Maulana Azad College of Engineering and Technology - [MACET], Patna - Reviews

Maulana Azad College of Engineering and Technology - [MACET], Patna - Reviews

Patna, Bihar AICTE | Estd 1987 MU, Gaya Private

College rating

based on 5 students ratings

5.4/10

6.6/10academic
3.4/10accommodation
7.2/10faculty
6.2/10infrastructure
3.6/10placements
5.4/10social
CLEAR ALL
View All Streams
CLEAR ALL
View All Course Tags
CLEAR ALL
View All Courses
ABSAR AHMADBachelor In Computer science (Btech CSE)Pursued
BATCH : 2021
2.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Best private collage in Patna

Remarks -

Positive is for civil they have best lab survey and faculty.. They live life there..but no placement i repeat no placement. Shows a sincere interest in employees and the solutions to their problems. Unfortunately no placement


Placement -

Placement is not much good..you have to go off campus , since not much company visit campus. Few company visits company for cse and civil but offer only 20k -25k. Not a big deal. You have two options either prepare for GATE or Go for Off campus.


2/10academic
6/10faculty
2/10infrastructure
1/10food & accom
1/10placement
2/10social life
MD Tajwar Alam khanBachelor of Technology [B.Tech] (Mechanical Engineering)Pursued 4th year
5.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Remarks -

I am okay with the overall package that the institute has imparted on me. And making me who I am present. So I don't regret my decision of taking admission. A Muslim minority engineering college which is having a great legacy and Alumni base both nationally and internationally


Entrance Preview -

I have taken the entrance exam which is conducted by the college itself. Alternatively, there is an option of taking BCECE i.e.through BIHAR COMBINED Examination. Although the exam conducted by the institute is not very tough as compared to BCECE. You just need to have a sound knowledge of basic physics, chemistry, and mathematics.


7/10academic
7/10faculty
6/10infrastructure
3/10food & accom
3/10placement
6/10social life
Md Shafi AnsariBachelor of Technology [B.Tech] (Mechanical Engineering)Batch : 2013
7.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Quality education with full enjoy these four years never forget.

Remarks -

Faculty is better than thousand of colleges in India but management or core team have no time to handle this prestigious college which is running for almost more than 30 years.


Entrance Preview -

Macet entrance test 83%. I tried in jee bit not qualified. Then after research & communication , I got this college with better faculty in my hometown .


9/10academic
9/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
5/10food & accom
5/10placement
9/10social life
SAURABHBachelor of Engineering [BE] (Civil Engineering)Batch : 2003
4.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

cool mind

Entrance Preview -

Qualified for BCECE With 58% for Engineering entrance to get admission into the engineering course.Other option was not offered as the seat was full so got admission in CE in this college campus.


Admission -

By qualifying the written examination for Engineering entrance then counseling and finally medical to get admission into this stream course. Under three stages qualifying was actually difficult but as the good fate was in support in was able to score my best.


7/10academic
6/10faculty
5/10infrastructure
2/10food & accom
3/10placement
3/10social life
Abhishek KumarBachelor of Technology [B.Tech] {Hons.} Computer Science and EngineeringBatch : 2013
7.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Amazing college.

Remarks -

College management are very helpful, they give us a very high quality education and maintain the standard. They always take reviews from the students regarding their experiences.


Entrance Preview -

I have taken admission in B.Tech by lateral entry, and have score altogether 75.75%. I have opted this college because it is the best private engineering college in Bihar. Its academic and faculty are very sincere regarding the education of the student. Its education and academic quality are really very awesome. I am very satisfied by my education in the college.


8/10academic
8/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
6/10food & accom
6/10placement
7/10social life

Load More reviews

Comments

Comments



No Comments To Show

news view all

September 21, 2019

Magadh University Result 2019: Admit Card, Semester, Entrance Exam

Magadh University offers Undergraduate, Postgraduate and Doctoral courses such as MA, M.Sc., BA, B.Sc., BBA, B.Com, B.Ed., B.Tech etc. Magadh University also provides distance e

apply now Download Brochure
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

top courses

news

reviews

STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

Indian Institute of Technology - [IIT], Patna logo

Indian Institute of Technology - [IIT], Patna

BE/B.Tech , ₹ 2.12 L FIRST YEAR FEES
7.6
Vidya Vihar Institute of Technology - [VVIT], Purnea logo

Vidya Vihar Institute of Technology - [VVIT], Purnea

BE/B.Tech , ₹ 75.5 K FIRST YEAR FEES
Netaji Subhas Institute of Technology - [NSIT], Patna logo

Netaji Subhas Institute of Technology - [NSIT], Patna

BE/B.Tech , ₹ 1.17 L FIRST YEAR FEES
6.6
Millia Institute of Technology - [MIT], Purnea logo

Millia Institute of Technology - [MIT], Purnea

BE/B.Tech , ₹ 81.05 K FIRST YEAR FEES
5.4
Bhagalpur College of Engineering - [BCE], Bhagalpur logo

Bhagalpur College of Engineering - [BCE], Bhagalpur

BE/B.Tech , ₹ 1.13 L FIRST YEAR FEES
7.4
RP Sharma Institute of Technology, Patna logo

RP Sharma Institute of Technology, Patna

BE/B.Tech , ₹ 85 K FIRST YEAR FEES
6.6
Muzaffarpur Institute of Technology - [MIT], Muzaffarpur logo
5.9
×