filter your search allcollegesexamnews

Kumaraguru College of Technology - [KCT], Coimbatore - Reviews

Kumaraguru College of Technology - [KCT], Coimbatore - Reviews

Coimbatore, Tamil Nadu AICTE, NAAC, NBA | Estd 1984 Anna University, Chennai Private Institute (Autonomous)

College rating

based on 29 students ratings

7.9/10

8.1/10academic
6.8/10accommodation
7.8/10faculty
8.6/10infrastructure
7.9/10placements
8.0/10social
Varun RaghuBachelor of Engineering (BE) (Information Technology)Batch : 2018
9.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

One of the Bestest college

Remarks -

The college management is really good the infrastructure is at its best with a lot of trees inside the campus ,our college provides a way for a blind person in his/her carrier


Entrance Preview -

I opt this college because of the way of the standard provided in the college,I mainly like the thing because they provide any ways to develop our skills to involve into the club activities and they did not make to study like a method followed in the school we should go and follow in our own way of study by the facilities provided by the college.


9/10academic
9/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
10/10food & accom
9/10placement
10/10social life
JeniferMaster of Engineering [ME] (Power Electronics and Drives)Batch : 2017
9.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

My college

Remarks -

If I am given a chance to study again I would definitely opt kumaragu college of technology without any second thought.this college have molded me and made me what I am now.


Entrance Preview -

Admitted by tancet marks.scored 52 marks and got through counselling.admission process was very much easy and line ant.


10/10academic
9/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
10/10food & accom
10/10placement
10/10social life
vinoth kumarMaster of Engineering [ME] (Computer Science and Engineering)Batch : 2010
9.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Intially scared and after stil Felt study in this college

Remarks -

you know tirupati temple, Where ever you go toilet are their and clean. Like my college Infrastructure is too big, so They are constructed toilet in very close distance so Everybody talked and felt comfort during the college days. Getting sign in principal is very easy.What are the forms need for student every thing in common tray, we will take and fill it, and again place in the common tray at the evening we will get form with principal signature.


Entrance Preview -

I was working in chennai, Their I am having lot of pressure and my close friend also like that, then me and my friend are decide to join in master course.he is having good mark anyhow i have less score, My friend uncle give a recommend to me, I got a seat in ME.CSE


10/10academic
9/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
9/10placement
10/10social life
VivekrajBE/B.Tech
5.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

I got very good experience, during my 4 years of college life.

Remarks -

The library in our college is not that much good. The college has to improve it a lot.


Entrance Preview -

I didnt write any entrance exam. I got through my 12th standard cut-off. There was no interview conducted. I like machine and mechanisms a lot, so i chose Mechanical Engineering


5/10academic
7/10faculty
6/10infrastructure
5/10food & accom
6/10placement
5/10social life
sai preethamBachelor of Engineering [BE] (Mechanical Engineering)Pursued Third Year 2017 - 2018
8.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Remarks -

College management is good. They really very concerned about student's career and they are trying their level best to shape their career in a way in which the student is good. Management is giving its full effort to support students.


Entrance Preview -

Actually students get this college by going into anna university counselling. Other than that management quota is also available. I chose this college because it is one of the finest colleges in coimbatore and gives a acceptable freedom to students. This college is famous for it mechanical department many teams like baja, supra and many more are associated with mechanical department in this college.


9/10academic
8/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
9/10placement
10/10social life
yuva balajiBachelor of Engineering [BE] (Mechatronics Engineering)Batch : 2014
8.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

TANCET for MBA, anna university counselling, for diploma candidates counselling in karaikudi, marks need for +2 is 190+, for diploma 90+.


10/10academic
8/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
6/10food & accom
8/10placement
8/10social life
S. AbhinayaBachelor of Engineering [BE] (Electronics & Communication Engineering)Batch : 2014
8.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

No examinations taken for admission, got admission based on my 12th standard cutoff score and a simple interview.


9/10academic
9/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
9/10placement
8/10social life
Sanjay Kumar RBachelor of Technology [B.Tech] (Biotechnology)Pursued Fourth Year 2016 - 2017
6.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

I did not take any entrance exams. I joined it through the general counselling. The college belongs to Anna University and it is certified by anna university.


6/10academic
7/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
6/10food & accom
6/10placement
7/10social life
Arun MuthuganeshBachelor of Engineering [BE] (Electrical and Electronics Engineering)Pursued Fourth Year 2016 - 2017
8.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

Got this college via counselling with cutoff 196. The reason i opted for this college is that it is the best college in coimbatore.


9/10academic
8/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
10/10placement
9/10social life
keerthiMaster of Engineering [ME] (Embedded Systems)Batch : 2013
8.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Character is life.

Remarks -

College management is very nice since it is founded by honorable Mahalingam the management is currently run by Shankar junior chairman.


Entrance Preview -

I wrote TANCET in the year 2011.I chose Electronics and Communication Engineering branch for writting the exam and scored 45.7 in the exam.


9/10academic
9/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
9/10placement
9/10social life

Comments

Comments



No Comments To Show

news view all

October 22, 2018

Anna University Result 2019: UG, PG Revaluation result, Controller of Examination (COE)

Anna University has divided each academic year into two semesters i.e. Odd Semester and Even Semester. The Examination for Odd Semester is held around November-Decembe

May 19, 2018

TANCET 2018 Answer Keys, Paper Analysis and Question Papers

TANCET has been successfully conducted on May 19 (For MBA/M.E./M.Tech) and May 20, 2018 (For MCA). The exam was conducted in offline mode. Result for TANCET 2018 will be declared on June 11, 2018. Anna Un

May 18, 2018

TANCET 2018 M.Arch. Exam- Important Tips for Aspiring Architects

Tamil Nadu Common Entrance Test (TANCET) is organised by Anna University, Chennai on behalf of Government of Tamil Nadu. It is a state-level entrance test for admission to courses like M Tech/ ME/ M Plan/ M Arch/ MBA/ MCA/ Lateral entry to MCA program that are offered in various

May 18, 2018

TANCET 2018 Photo Size, Dimension, Format and Other Details

Tamil Nadu Common Entrance Test (TANCET) is conducted by Anna University each year. The exam is conducted for admissions to various institutes of the state for MCA, MBA, M.Tech, M.Plan and M.Arch Degree Courses. Registration for TANCET 2018 is open now. The last date to apply is

May 18, 2018

TANCET Preparation Tips 2018 for Verbal Ability

For TANCET MBA Examination, Verbal Ability plays a major role as there are about 50 marks out of 100 from English language itself. This section tests a candidate’s vocabulary and command over English language. The grammar questions will be of basic level, but it will be a wrong assumption t

May 18, 2018

TANCET Preparation Tips 2018 for Engineering Mathematics

Engineering Mathematics help candidates to get admission into various M.E./ M.Tech/ M.Arch/ M.Plan degree programs. It is the mandatory subject for the candidates to clear for getting admission in the desired courses. Important Li

April 03, 2018

TANCET Preparation Tips 2018 for Computer Awareness

Computers which are basic for everyone to understand while seeking a job or appearing for a competitive examination and its awareness is a must for all. Today, every work station is dependent upon computers for the processing purpose. Not even a single work station can survive without the same. T

May 18, 2018

TANCET Preparation Tips 2018 for Quantitative Aptitude

The Quantitative Aptitude section in TANCET evaluates a candidate’s skills in solving mathematical problems based on primarily elementary topics and some complex topics from the Intermediate or equivalent level. This section takes up about 25 % of the whole paper

apply now Download Brochure
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

Other Colleges In The Same Group

KCT Business School - [KCTBS]Coimbatore, TAMIL NADU

news

top courses

BE Civil Engineering
AVG FEE - ₹50,000/Yr4 Years
BE Aeronautical Engineering
AVG FEE - ₹50,000/Yr4 Years
BE Automobile Engineering
AVG FEE - ₹50,000/Yr4 Years
view more courses[23]

Placements

HIGHEST PACKAGE ₹350,000

faculties

Dr. N. S. RaoProfessor & Head, Department of Aeronautical Engineering
Dr. V. R. Sanal KumarProfessor, Department of Aeronautical Engineering
Mr. C. VasantharajProfessor & Head, Department of Automobile Engineering
view all faculties[8]

reviews

DOWNLOAD FRIZZA APP

SWITCH TO APP FOR

Get instant joining bonus

High paying offers

Refer friends to earn more

×