GS Mandal's Marathwada Institute of Technology - [MIT], Aurangabad - Reviews

GS Mandal's Marathwada Institute of Technology - [MIT], Aurangabad - Reviews

Aurangabad, Maharashtra AICTE | Estd 1975 DBATU, Lonere Private NAAC Grade B+

College rating

based on 25 students ratings

7.1/10

7.8/10academic
6.3/10accommodation
7.4/10faculty
7.5/10infrastructure
6.2/10placements
7.4/10social
FILTER BY
CLEAR ALL
View All Streams
CLEAR ALL
View All Course Tags
CLEAR ALL
View All Courses
CLEAR ALL
View All Batches

POPULAR TAGS

mess food
second year
direct second
campus life
open category
engineering
hostel
scholarship
education
structure
semester
course
aurangabad
faculty
scholar
R
Rushikesh JadhavBtech in CSEPursued
BATCH : 2023
8.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Gsm MIT Aurangabad

Remarks -
8.8 /10

College provides very well prepared faculty. College gives a lot of experience about physical works and also gives technical work experience. College operate their own ERP system which is helpful for students. The ERP is online system which gives direct contact of teacher to students.


Admission -

I addmited in this institute thourough CAP of gov. Of Maharashtra. I give the MHT-CET which is the Entrance exam of Btech. I got 46 percentile in this exam on this basis I got admission in this institute.This institute are Approved by AICTE And NACCB+.


8/10academic
10/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
7/10placement
10/10social life
B
Bhagyesh ParmarBachelor of engineeringBatch : 2019
7.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Very good college, missing many moments in the college

Remarks -
7.3 /10

Yeah till my batch there were bad campus placements. After that as new tpo took place it got improved some what. Some teaching faculties were not that much good they were not well qualified. College infrastructure is well maintained.


Admission -

I got admission in MIT by DTE allotment process. In the 1st round only I got the college mit and I decided to take admission I was prepared to take the same course that is computer science engineering.


7/10academic
8/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
6/10placement
7/10social life
R
Rohan NarlawarB.TechPursued
BATCH : 2022
8.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

MIT College is one of the old college og Aurangabad.

Remarks -
8.3 /10

Positive remark that college and faculties are punctual and make more efforts for students. Atmosphre of college is good. The negative remark is that students are irregular and standard of living students is not much good.


Admission -

I got admission in MIT college through MH-CET entrance exam. Admission process starts after the result. We have to fill the form providing all the information which is available on cet official website. We have to submit 10th marksheet, 12 marksheet, cet score card, School leaving cetificate,Domacile, Nationality, Income certificate, caste certificate if belong to some category. After submission of form we have to verfiy the documents at the FE center. Then we have to fill option form which college we prefer. After that we have to freeze if we want the college. Then we have to reverify documents at FE center. Then we can claim our Addmision by visiting the collge and filling the Admission fo...


9/10academic
8/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
6/10placement
9/10social life
V
Vivek PawarBTech Mechanical EngineeringPursued
BATCH : 2020
8.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Best college for Engineering and Nursing in auranagabad

Remarks -
8 /10

Overall College is best in the market but can improve by simple changes. Staff should provide more practical knowledge than just teaching theory. Also labs should have well equipped machinery so as to carry all experiments.


Admission -

After diploma i was admitted through govt. CAP round according to the merit list. Students are admitted according to their marks scored in merit exams and the admission process is completly online held by the DTE board.


8/10academic
7/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
7/10placement
9/10social life
A
Aniruddha JadhavMechanical engineeringPursued
BATCH : 2021
8.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

MIT Aurangabad

Remarks -
8.3 /10

Our college is the 2nd best college in our city and our college gets the A grade from NAAC committee there is beautiful environment in our college there is study library for study. In our college there are many labs for practical of top quality.


Admission -

I first filled the registration form then provisional merit list displayed after that final merit list displayed. After that filled option form then there is cap round 1 and second i didn't get this college in cap 3rd i get this college


9/10academic
9/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
8/10placement
7/10social life
S
Sanket JadhavmechanicalPursued
BATCH : 2021
4.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

marathwada institute of technology Aurangabad

Remarks -
4.3 /10

there are many pros and cons. pros are teacher are helpful seniors are kind and help in many ways. college campus is also good. but the cons are little as the campus selection is not that good in our college


Admission -

i got admission from cet merit list. because i scored good marks in cet i got admission in this colg.i got 100 out of 200 and got this colg in 1 attempt. we have to submit the admission receipt to the arc centre and take the admission.


6/10academic
5/10faculty
6/10infrastructure
3/10food & accom
3/10placement
3/10social life
S
Saurabh Laxman RautBtech in electronics and telecommunicationPursued
BATCH : 2020
5.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Center for Excellance- MIT

Remarks -
5.7 /10

College campus,entrance, cleanliness need to improve. Also, college staff, teachers should be more knowledgeable and skilled. Placement problems need to be solved and need to make improvements in it. Also sport facilities, gym facilities to students need to be improve, and more facilities should provide to them.


Admission -

After completing 3 years of diploma in e & tc i got admission in this college through merit list, cap round. As my choice i selected this college for bright future. Before joining this institute i taken whole information about college placement and in plant trainings thats why i chosen this college.


7/10academic
6/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
1/10food & accom
6/10placement
6/10social life
S
Sarvesh joshiBEPursued
BATCH : 2019
7.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Marathwada institute of technology, Aurangabad

Remarks -
7.8 /10

College is good for education. You will get practical knowledge also. Robotics will help you a lot with the knowledge. College don't have thet much good canteen. Also, campus is not that big. But the campus is clean and neat.


Admission -

I am the student who got admitted by the procedure of the DTE. I had given 12th and JEE exam. Considering both the marks, we were given by a percentile and the overall rank. On the basis of that percentile, i got admitted in the MIT aurangabad. Also i am a TFWS student , in which you don't need to pay tuition fee.


8/10academic
9/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
6/10food & accom
7/10placement
10/10social life
J
Jeevan MundeEngineeringPursued
BATCH : 2021
7.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Best

Remarks -
7.8 /10

Positively college is best from compared to other colleges placements involved the high quality education is the motive of the institute the negative remarks that sometimes the students bunk the lecture


Admission -

First of all the merit list was conducted according to the merit list accordingly to the merit list the rank was held then the cap round form was filled online the selected colleges were listed then through the cap round my college was allotted then gone to the Admission reporting centre for freezing the admission and the admission was done.


10/10academic
8/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
6/10placement
8/10social life
K
Kiran BhingareBTech Mechanical EngineeringBatch : 2017
7.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Best institute for students of marathwada region.

Remarks -
7.3 /10

The college need to allow the payment of fees in installments. It is very hard for poor students to pay fees in single installment. The college should take care about the training and placement of the students.


Admission -

I have taken the admission through cap round of DTE. As DTE conduct Cap rounds on the basis of MHT CET for admission in engineering colleges. I got the seat in this college in Cap round 2. The procedure is same for taking admission in any college of engineering.


9/10academic
7/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
4/10placement
8/10social life


Load More reviews

Comments

Comments



No Comments To Show

NEARBY COLLEGES

Government College of Engineering - [GECA], Aurangabad logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.6 / 10
PES College of Engineering - [PESCOE], Aurangabad logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING/ 10

PES College of Engineering - [PESCOE]

Aurangabad, Maharashtra
Maharashtra Institute of Technology - [MIT], Aurangabad logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.4 / 10
Jawaharlal Nehru Engineering College - [JNEC], Aurangabad logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.4 / 10
Aurangabad College of Engineering - [ACE], Aurangabad logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING6.1 / 10

news view all

August 07, 2020

New Changes Introduced in GATE 2021, Check details here!!

IIT Bombay has released the Information brochure for GATE 2021 on August 07, 2020, The authority has made certain changes in the GATE Exam Pattern and Exam Centers. GATE 2021 will be conducted from February 05-14, 2020. however, the conducting body has stated that dates can be changed, subjecte

August 07, 2020

GATE 2021 Registrations to Start from September 14, Check latest Updates and News!!

GATE 2021 information brochure has been released and Registration will begin from September 14, 2020. GATE 2021 Application Forms will be available until September 30, 2020, however, candidates will be able to register until October 07, 2020, by paying an additional late fee. Registration&

August 05, 2020

GATE 2021: Environmental Science and Engineering to Boost Careers in Research

On July 26, IIT Bombay released the GATE 2021 exam schedules which included two new streams to be added in the curriculum of the exam, which will be held in the month of February 2021. It is being expected that the inclusion of Environmental Science and Humanities and Social Science in GATE 2021

August 04, 2020

NATA 2020 Eligibility Criteria Relaxed, Only Pass Certificate Required in Qualifying Exam, Check details!!

MHRD has waived off the Eligibility criteria for NATA 2020 to score at least 50% marks in the qualifying exam to be eligible for admission to B.Arch courses. According to the revised eligibility criterion, a candidate just needs to acquire a Pass Certificate in order to be eligible for admission.&nb

July 29, 2020

CCMT 2020 Counselling Round-2 Seat Allotment Released - Check Status here

CCMT-2020 Second Round allotment Result has been released on July 28, 2020, by MNIT Jaipur. Candidates who have registered for CCMT 2020 counselling can now check their seat allotment status by visiting the official website ccmt.nic.in. Candidates will need to enter their login credentials to access

July 29, 2020

DBATU Previous Question Paper: Download PDFs, Question Bank, Question Paper Template

Dr Dadasaheb Ambedkar Technological University (DBATU) conducts both mid-sem and end-sem and remedial examinations for all the courses it offers.  As per the DBATU regulations, end-sem exams are held for regular and backlog students in summer and winter, every year. The university

July 28, 2020

GATE 2021 Humanities and Social Science Paper: Check Eligibility, Exam Pattern, Syllabus and Schedule

Indian Institute of Technology (IIT) Bombay has released the detailed paper pattern of GATE Humanities and Social Science (XH) paper. According to the official notice, GATE XH Paper will consist of General Aptitude (GA) and Reasoning Comprehension (B1) as compulsory sections and one section to opt f

July 26, 2020

GATE 2021: Arts & Commerce students to appear for exams now; Check new amendments here

Graduate Aptitude Test in Engineering (GATE) 2021 is likely to observe a major shift in practice as students from arts and commerce background can take the exams now. To be conducted by IIT Bombay in 2021, GATE is a qualifying exam for admissions in postgraduate and PhD programs in scie

apply now Download Brochure
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

top courses

B.Tech Computer Science and EngineeringAVG FEE - ₹97,000/Yr
4 Years
B.Tech Plastic and Polymer EngineeringAVG FEE - ₹97,000/Yr
4 Years
B.Tech Electrical EngineeringAVG FEE - ₹97,000/Yr
4 Years
view more courses[28]

news

Placements

faculties

Prof. Shyam BorawakeProfessor, Department of Architecture
Prof. Radhakrishna NaikProfessor, Department of Computer Science
Prof. Arvind NagrikAssociate Professor, Department of Computer Science
view all faculties[8]

reviews

STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

PES College of Engineering - [PESCOE], Aurangabad logo

PES College of Engineering - [PESCOE], Aurangabad

BE/B.Tech , ₹ 82 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.0
Millenium Institute Of Management, Aurangabad logo

Millenium Institute Of Management, Aurangabad

MBA/PGDM , ₹ 50 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.4
Jawaharlal Nehru Engineering College - [JNEC], Aurangabad logo

Jawaharlal Nehru Engineering College - [JNEC], Aurangabad

ME/M.Tech , ₹ 1.5 L FIRST YEAR FEES
8.4
Shreeyash Institute of Management - [SIM], Aurangabad logo

Shreeyash Institute of Management - [SIM], Aurangabad

MBA/PGDM , ₹ 83 K FIRST YEAR FEES
CSMSS Chh. Shahu College of Engineering, Aurangabad logo

CSMSS Chh. Shahu College of Engineering, Aurangabad

BE/B.Tech , ₹ 75 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.9
×