Marian Engineering College - [MEC], Thiruvananthapuram - Reviews

Thiruvananthapuram, Kerala AICTE Estd 2001 KU, Thiruvananthapuram Private Institute

College Rating

Based on 30 Students RatingClaim this college

7.8 out of 10
8.3/10Academic
7.1/10Accommodation
8.3/10Faculty
8.6/10Infrastructure
7.9/10Placement
6.8/10Social Life
Filter By
StreamCourse TagCourseBatch
SORT BY :
Relevance

Engineering (25)

Most Popular Tags

Scholarship (22)
Placement (21)
Engineering (17)
Faculty (14)
Fee Structure (13)
Management (13)
Campus (12)
Entrance Exam (12)
Extra Curricular (5)
Series Exam (5)
Educational Loan (3)
Extracurricular (3)
Rank List (3)
Ranklist (2)
Small Course (2)

30 Reviews found


AA
9.0 /10

Placement Experience :

A large number of companies conduct placement derived in our college and almost 80% of the students get qualified. Students are eligible to attend the placements held by various companies for 7th semester onwards.

Remarks :

This college is one of the best colleges in my hometown. It have a good name among others also. The college provide better educational facilities. Proper accommodation is also provided. My main option while choosing b.tech for my higher studies was this college because of its excellence in this field since years back.

10 /10 placement
9 /10 college
9 /10 course
8 /10 interview
9 /10 internship
9 /10 campus life
report
Read More
RG
7.3 /10

Remarks :

I have to talk about the good remarks than the bad remarks, the good remarks are the college is providing the good life of students, no bad experience in life. The only remark is that the the college have no cellular network properly as well, but Wi-Fi is hi-fi

Admission :

By entrance rank and got admission to my college Marian Engineering College to got my favorite course to study, also I got other government college but I don't get enough entrance rank to opt my course, so I select my college. This is my favorite course to start my career

8 /10 faculty
7 /10 placement
7 /10 social life
report
Read More
LS
5.8 /10

Remarks :

College management is very poor while considering their attitude towards the extra caricular activities and social life for students. They have only the intention to score marks and ranks, for that management is imposing a very high pressure in students.

8 /10 faculty
8 /10 placement
1 /10 social life
7 /10 course
2 /10 hostel
9 /10 campus life
report
Read More
AS
8.3 /10

Remarks :

I am always provide a good remark about the college as a conclusion the management is fully focoused on the academics if the academics is good they support with various functions if academis is not good they will hold the functions.

9 /10 faculty
9 /10 placement
8 /10 social life
7 /10 course
8 /10 hostel
9 /10 campus life
report
Read More
BM
9.5 /10

Placement Experience :

A lot of companies visit our college. I think almost 30 companies mainly for cse, mech, and electronics. Companies like Infosys, UST Global, IBM, Quest global, and so on. More students are placed in Infosys. The placement unit is good. Alumni referrals are not available. Entrepreneur cell is good and it costs 20k for a startup in our college.

Remarks :

It was a nearby institute thereby easiness to travel. Good caring and teaching. Nice ambiance. I had rank below 50 among applicants ranking based on marks. So I was selected in the college merit category and they availed me scholarships. Each year I get a 25k reduction from the total fee.

10 /10 faculty
10 /10 placement
10 /10 social life
9 /10 course
9 /10 hostel
9 /10 campus life
report
Read More
AP
7.7 /10

Remarks :

College management follows a strict strict for the good academic perfomance of students.

6 /10 faculty
9 /10 placement
8 /10 social life
9 /10 course
7 /10 hostel
7 /10 campus life
report
Read More
AP
7.5 /10

Remarks :

The college has great facilities. It has well equipped labs, Basketball ball court, Football ground, Volley ball court. The faculties are highly qualified and teach very well. The only negative is college doesn't give importance to co-cirricular activities they focus more on academics.

9 /10 faculty
8 /10 placement
5 /10 social life
8 /10 course
7 /10 hostel
8 /10 campus life
report
Read More
AT
7.8 /10

Remarks :

Positive about the college is that ,it provides very good atmosphere and infrastructure for the students and have strong will to increase the result Only negative about the college is that the neglection towards sports

8 /10 faculty
7 /10 placement
7 /10 social life
9 /10 course
7 /10 hostel
9 /10 campus life
report
Read More
VS
8.3 /10

Remarks :

Postive includes many. I am damn sure MEC, TVM is one among the best engineering colleges in Kerala. The reason why i tell it is that , we have very good resluts and university ranks from every departments for university exam. Many of our former students starts their own start-ups and companies with the help of our college. Every year more than 60 students from all branches are getting placed in good companies.

8 /10 faculty
8 /10 placement
8 /10 social life
9 /10 course
8 /10 hostel
9 /10 campus life
report
Read More
MG
7.2 /10

Remarks :

Marian Engineering college has good atmosphere and ambience with proper facilities and faculties . But the break time is less and clss hour is more so this should be considered and steps must be taken

7 /10 faculty
7 /10 placement
6 /10 social life
8 /10 course
6 /10 hostel
9 /10 campus life
report
Read More

Comments



NO COMMENTS TO SHOW

Similar Colleges

College of Engineering - [CEAL] Attingal
REVIEWS RATING
7.4 /10

College of Engineering - [CEAL] Attingal

Thiruvananthapuram, Kerala
BE/B.Tech 4.6 32.20 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Government Engineering College - [GEC] Barton Hill
REVIEWS RATING
8.3 /10
BE/B.Tech 4.5 18.43 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Rajadhani Institute of Engineering and Technology - [RIET] Attinga
REVIEWS RATING
7.8 /10
BE/B.Tech 4.7 1.15 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
St Thomas Institute for Science and Technology - [STIST]
REVIEWS RATING
6.7 /10
BE/B.Tech 4.4 60 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Heera College of Engineering and Technology - [HCET] Nedumangad
REVIEWS RATING
7.2 /10
BE/B.Tech 4.5 45 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
College of Engineering Kottarakkara
REVIEWS RATING
6.5 /10
BE/B.Tech 4.6 36.93 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

Nearby Colleges

Indian Institute of Space Science and Technology - [IIST]
REVIEWS RATING
8.1 /10
BE/B.Tech 7.8 68 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
APJ Abdul Kalam Technological University - [KTU]
REVIEWS RATING
7.8 /10
Sree Chitra Thirunal College of Engineering - [SCTCE]
REVIEWS RATING
8 /10
BE/B.Tech 4.8 62.67 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
College of Engineering - [CEAL] Attingal
REVIEWS RATING
7.4 /10

College of Engineering - [CEAL] Attingal

Thiruvananthapuram, Kerala
BE/B.Tech 4.6 32.20 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
College of Engineering Muttathara
REVIEWS RATING
7 /10

College of Engineering Muttathara

Thiruvananthapuram, Kerala
BE/B.Tech 4.6 56.70 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Mohandas College of Engineering and Technology - [MCET]
REVIEWS RATING
7.2 /10
BE/B.Tech 4.6 35 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

NewsView All

Kerala University Affiliated Colleges to Reopen for UG Final Year, PG Students from Monday (January 4, 2021)
January 03, 2021
Kerala University Affiliated Colleges to Reopen for UG Final Year, PG Students from Monday (January 4, 2021)

Kerala University Affiliated Colleges are making the last minute preparations to reopen for UG final year and PG students from Monday, January 4, 2021, as per the state government regulations. For a week, management of all the affiliated colleges of Kerala University have been preparing

Kerala University B.Ed Admissions 2020: Last Date to Apply Extended; Apply by Nov 22, Check Details Here
November 19, 2020
Kerala University B.Ed Admissions 2020: Last Date to Apply Extended; Apply by Nov 22, Check Details Here

The University of Kerala (KU) has extended the date for admissions to its B.Ed course to November 22. Admissions to the course are done by individual colleges on the basis of the merit list prepared by the University. Applicants can refer to this article or visit the site for more details; keralauni

Kerala University UG Result 2020 Released; Check Details Available Here
October 31, 2020
Kerala University UG Result 2020 Released; Check Details Available Here

Kerala University (KU) Thiruvananthapuram has released the results of UG programs on October 30, 2020. Candidates who have appeared for B.Sc. and BA program examinations can check their results on the official website of Kerala University@keralauniversity.ac.in. Also, Kerala University 

Government Allows Kerala University to Offer Distance Education Courses; Check Details Here
October 27, 2020
Government Allows Kerala University to Offer Distance Education Courses; Check Details Here

The University of Kerala has got Government's permission to admit students for open and distance learning courses. The Kerala University has initiated steps and all set to enroll students for admission to undergraduate and postgraduate distance education programs. Check: Kerala Univer

UGC's Revised Revised Regulations for ODL Lands Kerala Government in a Fix
September 24, 2020
UGC's Revised Revised Regulations for ODL Lands Kerala Government in a Fix

UGC has revised the criteria for universities to be eligible to offer such courses in its latest Regulations on ODL programmes. Read the full story here. "No university in the state fulfils the UGC's criteria for offering Open and Distance Learning ( ODL) programmes." Also Read:&

Kerala University Releases UG First Allotment Result 2020; Check Result @keralauniversity.ac.in
September 11, 2020
Kerala University Releases UG First Allotment Result 2020; Check Result @keralauniversity.ac.in

Kerala University has announced the UG first allotment result. Candidates can visit the official website and login with their credentials to access the result. The result for Kerala University's second attempt will be released on September 18, 2020.  Kerala University releases three allo

Kerala University to announce First Allotment List soon; Check here for more details
August 18, 2020
Kerala University to announce First Allotment List soon; Check here for more details

Kerala University declared that the results for UG Allotments are to be declared soon. Students will be notified about their respective allotments shortly.  The last day for the open admission window to undergraduate programs was yesterday. Registrations for admissions to the 2020 batch

Shashi Tharoor urges Kerala CM to postpone state university exams
June 26, 2020
Shashi Tharoor urges Kerala CM to postpone state university exams

Shashi Tharoor, Senior Congress leader, has again pushed Kerala Chief Minister Pinarayi Vijayan to postpone the state university examinations acknowledging the many health hazards that are risked by conducting offline examinations. Shashi Tharoor has been constantly urging the state governmen

interested in this College ?

Top Courses

B.Tech Computer Science Engineering AVG FEE - ₹ 87,688/Yr
4 Years
B.Tech Civil Engineering AVG FEE - ₹ 87,688/Yr
4 Years
4 Years

Placements

company
company
company
company
company
company

Faculties

Dr. M. Sasikumar Head, Department of Electronics & Communication.
Ms.Reshma Lekshmi Assitant Professor, Department of Electronics & Communication.
Prof. K. Dhananjayan Professor, Department of Computer Science.