Indore Institute of Science and Technology - [IIST], Indore - Reviews

Indore, Madhya Pradesh AICTE, UGC Estd 2003 RGPV, Bhopal Private 1 Questions Answered

College Rating

Based on 78 Students RatingClaim this college

8.0 out of 10
8.0/10Academic
7.3/10Accommodation
7.9/10Faculty
9.1/10Infrastructure
7.4/10Placement
8.1/10Social Life
Filter By
StreamCourse TagCourseBatch
SORT BY :
Relevance

Engineering (67)
Scholarship (64)
Faculty (49)
Experience (45)
Fee Structure (41)
Engineering (40)
Course Curriculum (27)
Good Placement (20)
Exam Structure (19)
Bus Fee (17)
Admission Process (15)
Course Structure (15)
Campus Life (14)
Computer Science (14)
Entrance Exam (14)
Gender Ratio (14)

78 Reviews found


TR
9.1 /10

Remarks :

I was blessed with the most amazing faculties and their priceless contribution. The educational environment at IIST is conducive for the holistic development of every student. Student driven Special Interest Groups (SIG's) of IoT, machine learning, IOS and Android help us in getting technically strong.The infrastructure of the campus is beautifully designed with highly equipped labs, a huge green campus and lots of sports facilities.

Placement Experience :

To talk about placements, each year the top MNCs like TCS, Wipro, Cognizant, Capgemini, Infosys and many more, conduct campus placement and almost 90% of students in my batch are placed in many well-known companies. Owing to the training and efforts by training and placements I begged the job offer of my dream.

10 /10 faculty
10 /10 placement
9 /10 college
8 /10 course
9 /10 hostel
9 /10 interview
8 /10 internship
10 /10 campus life
report
Read More
HP
8.7 /10

Remarks :

The college campus is extremely mesmerizing. The beautiful green campus has all the required facilities. Being a hosteler I experienced the best moments of my college life. The food, laundry, security and room service didn't give any chance to be disappointed and The best thing about our college are the various Signs (special interest groups) that help to work in our field of interest to get real time work experience which makes us industry-ready. The various Signs and Clubs are Mechatronics, Internet of Things, SAE club etc.

Placement Experience :

If I talk about-face placement and industrial exposure the college provides ample amount of opportunities to all the students irrespective of their grades. Our college has dedicated Career Development Cell (CDC) to train us. I got placed in "Toppr" (12LPA).

8 /10 faculty
9 /10 placement
9 /10 social life
report
Read More
RS
9.7 /10

Remarks :

College is very beautiful and peaceful institutions my college provide lots of opportunity just like sports, singing and many other fields and now talking about the hostel it's just amazing in part of my college and now taking about the college placement sell is one the institution where direct selection in army, air force, and navy and it is also achievement no. one award in infrastructure. My college is one of the best college in mp as compared to other private college.

Placement Experience :

Placement state I think almost 80% of my seniors are placed and out of those majority of them got a placed in technical profile in the company and are happy about it. Some of the best company like IBM, Big Basket, Bitwise, Capgemini, Cognizant, TCS, Wipro visited the campus to recruit students. The average salary package offered is about 3 LPA, and the highest salary package offered is about 12. 5LPA.

10 /10 faculty
10 /10 placement
9 /10 social life
report
Read More
AU
6.8 /10

Remarks :

They can be more systematic and do a lot better in terms of management i.e. office work. Students have to roam alot for office kind of works.

5 /10 faculty
5 /10 placement
8 /10 social life
7 /10 course
7 /10 hostel
9 /10 campus life
report
Read More
AK
7.5 /10

Admission :

I got invited by the college as I saw it over a website. As a went their I took a tour of the campus then I was told to submit my information related to my academic life. All this resulted in my registration in the college. The reasons why I have chosen this institution is because of the facilities it provides. I opted my this course because I like coding and I would love to work in an IT company.

Placement Experience :

The placement of a institution is quite decent as it provides campus placements two most of the students as per their likes as well as knowledge. The college provides you with internship even if you are in first year though it is not compulsory. Thanks tution is also affiliated with internshala which provides internship all over the country to the students with experience. Always helps every student should get a better job.

8 /10 faculty
8 /10 placement
7 /10 social life
8 /10 course
6 /10 hostel
8 /10 campus life
report
Read More
RB
7.3 /10

Remarks :

Actually good, there are no any bad remark for me, it's nice college, good for education.

8 /10 faculty
7 /10 placement
7 /10 social life
8 /10 course
5 /10 hostel
9 /10 campus life
report
Read More
s
10.0 /10

Placement Experience :

Here the people who will above 70 % are placed in good companies and the highest package is 12 lakhs per annum and the average salary is 4 lakhs.

Remarks :

I am of 2 years pursuing (B.Tech in Computer Science). I Want to say something about IIST according to my experience. I fell proud to be am IISTian. In my point of view, IIST is one of the best colleges. Here the student is free to choose their field(like music, photography, sports etc.) here faculty are very supportive and always helps us to understand concepts. The students who gain a higher ratio of marks are benefited with scholarships too, the college tries its best to give placement to the student in India's top companies. Overall, if you are investigating for a collage with well - equipped facilities, IIST is the best choice.

10 /10 placement
10 /10 college
10 /10 course
10 /10 internship
10 /10 campus life
report
Read More
AP
8.8 /10

Remarks :

It was great to be in this college. I really miss the days spent in our campus or classes. The atmosphere there was just awesome to be experienced. Greenery all over the college and use of all the fresh vegetables from it's own farm is a good start towards betterment.

8 /10 faculty
9 /10 placement
9 /10 social life
10 /10 course
7 /10 hostel
10 /10 campus life
report
Read More
Sp
7.8 /10

Remarks :

College management is nice and supportive in nature.

8 /10 faculty
7 /10 placement
8 /10 social life
8 /10 course
6 /10 hostel
10 /10 campus life
report
Read More
VN
5.8 /10

Remarks :

Good, amazing, fantastic, college must visit try the if want to. Experience the trajectory the career as an entry-level software engineer with the college. There is huge issue for bunking the college. Since it is out of city.

6 /10 faculty
6 /10 placement
5 /10 social life
6 /10 course
3 /10 hostel
9 /10 campus life
report
Read More

Comments


8 Comments
U
udit mahajan
1.College Infrastructure I am Udit mahajan studying B.Tech 2nd year Computer science. This college has an excellent Infrastructure with library, computer labs, seminar halls, canteen, etc. with well-maintained decorum. There are specific labs for specific Subjects like IOS lab, IOT lab, Android lab and the lab Technicians are also knowledgeable. Overall infrastructure is very nice. Academics The faculty members are very supportive and they explain each and every doubt or concept deeply and nicely. Course curriculum is very good, they follow time to time schedule. The college also provides some extra courses which are free of cost for better development of students. The faculties are more than teachers so they are facilitators. Placements The college tries its best to give placement in India’s best companies. Many of the students of our college are currently working in India’s top companies. CDC (carrier development cell) cell and CRC (Corporate relationship cell) prepares students for placements free of cost. Value for money The students also get the benefit of scholarships. The students who score higher ratio of marks are offered with many scholarships. In first year itself under the guidance and support of faculty members, I cleared the stages of cumminns scholarship also. . Campus When you enter in the campus of IIST, you will be able to view a different playground for various sports activities. The college is also equipped with Green wave club for growing vegetables etc. There are many clubs for enhancing your hobbies too like music club, art club, drama club and dance club. Etc. Overall rating Therefore, IIST is one of the best colleges in Indore. The list of facilities is what makes it different from others.
S
shobhna chaturvedi
Hi Udit, thank you for the feedback!
S
shweta singh
College review By- Shweta Singh 2nd year (B.Tech in Computer Science) College Infrastructure I am Shweta Singh and I am currently pursuing B.Tech with Computer science. The college has a good environment in getting indulged in studies. There are so many facilities and opportunities in IIST such as lab facility; the college is also well – equipped with Wi – Fi connection, hostels. Etc. The faculties are so friendly as well as good in teaching methods. This college has an excellent infrastructure which is equipped with a well-constructed library, computer labs, seminar halls, canteen, sports complex, auditorium, separate labs for each specialisation etc. like IOS lab, IOT lab , Android lab and the lab technicians are also knowledgeable. Academics The faculties are well qualified and certified and always explain each and every doubt and concept. Course curriculum is very good, they follow time to time schedule .The management includes some advanced courses for better development of students like they provide free access of coursera , Skill rack. Other than regular curriculum IIST too enhances student
S
shobhna chaturvedi
Hi Shweta, thank you for the feedback!
P
praveen kumar yadav
Beyond curriculum, students can get ample opportunities with managerial skills, leadership skills and creativity in the students with participation in student interest group’s. DG sir also motivates students for innovative thinking which is really important in the present scenario for matching tough competition. Library has a good volume of books.
S
shobhna chaturvedi
Hi Praveen, thank you for the feedback!
R
ritesh parmar
Mess food quality is awesome at IIST, Indore. We can easily approach DG sir and principal sir through social media also. A huge playground is available for sports activities. I have completed two hobby projects through additive manufacturing SIG.
S
shobhna chaturvedi
Hi Ritesh, thank you for the feedback!
S
sudhir
I am studying in IIST, Indore .This college is very good in infrastructure. It comes in the top ranking college in Indore. I am studying mechanical engineering at this college. Teachers are very supportive in the classroom and also motivate us in special group’s activities. Library facility is very good.
S
shobhna chaturvedi
Hi Sudhir, thankyou for the feedback.
U
usman gani khan
IIST provides degree in six different branches of engineering with smart classrooms, computer labs, library facility and well-developed technical labs. It has best faculty members who ensure effective learning through on-point teaching methodologies. Other facilities like Wi-Fi, sports events and fests provides a wonderful platform to the students. It has the best hostel infrastructure and facility for both boys and girls.
S
shobhna chaturvedi
Hi Usman, thank you for the feedback!
G
gopa yadav
TOP ENGINEERING COLLEGE IN MP WITH RESPECT TO OVERALL FACILITIES ,ACTIVITIES AND INFRASTRUCTURE.FOCUS OF MANAGEMENT TEAM AND FACULTIES,STAFF IS ONLY TO GIVE BRIGHT FUTURE TO THE STUDENTS.
S
shobhna chaturvedi
Hi Gopa, thank you for the feedback!
A
adarsh pratap singh baia
I just want to say that my institute is too good for enhancing our skills. One of the best college which focus on overall development of student. Infrastructure of college is very good. The college has well equipped labs. Excellent teaching faculties
S
shobhna chaturvedi
Hi Adarsh, thank you for the feedback!

- NO MORE COMMENTS -

Similar Colleges

Chameli Devi Group of Institution
REVIEWS RATING
8.4 /10

Chameli Devi Group of Institution

Indore, Madhya Pradesh
BE/B.Tech 4.5 48.60 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Medi-Caps University
REVIEWS RATING
7.4 /10

Medi-Caps University

Indore, Madhya Pradesh
BE/B.Tech 5.0 85 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
SAGE University
REVIEWS RATING
8.7 /10

SAGE University

Indore, Madhya Pradesh
BE/B.Tech 5.1 50 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Rewa Engineering College - [REC]
REVIEWS RATING
6.1 /10

Rewa Engineering College - [REC]

Rewa, Madhya Pradesh
BE/B.Tech 4.7 49.80 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Ujjain Engineering College - [UEC]
REVIEWS RATING
6.7 /10

Ujjain Engineering College - [UEC]

Ujjain, Madhya Pradesh
ME/M.Tech 4.9 22.75 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Malwa Institute of Technology - [MIT]
REVIEWS RATING
7.2 /10
BE/B.Tech 4.6 64.20 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

Nearby Colleges

Indian Institute of Technology - [IIT]
REVIEWS RATING
8 /10
BE/B.Tech 9.1 2.29 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Institute of Engineering and Technology, Devi Ahilya University - [IET -DAVV]
REVIEWS RATING
7.7 /10
BE/B.Tech 5.1 82.96 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Acropolis Institute of Technology & Research - [AITR]
REVIEWS RATING
7.8 /10
BE/B.Tech 5.1 75.10 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
SAGE University
REVIEWS RATING
8.7 /10

SAGE University

Indore, Madhya Pradesh
BE/B.Tech 5.1 50 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Oriental University - [OU]
REVIEWS RATING
7.2 /10

Oriental University - [OU]

Indore, Madhya Pradesh
BE/B.Tech 5.1 65 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Medi-Caps University
REVIEWS RATING
7.4 /10

Medi-Caps University

Indore, Madhya Pradesh
BE/B.Tech 5.0 85 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

NewsView All

GATE 2021 Environmental Science and Engineering (ES) Paper Analysis (Available), Question Paper and Answer Key
February 08, 2021
GATE 2021 Environmental Science and Engineering (ES) Paper Analysis (Available), Question Paper and Answer Key

GATE 2021 Environmental Science & Engineering (ES) paper is one of the two newly introduced papers in GATE 2021. The paper was successfully conducted in the afternoon session on February 7, 2021. According to the initial students’ reaction, the overall difficulty level of the paper was eas

GATE 2021 Biomedical Engineering (BM) Paper Analysis, Question Paper and Answer Key
February 05, 2021
GATE 2021 Biomedical Engineering (BM) Paper Analysis, Question Paper and Answer Key

GATE 2021 Biomedical Engineering (BM) paper is scheduled to be conducted on February 6, 2021. The paper will be held in the afternoon session from 15:00- 18:00 hrs.GATE 2021 Biomedical Engineering Paper Analysis will be updated here soon after the conclusion of the exam based on the initial student

GATE 2021: Last-minute Preparation Tips
February 01, 2021
GATE 2021: Last-minute Preparation Tips

GATE 2021 is just a week away and is scheduled to be conducted on Feb 6, 7, 13 & 14, 2021 in two sessions- Forenoon and Afternoon. Within these few days, students should practice, analyze and revise the course thoroughly without feeling stressed. Getting at least a minimum of six-hour sleep and

GATE 2021 Exam Day Guidelines and Important Instructions
January 28, 2021
GATE 2021 Exam Day Guidelines and Important Instructions

GATE 2021 is scheduled to be conducted on February 6, 7, 13 and 14 in two sessions- Forenoon (9:30- 12:30 hrs) and Afternoon (15:00- 18:00 hrs). IIT Bombay has released the exam day guidelines for smooth conduct of GATE 2021 and for the safety of students, staff involved in conducting the exam and t

GATE 2021 Exam Day Process, Guidelines for Candidates Released; Check Details Here
January 18, 2021
GATE 2021 Exam Day Process, Guidelines for Candidates Released; Check Details Here

IIT Bombay has released the exam day guidelines of GATE 2021 which is scheduled to be conducted in the month of February 2021. An informatory video has been released listing the guidelines which should be followed on the GATE 2021 exam days. During the day of the exam, candidates will be requi

GATE 2021 Paper Wise Exam Schedule Released @gate.iitb.ac.in, Check Details Here
December 11, 2020
GATE 2021 Paper Wise Exam Schedule Released @gate.iitb.ac.in, Check Details Here

Indian Institute of Technology, IIT Bombay, has released the paper wise schedule for the GATE 2021 exams online at gate.iitb.ac.in.  GATE 2021 would take place from February 5, 2021, to February 14, 2021, for a total of 27 papers. This year, candidates have been permitted to apply for more t

TANCA Counselling 2020: Tentative Allotment List Announced for Differently Abled; Check Details Here
December 01, 2020
TANCA Counselling 2020: Tentative Allotment List Announced for Differently Abled; Check Details Here

Tamil Nadu Common Admissions (TANCA): The tentative allotment list for differently-abled (DA) candidates has been released by Anna University on the official website @annauniv.edu Applicants can apply to TANCA counselling based on a valid GATE or TANCET score. During the counselling pro

GATE 2021: Admit Card to be Available from January 8; Details Here
November 14, 2020
GATE 2021: Admit Card to be Available from January 8; Details Here

IIT Bombay has published the dates for releasing the GATE 2021 admit card. As per the new schedule, GATE 2021 admit card will be out by January 8th. Candidates who registered for GATE 2021 can download the admit card from the official GOAPS website: appsgate.iitb.ac.in, using applicatio

Parent College In This Group

interested in this College ?

Top Courses
B.Tech Computer Science Engineering AVG FEE - ₹ 60,000/Yr
4 Years
B.Tech Chemical Engineering AVG FEE - ₹ 60,000/Yr
4 Years
B.Tech Civil Engineering AVG FEE - ₹ 60,000/Yr
4 Years
Other Colleges In The Same Group
Placements
Highest Package 1,240,000
company
company
company
company
company
company
Faculties
Dr. Rajkumar Jain Associate Professor, Department of Information Technology
Ms. Alpana Meena Assistant Professor, Department of Information Technology
Mr. Puneet Singh Duggal Associate Professor, Department of Computer Science & Engineering
Students also visited