filter your searchallcollegesexamnews

L.D. College of Engineering - [LDCE], Ahmedabad - Reviews

L.D. College of Engineering - [LDCE], Ahmedabad - Reviews

Ahmedabad, Gujarat AICTE | Estd 1948 GU, Ahmedabad Public

College rating

based on 136 students ratings

8.1/10

8.3/10academic
7.2/10accommodation
8.1/10faculty
7.9/10infrastructure
8.4/10placements
8.4/10social
CLEAR ALL
View All Streams
CLEAR ALL
View All Course Tags
CLEAR ALL
View All Courses

POPULAR TAGS

good hostel
sem exam
hostel mess
semester exam
gender ratio
fee structure
mess food
exam fee
mid semester
government
engineering
placement
gujarat
course
admission
Rohan KankariyaB.E. (Textile Technology)Pursued
BATCH : 2019
7.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Best government college having low fees and good placement.

Remarks -

Infrastructure needs to be rebuilt. Best thing is that it is first Engineering college of gujarat.


Admission -

ACPC Admission Process Given JEE Mains and 12th board exam. Then when ACPC pins were out got the Admission booklet and pin from nearest PNB branch. Then when I got the result of JEE and 12th board. I applied at ACPC website and filled form there the pin was used there. By result a merit was out and we had to fill our choice of college and field. Then when college was allotted I verified all my documents at college, paid fees and got admission.


7/10academic
9/10faculty
6/10infrastructure
5/10food & accom
8/10placement
8/10social life
SUNIL SOLANKIBE Civil engineeringPursued
BATCH : 2021
8.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

My college is a turning point of my life.My college is help me to build up technical knowledge,commu

Remarks -

It build technical and practical knowledge and extracurricular knowledge.It build technical and practical knowledge and extracurricular knowledge.It build technical and practical knowledge and extracurricular knowledge.


Admission -

After completing entrance exam merit list is published.Merit is calculated form 12 th board and Gujcet entrance exam.according to that total they give rank.I found my best rank in my field in this college.I got admission.


10/10academic
10/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
8/10placement
8/10social life
SujithvelloorME civil structural engineeringPursued
BATCH : 2019
10.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Best government college with all amenities and ecofriendly campus.

Remarks -

Oldest and Excellent good college in Ahmedabad Gujarat run by Gujarat technological university rules and regulations and aicte approval. Good learning environment will be available in the campus. All facilities are available too.


Admission -

ACPC conduct an entrance exam for 100 marks as Non Gate. Fees for non gate exam would be Rs.1000. Specified dates are announced during June to July months for exam pricedures. Gate qualified candidates get direct admission based on merit list according to category wise.


10/10academic
10/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
10/10food & accom
10/10placement
10/10social life
Neve ShashishBE-Mechanical EngineeringPursued
BATCH : 2019
8.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

College Review

Remarks -

In all the government college in Gujarat our college is at first rank.our college provides every type of support in every field.in negative remarks I can say that the infrastructure is not that much good.


Admission -

I got 93% merit in my 12th science. And got 131 marks in JEE-mains, after that I got admission through ACPC( admission commission for professional courses) where the marks of 12th board and JEE Marks are counted.


9/10academic
10/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
10/10placement
9/10social life
Parmar Ashish NileshkumarComputer engineeringPursued
BATCH : 2019
7.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

College review

Remarks -

In my college students who worked hard in their 12 the standard and JEE exam gets admission in our college. So they are super hard working ability. And if they continue this kind of addorts they can fame the name of our college. And our college is situated in very naturral environment so pleased to be here.


Admission -

I got admission in my college by completting 12th standard with science stream (pcm) from the school of science, Rajkot with 88% and qualifying JEE exam with 190 marks. Form my numbers I got ACPC rank and with it I got admission here.


9/10academic
8/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
6/10food & accom
8/10placement
7/10social life
Ashish ParmarMechanical engineeringPursued
BATCH : 2019
8.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Review

Remarks -

My college is very beautiful and I got admission here is my hard earned luck and dedication. If any student got here and completely focused to his/her hardwork he/she can be successful in any field he/she thinks. And it is applicable to everywhere not in my college but here someone can get more opportunities.


Admission -

After clearing 12th standard in science stream(physics, chemistry, mathematics) with 86% and JEE exam with 110 marks my ACPC (admission commission for professional courses in Gujarat) rank was 1883 and with this qualifications I got admission.


8/10academic
8/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
9/10placement
7/10social life
Shaikh Matin Sakilbhai btech ITPursued
BATCH : 2020
4.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Great

Remarks -

Positive in the way of govt. College so benefits of getting good job and good status after completing the course and negetive in acedemics and syllabus not getting complete and not getting opportunities for showing other talents and another positive point is we don't have to attend more college while other colleges have 75% attendes in our college that's not a problem.


Admission -

Through Admission Committee For Professional Courses (ACPC) There is the 12th marks and JEE marks and by according to that ACPC will give us merit rank And on basis of the rank we can choose college and course.


4/10academic
4/10faculty
4/10infrastructure
4/10food & accom
4/10placement
4/10social life
Abhijeet TripathiM.E. CAD CAMPursued
BATCH : 2019
8.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

The Prime Institution for Engineering Knowledge

Remarks -

Postive : it's a Government college so negligible fee structure, Placement is very good, Situated on prime location, staff is supportive. Negative : You may expect a delay in any work because of government procedure but at the end works are done so don't worry


Admission -

GUJCET exam conducted by State Govt. (gujrat) + 12th grad PCM marks. Merit Prepared woth 40% & 60% of respective marks and counselling conducted by ACPC. First of all Theory marks total of Physics + Chemistry + Maths counted and 60% of it. And secondly 40% of GUJCET exam which is of 120 marks.


10/10academic
9/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
9/10placement
8/10social life
SUNIL SOLANKIBe Civil engineeringPursued
BATCH : 2021
8.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

My college is a turning point of my life.My college is help me to build up technical knowledge,commu

Remarks -

It build technical and practical knowledge and extracurricular knowledge.It build technical and practical knowledge and extracurricular knowledge.It build technical and practical knowledge and extracurricular knowledge.


Admission -

After completing entrance exam merit list is published.Merit is calculated form 12 th board and Gujcet entrance exam.according to that total they give rank.I found my best rank in my field in this college.I got admission.


10/10academic
10/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
8/10placement
8/10social life
Shudraritesh nChemical engineerPursued
BATCH : 2022
10.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

My College is best College

Remarks -

My college is best college in my point of view it has many positive marks it has good placement facilities and good stage for the startup and innovations and for your all type of development and have great life of college


Placement -

the placement of my college is very good the record of the gtu said that the placement in ld college of engineering is very good and impressive the crit area for the placement interview is about 7.5 cgpi and the many company are come in to our college in placement for the requirement adani, upl, relience, gnfc, tata, torrent are the mejor company in our college


10/10academic
10/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
10/10food & accom
10/10placement
10/10social life

Load More reviews

Comments

Comments


1 Comment
dinesh kumar

sir i am polytechanic diploma holder with 81.25% in mechanical engineering. give me information for laterl entery b.tech 2nd years admision

18 Jun, 2018 12:30
Garima Bansal

Hi Dinesh, To get information regrading the admissions for the lateral entry b.tech you may contact to 079-26302887

18 Jun, 2018 14:54

- No more comments -

Similar Colleges

G H Patel College of Engineering & Technology - [GCET], Vallabh Vidyanagar logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.7 / 10
Maharaja Sayajirao University of Baroda - [MSU], Vadodara logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING/ 10
Vishwakarma Government Engineering College - [VGEC], Ahmedabad logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.8 / 10
Dharmsinh Desai University - [DDU], Nadiad logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.5 / 10
Institute of Technology, Nirma University, Ahmedabad logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.3 / 10

NEARBY COLLEGES

Nirma University - [NU], Ahmedabad logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.2 / 10
Nirma University - [NU]
Ahmedabad, Gujarat
UGC
Indus University, Ahmedabad logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.5 / 10
Indus University
Ahmedabad, Gujarat
AICTE
Institute of Technology, Nirma University, Ahmedabad logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.3 / 10
Vishwakarma Government Engineering College - [VGEC], Ahmedabad logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.8 / 10

news view all

August 19, 2019

GATE Engineering Mathematics (ME) Quiz

Given below is a quiz based on previous GATE question papers on Mathematics to help GATE aspirants to have a quick revision of the topic and test their level of preparedness. The level of questions in the quiz is same as that in the actual GATE exam.

July 19, 2019

GATE 2020 Syllabus for Statistics - Download PDF

In the year 2019, Statistics was added as a new subject in GATE exam. GATE Statistics Syllabus consists of topics like Calculus, Linear Algebra, Probability, etc. GATE 2020 aspirants must go through the syllabus to prepare for the exam and ace it with ease.

July 19, 2019

GATE 2020 Syllabus for Biomedical Engineering - Download PDF

As per the recent notification, Biomedical Engineering has been recently introduced as a new subject in GATE 2020 exam. GATE aspirant, planning to appear in the exam this year must be aware of the syllabus of

July 25, 2019

GATE 2019 Topper Tips by Muvvala Venkata AIR 13 in Electronics and Communication Engineering

“Though it was difficult, I still worked hard, planned the time accordingly and marched towards my goal.” - Muvvala Venkata Siva Sairam Muvvala Venkata Siva Sairam secured an AIR 13 (EC)

July 25, 2019

GATE 2019 Topper Tips by Prakhar Singh- AIR 1 in Civil Engineering

Prakhar Singh, an engineering graduate of IIT Bombay secured All India Rank 1 in Civil Engineering stream of GATE 2019. He created high benchmarks by scoring 87.72 marks with GATE score 1000. Prakhar joined IES Master Classroom program in 2017 - 18 session which helped him throughout the course o

July 25, 2019

GATE 2019 Topper Tips by Gaurav Srivastava- AIR 27 in Electrical Engineering

Gaurav Srivastava has secured an AIR 27  with 92.67 marks, in the Electrical Engineering paper of GATE 2019. He comes from a small town of Uttar Pradesh called Ballia and currently resides in Lucknow. His success story has made him an inspiration for 

July 25, 2019

GATE 2019 Topper Tips By Vikash Raj- AIR 1 in Petroleum Engineering

GATE Topper 2019 Mr.Vikash Raj secured an AIR I (Petroleum Engineering), he is an alumnus of IIT(ISM) Dhanbad and comes from Madhubani, Bihar. Vikash obtained a score of 961, with his marks being 84.67 out of 100. His success is a motivation for lakhs of 

March 27, 2019

GATE 2020 Application Form, Dates, Eligibility, Form Correction

The application form for GATE 2020 will release in September, 2019. The form can be filled in online mode only. It is made available on the official

apply now Download Brochure
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

top courses

BE Mechanical EngineeringAVG FEE - ₹1,500/Yr
4 Years
BE Civil EngineeringAVG FEE - ₹1,500/Yr
4 Years
BE Electronics & Communication EngineeringAVG FEE - ₹1,500/Yr
4 Years
view more courses[29]

news

faculties

Dr. V. S. PuraniProfessor, Department of Applied Mechanics
Dr. S. P. DaveProfessor, Department of Applied Mechanics
Prof. B.H. ShahAssociate Professor & Head, Department of Chemical Engineering
view all faculties[11]

reviews

STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

Faculty of Technology, Dharmsinh Desai University, Nadiad logo
Faculty of Technology, Dharmsinh Desai University, NadiadBE/B.Tech , ₹ 1.44 L FIRST YEAR FEES
8.1
Indus Institute of Technology & Engineering - [IITE], Ahmedabad logo
5.2
Nirma University - [NU], Ahmedabad logo
Nirma University - [NU], AhmedabadBE/B.Tech , ₹ 1.97 L FIRST YEAR FEES
7.5
×