L.D. College of Engineering - [LDCE] Rankings

×

L.D. College of Engineering - [LDCE], Ahmedabad - Reviews

L.D. College of Engineering - [LDCE], Ahmedabad - Reviews

Ahmedabad, Gujarat AICTE | Estd 1948 GU, Ahmedabad Public 7 Questions Answered

College rating

based on 244 students ratings

8.1/10

8.4/10academic
7.4/10accommodation
8.2/10faculty
7.8/10infrastructure
8.5/10placements
8.5/10social
FILTER BY
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL

    POPULAR TAGS

    Placement
    Scholarship
    Colleg
    Admission
    Course
    Engineering
    Campus
    Sem Exam
    Semester Exam
    Exam Fee
    Government Scholarship
    Good Hostel
    Fee Structure
    Mid Sem
    Scholarship Provide

    244 Reviews found

    D
    Darshan ParmarChemical engineeringPursued
    BATCH : 2021
    8.7
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    Our college is one of the best college in Gujarat.

    Remarks -
    8.7 /10

    Our college have many plus point like placement, good knowledge, huge faculty network, extra seminar , various projects, so many events. Negative remark is our old structured building and labs. Other departments are well and good. But some department has not good facilities

    Admission -

    By achieving good marks in 12th and gujcat. There are three rounds for take admission in colleges of Gujarat as per acpc rule. I got admission in it branch but I ignore that and then take admission in chemical branch.

    10/10academic
    9/10faculty
    8/10infrastructure
    7/10food & accom
    9/10placement
    9/10social life
    V
    Vaghela mohit babubhaiB.EPursued
    BATCH : 2020
    8.2
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    Excellent college

    Remarks -
    8.2 /10

    The atmosphere of ldce is very good.and the behaviour of professor are good and infrastructure are also good.The placement cell is good work for the college

    Admission -

    The ld college is under Gujarat technological university.the process of admission in the gtu by ACPC. I interested in electrical component and related to this so I choose electrical engineering. First on the basis of 12th marks and JEE exam the make a merit list and then the college wise sit of candidate will anounce and then admission of students conform on basis of rank of student.

    8/10academic
    7/10faculty
    10/10infrastructure
    10/10food & accom
    6/10placement
    8/10social life
    U
    Udaybhansinh PadheriyaB.EPursued
    BATCH : 2020
    8.2
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    Amazing college

    Remarks -
    8.2 /10

    Nothing bad to say about my college the thing is that its an experience which very rare gets about of LD, extremely supportive faculty good management but yes don't expect spoon feeding from them cause they are not here to pamper you infact to make you world ready.

    Admission -

    Well it's an govt. college so the admission procedure at my time was thourough ACPC which included Boards marks and JEE marks, plus the reason for selecting it was I wanted to be an engineer from my childhood, and the college LD I guess everyone knows it in India or at least in Gujarat, the teaching over here is good and main thing placement many companies come over here including MNC's so great opportunity for you as a fresher.Admission process was simple depending upon boards marks and JEE's marks there would be a meri list and every college would have its cut off and we have to select the desired colleges thourough online portal and there were 3 rounds as well for shifting to desired coll...

    9/10academic
    8/10faculty
    7/10infrastructure
    7/10food & accom
    9/10placement
    9/10social life
    S
    Sagar BhuvaB.E. in Computer EngineeringPursued
    BATCH : 2022
    8.7
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    i am a bachelor student, so. I have not GPA of post graduate.

    Remarks -
    8.7 /10

    College management is very good. And i am feeling proud that i have studies in LDCE.

    Admission -

    When 12th science result had been declared, I had list out some colleges and then arrange in ordering about education of that college.GTU arrange 3 slots of addmission process. In every slot we can choose college and GTU(Gujarat Technological University) has been declared marit list and as per list i get the addmission. i had gotten the addmission in LD college at first slot.

    9/10academic
    9/10faculty
    7/10infrastructure
    9/10food & accom
    9/10placement
    9/10social life
    R
    Rao MitulkumarCivil engineeringPursued
    BATCH : 2021
    8.2
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    My college

    Remarks -
    8.2 /10

    All are like positive views.But the only negative point is about submission schemes.For writting assignments is totally waste of time as well as money.So it should be changed as soon as possible for betterment of acedamics.

    Admission -

    After completeion of 12 th board exam an exam of GUJCET was conducted.The combined merit of board result and GUJCET score will make a merit number.By ACPC we got all information of different colleges as well as their merit criterias.Afrer that different rounds of college choice filling done.And according to merit he or she will get college as per vacancy and rank.

    8/10academic
    9/10faculty
    7/10infrastructure
    9/10food & accom
    9/10placement
    7/10social life
    V
    Vaghasiya Neel RameshbhaiComputer SciencePursued
    BATCH : 2023
    9.5
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    Good

    Admission -

    I entered in this College because of placement and cut off of this college

    Placement -
    10 /10

    Placement of my collegee is very high. Around 110 students out of 120 placed is different companies every year.

    10/10academic
    10/10faculty
    10/10infrastructure
    8/10food & accom
    10/10placement
    9/10social life
    N
    Nihal lunagariyaPlastic technologyPursued
    BATCH : 2022
    7.5
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    My Review

    Remarks -
    7.5 /10

    It is amazing college.i t has all the element one college should have.it gives a great platform to the srudents to showcase thwe talent.it has great future scopes. It has a tremendous fun element. campus, and culture.

    Placement -
    8 /10

    Actually there is a great college campus mane big companies are coming in placement cell.it also provides the internship. They give us a great experience. before selecting in a job. Around 3lakh per anum is the starting package.

    8/10academic
    9/10faculty
    5/10infrastructure
    8/10food & accom
    8/10placement
    7/10social life
    K
    Kashyap TankElectronics and CommunicationPursued
    BATCH : 2020
    7.5
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    All about LDCE Gujarat

    Remarks -
    7.5 /10

    The college is pretty good in my honest opinion. My views towards the college are not baised at all. It has given me the most important years of my college life and I wish to cherish it always. So yeah, my experience has been positive.

    Admission -

    After 12th exam, you register online with ACPC which is the Admission Committee for Professional Courses by stating your 12th marks, JEE marks, caste etc. They then put up a Provisional merit list and rank you among all aspiring Engineering students. Then you fill up your choices priority wise online and wait for results. There are multiple rounds for choice filling. Luckily I got selected in the first round because of good rank and my choice was fulfilled. Then you finalize your choice by submitting documents at the college and paying the fees in a bank.

    7/10academic
    5/10faculty
    10/10infrastructure
    7/10food & accom
    9/10placement
    7/10social life
    A
    Abhishek PandeyB.EBatch : 2017
    8.7
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    Life in LDCE Ahmedabad

    Remarks -
    8.7 /10

    As an alumni of Ld College of Engineering Ahmedabad I suggest it is a must go college. Life here will prepare you mentally and physically for the competitive world ahead. Be here and enjoy every moment worth living.

    Admission -

    Gave JEE MAIN 2017. As my college is state government college of Gujarat, one has to register with ACPC, Gujarat. ACPC prepares a merit list based on JEE-MAIN score and marks of physics, chemistry and mathematics of HSC. Those students who clear the cutoff are given admission.

    8/10academic
    8/10faculty
    9/10infrastructure
    8/10food & accom
    10/10placement
    9/10social life
    B
    BHOOMIT PATELBE ELECTRICALPursued
    BATCH : 2021
    8.7
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    Represent of college

    Remarks -
    8.7 /10

    I conclude that the all things in my mind my college is one of best college in Gujarat because our college have good experience faculties and also good college management.

    Admission -

    I take acpc booklet and pin number from bank and after this I registered my self and give basic admission details and after there different round in which we choose college and course after that results are announced and we go respective college and confirm our admission.

    9/10academic
    9/10faculty
    8/10infrastructure
    9/10food & accom
    8/10placement
    9/10social life

    Load More reviews

    Comments

    Comments


    1 Comment
    d
    dinesh kumar

    sir i am polytechanic diploma holder with 81.25% in mechanical engineering. give me information for laterl entery b.tech 2nd years admision

    18 Jun, 2018 12:30
    G
    Garima Bansal

    Hi Dinesh, To get information regrading the admissions for the lateral entry b.tech you may contact to 079-26302887

    18 Jun, 2018 14:54

    - No more comments -

    NEARBY COLLEGES

    news view all

    October 22, 2020

    GATE 2021: IIT Bombay to Inform Candidates Regarding Application Form Defects by October 26

    GATE 2021: IIT Bombay has announced the last date of intimation to registered candidates after the first round of scrutiny by the zonal office as of Monday, October 26, 2020. As per Indian Institute of Technology (IIT) Bombay, the exam authorities exam will review all of the submitted GATE 2021 a

    October 22, 2020

    Gujarat University: About 10,000 Commerce Seats Remain Vacant After Fifth Round of Admission 2020

    Gujarat University has completed the fifth round of online admission for commerce courses. According to sources, about 10,000 seats remained unfilled. Gujarat University faced difficulties in filling a large number of vacant seats for the University and its Affiliated Colleges for

    October 17, 2020

    More than 14,000 Candidates from Arts and Commerce Backgrounds Register for GATE 2021; Check Details Here

    Indian Institute of Technology Bombay stated that a total of 14000 students have applied for GATE 2021 from the arts and commerce background. Around 4,804 registrations have registered for environmental science, and 14,916 students for the humanities branch have applied. As per the Indian In

    October 15, 2020

    GUJCET 2020: Counselling Dates Released; Registration for Round 2 Started, Check Details Here

    The dates for GUJCET Counselling 2020 second round are out on the official website. Candidates eligible for the second round or who have skipped a chance in round 1 can register for round 2 from October 15. The registration process for GUJCET 2020 Counselling will close on October 19 and the

    October 04, 2020

    Gujarat University has introduced new courses in its Academic Curriculum; Check Here

    Gujarat University introduced a lot of new initiatives during a syndicate and senate meeting on October 3, 2020, Saturday.  Gujarat University initiatives comprise webinars on maternity care under the guidance of the women’s development council of the University.  While with

    October 03, 2020

    Gujarat University: GUSEC Receives INR 10 Cr from Indian Govt to augment startup ecosystem

    Gujarat University Startup and Entrepreneurship Council (GUSEC) has been sanctioned a lump sum INR 10 crore by The National Science and Technology Entrepreneurship Development Board (NSTEDB). The NSTEDB is an autonomous board under the Department of Science and Technology, Government of India (GO

    October 03, 2020

    GUJCET 2020: First Allotment List Released @jacpcldce.ac.in, Check Institute and Course-wise Position

    Directorate of Technical Education and Admission Committee for Professional Courses (ACPC), Gujarat is going to release GUJCET B.E/B.Tech First Round Seat Allotment Result List in online mode. The first allotment list will be available on the official website (jacpcldce.ac.in) separtely for Ins

    October 03, 2020

    Gujarat University: Over 12,000 B.Com Seats Vacant after Four rounds of online admission

    Gujarat University has completed the fourth round of online admission for commerce courses at the undergraduate level. As per reports, colleges affiliated to the university have recorded the number of vacant seats to be 12,633. After conducting three rounds of online admission, Gujarat Unive

    apply now Download Brochure
    INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
    Ask a Question

    Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

    top courses

    BE Computer EngineeringAVG FEE - ₹2,380/Yr
    4 Years
    BE (Information Technology)AVG FEE - ₹2,380/Yr
    4 Years
    BE Mechanical EngineeringAVG FEE - ₹2,380/Yr
    4 Years
    view more courses[33]

    news

    Placements

    HIGHEST PACKAGE ₹1,200,000

    faculties

    Prof. A. R. GandhiProfessor, Department of Applied Mechanics
    Prof. (Dr.) C. S. SanghviProfessor, Department of Applied Mechanics
    Prof. P. G. PatelProfessor, Department of Applied Mechanics
    view all faculties[15]

    reviews

    STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

    Vishwakarma Government Engineering College - [VGEC], Ahmedabad logo
    7.9
    Institute of Technology, Nirma University, Ahmedabad logo

    Institute of Technology, Nirma University, Ahmedabad

    BE/B.Tech , ₹ 1.97 L FIRST YEAR FEES
    8.3
    Ahmedabad Institute of Technology, Ahmedabad logo

    Ahmedabad Institute of Technology, Ahmedabad

    BE/B.Tech , ₹ 71 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    7.1
    Dharmsinh Desai University - [DDU], Nadiad logo

    Dharmsinh Desai University - [DDU], Nadiad

    BE/B.Tech , ₹ 1.52 L FIRST YEAR FEES
    7.7
    Government Engineering College - [GEC], Modasa logo

    Government Engineering College - [GEC], Modasa

    BE/B.Tech , ₹ 1.5 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    6.5
    Nirma University - [NU], Ahmedabad logo

    Nirma University - [NU], Ahmedabad

    BE/B.Tech , ₹ 1.97 L FIRST YEAR FEES
    8.3
    ×