IES College of Technology - [ICOT], Bhopal - Reviews

Bhopal, Madhya Pradesh AICTE Estd 2007 RGPV, Bhopal Private NAAC Grade B | Scale 2.2 Ranked 112 For B.Tech By Indiatoday 2020 +5 more

College Rating

Based on 56 Students RatingClaim this college

7.3 out of 10
7.6/10Academic
6.6/10Accommodation
7.0/10Faculty
8.1/10Infrastructure
7.3/10Placement
7.0/10Social Life
Filter By
StreamCourse TagCourseBatch
SORT BY :
Relevance

Engineering (47)

Most Popular Tags

Scholarship (41)
Placement (40)
Fee Structure (25)
Semester (25)
Experience (23)
Engineering (18)
Computer Science (15)
Gender Ratio (15)
Course Curriculum (14)
Campus Life (10)
Hostel Fee (10)
Select Good (9)
Admission Fee (8)
Average Fee (8)
Faculty Member (8)

56 Reviews found


Rc
7.8 /10

Remarks :

A good remark is a Discipline, helpful teachers, as a student yes all time discipline is very irritative.

8 /10 faculty
9 /10 placement
8 /10 social life
7 /10 course
6 /10 hostel
9 /10 campus life
report
Read More
MS
8.2 /10

Remarks :

Overall the college is good because it provides all the facilies but for sure it will not your dream college.

7 /10 faculty
7 /10 placement
7 /10 social life
8 /10 course
10 /10 hostel
10 /10 campus life
report
Read More
SK
6.0 /10

Remarks :

Since Cheap, affordable and deciplined. So I personally suggest for who have financial problems, he must admission here.

5 /10 faculty
7 /10 placement
5 /10 social life
7 /10 course
5 /10 hostel
7 /10 campus life
report
Read More
H
6.7 /10

Remarks :

College management tries to develop only books knowledge not practically The restriction is soo high too much bad corporate college. The college have too much restrictions on students' most of them are useless overall management is good but the did not doing well

8 /10 faculty
8 /10 placement
2 /10 social life
10 /10 course
3 /10 hostel
9 /10 campus life
report
Read More
p
6.8 /10

Entrance Preview :

no need for entrance only go to college counter and pay your fee. I land up in this by my father's friend's son is studing in ies college. first i come to visit college. on visiting they told you much or many more but on studing you not feel that. about placement ces and electical branch are good . a new branch added in 2017 that is fire technology

Placement Experience :

ces and electical brench are good. many big company like:- IBM, ZENSER, NEVY ,MENDHRA and many more you visit this( http://www.iesbpl.ac.in/info.php?show=152 ) for placement company

7 /10 faculty
8 /10 placement
7 /10 social life
6 /10 course
4 /10 hostel
9 /10 campus life
report
Read More
Pk
8.8 /10

Remarks :

In my college nothing is bad except the row system you have to go in or out always in a row it is better but it is hard for the students. My experience is awesome in the campus. It is awarded for the green campus...

8 /10 faculty
9 /10 placement
10 /10 social life
8 /10 course
8 /10 hostel
10 /10 campus life
report
Read More
AU
7.2 /10

Remarks :

The remarks which I give to this college is as you know that I will give average remarks regarding Sports annual function infrastructure food faculty members and the management systems thank you

8 /10 faculty
7 /10 placement
6 /10 social life
7 /10 course
7 /10 hostel
8 /10 campus life
report
Read More
ZI
8.7 /10

Placement Experience :

Placement is good in our College. 35 students out of 150 got placement in Computer Science Stream. And some of them got Highest package of 12K Per Annum in India's Multinational Company Infosys Previous Batches. And 23 got placement out of 150 in Mechanical Engineering in Tata Motors and Mahindra and Mahindra Motor Company. Approx 95% placement Scenario Held in our College in every branch.

Course Curriculum Overview :

I feel very Happy and i am so much Excited about Choosing Mechanical Engineering. Because Faculty Members of this branch is Good and having Experienced faculties who teach us very Well. Right now i am Enjoying. Practical Learning is also Very Nice. We get Projects to do in practical and we do this Projects in Workshop made in our Colleges and our Faculty also helps me a lot in giving Practical Knowledge. Yaa So much research initiatives in our Colleges. And many Students Comes in our Colleges from different Colleges from different places for the Purpose of Researching and finally Some of them get Success.

9 /10 faculty
9 /10 placement
8 /10 social life
9 /10 course
8 /10 hostel
9 /10 campus life
report
Read More
AK
7.0 /10

Entrance Preview :

I have first taken All india Engineering Entrance Examination and got 85 marks. After that i have enrolled to Madhya pradesh pre engineering Test and in 2nd round i got IES College of Technology.

Admission :

After applying and locking college in Round one screening , in round 2 i got this college . First we had a document verification and screening session by University, after that we got admission in college. Everything is online. So no chance of fraud.

6 /10 faculty
7 /10 placement
6 /10 social life
6 /10 course
9 /10 hostel
8 /10 campus life
report
Read More
Rk
7.5 /10

Remarks :

IES College of Technology t is a private college and hence have maintained good repute among the private colleges in Bhopal. IES College of Technology would feature in the top 20 colleges of Bhopal and top 10 Private colleges of Bhopal. Thumbs up to the infrastructure but the college needs to work on its quality of education but still some more thing needs to be improved.

6 /10 faculty
9 /10 placement
7 /10 social life
7 /10 course
7 /10 hostel
9 /10 campus life
report
Read More

Comments


1 Comments
A
a b sahu
the best college in mp. Infrastructure is very nice

- NO MORE COMMENTS -

Similar Colleges

University Institute of Technology, Rajiv Gandhi Proudyogiki Vishwavidyalaya - [UIT- RGPV]
REVIEWS RATING
6.8 /10
BE/B.Tech 5.2 23.92 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Radharaman Institute of Technology & Science
REVIEWS RATING
7.5 /10
BE/B.Tech 4.3 53.10 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
IES College of Pharmacy
REVIEWS RATING
8.7 /10

IES College of Pharmacy

Bhopal, Madhya Pradesh
B.Pharm 55 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Lakshmi Narain College of Technology - [LNCT]
REVIEWS RATING
7.6 /10
BE/B.Tech 4.9 66 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Technocrats Institute of Technology - [TIT] (Excellence)
REVIEWS RATING
7.3 /10
BE/B.Tech 4.9 1.08 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Rajiv Gandhi Proudyogiki Vishwavidyalaya - [RGPV]
REVIEWS RATING
7.5 /10
BE/B.Tech 44.50 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

Nearby Colleges

Maulana Azad National Institute of Technology  - [MANIT]
REVIEWS RATING
7.8 /10
BE/B.Tech 7.1 64.94 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Sagar Institute of Research and Technology - [SIRT]
REVIEWS RATING
7.4 /10
BE/B.Tech 6.3 70 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
VIT Bhopal University
REVIEWS RATING
7.9 /10

VIT Bhopal University

Bhopal, Madhya Pradesh
BE/B.Tech 5.3 1.98 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
RKDF University
REVIEWS RATING
7.5 /10

RKDF University

Bhopal, Madhya Pradesh
BE/B.Tech 5.2 55 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
University Institute of Technology, Rajiv Gandhi Proudyogiki Vishwavidyalaya - [UIT- RGPV]
REVIEWS RATING
6.8 /10
BE/B.Tech 5.2 23.92 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
SAGE University
REVIEWS RATING
8.7 /10

SAGE University

Bhopal, Madhya Pradesh
BE/B.Tech 5.1 90 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

NewsView All

CMAT 2021 Exam Date Postponed, Application Window Reopened @cmat.nta.nic.in; Check Revised Exam Pattern, Dates Here
February 15, 2021
CMAT 2021 Exam Date Postponed, Application Window Reopened @cmat.nta.nic.in; Check Revised Exam Pattern, Dates Here

CMAT 2021 exam date has been postponed to the last week of March or first week of April 2021. National Testing Agency (NTA) is yet to release the exact dates, however, the CMAT 2021 application window has been reopened at the official website: cmat.nta.nic.in.  Earlier, CMAT 2

GATE 2021 Environmental Science and Engineering (ES) Paper Analysis (Available), Question Paper and Answer Key
February 08, 2021
GATE 2021 Environmental Science and Engineering (ES) Paper Analysis (Available), Question Paper and Answer Key

GATE 2021 Environmental Science & Engineering (ES) paper is one of the two newly introduced papers in GATE 2021. The paper was successfully conducted in the afternoon session on February 7, 2021. According to the initial students’ reaction, the overall difficulty level of the paper was eas

GATE 2021 Biomedical Engineering (BM) Paper Analysis, Question Paper and Answer Key
February 05, 2021
GATE 2021 Biomedical Engineering (BM) Paper Analysis, Question Paper and Answer Key

GATE 2021 Biomedical Engineering (BM) paper is scheduled to be conducted on February 6, 2021. The paper will be held in the afternoon session from 15:00- 18:00 hrs.GATE 2021 Biomedical Engineering Paper Analysis will be updated here soon after the conclusion of the exam based on the initial student

GATE 2021: Last-minute Preparation Tips
February 01, 2021
GATE 2021: Last-minute Preparation Tips

GATE 2021 is just a week away and is scheduled to be conducted on Feb 6, 7, 13 & 14, 2021 in two sessions- Forenoon and Afternoon. Within these few days, students should practice, analyze and revise the course thoroughly without feeling stressed. Getting at least a minimum of six-hour sleep and

GATE 2021 Exam Day Guidelines and Important Instructions
January 28, 2021
GATE 2021 Exam Day Guidelines and Important Instructions

GATE 2021 is scheduled to be conducted on February 6, 7, 13 and 14 in two sessions- Forenoon (9:30- 12:30 hrs) and Afternoon (15:00- 18:00 hrs). IIT Bombay has released the exam day guidelines for smooth conduct of GATE 2021 and for the safety of students, staff involved in conducting the exam and t

GATE 2021 Exam Day Process, Guidelines for Candidates Released; Check Details Here
January 18, 2021
GATE 2021 Exam Day Process, Guidelines for Candidates Released; Check Details Here

IIT Bombay has released the exam day guidelines of GATE 2021 which is scheduled to be conducted in the month of February 2021. An informatory video has been released listing the guidelines which should be followed on the GATE 2021 exam days. During the day of the exam, candidates will be requi

GATE 2021 Paper Wise Exam Schedule Released @gate.iitb.ac.in, Check Details Here
December 11, 2020
GATE 2021 Paper Wise Exam Schedule Released @gate.iitb.ac.in, Check Details Here

Indian Institute of Technology, IIT Bombay, has released the paper wise schedule for the GATE 2021 exams online at gate.iitb.ac.in.  GATE 2021 would take place from February 5, 2021, to February 14, 2021, for a total of 27 papers. This year, candidates have been permitted to apply for more t

TANCA Counselling 2020: Tentative Allotment List Announced for Differently Abled; Check Details Here
December 01, 2020
TANCA Counselling 2020: Tentative Allotment List Announced for Differently Abled; Check Details Here

Tamil Nadu Common Admissions (TANCA): The tentative allotment list for differently-abled (DA) candidates has been released by Anna University on the official website @annauniv.edu Applicants can apply to TANCA counselling based on a valid GATE or TANCET score. During the counselling pro

interested in this College ?

Top Courses
BE Civil Engineering AVG FEE - ₹ 55,000/Yr
4 Years
BE Computer Science and Engineering AVG FEE - ₹ 55,000/Yr
4 Years
4 Years
Other Colleges In The Same Group
IES College of Pharmacy
IES College of Pharmacy

Bhopal, Madhya Pradesh

IES College of Education
IES College of Education

Bhopal, Madhya Pradesh

Placements
Highest Package 1,200,000
company
company
company
company
company
company
Faculties
Dr. S P Singh Professor, Department of Civil Engineering
Mr. Satyajeet P. Kawathakar Associate Professor, Department of Civil Engineering
Dr. Ramakanta Mohanty HOD, Department of Computer Science & Engineering
Students also visited
Oriental College of Technology - [OCT]
Oriental College of Technology - [OCT], BhopalBE/B.Tech, ₹81 K First Year Fees
7.5
IES College of Education
IES College of Education, BhopalB.Ed, ₹25 K Total Fees
7.9
Bansal Institute of Science and Technology - [BIST]
7.2
Jai Narain College of Technology - [JNCT]
Jai Narain College of Technology - [JNCT], BhopalBE/B.Tech, ₹55 K First Year Fees
6.9
IES University
IES University, BhopalB.Sc, ₹25 K First Year Fees
7.3
LNCT University - [LNCTU]
LNCT University - [LNCTU], BhopalB.Sc, ₹20 K First Year Fees
9.0
Technocrats Institute of Technology - [TIT]
7.3