Heritage Institute of Technology - [HIT], Kolkata - Reviews

Kolkata, West Bengal AICTE, NBA Estd 2001 MAKAUT, Kolkata Private (Autonomous) NAAC Grade B++ 8 Questions Answered Ranked 154 For B.Tech By NIRF 2020 +2 more

College Rating

Based on 277 Students RatingClaim this college

7.8 out of 10
7.8/10Academic
7.0/10Accommodation
7.8/10Faculty
8.4/10Infrastructure
7.5/10Placement
8.2/10Social Life
Filter By
StreamCourse TagCourseBatch
SORT BY :
Relevance

Engineering (243)
Computer Applications (3)
Commerce (2)
Management (1)
Computer Applications (1)
Cement (219)
Campus (197)
Faculty (157)
Engineering (134)
Heritage (116)
Technology (107)
Fee Structure (89)
Course Curriculum (85)
Semester Fee (81)
Semester Exam (73)
Basketball (53)
Internal Exam (51)
Good Placement (48)
Cent Placement (46)
Computer Science (37)

277 Reviews found


S
9.0 /10

Remarks :

It has highly qualified professors and also the lab is very well equipped. Also I want to pursue higher studies in my field and heritage was the best possible option I got with my rank. And also the campus is verry goodlooking and many activities except studies can be perused. Its a culturally rich family we have in our college.

Placement Experience :

It is pretty good. Almost 80 percent people got jobs but I am not interested in doing job just after graduation. I am more interested reaserch fields.

9 /10 faculty
8 /10 placement
10 /10 social life
report
Read More
S
9.0 /10

Remarks :

Heritage Institute of Technology is the next obvious choice if the scores are not high enough for a public university. It has widely been recognised as the top private college in West Bengal. The campus is sprawling and abuzz with activities as heard from my seniors. The faculty list and qualifications were very good too as is displayed on their website. My reason for opting for Applied Electronics and Instrumentation was the fact i was passionate about electronics since a long time and wanted to pursue it further.

Placement Experience :

Placements are moderately okay. Core companies do not recruit much. Tech giants like TCS,Infosys,Tech Mahindra,Capgemini,Wipro,Amazon are the main recruiters. The teachers readily give LoR to deserving students.

9 /10 faculty
8 /10 placement
10 /10 social life
report
Read More
AD
9.3 /10

Remarks :

I wanted to go to college within the city, I wanted to study biotechnology and HITK provides one of the best biotech courses in the state. I also wanted to take up the B.Tech biotech course and not B.Sc as I wish to get a job in the industry.

Placement Experience :

Placements and job opportunities are provided well. Haven't encountered any placements yet because I'm still in the 2nd year, but from hearsay, the placements are good.

10 /10 faculty
8 /10 placement
10 /10 social life
report
Read More
SS
9.3 /10

Remarks :

Firstly its an autonomous institution. registered under MAKAUT which plays a key role while deciding colleges.It has large campus with other heritage group colleges around it and most importantly its ragging free.secondly the opportunities a student get to showcas etheir skill be it any evn if its not reakted to study can try out through different clubs.The students can work upon thei ideas without the pressure of studies.

Placement Experience :

TCS is a top recruiter in our college who recruits nore than 60% of students from various streams.But later idont know BM recruits a no of students.8-9 students get a huge package of 9.5lpa to 11.5lpa other companies like Cognizant,Accenture,Infosys,Amazon through internships also recruit a number of stufents you can also try.we have a entrepreneurs clubs so thatinterest fepokecan forVarious needs to there ate other class as wel

9 /10 faculty
10 /10 placement
9 /10 social life
report
Read More
SB
9.3 /10

Remarks :

In my year in all the govt Colleges under centre as well as state the IT stream was merged with CSE stream so it was difficult to find colleges but thanks to the private colleges which retained the stream.So was the case with this institution.Its an autonomous institution overall which plays a key role while deciding colleges.It has a wonderful campus with lots of opportunities and most importantly its ragging free.My neighborhood brother used to study in this college through whom i learned a lot about this college and had chosen wisely.

Placement Experience :

The placement record as well as job opportunities are quiet eye catchy since last year. We have a separate placement dept to look after placement of students.if i want to name some top companies which have visited.TCS is a top recruiter who recruis nore than 60% of students from various streams beside IBM recruits a no of students.8-9 students get a huge package of 9.5lpa to 11.5lpa other Cognizant,Accenture,Infosys,Amazon through like Cognizant,Accenture,Infosys,Amazon through internships also recruit a number of students.

9 /10 faculty
9 /10 placement
10 /10 social life
report
Read More
EA
7.7 /10

Remarks :

Heritage is one of the most prestigious colleges, not only of Kolkata but also in West Bengal too. And the institute has all the facilities included as well. In fact the environment of the college is pretty good, which can fascinate anyone for joining it.

Placement Experience :

More than 60% of the students got direct placements. The highest salary package offered is 5.5 LPA, the lowest salary package offered is 1.5 LPA, and the average salary package offered is 3.25 LPA. Top recruiting companies of our college are TCS, Wipro, Infosys, Jhonson & Johnson and Philips.

5 /10 faculty
8 /10 placement
10 /10 social life
report
Read More
SD
8.7 /10

Remarks :

Securing a rank of 3k in WBJEE I was deprived of some renowed Govt colleges of west Bengal. Thus I was looking forward for some good private colleges in my state and I found heritage Institute of Technology as not only the best one in Kolkata but also better than some of the govt colleges of WB according their NIRF rankings According to me it is not that easier for an autonomous college to provide with wholesome education as it has to follow the syllabus and the examination pattern of the University it is under but in heritage the administration and the faculties have designed the whole education structure in such a wonderful manner that we dont get anythying lesser than the other universities does and that to in a quite Student friendly manner

Placement Experience :

As jobs and placements are concerned, our college provides almost 100% placement that to in some highly reputed and advanced companies like as TCS Digital, Infosys,Microsoft, Wipro etc Some of our alumni are now securing their higher education at some IITs and some are also there in some abroad colleges and companies. On an average our college offers pretty lucrative placement packages having an average range of 5-6 LPA

8 /10 faculty
9 /10 placement
9 /10 social life
report
Read More
SB
9.7 /10

Remarks :

Heritage Institute of Technology is an autonomous institution registered under MAKAUT.As it is an autonomous institution it has the freedom of deciding their own syllabus for each course.The prominent factors which play a key role in taking admission is student-friendly environment throughout the college campus. Excellent infrastructure with multiple grounds where different sports are played with club structure for not only co-curricular activities but also technical activities.The college has a number of well qualified as well renowned faculties who has worked in top companies.The college hosts a no of technical as well as cultural events.The placement scenario is better than other private colleges as a no of companies recruit students from various streams.Our top recruiter TCS recruit a large no of students. It is also a renowned private college in Kolkata which draws attention as well

Placement Experience :

TCS is a top recruiter who recruis nore than 60% of students from various streams.IBM recruits a no of students.8-9 students get a huge package of 9.5lpa to 11.5lpa other companies like Cognizant,Accenture,Infosys,Amazon through internships also recruit a number of stufents.

10 /10 faculty
9 /10 placement
10 /10 social life
report
Read More
R
5.7 /10

Remarks :

Couldn't able to crack Jee mains so left with no other option rather than selecting this but and the fees structure of this college is good and affordable. Even facilities are fine but can't expect more than this

Placement Experience :

Everybody knows the condition of private colleges. So don't expect much more but don't worry you will get placed at annual income of 3-4 lacs

6 /10 faculty
5 /10 placement
6 /10 social life
report
Read More
AG
9.0 /10

Remarks :

When I started choosing college after WBJEE I was very much fascinated by this college. I read many reviews from many students and ex-students of this college. I read that this is one of the best private college in West Bengal. I read student reviews from Quora and other sites that the studying atmosphere is too good in this college and there is not very much pressure also. I saw some photos of the campus. There I saw a big campus consisting of canteen, cafeteria, football field, racing track, AC library, Well-equipped labs. Moreover no uniforms. This college is a perfect blend of college life with study and fun. After being a heritage student I felt I did no mistake while choosing the college. The alumni circle is big, the placements are pretty good, faculties are friendly and helping.

Placement Experience :

I am a 2nd year student so I don't have exact knowledge of this thing. I heard last year adobe visited our campus. Also I know TCS, Wipro, cognizant, infosis are some companies which come to our college regularly.

9 /10 faculty
8 /10 placement
10 /10 social life
report
Read More

Heritage Institute of Technology - [HIT], Kolkata : 8 answered questions

VIEW ALL

Ques. Which is better: KIIT University or Heritage Institute of Technology?

● Top Answer By Susmriti Dey on 20 May 21

Ans. KIIT has more dominance in the educational sector than that of Heritage Institute of Technology due to several reasons. Both of them are private institutions, but KIIT has more tie-ups with universities abroad for special programs than Heritage.  When speaking about education we have to keep the factors of Fees, Alumni, and Placements, etc. KIIT has emerged with great colors when compared to Heritage in almost all the stats.  KIIT has a better infrastructure and campus overall. My labs are exquisitely made and well designed.  Categories KIIT University Heritage Institute of Technology Course Fee 9.75 - 18.99 lakh 2.95 - 3.93 lakh Placement Percentage 70% 95% Highest CTC 39 LPA 10-20 LPA Average CTC 6 LPA 4 LPA Recruiting Companies Dell, JSW Cement, Tata Steel, HCL, etc. TCS, Wipro, Infosys, IBM, etc. Heritage, when compared to KIIT, has less number of companies visiting the campus and the placement packages don’t go so high. At KIIT placements of all kinds are made and dream companies visit the university and recruit some capable students. KIIT is also better connected to the industry due to its internships and brand name. KIIT has higher exposure for the students in the market because of its wide alumni network and the recognition it has gained over the years.Read more
0
0
1 Answer
●●●

Ques. Which one is better: IEM Kolkata or HIT Kolkata for IT?

● Top Answer By Kajal Agarwal on 12 Apr 21

Ans. IEM Kolkata ranks higher than HIT Kolkata in various rankings. But when it comes to placement, both the institute have similar placement statistics. An almost similar set of IT mass recruit companies visit both te campuses with the same CTC.  Here is a brief overview of the IT program offered by the institutes. Parameters IEM Kolkata HIT Kolkata Placement Average  90% 80% Highest CTC 40 LPA 8 LPA Major Recruiters  Cognizant, Capgemini, Infosys, etc.  TCS, Wipro, Infosys, ITC, BYJU’s, Nine Leaves If you want a happening campus life go for HIT Kolkata. It has a sprawling campus with good infrastructural facilities. IEM lacks that as it is situated in the heart of the corporate center in Kolkata.Read more
0
0
1 Answer
●●●

Ques. Should I prefer IEM Kolkata IT or Heritage institute technology ECE?

● Top Answer By Devdeep Chatterjee on 22 Mar 21

Ans. Doing BTech from a WBUT college is not going to help you much with anything. I know a number of Heritage ECE graduates working in software companies. Also, very few IEM ECE graduates get a core-sector job from the campus placement. If you want to pursue higher studies, choose a stream you are interested in. IT and ECE both are good options. These two branches even have many topics in common such as Circuit Theory, Control systems, Microprocessors, DBMS, Data Structure, Analysis and Design of Electronics systems, Communication, Financial Management, Industrial Management.  If you want to go for management, the choice of the branch does not matter. In case you are applying for GATE or GRE, choosing IT or ECE will help.  There are more placement opportunities in IEM than at Heritage Institute Technology. But the Indian IT firms do not differentiate between branches. Sometimes, they don’t even differentiate between degrees like BTech, MCA or MSc too. For securing placement you only need the required skills. However, placements depend on the academic year on which you are passing out, and the industry requirement. IEM has got discipline, punctuality, and strictness when it comes to studies. The college also critically follows a strict dress-code. IEM is getting transparent and does not ask for unnecessary fees. College life at IEM is similar to school life but at the end of four years, you are likely to have a secured job.  Both of these colleges do not offer world-class facilities and teaching. So, don't expect that. There are few good faculties in IEM. The placements are mostly from mass recruiters such as TCS, CTS, Wipro, and Infosys of around 4 LPA packages. Heritage is also a good alternative. But IEM is more reputed among students.Read more
0
0
1 Answer
●●●

Ques. Which is better for chemical engineering, Haldia Institute of Technology or Heritage Institute of Technology, Kolkata?

● Top Answer By OP Sharma on 29 Jan 21

Ans. Both colleges are on par with one other in terms of faculty and academics. Both, Haldia Institute of Technology and Heritage Institute of Technology are approved by AICTE and private universities located in West Bengal. But if you are passionate about chemical engineering, aim for IITs. Both colleges offer Bachelors in Technology in Chemical Engineering. Discussed below are some details about the Chemical Engineering courses offered by these two institutes.  Category Haldia Institute of Technology Heritage Institute of Technology Entrance Exam WBJEE WBJEE Total Fees Rs. 3.61 Lakhs Rs. 3.93 Lakhs Total Seats 60 60 About 7-8 years ago, all or most of the current faculty of the Heritage Institute of Technology used to be part of the Haldia institute of technology. So there is no big difference in the degrees offered by these two institutes. You only get different degree certificates from HIT and MAKAUT. Above all, it is suggested to prepare for JEE so that you can choose a better or equivalent institute to IIT. Because college name matters.Read more
0
0
1 Answer
●●●

Ques. Is UEM Kolkata better than the Heritage Institute of Technology?

● Top Answer By Akankshya Pattanaik on 05 Oct 20

Ans. UEM Kolkata is ranked 3rd best college in West Bengal and is currently at the 79th Position in NIRF ranking. Heritage Institute of Technology is at the 154th position in the engineering category of the NIRF ranking.  Admission:  UME- The institute offers various courses at UG and PG level, such as BBA, BCA, B.Sc, B.Sc LL.B, BBA LL.B, Bachelor of Hotel Management, MBA, etc. For UEM, the admissions are entrance scores based. It accepts IEM JEE, CAT, MAT, JECA scores for admission to different courses. Heritage Institute of Technology- The popular courses at Heritage are B.Tech, M.Tech, MCA. For admission, it accepts JEE Mains, PGETand JECA scores.  Placement: UEM- It has a placement percentage of 123%; almost all the students get 2-3 job offers.  The average package is nearly 4.2 Lakhs per annum. The highest package offered was 40 Lakhs per annum in 2019 placements.  Top recruiting companies of the college are- TCS, Wipro, Videonetics, Codeclouds, NRI Fintech, Think analytics, Global Logic, etc. Heritage Institute of Technology- Heritage has a placement rate of 78%.  The average package offered is 4 Lakhs per annum. The highest package goes up to 16 Lakhs per annum.  Top employers’ of the college are TCS, Tech Mahindra, IBM, Cerner Corporation, Ericson, Birla, and DX Core Design. Both UEM and Heritage are reputed institutes of Kolkata. So, choose which institute will be better for you according to your convenience.Read more
0
0
1 Answer
●●●

Comments



NO COMMENTS TO SHOW

Similar Colleges

Maulana Abul Kalam Azad University of Technology - [MAKAUT]
REVIEWS RATING
7.7 /10
BE/B.Tech 6.2 49 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
BP Poddar Institute of Management and Technology
REVIEWS RATING
7.4 /10
BE/B.Tech 4.5 1.15 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
RCC Institute of Information Technology - [RCCIIT]
REVIEWS RATING
7.5 /10
BE/B.Tech 4.9 99.90 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Kalyani Government Engineering College - [KGEC]
REVIEWS RATING
7.9 /10
BE/B.Tech 5.0 16.16 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Haldia Institute of Technology - [HIT]
REVIEWS RATING
7.8 /10
BE/B.Tech 6.2 1.16 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Netaji Subhash Engineering College - [NSEC]
REVIEWS RATING
7.4 /10
BE/B.Tech 4.6 99.50 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

Nearby Colleges

Institute of Engineering and Management - [IEM]
REVIEWS RATING
7.5 /10
BE/B.Tech 6.5 1.68 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Maulana Abul Kalam Azad University of Technology - [MAKAUT]
REVIEWS RATING
7.7 /10
BE/B.Tech 6.2 49 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Narula Institute of Technology - [NIT Agarpara]
REVIEWS RATING
8 /10
BE/B.Tech 6.2 1.30 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Techno India University
REVIEWS RATING
8 /10

Techno India University

Kolkata, West Bengal
BE/B.Tech 5.3 89.20 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Brainware University
REVIEWS RATING
7.8 /10

Brainware University

Kolkata, West Bengal
BE/B.Tech 5.2 4.35 LTotal Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
University of Engineering and Management - [UEM]
REVIEWS RATING
8.1 /10
BE/B.Tech 5.1 1.61 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

NewsView All

MAKAUT Time Table
June 04, 2021
MAKAUT Time Table

The Time Table for the Maulana Abul Kalam Azad University of Technology has been published on the university's official website, makautexam.net.  On this page, students can view the MAKAUT Time Table. MAKAUT Time Table shows the exam date, time, day, stream, paper code, an

GATE 2021 Environmental Science and Engineering (ES) Paper Analysis (Available), Question Paper and Answer Key
February 08, 2021
GATE 2021 Environmental Science and Engineering (ES) Paper Analysis (Available), Question Paper and Answer Key

GATE 2021 Environmental Science & Engineering (ES) paper is one of the two newly introduced papers in GATE 2021. The paper was successfully conducted in the afternoon session on February 7, 2021. According to the initial students’ reaction, the overall difficulty level of the paper was eas

GATE 2021 Biomedical Engineering (BM) Paper Analysis, Question Paper and Answer Key
February 05, 2021
GATE 2021 Biomedical Engineering (BM) Paper Analysis, Question Paper and Answer Key

GATE 2021 Biomedical Engineering (BM) paper is scheduled to be conducted on February 6, 2021. The paper will be held in the afternoon session from 15:00- 18:00 hrs.GATE 2021 Biomedical Engineering Paper Analysis will be updated here soon after the conclusion of the exam based on the initial student

GATE 2021: Last-minute Preparation Tips
February 01, 2021
GATE 2021: Last-minute Preparation Tips

GATE 2021 is just a week away and is scheduled to be conducted on Feb 6, 7, 13 & 14, 2021 in two sessions- Forenoon and Afternoon. Within these few days, students should practice, analyze and revise the course thoroughly without feeling stressed. Getting at least a minimum of six-hour sleep and

GATE 2021 Exam Day Guidelines and Important Instructions
January 28, 2021
GATE 2021 Exam Day Guidelines and Important Instructions

GATE 2021 is scheduled to be conducted on February 6, 7, 13 and 14 in two sessions- Forenoon (9:30- 12:30 hrs) and Afternoon (15:00- 18:00 hrs). IIT Bombay has released the exam day guidelines for smooth conduct of GATE 2021 and for the safety of students, staff involved in conducting the exam and t

WBJEE 2021: Board Delays Issue of Notification; Check Expected Exam Dates Here
January 19, 2021
WBJEE 2021: Board Delays Issue of Notification; Check Expected Exam Dates Here

West Bengal Joint Entrance Examination Board (WBJEEB) has delayed the issue of notification for conducting the West Bengal Joint Entrance Examination (WBJEE) 2021. In the year 2020, the WBJEEB had released the WBJEE 2021 notification in October 2019 and in February 2020, the entrance examination

GATE 2021 Exam Day Process, Guidelines for Candidates Released; Check Details Here
January 18, 2021
GATE 2021 Exam Day Process, Guidelines for Candidates Released; Check Details Here

IIT Bombay has released the exam day guidelines of GATE 2021 which is scheduled to be conducted in the month of February 2021. An informatory video has been released listing the guidelines which should be followed on the GATE 2021 exam days. During the day of the exam, candidates will be requi

WBJEE 2020 Counselling: Last Date to Apply is Dec 27; Check Details Here
December 21, 2020
WBJEE 2020 Counselling: Last Date to Apply is Dec 27; Check Details Here

Department of Higher Education, Govt. of West Bengal is accepting online applications from the candidates with valid merit rank in the WBJEE 2020 for admission to B.Tech courses of Electronics and Instrumentation Engineering (E.I.E.) and Information Technology (I.T.) for the year 2020-21. Student

interested in this College ?

Top Courses
B.Tech Computer Science Engineering AVG FEE - ₹ 98,350/Yr
4 Years
B.Tech Electrical Engineering AVG FEE - ₹ 98,350/Yr
4 Years
4 Years
Placements
Highest Package 1,600,000
Average Package 400,000
company
company
company
company
company
company
Faculties
Dr. Srabanti Basu Professor & Head, Department of Biotechnology
Dr. Riddhi Goswami Assistant Professor, Department of Biotechnology
Dr. Sulagna Chatterjee Professor & Head, Department of Chemical Engineering
Reviews
8 /10 Student Satisfactory Rating

"Worth college"

First of all the results are released and on the basis of your score, the colleges are allowed. By the date given you have to go to the particular college and get the admission done. They have asked to bring the necessary documents with all the verified signatures of parents. They have asked to feed the information in the computer.

by Kamesh kumar Saw
8.8 /10 Student Satisfactory Rating

"Best Private College in Bengal for Engineering"

The admission process for 2020 was tedious almost, it took 3 months this time due to covid for admissions. But generally, it is done within 1 month.No I haven't availed any quota, but there are quotas as per govt rules for students. Admission in our college can be done via WBJEE, JEE Main, Management quota(80% reserved through WBJEE), minimum marks around 80-90 in WBJEE required to get for top branches, it depends on ranking every year(if under 3000-3500, you are confident to get top branches here, like CSE, IT, ECE). The Counseling was done this year online and we are allotted colleges as per score, it is done in 3 rounds

by Student
7.4 /10 Student Satisfactory Rating

"About Heritage Institute of Technology"

I am a West Bengal JEE candidate for 2020. Thus during my admissions, Covid 19 pandemic was going on. The admissions were conducted through the online portal of the WBJEE board. I had options to select from Heritage and some contemporary colleges. However, Heritage was among my top preferred college because of its world-class facilities. The criteria of admissions were based on your JEE rank.

by Chirayush
Students also visited
Meghnad Saha Institute of Technology - [MSIT]
7.4
Narula Institute of Technology - [NIT Agarpara]
8.0
Academy of Technology -  [AOT]
Academy of Technology - [AOT], HooghlyBE/B.Tech, ₹1.04 L First Year Fees
8.1
Techno India University
Techno India University, KolkataBE/B.Tech, ₹89.20 K First Year Fees
8.0
Techno India Salt Lake
Techno India Salt Lake, KolkataBE/B.Tech, ₹4.84 L Total Fees
7.5
Institute of Engineering and Management - [IEM]
7.5
University of Engineering and Management - [UEM]
8.1
Techno International New Town - [TINT]
Techno International New Town - [TINT], KolkataBE/B.Tech, ₹97.50 K First Year Fees
7.3