Guru Nanak Dev Engineering College - [GNDEC], Ludhiana - Reviews

Guru Nanak Dev Engineering College - [GNDEC], Ludhiana - Reviews

Ludhiana, Punjab AICTE, NBA | Estd 1956 IKG-PTU, Jalandhar Private (Autonomous) NAAC Grade A | Score 3.1

College rating

based on 106 students ratings

7.7/10

7.9/10academic
7.2/10accommodation
7.8/10faculty
7.8/10infrastructure
7.5/10placements
7.9/10social
FILTER BY
CLEAR ALL
View All Streams
CLEAR ALL
View All Course Tags
CLEAR ALL
View All Courses
CLEAR ALL
View All Batches

POPULAR TAGS

fee structure
semester fee
good food
course curriculum
mess food
exam structure
admission process
hostel fee
campus life
placement
engineering
faculty
experience
knowledge
structur
N
Naman soodBtech in information technologyBatch : 2022
8.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Remarks -
8.7 /10

First of all its an semi governmental college and it provides much facilities then any other private college. It provides platform to opt better jobs in reputed companies. The teacher in college are very old and skilled. The college is best known for its mechanical department.


Course Curriculum -
10 /10

The course facilities are good enough to provide quail education to students. The infrastructure and labs are updated with latest equipments to provide students latest technology. The college campus is very clean and every place is providing feel of peace.


10/10academic
10/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
8/10placement
9/10social life
H
Himanshu JamwalB.tech (Civil Engg.)Pursued
BATCH : 2021
7.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

My Review

Admission -

At first I got admission Through My JEE rank, in the online counselling process but my Bad luck My Seat got cancelled due to Non availability Of certain Documents at the time of counselling & after that I got admitted in the college Via Direct admission & Got A seat In Civil Engg. Which I wanted so I am happy Enough now. Whether I wasn't able To get my fee waiver seat but Atleast gor admission Without skipping a whole year.


Placement -
7 /10

Placement is good but it's like not everyone get placed, Main reason being no proper preparation For the interview & That Freaky Nervousness Before the interview, Many Prominent Companies do Come in Our Clg for Placements but the Job Vacancies are Few and candidates are So Many. So it's like a Hoch Poch situation.


7/10academic
8/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
6/10food & accom
7/10placement
8/10social life
A
AmarjeetB techPursued
BATCH : 2022
8.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Good

Remarks -
8 /10

College faculty is very helpful, in study as well as personal development.


Admission -

College have performed the counselling criteria, in three stages. Students fill the counselling form for admission. On the marks of there jee Or +2 there merit list has been created and the top students get admission or reserve a seat, according to their choices. The admission process is further same for next three counselling.


8/10academic
8/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
7/10placement
8/10social life
R
RohanB techPursued
BATCH : 2020
8.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Honest review of my college (GNDEC,ludhiana)

Remarks -
8.3 /10

My remarks for the collge is very good and as expected it is the best college under punjab technical university.


Admission -

I got admitted in the college in the 2nd year of btech after completing my diploma from sant longowal institute of engineering and technology. A merit list was made on the basis of my score in diploma and then i got selected for the counselling and then i took admission in the college.


8/10academic
8/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
7/10placement
9/10social life
S
Supreet Singh SoniB.tech in computer scienceBatch : 2018
8.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Best college in ludhiana

Remarks -
8.3 /10

I had a wonderful experience which helped me be a better human being.


Admission -

I opted for this college because I wanted to be in my native city and it is a reputed College. Admission process is quite simple. Apply from the website and they ask for jee course and percentage. There are multiple rounds for councelling. My percentage was 92 and rank was 1. 5 lac.


8/10academic
9/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
8/10placement
9/10social life
J
Jagraj singhCseBatch : 2020
2.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Remarks -
2 /10

Close to my home that's why i chose there is not other reason to join this institution it is the only good thing about the institute nothing else is good about it.i hope i chose some other institutions


Placement -
1 /10

Only a few companies come for placement and the tnp cell is not good at all.there is less placement opportunities available on campus,i think only afew companies visit.they don't care about the future of students


2/10academic
1/10faculty
2/10infrastructure
2/10food & accom
1/10placement
4/10social life
A
Abhishek patelB.techBatch : 2019
6.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Remarks -
6.5 /10

Average college This is good for local students of Punjab not for outsider


Admission -

First of fall you have to sit in jee exam After getting your final rank you can go to the official website and there is a column of new admission this process starts in may june After applying you will get the counselling date And you have to present that date with your requirement documents and fees.


7/10academic
6/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
6/10placement
6/10social life
C
Chaitanya SharmaB.Tech Electronics and CommunicationBatch : 2019
7.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

GNDEC Ludhiana Review

Remarks -
7.5 /10

Overall the College is one of the finest places to study in Punjab after the IIT and NIT.


Admission -

Admission is based on the JEE Main rank and a merit list is prepared according to the rank. The students need to apply on the University website ( IKG PTU). The counselling is held online and a position to study is offered according to the merit list. The process starts in May - June and ends by mid August. If any seats remain vacant after the online counselling then the college arranges Spot Counselling round at the college premise. The college is one of the oldest Engineering College in North India and is ranked constantly in the 100 best institutes of the country. The alumni base is very strong. Electronics and Communication is one of the best branches of the college and has great teacher...


8/10academic
8/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
6/10food & accom
7/10placement
8/10social life
S
Sourabh MehtaB.TechBatch : 2019
6.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

My college review

Remarks -
6.5 /10

College is overall good in prespective to studies, sports, extra curricular activities, The only thing which i found bad was lack of professional training that should be given to students which can help in future


Admission -

I was shortlisted on the basis of merit list and my course was Electronic and Communications Engineering.I am very much interested in mathematics and physics so thats why engineering and ECE is a very interesting branch of engineering in which i was mainly interested in circuit designing and radars.


6/10academic
6/10faculty
6/10infrastructure
6/10food & accom
6/10placement
9/10social life
V
Vikash chaudharyB techPursued
BATCH : 2022
7.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

college is good

Remarks -
7.8 /10

This is nice college and the place ludhiana is also so good and college relutation are good maintainance. There is many good thing in college and also good profesers and helpfull faculties and good students.


Admission -

I give jee mains and by behavalf of jee mains I got the admission in this college And also 12 marks behalaf to get admission and first you came and get councilling form and fill it after an hour you call and give them an interview type questoin like which stream you like etc. You tell them and counceller are tell you that you are elligible to that stream whebever you so you got it admission.


8/10academic
7/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
7/10placement
8/10social life


Load More reviews

Comments

Comments



No Comments To Show

news view all

August 01, 2020

CMAT Cutoff 2021 for GLIM: Know Admission Dates, Eligibility, & Expected Cut Off

While AICTE does not release an official CMAT 2021 cutoff to shortlist applicants, Great Lakes announces its individual cutoff. Also, many coaching centers release the expected CMAT Cutoff 2021 at their websites. Going by the past year trends, a minimum score of 180 is required to get an i

July 31, 2020

CMAT Cut Off 2021 for PUMBA: Expected Cut Off, Eligibility & Selection Process

Pune University’s Department of Management Studies is a center for excellence that offers candidates a highly regarded MBA degree. It is a premier management college that conducts three highly coveted MBA programs. The institute offers MBA++ degree in 5 specializations: Marketing, Finance

July 29, 2020

CCMT 2020 Counselling Round-2 Seat Allotment Released - Check Status here

CCMT-2020 Second Round allotment Result has been released on July 28, 2020, by MNIT Jaipur. Candidates who have registered for CCMT 2020 counselling can now check their seat allotment status by visiting the official website ccmt.nic.in. Candidates will need to enter their login credentials to access

July 28, 2020

GATE 2021 Humanities and Social Science Paper: Check Eligibility, Exam Pattern, Syllabus and Schedule

Indian Institute of Technology (IIT) Bombay has released the detailed paper pattern of GATE Humanities and Social Science (XH) paper. According to the official notice, GATE XH Paper will consist of General Aptitude (GA) and Reasoning Comprehension (B1) as compulsory sections and one section to opt f

July 26, 2020

GATE 2021: Arts & Commerce students to appear for exams now; Check new amendments here

Graduate Aptitude Test in Engineering (GATE) 2021 is likely to observe a major shift in practice as students from arts and commerce background can take the exams now. To be conducted by IIT Bombay in 2021, GATE is a qualifying exam for admissions in postgraduate and PhD programs in scie

July 26, 2020

GATE 2021: New Eligibility Criteria makes Commerce & Arts Students Eligible for the Exam; Check details here

In the coming year, the Graduate Aptitude Test in Engineering (GATE) will see a major change in the convergence of subjects in the humanities and social sciences. Students with a background in commerce and the arts, too, will opt for GATE 2021 in February that IIT-Bombay will conduct. The

July 28, 2020

IIT Bombay Announced GATE 2021 Exam Dates, Relaxation in Eligibility Criteria, and Introduces Environment Science & Humanity Subjects

IIT Bombay has announced that GATE 2021 will take place from Feb 5-7 & 12-14, 2021. This year the examination dates have been spread over a longer duration considering the current situation of COVID-19. The exam is expected to take place in two phases – forenoon shift f

July 26, 2020

Topper Interview with GATE CSE AIR 11 Ashwini Jain, Insights on her Journey to IIT Bombay

Ashwini Jain is one of the top rank holders of GATE 2017, she secured an All India Rank-11. She went on to pursue her masters in Computer Science Engineering from the prestigious IIT Bombay. She believes that starting early on with a dedicated schedule and focusing on concepts can change the ga

apply now Download Brochure
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

top courses

B.Tech Computer Science and EngineeringAVG FEE - ₹90,572/Yr
4 Years
B.Tech Mechanical EngineeringAVG FEE - ₹90,572/Yr
4 Years
B.Tech Production EngineeringAVG FEE - ₹90,572/Yr
4 Years
view more courses[29]

news

Placements

HIGHEST PACKAGE ₹1,000,000

faculties

Dr. Devinder SinghProfessor & Head, Department of Applied Science
Dr. Harpreet Kaur GrewalAssociate Professor, Department of Applied Science
Dr. Amanpreet KaurAssociate Professor & Head, Department of Electrical Engineering
view all faculties[9]

reviews

STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

Chandigarh Engineering College - [CEC], landran logo

Chandigarh Engineering College - [CEC], landran

BE/B.Tech , ₹ 90 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.9
I.K. Gujral Punjab Technical University - [IKG-PTU], Jalandhar logo
8.1
Chandigarh Group of Colleges - [CGC], landran logo

Chandigarh Group of Colleges - [CGC], landran

BE/B.Tech , ₹ 92 K FIRST YEAR FEES
8.1
CGC College of Engineering - [CGC COE], landran logo

CGC College of Engineering - [CGC COE], landran

BE/B.Tech , ₹ 80.75 K FIRST YEAR FEES
8.1
Bhutta College of Engineering and Technology - [BCET], Ludhiana logo
7.2
×