Guru Nanak Dev Engineering College - [GNDEC], Ludhiana - Reviews

Ludhiana, Punjab AICTE, NBA Estd 1956 IKG-PTU, Jalandhar Private (Autonomous) NAAC Grade A | Scale 3.1 1 Questions Answered Ranked 251 For B.Tech By NIRF 2020 +1 more

College Rating

Based on 118 Students RatingClaim this college

7.7 out of 10
7.9/10Academic
7.2/10Accommodation
7.8/10Faculty
7.9/10Infrastructure
7.4/10Placement
7.9/10Social Life
Filter By
StreamCourse TagCourseBatch
SORT BY :
Relevance

Engineering (104)
Science (2)

Most Popular Tags

Placement (101)
Faculty (81)
Fee Structure (66)
Engineering (58)
Experience (58)
Knowledge (50)
Semester Fee (42)
Good Food (39)
Course Curriculum (35)
Mess Food (33)
Campus Life (28)
Exam Structure (28)
Gender Ratio (24)
Hostel Fee (24)
Entrance Exam (23)

118 Reviews found


S
7.0 /10

Placement Experience :

Most 6th, 7th, and 8th students will eligible for campus placements. Infosys, Wipro, Samsung, TCS, etc The highest package is 14 LPA in Samsung. The lowest package is 3 LPA in Infosys. 40% or less Higher education

Remarks :

Because of govt. College. Teacher's Mark's the internal and external on the basis of the behavior of Student. Apply online or offline with necessary documents, merit list will be released Monday and Friday in a week in the month of June and July, eligible students will able for admission. Management of this College is very good and having all facilities for students like hostels, gymnasiums, sports complex and good infrastructure within it. Website: www.gndec.ac.in Student Portal: www.guru.gndec.ac.in

5 /10 placement
6 /10 college
6 /10 course
9 /10 hostel
9 /10 campus life
report
Read More
Nk
7.8 /10

Placement Experience :

Here a total of 800 students per year and about 450 students gets college campus placement. Or the number of getting a job in the armed force or other government jobs. Up to 65 companies visit. Here like Infosys, coca-cola, Amazon, hero, Tata, Mahindra, etc. 55% of students get placement.

Remarks :

This is the best college in Ludhiana, it is near to my home that's I opt it. College is good but if you want any paperwork then it takes very time like government work. Now you will get admission very easily just go www.gndec.ac. in at admission corner upper right side. This college near my home and a prestigious college.

8 /10 placement
8 /10 college
8 /10 course
7 /10 hostel
7 /10 internship
9 /10 campus life
report
Read More
H
8.0 /10

Placement Experience :

Here a total of 800 students per year & about 450 students gets college campus placement. Or no. Getting a job in the armed force or other gov. Jobs. Upto 65 companies visit. Here like Infosys,coca cola, Amazon, hero, Tata, Mahindra, etc. 55% of students get placement.

Remarks :

This is the best college in Ludhiana, it is near to my home that's I opt it. College is good but if you want any paperwork then it takes very time like government work. Now you will get admission very easily just go www.gndec.ac.in at admission corner upper right side. This College near my home & prestigious college.

8 /10 placement
8 /10 college
8 /10 course
7 /10 hostel
7 /10 internship
10 /10 campus life
report
Read More
h
7.4 /10

Placement Experience :

From the 3rd semester, you are eligible for an internship. TCS, Infosys, Samsung etc are available here but if are taking admission here you should mainly focus on exams like gate etc. average package is 20k per month and the max is 1 lakh so it's not good. 50% are getting placed every year but mainly students are focused on sports or government exams. I want to run my startup but the primary focus is on gate exam and skill development.

Remarks :

This was old and good for branches like electrical mechanical civil etc. Knowledge wises its very good. Infrastructure is also nice no pollution or traffic peace environment with greenery teachers are also very good here.

5 /10 placement
7 /10 college
8 /10 course
7 /10 hostel
10 /10 campus life
report
Read More
KS
7.5 /10

Placement Experience :

Training and placement cell of the college is very attractive and try to invite many companies. Our placement is okayish. Many students get placed at an avg package of 3.5-4.5 lakh.Many students opt for higher studies in Canada

Remarks :

I chose this college because it has a good reputation since its inception in 1956. I got admission through spot round counseling and merit was prepared based on 12th marks. I preferred this college over other colleges bcz it gives affordable quality education. Since I couldn't make it to IIT/NIT. This college seemed best option to me. The college has all kinds of modern facilities with good infrastructure. It has a well-established computer center, a Central library and a sports complex. College is based on 88 acres of lush green campus. It has its own radio station. It is an autonomous college under PTU. So syllabus is quite up to date with modern technologies. Our college provides financial support to needy ones. Placement is average here. With most of the students getting placed in mass recruitment. Some students crack big companies too. Training and Placement cell is very active and with every passing year number of companies coming for recruitment is increasing.

7 /10 placement
7 /10 college
7 /10 course
7 /10 hostel
8 /10 internship
9 /10 campus life
report
Read More
X
7.9 /10

Placement Experience :

See like in final year here everyone goes into placements. And it's not up to mark because here if your in CSE IT or ECE you get placed at3-3.5 lakh per annum .but opportunities have raised in recent years production engineering student got a placement of 15 lakhs per annum and this year Flipkart arrived and gave a placement of 13lakhs last year Samsung have a placement of 12 lakhs byjus gave 10 lakhs placement. if you are in core and want to get hired for tech companies then you need to take notes courses and learn to code. And almost 70-80% students get placed but if the placement is low then it's of no use if you're re in civil or mechanical engineering then you may find the gate results are fair enough for a college. Civil and mechanical are the best branches in the college andy plan is to join Indian army after Engineering.

Remarks :

Good thing is that my college has alumni all over the world and it's like you can get a good exposure but bad is its placements. If you compare the college with other colleges it beats nit Jalandhar because it was established in 1956 till now it has produced so many Engineers all around the world

7 /10 placement
8 /10 college
8 /10 course
8 /10 hostel
7 /10 interview
8 /10 internship
9 /10 campus life
report
Read More
Rk
3.0 /10

Placement Experience :

After 6th semester students become eligible for placements. There are many company like mahindra, infosys, cybage, arora, etc comes and select eligible person. I think 4 lakhs is average package of this college and approx 40 percent students getting placement.

Remarks :

Admission process of this college is by JEE mains and as well as 12th marks basis. But 12th marks basis admission is only applicable for Punjabi students. First time listened about this college then I feel it will be a nice college but it is my mistake this is also a average college, because very few facility members are good.

2 /10 placement
3 /10 college
1 /10 course
2 /10 hostel
4 /10 interview
5 /10 internship
4 /10 campus life
report
Read More
Pk
7.0 /10

Remarks :

Every aspect of the college was good including the infrastructure, academic, festivals held at college. But, the only problem was related to placements as there was not prior communication regarding the company‰Ûªs to the students

Admission :

I initially gave the entrance test that was CET exam ranking system. At that time admissions was only based on CET entrance exams. I got good rank and got selected for GNDEC, ludhiana college which was the most popular and well recognized college at that time

7 /10 faculty
5 /10 placement
9 /10 social life
report
Read More
HJ
7.2 /10

Admission :

At first I got admission Through My JEE rank, in the online counselling process but my Bad luck My Seat got cancelled due to Non availability Of certain Documents at the time of counselling & after that I got admitted in the college Via Direct admission & Got A seat In Civil Engg. Which I wanted so I am happy Enough now. Whether I wasn't able To get my fee waiver seat but Atleast gor admission Without skipping a whole year.

Placement Experience :

Placement is good but it's like not everyone get placed, Main reason being no proper preparation For the interview & That Freaky Nervousness Before the interview, Many Prominent Companies do Come in Our Clg for Placements but the Job Vacancies are Few and candidates are So Many. So it's like a Hoch Poch situation.

8 /10 faculty
7 /10 placement
8 /10 social life
7 /10 course
6 /10 hostel
7 /10 campus life
report
Read More
A
8.0 /10

Remarks :

College faculty is very helpful, in study as well as personal development.

8 /10 faculty
7 /10 placement
8 /10 social life
8 /10 course
9 /10 hostel
8 /10 campus life
report
Read More

Comments



NO COMMENTS TO SHOW

Similar Colleges

I.K. Gujral Punjab Technical University - [IKG-PTU]
REVIEWS RATING
8.1 /10
BE/B.Tech 6.5 88.75 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Shaheed Bhagat Singh State Technical Campus - [SBSSTC]
REVIEWS RATING
6.7 /10
BE/B.Tech 4.6 80.75 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
I. K. Gujral Punjab Technical University - [IKGPTU]
REVIEWS RATING
8.4 /10
BE/B.Tech 80.75 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
I.K. Gujral Punjab Technical University - [IKGPTU]
REVIEWS RATING
8 /10
BE/B.Tech 4.0 80.75 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
University Institute of Engineering and Technology -[UIET]
REVIEWS RATING
7.4 /10
BE/B.Tech 5.0 82.20 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Dr BR Ambedkar National Institute of Technology - [NIT]
REVIEWS RATING
8 /10
BE/B.Tech 6.4 6.76 LTotal Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

Nearby Colleges

CT University - [CTU]
REVIEWS RATING
8.8 /10

CT University - [CTU]

Ludhiana, Punjab
BE/B.Tech 4.8 1.01 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
PCTE Group of Institutes
REVIEWS RATING
7.7 /10

PCTE Group of Institutes

Ludhiana, Punjab
Bhutta College of Engineering and Technology - [BCET]
REVIEWS RATING
7.2 /10
BE/B.Tech 4.4 80.75 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
The Institution of Civil Engineers - [ICE]
REVIEWS RATING
4 /10
BE/B.Tech 4.0 3.48 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
College of Agricultural Engineering and Technology, Punjab Agricultural University
- [COAET]
REVIEWS RATING
8.5 /10
BE/B.Tech 4.0 1.31 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
College of Dairy Science & Technology
REVIEWS RATING
8.7 /10
BE/B.Tech 4.0 1.18 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

NewsView All

Interview Sh Sandeep Kumar Kazal Registrar at I K Gujral Punjab Technical University Jalandhar
May 05, 2021
Interview Sh Sandeep Kumar Kazal Registrar at I K Gujral Punjab Technical University Jalandhar

Mr Sandeep Kumar Kazal is the Registrar at I.K Gujral Punjab Technical University, Jalandhar. He has completed his B.Tech and MBA and is currently pursuing Ph.D. in HRM. He has a total experience of 24 years in engineering education and administration of technical education. He introduced barcode

Interview Mr Harmeet Pawar Dean at Guru Nanak Dev Engineering College Ludhiana
April 26, 2021
Interview Mr Harmeet Pawar Dean at Guru Nanak Dev Engineering College Ludhiana

Mr Harmeet Pawar is currently appointed as the Dean at Guru Nanak Dev Engineering College, Ludhiana. Holding a Ph.D. in Renewable Energy from IIT Roorkee, he is a profound educationist, leader and research analyst. With a rich experience in teaching and academic administration, Mr Harmeet Paw

CMAT 2021 Exam Date Postponed, Application Window Reopened @cmat.nta.nic.in; Check Revised Exam Pattern, Dates Here
February 15, 2021
CMAT 2021 Exam Date Postponed, Application Window Reopened @cmat.nta.nic.in; Check Revised Exam Pattern, Dates Here

CMAT 2021 exam date has been postponed to the last week of March or first week of April 2021. National Testing Agency (NTA) is yet to release the exact dates, however, the CMAT 2021 application window has been reopened at the official website: cmat.nta.nic.in.  Earlier, CMAT 2

GATE 2021 Environmental Science and Engineering (ES) Paper Analysis (Available), Question Paper and Answer Key
February 08, 2021
GATE 2021 Environmental Science and Engineering (ES) Paper Analysis (Available), Question Paper and Answer Key

GATE 2021 Environmental Science & Engineering (ES) paper is one of the two newly introduced papers in GATE 2021. The paper was successfully conducted in the afternoon session on February 7, 2021. According to the initial students’ reaction, the overall difficulty level of the paper was eas

GATE 2021 Biomedical Engineering (BM) Paper Analysis, Question Paper and Answer Key
February 05, 2021
GATE 2021 Biomedical Engineering (BM) Paper Analysis, Question Paper and Answer Key

GATE 2021 Biomedical Engineering (BM) paper is scheduled to be conducted on February 6, 2021. The paper will be held in the afternoon session from 15:00- 18:00 hrs.GATE 2021 Biomedical Engineering Paper Analysis will be updated here soon after the conclusion of the exam based on the initial student

GATE 2021: Last-minute Preparation Tips
February 01, 2021
GATE 2021: Last-minute Preparation Tips

GATE 2021 is just a week away and is scheduled to be conducted on Feb 6, 7, 13 & 14, 2021 in two sessions- Forenoon and Afternoon. Within these few days, students should practice, analyze and revise the course thoroughly without feeling stressed. Getting at least a minimum of six-hour sleep and

GATE 2021 Exam Day Guidelines and Important Instructions
January 28, 2021
GATE 2021 Exam Day Guidelines and Important Instructions

GATE 2021 is scheduled to be conducted on February 6, 7, 13 and 14 in two sessions- Forenoon (9:30- 12:30 hrs) and Afternoon (15:00- 18:00 hrs). IIT Bombay has released the exam day guidelines for smooth conduct of GATE 2021 and for the safety of students, staff involved in conducting the exam and t

GATE 2021 Exam Day Process, Guidelines for Candidates Released; Check Details Here
January 18, 2021
GATE 2021 Exam Day Process, Guidelines for Candidates Released; Check Details Here

IIT Bombay has released the exam day guidelines of GATE 2021 which is scheduled to be conducted in the month of February 2021. An informatory video has been released listing the guidelines which should be followed on the GATE 2021 exam days. During the day of the exam, candidates will be requi

interested in this College ?

Top Courses
B.Tech Computer Science Engineering AVG FEE - ₹ 90,447/Yr
4 Years
B.Tech Mechanical Engineering AVG FEE - ₹ 90,447/Yr
4 Years
B.Tech Production Engineering AVG FEE - ₹ 90,447/Yr
4 Years
Placements
Highest Package 1,000,000
company
company
company
company
company
company
Faculties
Dr. Devinder Singh Professor & Head, Department of Applied Science
Dr. Harpreet Kaur Grewal Associate Professor, Department of Applied Science
Dr. Amanpreet Kaur Associate Professor & Head, Department of Electrical Engineering