KNS Institute of Technology - [KNSIT], Bangalore - Reviews

Bangalore, Karnataka AICTE Estd 1999 VTU, Belgaum Private

College Rating

Based on 30 Students RatingClaim this college

7.5 out of 10
7.9/10Academic
6.8/10Accommodation
8.2/10Faculty
7.7/10Infrastructure
6.8/10Placement
7.3/10Social Life
Filter By
StreamCourse TagCourseBatch
SORT BY :
Relevance

Engineering (29)

Most Popular Tags

Placement (17)
Campus (15)
Admission (13)
Experience (11)
Knowledge (11)
Fee Structure (9)
Management (9)
Engineering (8)
Course Curriculum (6)
Good Faculty (6)
Semester (6)
Exam Structure (5)
Education Loan (4)
Faculty Member (3)
Option Entry (3)

30 Reviews found


AS
10.0 /10

Remarks

As a student of KNSIT, it is really good experience and a student do feel lucky by getting admitted to such college. That is such a well-developed institute with excellent management and awesome infrastructure with an evergreen environment and the institute provides all the facilities that are necessary for a student.

10 /10 faculty
10 /10 placement
10 /10 social life
10 /10 course
10 /10 hostel
10 /10 campus life
report
Read More
A
6.0 /10

Remarks

I would say OK,Management knows how to mint money and I believe its not the system but people in the system who make it look either good or bad to the world, So my overall experience was OK, not great or bad.

7 /10 faculty
6 /10 placement
5 /10 social life
7 /10 course
4 /10 hostel
7 /10 campus life
report
Read More
JG
7.3 /10

Placement Experience

8/10

I am studying still 3rd year I don't know anything about placements but previous year students got placements in last year soo placements are good.

Remarks

I got this college in CET admission so I admitted this college was a little good and there is no canteen on the campus is a little big and the hostel is not good.

8 /10 placement
6 /10 college
8 /10 course
7 /10 campus life
report
Read More
S
7.8 /10

Course Curriculum Overview

9/10

The curriculum and academic are according to the industry aspect. The faculty members are good and well experienced. They are supportive of students and provide knowledge in terms of practical way which I liked most.

Remarks

I opted knsit because it is good in teaching when compared to near by collages. My main aim was about teaching . Little bit of maintenance is required if it is done then it would be best collage in terms of all accept. I would say if learning is your requirements then this collage is good option.

6 /10 placement
8 /10 college
9 /10 course
7 /10 interview
9 /10 campus life
report
Read More
BC
7.5 /10

Placement Experience

7/10

From 7th semester students are eligible for placements. Placement training will be given to students before attending the interview. Nearly 40 companies will come to college some of them are tech Mahindra, IBM, HAL. For students above 75 percent is needed to get placements. And my plan after my engineering is to go for competitive exams like gate, icrb.

Remarks

I got admission to this college through KCET exam. I visited college before my admission. It was a good experience, good labs, good teaching staff, a good library and so many things which inspire me to take admission in this college. My who is working in IBM he also suggested this college for me. An overall view of college is good.

7 /10 placement
7 /10 college
8 /10 course
8 /10 campus life
report
Read More
A
7.6 /10

Placement Experience

7/10

It's good placements. As far I know there id separate room for placement officer where we get placements in best companies.

Remarks

Best college as per my view and has all the facilities I wanted so I joined this college. Best faculty and teaching experience ever.

7 /10 placement
10 /10 college
7 /10 course
8 /10 interview
6 /10 campus life
report
Read More
MA
6.2 /10

Placement Experience

6/10

Students are eligible for campus placement from the 7th Semester. My Plan is to my Post Graduation in IIT.

Remarks

KNS Institute of Technology has some of the best professionally experienced Faculties. They are very much friendly and helpful in all possible ways. During Online classes faculties did put their complete effort into making us understand the topics. Apart from academics, there are several extra curricular activities. There is a wide space in front of each Department which gives a lot of freshness. Talking about Infrastructure it is average.

6 /10 placement
6 /10 college
7 /10 course
6 /10 internship
6 /10 campus life
report
Read More
S
6.6 /10

Placement Experience

6/10

If u particularly talk about mechanical it less than average with ugly salary. 2/3 lakh pet annum . To run business about mechanical parts n engineering

Remarks

The foremost things that I choose is due to its average fee structure. The very bad aspects that I face is not having proper financial n accountancy of the college. If u wanna admit to this college for first u choose good n well-known administrator, don't go through agent n people whom u can't trust . Despite of funding by the trustee college is not able to showing it. I CAN'T say this is BEST COLLEGE but it is quite adorable college with the fee structure as you capable financially

6 /10 placement
7 /10 college
7 /10 course
7 /10 hostel
6 /10 campus life
report
Read More
Kp
7.8 /10

Placement Experience

7/10

As we all know that student get eligible for campus entry by last year at 5th and 6th sem and about campus I have seen student of CS get campus in our college because know I am studying in 2 year. I have seen the students getting the package of 200000 to 300000 per year and students crossed distinction and after getting complete your degree. You can appoint for job our further studies.

Remarks

Knsit is one of best college in Bangalore from my point of view because the is excellent in the college as I saw lectures are very humbled and they guide us in the write way to succeed in our life we can find support campus for each branch in our college and we have full opportunity toward sports . we can play any games college will provide full support to us. those student who has good ambition in his life our college stand us like back support to us so our college is best to your courier in life

7 /10 placement
9 /10 college
8 /10 course
7 /10 campus life
report
Read More
S
7.8 /10

Admission

Management

Remarks

Traveling is one of the most important aspect nowadays in city life both college van and bmtc is available easily ( the bus stop is outside the college campus gate). Coming to campus its descent with required facilities. The admission process when I joined, it was like I got a call from knsit admission department to visit the campus and it was good ,the process was simple and easily done

6 /10 placement
9 /10 college
9 /10 course
7 /10 interview
8 /10 campus life
report
Read More

Comments


1 Comments
K
knsit bangalore
One of the top colleges in south Bangalore having 20 acres of campus and top quality infrastructure. Providing in campus hostel facilities for both boys and gals with 24hrs security. Fee structure is very much social development supportive as it provides scholarships to the poor and good students. Academically good and talented students will be surely placed in top to startup companies with good salary package. Faculties are well experienced and highly qualified providing to class education to the students.

- NO MORE COMMENTS -

Similar Colleges

HKBK College of Engineering - [HKBKCE]
REVIEWS RATING
6.8 /10
BE/B.Tech 5.0 1.40 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Shri Pillappa College of Engineering - [SPCE]
REVIEWS RATING
7.8 /10
BE/B.Tech 4.4 86 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Achutha Institute of Technology - [AIT]
REVIEWS RATING
6.8 /10
K.S. School of Engineering and Management- [KSSEM]
REVIEWS RATING
7 /10
BE/B.Tech 4.8 1.25 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
C Byregowda Institute of Technology
REVIEWS RATING
7.7 /10
BE/B.Tech 4.3 62 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
KS Institute of Technology - [KSIT]
REVIEWS RATING
6.9 /10
BE/B.Tech 4.5 1 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

Nearby Colleges

R V College of Engineering - [RVCE]
REVIEWS RATING
8.5 /10
BE/B.Tech 7.0 3 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Ramaiah Institute of Technology - [RIT]
REVIEWS RATING
8.4 /10
BE/B.Tech 7.0 86.73 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
International Institute of Information Technology - [IIIT-B]
REVIEWS RATING
8.7 /10
BE/B.Tech 7.0 1.64 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
BMS College of Engineering - [BMSCE]
REVIEWS RATING
8.2 /10
BE/B.Tech 6.9 2.29 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
AJ Aviation Academy

AJ Aviation Academy

Bangalore, Karnataka
New Horizon College of Engineering - [NHCE]
REVIEWS RATING
8 /10
BE/B.Tech 6.5 2.50 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

NewsView All

VTU Exam 2021: Karnataka HC Seeks State’s Decision on Plea Against Offline Exams amid COVID-19 Pandemic
January 13, 2021
VTU Exam 2021: Karnataka HC Seeks State’s Decision on Plea Against Offline Exams amid COVID-19 Pandemic

January 13, 2021: Karnataka High Court has, today, sought response of the state government on the issue of a plea filed against Vishveshwarya Technical University. The university had earlier scheduled offline end semester exams, starting from January 18, 2021. Earlier, VTU students

VTU Students Move To Karnataka HC Against The Decision Of Conducting Offline Exams; Know Why
January 12, 2021
VTU Students Move To Karnataka HC Against The Decision Of Conducting Offline Exams; Know Why

125 Students of VTU have challenged the decision of the University to conduct offline examinations this year at the Karnataka High Court. Read why this move agitated the students. As per the plea, Visvesvaraya Technological University (VTU) has issued a notice to hold first-year exams and su

VTU Withdraws Plan to Set Up 'Technical Hubs' in Partnership with Rnurays Technologies Pvt. Ltd.
January 12, 2021
VTU Withdraws Plan to Set Up 'Technical Hubs' in Partnership with Rnurays Technologies Pvt. Ltd.

Visvesvaraya Technological University (VTU) declared the withdrawal of the circular on establishing technical hubs allied with a private company named Rnurays Technologies Pvt. Ltd. for engineering colleges.  VTU Registrar A.S. Deshpande on December 21 stated in a circular that the vars

VTU Students Demand Exams Starting from Jan 18, 2021 to be Held in Online Mode; Read Details Here
January 12, 2021
VTU Students Demand Exams Starting from Jan 18, 2021 to be Held in Online Mode; Read Details Here

Visvesvaraya Technological University (VTU) has scheduled the end-semester exams from January 18, 2021, albeit in offline mode. However, students are concerned about COVID-19 spread and have demanded VTU and affiliated colleges to conduct the exams in online mode. Students are worried that return

VTU Introduces Major Changes in Engineering Courses; Changes Likely to Help Large Number of Students, Check Details Here
September 18, 2020
VTU Introduces Major Changes in Engineering Courses; Changes Likely to Help Large Number of Students, Check Details Here

Visvesvaraya Technological University (VTU) has recently announced their decision to make 10 of their BE courses which are not on-demand equivalent to their peer courses which are on a huge demand. Following the decision made by VTU, BE in industrial production and engineering, automobile enginee

Redefining failure as a stepping stone towards success
August 14, 2020
Redefining failure as a stepping stone towards success

Mr. Abdul Rahman Sharief is the Chairman at KNS Institute of Technology. He is a farsighted leader who believes in the importance of coming up with new and innovative ideas. It helps to maintain an effective functioning of the organisation. He shares that Leadership is the capacity to transfor

Karnataka HC asks VTU to reconsider the possibility of online special examinations
August 13, 2020
Karnataka HC asks VTU to reconsider the possibility of online special examinations

On Thursday, the High Court of Karnataka instructed the Visvesaraya Technological University (VTU) to reconsider the feasibility of holding an online examination as an option, in addition to an off-line examination for the students, while at least trying the examination at a special opportunity.

VTU's Online Application Portal crashes multiple times; students express concerns regarding the application process
August 11, 2020
VTU's Online Application Portal crashes multiple times; students express concerns regarding the application process

Due to the ongoing Covid-19 pandemic, Visvesvaraya Technological University had launched an online application system for the first time to facilitate the application process for candidates. However, due to a technical malfunction, the VTU website’s server crashed a number of times maki

interested in this College ?

Top Courses

BE Civil Engineering AVG FEE - ₹ 100,000/Yr
4 Years
BE Computer Science and Engineering AVG FEE - ₹ 150,000/Yr
4 Years
4 Years

Placements

Highest Package 1,800,000
Average Package 600,000
company
company
company
company
company
company