Kanpur Institute of Technology - [KIT], Kanpur - Reviews

Kanpur Institute of Technology - [KIT], Kanpur - Reviews

Kanpur, Uttar Pradesh AICTE | Estd 2004 AKTU, Lucknow Private

College rating

based on 17 students ratings

6.3/10

6.7/10academic
6.2/10accommodation
6.6/10faculty
6.6/10infrastructure
5.4/10placements
6.4/10social
CLEAR ALL
View All Streams
CLEAR ALL
View All Course Tags
CLEAR ALL
View All Courses

POPULAR TAGS

campus life
fee structure
course
faculty
knowledge
hostel
management
internship
placement
curriculum
provide
facility
scholarship
education
government
ShatrughanBachelor of Business Administration [BBA]Pursued 1st year
BATCH : 2023
7.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

GOOD and experience faculty

Remarks -
7.8 /10

Good management in our collage. Experience faculty in industries. Responsible for our students and make good discipline.


Admission -

This collage is made out of City and the college is the environment is too good. There are faculty is and the staff member easily gets the information our any problem and there is the Kanpur institute of technology is a good institute to get experience and practice.


7/10academic
8/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
6/10food & accom
7/10placement
10/10social life
V
Vikas Prajapatib.tech.Batch : 2016
7.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Best professional college in UP

Remarks -
7 /10

Education level is much better than other colleges but as a engineering prospect practical knowledge is not there. They just reach you to clear the exams to score excellent in exams but actually engineering knowledge is too far.


Admission -

I cleared UPSEE exam and got admission through counselling session. Very supporting teachers help everyone for their all problems. If you are going to take direct admission in KIT just contact admission cell they explain all process.


7/10academic
6/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
6/10food & accom
8/10placement
8/10social life
N
NAVNEET TRIPATHIB PharmaPursued
BATCH : 2020
10.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

BaBa's Review.

Remarks -
10 /10

No. I don't want to give any positive and negative remarks about my college. But I would like to say there are so many positive remarks of my college but at this time I am not able to recall these points


Admission -

First of all I tried to know all about the college and the course which I have to do then I visit to the admission section of my College Kanpur Institute of Technology and pharmacy then I showed my 12th and 10th percentage.


10/10academic
10/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
10/10food & accom
10/10placement
10/10social life
N
Navneet TripathiBpharmPursued
BATCH : 2020
9.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

100% placement. Nice College

Remarks -
9.5 /10

I already explain all the details on above and positive remarks of my college is it provide us so many seminars so we will learn from them and it will help us and they always starts spoken personality development classes for our placements.


Admission -

By Merit list. I applied for admission in this college and and my 10 + 2 number checked and and my percentage 73.4 that's why I got admission. Good environment and there are 100% placement in this college.


10/10academic
10/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
10/10placement
9/10social life
A
Ankish GuptaBachelor of Engineering [BE] (Computer Science & Electronic Engg.)Pursued First Year
BATCH : 2022
7.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Remarks -
7 /10

The good thing about college is the lush green environment and helpful faculties and bad thing is that placements are very low for average and below average students.


Entrance Preview -

I opt for this college because i feel that i can fulfill my dream to be a part of reputed companies like infosys, Amazon, tata etc and also i believe that KIT will destroy my stage fear by developing my communication skills. I thought that i will take my physical, mental as well as social health to a next level.


8/10academic
7/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
6/10food & accom
6/10placement
8/10social life
Shashwat awasthiBachelor of Technology [B.Tech] (Civil Engineering)Batch : 2016
9.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

A college that gives you all facilities but never feels you disappointed

Remarks -
9.5 /10

I have a good remark about my college that it always helps me in making my future bright and management also helps me in making my career excellent


Entrance Preview -

I opt this particular college because my family members have joined this college my three siblings are belong from this college and they all are getting placed and doing good in their field so i choose this college and big big companies are doing great and coming to this college


10/10academic
10/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
10/10placement
9/10social life
6.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Placement -
5 /10

Placement support they provide but completely depends on you. 35% of the students were placed in my batch. Companies like Infosys, l&t, dell, lava, AQ came to campus. They offer approximately 3.5 lakhs per year.


Course Curriculum -
6 /10

The faculty is somehow knowledgeable but not all faculty. The course is very easy but the amount of preparation required is not supported by college faculty. There are basically 5 courses in my college- B.tech, M.Tech, BCA, MBA, and B.Pharma. The course structure is well defined and the most important is the practical knowledge given with respect to the theoretical knowledge.


6/10academic
7/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
5/10placement
6/10social life
Ayush TripathiBE/B.TechBatch : 2017
2.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

NOT ONE TO BE VERY PROUD OF BUT ITS FINE

Remarks -
2 /10

ALL I CAN SAY ABOUT MY EXPERIENCE IS THAT I WASTED ALL THAT TIME OF 4 YEARS IN PARTICULAR. THE ONLY SATISFACTION IS MY BUDDIES AND HOD AND SENIOR FACULTIES. I PRACTICALLY INSIST TO EVERYONE NOT TO THINK OF B TECH AS A CAREER OR IF U DO SO DO NOT OPT FOR COLLEGE LIKE KIT, KANPUR.


Entrance Preview -

THE EXAM WAS UPSEE-2013 AND I WAS PRACTICALLY DUMB WITHOUT ANY KNOWLEDGE ABOUT COLLEGES SO I CHOSE KIT,KANPUR.THERE WAS NO INTERVIEW PROCESS. THE COURSE I DID AT KIT, KANPUR WAS A COMPROMISE FOR MY SITUATION OF BEING HELPLESS AND PARENTAL PRESSURE IS ALSO SOMETHING TO BLAME UPON.


1/10academic
2/10faculty
2/10infrastructure
5/10food & accom
1/10placement
1/10social life
R
Rahul singhBachelor of Technology [B.Tech] (Electronics & Communication Engineering)Batch : 2014
4.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

A journey to remember

Remarks -
4.2 /10

College was good and gradually it losing its credibility. Now they have become money making factory irrespective of the means they collect this.


Entrance Preview -

Upsee , i got aprx 10000 rank and i opted this college because this was one of the best college in the city.


4/10academic
3/10faculty
6/10infrastructure
5/10food & accom
2/10placement
5/10social life
Pranshu ShuklaBachelor of Engineering [BE] (Electronics & Communication Engineering)Batch : 2011
3.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

MY VERSION

Entrance Preview -

UPTU, Score right now I don't remember exactly the score. I got this College through regular counselling


Admission -

Through the regular counselling i got the admission. The required amount of DD was presented to the college staff at the time of joining. Documents were verified and my admission was successful the very same day.


6/10academic
5/10faculty
4/10infrastructure
3/10food & accom
1/10placement
2/10social life


Load More reviews

Comments

Comments


2 Comments
S
SURAJ MAURYA

Best engineering college in kanpur (UP)

30 Sep, 2019 14:39
S
Shobhna Chaturvedi

Hi Suraj, thank you for the feedback!

01 Oct, 2019 13:21
A
Anshu Srivastava

Best Private Engineering college in Kanpur.

16 Sep, 2019 10:20
S
Shobhna Chaturvedi

Hi Anshu, thank you for the feedback!

16 Sep, 2019 11:40

- No more comments -

NEARBY COLLEGES

Indian Institute of Technology - [IIT], Kanpur logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.9 / 10

Indian Institute of Technology - [IIT]

Kanpur, Uttar Pradesh
UGC
Harcourt Butler Technological University - [HBTU], Kanpur logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.2 / 10
Dr. Ambedkar Institute of Technology for Handicapped - [AITH], Kanpur logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.2 / 10
Vision Institute of Technology [VIT], Kanpur logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING6.8 / 10

Vision Institute of Technology [VIT]

Kanpur, Uttar Pradesh
AICTE
Indus Institute of Technology and Management - [IITM], Kanpur logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.4 / 10

news view all

February 13, 2020

CCMT GATE 2020 Cut Off for Visvesvaraya National Institute of Technology, (VNIT) Nagpur

VNIT CCMT 2020 Cut Off will be prepared separately for each category for various courses. We have analyzed the trends from past years and for your convenience prepared cut off which could be expected this year for GATE

February 13, 2020

DMRC PSU Recruitment through GATE 2020

DMRC Recruitment through GATE 2020 – DMRC released an official notification for recruitment to the post of Assistant Manager Civil Engineering through scores obtained in 

February 13, 2020

Coal India Recruitment through GATE 2020

CIL Recruitment through GATE 2020 – Coal India Limited recruits GATE qualified candidates for the post of Management Trainees. The online application form would be available as per schedule. GATE 202

February 12, 2020

GAIL Recruitment through GATE 2020

GAIL Recruitment through GATE 2020: GAIL (India) is inviting applications for the post of Executive Trainee on the basis scores obtained in  GATE 2020. Candidates having an Engineering de

February 12, 2020

NHPC Recruitment through GATE 2020

NHPC Recruitment through GATE 2020 - NHPC (National Hydroelectric power corporation) Limited a Mini Ratna company which is classified as an “A” class company to work with is a Public Sector Undertaking under Government of India. NHPC will recruit the&nb

February 10, 2020

GATE 2020 Rank Predictor - Predict Your GATE Score Here

GATE Rank Predictor is a tool specially designed for the aspirants appearing for the engineering examination. The rank predictor will help all the aspirants to get an estimate of their All India Rank and college (IITs/ NITs/ SFTIs/ other colleges).

February 12, 2020

NTPC Recruitment through GATE: NTPC Cut Off

NTPC Recruitment through GATE 2020 NTPC (National Thermal Power Corporation Limited) is an Indian Central Public Sector Undertaking under the Ministry of Power, Government Of India. Soon NTPC will announce the recruitment for 

February 07, 2020

CAT Cut off 2019: Check IIM Wise Cutoff

IIM Kozhikode has successfully conducted CAT 2019 on November 24, 2019. CAT 2019 result was declared on January 4, 2020. Applicants must qualify the sectional as well as the overall cutoff to get shortlisted for the next round of the selection process – WAT-GD/PI. V

apply now Download Brochure
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

top courses

BCAAVG FEE - ₹45,000/Yr
3 Years
view more courses[38]

news

Placements

HIGHEST PACKAGE ₹220,000

faculties

Dr. Anshu SrivastavaAssociate Professor
Anand Swaroop VermaHead of Department, Mechanical Engineering
Rajesh SinghHead of Department, MBA
view all faculties[9]

reviews

STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

Harcourt Butler Technological University - [HBTU], Kanpur logo

Harcourt Butler Technological University - [HBTU], Kanpur

BE/B.Tech , ₹ 1.35 L FIRST YEAR FEES
7.2
Vision Institute of Technology [VIT], Kanpur logo

Vision Institute of Technology [VIT], Kanpur

BE/B.Tech , ₹ 80 K FIRST YEAR FEES
6.8
CSJM Kanpur University - [CSJMU], Kanpur logo

CSJM Kanpur University - [CSJMU], Kanpur

BA , ₹ 1.38 K FIRST YEAR FEES
6.7
Apollo Institute of Technology - [AIT], Kanpur logo

Apollo Institute of Technology - [AIT], Kanpur

BE/B.Tech , ₹ 80.5 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.3
Allenhouse Institute of Technology, Kanpur logo

Allenhouse Institute of Technology, Kanpur

BE/B.Tech , ₹ 88.77 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.6
AXIS Institute of Technology and Management  - [AITM], Kanpur logo

AXIS Institute of Technology and Management - [AITM], Kanpur

BE/B.Tech , ₹ 97.05 K FIRST YEAR FEES
8.7
Axis Colleges, Kanpur logo

Axis Colleges, Kanpur

BE/B.Tech , ₹ 97.05 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.4
Maharana Pratap Engineering College - [MPEC], Kanpur logo

Maharana Pratap Engineering College - [MPEC], Kanpur

BE/B.Tech , ₹ 1.05 L FIRST YEAR FEES
7.1
×