Ghousia College of Engineering - [GCE], Ramanagar - Reviews

Ramanagar, Karnataka AICTE, NBA Estd 1980 VTU, Belgaum Private

College Rating

Based on 18 Students RatingClaim this college

6.7 out of 10
7.2/10Academic
7.1/10Accommodation
7.0/10Faculty
8.3/10Infrastructure
4.0/10Placement
6.5/10Social Life
Filter By
StreamCourse TagCourseBatch
SORT BY :
Relevance

Engineering (16)

Most Popular Tags

Scholarship (14)
Faculty (12)
Hostel (11)
Placement (11)
Fee Structure (10)
Course (8)
Management (7)
Good Food (6)
Entrance Exam (4)
Good Campus (3)
Good Fecelaties (3)
Good Friend (3)
Hot Water (3)
Lab Program (3)
Poor Background (3)

18 Reviews found


S
5.8 /10

Remarks :

The college is old and had a good reputation, also the college is situated in outskirts of bangalore which provides a good learning environment. The college has a good sporting facility so students interested in sports must opt in.

4 /10 faculty
1 /10 placement
9 /10 social life
5 /10 course
9 /10 hostel
7 /10 campus life
report
Read More
MM
6.2 /10

Remarks :

My college is good because it taught me hard lessons of my life.Only thing missing is placement.

6 /10 faculty
1 /10 placement
7 /10 social life
7 /10 course
7 /10 hostel
9 /10 campus life
report
Read More
SN
9.8 /10

Admission :

I completed both graduation and post graduation in ghousia college. It's a wonderful college with a supportive staff and a healthy environment. I joined for Engineering in the year 2013 and came out with a 1st rank after completing my M.Tech in the year 2019. The admission procedure will be carried out the front office and is similar to every college.

Remarks :

The management is best as it is providing all the infrastructure and quality services to both staff and students.

10 /10 faculty
9 /10 placement
10 /10 social life
10 /10 course
10 /10 hostel
10 /10 campus life
report
Read More
SA
6.7 /10

Admission :

I got admission thourough my brother's help. Actually he was also a student of that college. But he is electrical branch. He told me that the college got best engineering college of Karnataka. Even it is accredited by N. B. A

Course Curriculum Overview :

The classroom nature is awesome but exam is too much tough. Vtu is a very hard and restricted University. The questions they ask in the exam is too much hard. If someone wants to pass the exam he/she should follow the regular time table. Otherwise he/she may fail

9 /10 faculty
4 /10 placement
6 /10 social life
6 /10 course
9 /10 hostel
6 /10 campus life
report
Read More
NN
5.8 /10

Remarks :

For the sake of knowledge and good degree completion is good but like if someone is planning of getting good placement then sorry you cannot get it in this college.

8 /10 faculty
1 /10 placement
3 /10 social life
7 /10 course
9 /10 hostel
7 /10 campus life
report
Read More
AA
7.0 /10

Remarks :

Obivously. The college was really good for the higher studies. with good nature's view and a positive vibes with well graduated teachers and. Loveable environment for the studies. And also teachers are so helpful for our studies.

7 /10 faculty
5 /10 placement
8 /10 social life
7 /10 course
7 /10 hostel
8 /10 campus life
report
Read More
Ak
8.0 /10

Remarks :

Yes our management are very good people they are highly educated and hard workers to manipulate this college

7 /10 faculty
10 /10 placement
7 /10 social life
8 /10 course
6 /10 hostel
10 /10 campus life
report
Read More
Sk
7.0 /10

Remarks :

Overall I have a good experience college is fine but yes as I mentioned need to work on placement thing and need to manage with generation's point of view

9 /10 faculty
4 /10 placement
10 /10 social life
9 /10 course
1 /10 hostel
9 /10 campus life
report
Read More
Za
5.2 /10

Entrance Preview :

I didn't gave any entrance exam for taking admission in this college. I too admission through management quota. I just opted for this college because it was referred by a friend of mine. So I thought this is the only one for me. And I didn't know. Much about the different options of colleges.

Admission :

I got the admission in management quota. As I came for admission I was given a form to fill along with my complete details and all the documents. And all the admission was completed in a day. Followed by payment of fee . Overall all the admission process was simple without any trouble. And administration was nice.

4 /10 faculty
1 /10 placement
2 /10 social life
7 /10 course
7 /10 hostel
10 /10 campus life
report
Read More
MS
7.3 /10

Remarks :

I do only have bad remarks about the faculty as they were all new in terms of experience.

6 /10 faculty
3 /10 placement
8 /10 social life
9 /10 course
8 /10 hostel
10 /10 campus life
report
Read More

Comments



NO COMMENTS TO SHOW

Similar Colleges

RajaRajeswari College of Engineering - [RRCE]
REVIEWS RATING
6.5 /10
BE/B.Tech 4.8 29.17 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Islamiah Institute of Technology - [IIT]
REVIEWS RATING
6.5 /10
BE/B.Tech 4.5 62.50 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Sri Revana Siddeshwara Institute of Technology - [SRSIT]
REVIEWS RATING
4.8 /10
BE/B.Tech 4.5 32.59 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Alpha College of Engineering
REVIEWS RATING
6.6 /10

Alpha College of Engineering

Bangalore, Karnataka
BE/B.Tech 4.6 65.34 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
HKBK College of Engineering - [HKBKCE]
REVIEWS RATING
6.9 /10
BE/B.Tech 5.0 1.40 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
S.J.M. Institute of technology - [SJMIT]
REVIEWS RATING
6.8 /10

S.J.M. Institute of technology - [SJMIT]

Chikkaballapur, Karnataka
BE/B.Tech 4.4 62.57 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

Nearby Colleges

Government Engineering College - [GECR]
REVIEWS RATING
5.9 /10
BE/B.Tech 4.4 19.09 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
National Institute of Technology - [NITK]
REVIEWS RATING
8.4 /10
BE/B.Tech 8.6 1.53 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Manipal Institute of Technology - [MIT]
REVIEWS RATING
8.6 /10
BE/B.Tech 7.4 3.35 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
R V College of Engineering - [RVCE]
REVIEWS RATING
8.5 /10
BE/B.Tech 7.0 3 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Ramaiah Institute of Technology - [RIT]
REVIEWS RATING
8.4 /10
BE/B.Tech 7.0 86.23 KTotal Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
International Institute of Information Technology - [IIIT-B]
REVIEWS RATING
8.7 /10
BE/B.Tech 7.0 1.64 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

NewsView All

Karnataka KCET 2020: Final Round Seat Allotment Result Released; Read Details Here
January 14, 2021
Karnataka KCET 2020: Final Round Seat Allotment Result Released; Read Details Here

The Karnataka Examinations Authority (KEA) has released the final seat allotment result of the common entrance test (CET) 2020 on the official website. Candidates who have appeared for the exam can check the result online at cetonline.karnataka.gov.in.  Candidates need to enter CET registrat

VTU Exam 2021: Karnataka HC Seeks State’s Decision on Plea Against Offline Exams amid COVID-19 Pandemic
January 13, 2021
VTU Exam 2021: Karnataka HC Seeks State’s Decision on Plea Against Offline Exams amid COVID-19 Pandemic

January 13, 2021: Karnataka High Court has, today, sought response of the state government on the issue of a plea filed against Vishveshwarya Technical University. The university had earlier scheduled offline end semester exams, starting from January 18, 2021. Earlier, VTU students

VTU Students Move To Karnataka HC Against The Decision Of Conducting Offline Exams; Know Why
January 12, 2021
VTU Students Move To Karnataka HC Against The Decision Of Conducting Offline Exams; Know Why

125 Students of VTU have challenged the decision of the University to conduct offline examinations this year at the Karnataka High Court. Read why this move agitated the students. As per the plea, Visvesvaraya Technological University (VTU) has issued a notice to hold first-year exams and su

Karnataka PGCET 2020 Second Seat Allotment Result Released, Pay Fees and Download Admission Order by Jan 21, 2021
January 20, 2021
Karnataka PGCET 2020 Second Seat Allotment Result Released, Pay Fees and Download Admission Order by Jan 21, 2021

Karnataka PGCET 2020 Seat allotment: Karnataka Examination Authority has released the Karnataka PGCET 2020 second and final seat allotment result on January 9. Candidates are required to pay the fees and download admission order by January 21, 2021. Candidates whose names are published in Karnata

KCET 2020: Counselling Process for Additional Leftover Seats Started @cetonline.karnataka.gov.in; Check Details Here
January 09, 2021
KCET 2020: Counselling Process for Additional Leftover Seats Started @cetonline.karnataka.gov.in; Check Details Here

Karnataka Examinations Authority has planned to conduct one more round of KCET 2020 Counselling for the remaining additional seats for Undergraduate program B.Tech. and B.Arch. Eligible candidates will be able to apply for the KCET counselling via its official website cetonline.karnataka.gov.in.

Karnataka UGCET 2020: Final Vacancy Round to be Held Soon; Check Details Here
January 07, 2021
Karnataka UGCET 2020: Final Vacancy Round to be Held Soon; Check Details Here

The Karnataka government will conduct a final vacancy round for the Karnataka UGCET 2020 to fill the seats which were not reported after the completion of the extended Round 2 seat allotment.  The Karnataka Examination Authority (KEA) will release the official notification with the schedule

VTU Withdraws Plan to Set Up 'Technical Hubs' in Partnership with Rnurays Technologies Pvt. Ltd.
January 12, 2021
VTU Withdraws Plan to Set Up 'Technical Hubs' in Partnership with Rnurays Technologies Pvt. Ltd.

Visvesvaraya Technological University (VTU) declared the withdrawal of the circular on establishing technical hubs allied with a private company named Rnurays Technologies Pvt. Ltd. for engineering colleges.  VTU Registrar A.S. Deshpande on December 21 stated in a circular that the vars

Karnataka PGCET 2020: Second (Final) Seat Allotment Schedule Released; Check Here
January 05, 2021
Karnataka PGCET 2020: Second (Final) Seat Allotment Schedule Released; Check Here

Karnataka Examination Authority (KEA) has issued the second (final) seat allotment schedule on January 4, 2021, at the official website: cetonline.karnataka.gov.in. The latest notice issued for Karnataka PGCET 2020 states, admission schedule and important guidelines for the final allotment. Secon

interested in this College ?

Top Courses
BE Civil Engineering AVG FEE - ₹ 58,806/Yr
4 Years
BE Mechanical Engineering AVG FEE - ₹ 58,806/Yr
4 Years
BE Computer Science and Engineering AVG FEE - ₹ 58,806/Yr
4 Years
Placements
company
company
company
company
company
company
Faculties
Dr. A.R. Anwar Khan Professor & Head, Department of Mechanical Engineering
Dr. Mir Safiulla Professor, Department of Mechanical Engineering
Dr. Mohd. Ilyas Anjum Professor & Head, Department of Civil Engineering
Students also visited
Government Engineering College - [GECR]
Government Engineering College - [GECR], RamanagarBE/B.Tech, ₹19.09 K First Year Fees
5.9
KNS Institute of Technology - [KNSIT]
KNS Institute of Technology - [KNSIT], BangaloreBE/B.Tech, ₹1 L First Year Fees
7.5
HMS Institute of Technology - [HMSIT]
HMS Institute of Technology - [HMSIT], TumkurBE/B.Tech, ₹80 K First Year Fees
6.5
Government Engineering College
Government Engineering College, MandyaBE/B.Tech, ₹19.09 K First Year Fees
6.8
Mysore College of Engineering & Management - [MYCEM]
6.2
APS College of Engineering - [APS]
APS College of Engineering - [APS], BangaloreBE/B.Tech, ₹56 K First Year Fees
6.3
SJB Institute of Technology - [SJBIT]
SJB Institute of Technology - [SJBIT], BangaloreBE/B.Tech, ₹53.46 K First Year Fees
7.7
PES College of Engineering - [PESCE]
PES College of Engineering - [PESCE], MandyaBE/B.Tech, ₹76.80 K First Year Fees
7.7
Vemana Institute of Technology
Vemana Institute of Technology, BangaloreBE/B.Tech, ₹1.48 L First Year Fees
7.2