -

Placement in our college is low. Most of companies rejects students due to BAMU university .They will take only 2-3 students from each college.


5/10academic
5/10faculty
5/10infrastructure
5/10food & accom
4/10placement
3/10social life

Load More reviews

Comments

Comments



No Comments To Show

news view all

July 17, 2019

GATE 2019 Topper Tips by Muvvala Venkata AIR 13 in Electronics and Communication Engineering

“Though it was difficult, I still worked hard, planned the time accordingly and marched towards my goal.” - Muvvala Venkata Siva Sairam Muvvala Venkata Siva Sairam secured an AIR 13 (EC)

July 15, 2019

GATE 2019 Topper Tips by Prakhar Singh- AIR 1 in Civil Engineering

Prakhar Singh, an engineering graduate of IIT Bombay secured All India Rank 1 in Civil Engineering stream of GATE 2019. He created high benchmarks by scoring 87.72 marks with GATE score 1000. Prakhar joined IES Master Classroom program in 2017 - 18 session which helped him throughout the course o

July 17, 2019

GATE 2019 Topper Tips by Gaurav Srivastava- AIR 27 in Electrical Engineering

Gaurav Srivastava has secured an AIR 27  with 92.67 marks, in the Electrical Engineering paper of GATE 2019. He comes from a small town of Uttar Pradesh called Ballia and currently resides in Lucknow. His success story has made him an inspiration for 

July 17, 2019

GATE 2019 Topper Tips By Vikash Raj- AIR 1 in Petroleum Engineering

GATE Topper 2019 Mr.Vikash Raj secured an AIR I (Petroleum Engineering), he is an alumnus of IIT(ISM) Dhanbad and comes from Madhubani, Bihar. Vikash obtained a score of 961, with his marks being 84.67 out of 100. His success is a motivation for lakhs of 

June 26, 2019

JoSAA 2019 Seat Matrix for GFTIs

Seat matrix is the number of seats offered by the participating institutes for a particular program to the students. The number of seats offered in a specific program is allotted to students through the seat allotment process in

June 25, 2019

JoSAA Seat Matrix 2019 for IIITs

Indian Institute of Information Technology or IIITs are the autonomous institutes which offer technical education which is focused on the information technology and communication studies. There are 24 IIITs across the country. Candidates seeking admission in IIITs must qualify

June 26, 2019

JoSAA 2019 Seat Matrix for NITs

JoSAA released the seat matrix for joint counselling of the students who have cleared JEE (Main/Advanced) exam. Seat matrix is a number of seats offered by the participating institutes and colleges for the students who are eligible to take admission in a particular college. Student

June 19, 2019

JEE Main 2019 (April 12) Answer Key, Question Paper and Paper Analysis

JEE Main 2019 (April 12) Answer Key will be released by National Testing Agency (NTA) on April 20, 2019. All the candidates who appeared for the examination can download their answer key with the help of registration number from jeemain.nic.in. Lates

apply now Download Brochure
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

top courses

B.Tech Electrical EngineeringAVG FEE - ₹97,000/Yr
4 Years
B.ArchAVG FEE - ₹95,000/Yr
5 Years
B.Tech Computer Science and EngineeringAVG FEE - ₹97,000/Yr
4 Years
view more courses[26]

ADMISSION

news

Placements

faculties

Prof. Shyam BorawakeProfessor, Department of Architecture
Prof. Radhakrishna NaikProfessor, Department of Computer Science
Prof. Arvind NagrikAssociate Professor, Department of Computer Science
view all faculties[8]

reviews

STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

×