Meenakshi College of Engineering, Chennai - Reviews

Meenakshi College of Engineering, Chennai - Reviews

Chennai, Tamil Nadu AICTE | Estd 2001 Anna University, Chennai Private

College rating

based on 8 students ratings

5.4/10

7.0/10academic
4.5/10accommodation
5.9/10faculty
5.3/10infrastructure
4.6/10placements
5.0/10social
CLEAR ALL
View All Streams
CLEAR ALL
View All Course Tags
CLEAR ALL
View All Courses

POPULAR TAGS

loan facility
entrance examination
engineering
course
internship
structure
chennai
campus
computer
department
placement
management
anything
faculty
semester
BalachandarBachelor of Engineering [BE] (Electrical and Electronics Engineering)Batch : 2014
4.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Remarks -

Its been a long time since they are innovating the college but not completed yet


Entrance Preview -

One of the few colleges which is located in chennai. During my counseling i had very few colleges to choose which was in my list. This is the one of the college which was there and also it had my course which i wanted to select. So i opted out for this college


7/10academic
6/10faculty
6/10infrastructure
2/10food & accom
1/10placement
2/10social life
SreeramBachelor of Engineering [BE] (Computer Science and Engineering)Batch : 2018
6.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Be an Engineer

Remarks -

Only Labs is Very worst in Computer Department, On the Hold Overall College is very good to pursue Engineering


Entrance Preview -

I Choose this college for being within City near to my house and in Main area of City. And i have not written any Entrance examination to join college and no entrance examination required to join Engineering.


9/10academic
7/10faculty
3/10infrastructure
6/10food & accom
9/10placement
2/10social life
AbhishekBachelor of Engineering [BE] (Mechanical Engineering)Batch : 2017
4.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

A very typical college life

Placement -

The placement did not happen in full fledge, CSS Corp, TCS, and CTS were the major companies that visited us. The average package was anywhere around 2-3.5 CTC. 65% of my batch got placed.


Course Curriculum -

The course was really good. But they don't give you any options for choosing your own electives. We had Concrete Technology and Prefabricated Structures as the default electives.


5/10academic
4/10faculty
4/10infrastructure
4/10food & accom
2/10placement
7/10social life
Naveen Kumar MBachelor of Engineering [BE] (Computer Science and Engineering)Batch : 2012
5.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

I took EMCET exam and its good in education, laboratories, ground etc .Its good and its useful for new generation students which will guide how to get a job in the companies and its campus selections.


Placement -

Placements are good and nice job opportunities. Many MNC companies came to campus placement.


5/10academic
5/10faculty
4/10infrastructure
6/10food & accom
4/10placement
6/10social life
NandiniInformation TechnologyBatch : 2011
6.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

I prepared for the Tamil Nadu Engineering entrance examination along with my +2 board exams to get admission into Anna University and other top allied Engineering colleges. However, the entrance examination was cancelled at the last moment thereby making it very hard for the students to get into a decent college as the competition was huge. I got the required cut off and I had couple of colleges in mind and Meenakshi was one amongst them.


Placement -

The placements are good in my college. Not many companies recruit but 75% of the students are placed in the companies that comes for recruitment. Major recruiters are TCS , Tech Mahindra, UST global, HCL, Renault Nissan, Dell. Majority of the students are placed in TCS with a package of 2.75 lacs p.a as an Associate System Engineer. Other companies offer the same compensation. Dell offers 4 lacs.


10/10academic
5/10faculty
5/10infrastructure
2/10food & accom
9/10placement
6/10social life
Gayathri LB.E Computer Science EngineeringBatch : 2009
6.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

I took TNPCEE entrance exam and scored 72 percent overall in it. I chose this college because it was from a reputed trust meenakshi which has got medical colleges also.The college was situated in the city.


Internship -

We did not have anything like that . There were only few companies which came for off-campus like CISCO, CMS and NTTData. Since it was 2009 when the recession has started they was not much intake of students.


7/10academic
7/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
6/10food & accom
5/10placement
7/10social life
Loganathan KBEBatch : 2011
5.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Unforgettable memory

Remarks -

Over all it is good but still some facilities can be improved like internship IV,extracurricular activity,sports.


Entrance Preview -

My ambition is to become an engineer so that i chosen that course. i didnot take any entrance exam. After completing the diploma course i have joined in MCE which is under in the same trust of my diploma college seven hills polytechnic.


6/10academic
6/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
6/10food & accom
4/10placement
4/10social life
VigneshwarElectronic And Communication And EngineeringBatch : 2015
5.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

I got in through anna university sports quota which doesn't requires any entrance exam to get admission the above mentioned college.


Placement -

Placement and job opportunities are very less in my college compared to other colleges. I totally agree that college or management alone is a reason for that the first thing is we don't have much students to call in a company for their needs.


7/10academic
7/10faculty
5/10infrastructure
4/10food & accom
3/10placement
6/10social life

Load More reviews

Comments

Comments



No Comments To Show

Similar Colleges

NEARBY COLLEGES

Indian Institute of Technology Madras - [IITM], Chennai logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.8 / 10
Anna University, Chennai logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.7 / 10

Anna University

Chennai, Tamil Nadu
AICTE
Indian Maritime University - [IMU], Chennai logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.4 / 10

Indian Maritime University - [IMU]

Chennai, Tamil Nadu
UGC
Meenakshi Sundararajan Engineering College - [MSEC], Chennai logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.5 / 10
Panimalar Engineering College, Chennai logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.8 / 10

Panimalar Engineering College

Chennai, Tamil Nadu
AICTE

news view all

May 19, 2018

TANCET 2018 Answer Keys, Paper Analysis and Question Papers

TANCET has been successfully conducted on May 19 (For MBA/M.E./M.Tech) and May 20, 2018 (For MCA). The exam was conducted in offline mode. Result for TANCET 2018 will be declared on June 11, 2018. Anna Un

November 13, 2019

NATA 2020 Answer Key, Question Paper and Paper Analysis

NATA 2020 Answer Key will be released in the month of May 2020 after the conclusion of the exam. All the candidates who will appear in the examination will be able to check on the official website of exam.  Marks in

May 18, 2018

TANCET 2018 M.Arch. Exam- Important Tips for Aspiring Architects

Tamil Nadu Common Entrance Test (TANCET) is organised by Anna University, Chennai on behalf of Government of Tamil Nadu. It is a state-level entrance test for admission to courses like M Tech/ ME/ M Plan/ M Arch/ MBA/ MCA/ Lateral entry to MCA program that are offered in various

May 14, 2019

TANCET 2019 Photo Size, Dimension, Format and Other Details

Tamil Nadu Common Entrance Test (TANCET) is conducted by Anna University each year for admitting students in Tamil Nadu colleges offering MCA, MBA, M.Tech, M.Plan and M.Arch Degree Courses. 

May 10, 2019

TANCET 2019 Preparation Tips for Verbal Ability

For TANCET MBA Exam 2019, Verbal Ability plays a major role as there are about 50 marks out of 100 from English language itself. This section tests a candidate’s vocabulary and command over English language. The grammar questions will

May 10, 2019

TANCET 2019 Preparation Tips for Engineering Mathematics

Candidates seeking admission into various M.E./ M.Tech/ M.Arch/ M.Plan degree programs through TANCET 2019 have to appear for Engineering Mathematics paper. It is the mandatory subject for t

May 10, 2019

TANCET 2019 Preparation Tips for Computer Awareness

Computer Awareness section of TANCET 2019 tests the candidates’ basic understanding of computers and its application. The section has a weightage of 20 marks

apply now Download Brochure
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

top courses

B.ArchAVG FEE - ₹55,000/Yr
5 Years
BE Mechanical EngineeringAVG FEE - ₹55,000/Yr
4 Years
BE (Lateral) Computer Science & EngineeringAVG FEE - ₹41,250/Yr
4 Years
view more courses[22]

news

faculties

Mrs. J. C. KavithaAsst Professor, Department of Computer Science
Mrs. S. Pushpa RaniAsst Professor, Department of Computer Science
Prof. S. RamamoorthyProfessor, Department of Electrical & Electronics Engineering
view all faculties[8]

reviews

STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

Rajalakshmi Engineering College - [REC], Chennai logo

Rajalakshmi Engineering College - [REC], Chennai

BE/B.Tech , ₹ 50 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.4
Saveetha Engineering College - [SEC], Chennai logo

Saveetha Engineering College - [SEC], Chennai

BE/B.Tech , ₹ 55 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.6
Jeppiaar Engineering College, Chennai logo

Jeppiaar Engineering College, Chennai

BE/B.Tech , ₹ 60 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.9
Anand School of Architecture, Chennai logo

Anand School of Architecture, Chennai

B.Arch , ₹ 40 K FIRST YEAR FEES
4.3
Easwari Engineering College - [EEC], Chennai logo

Easwari Engineering College - [EEC], Chennai

BE/B.Tech , ₹ 60 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.0
Rajalakshmi School of Architecture - [RSA], Chennai logo

Rajalakshmi School of Architecture - [RSA], Chennai

B.Arch , ₹ 29.22 K FIRST YEAR FEES
Meenakshi Sundararajan Engineering College - [MSEC], Chennai logo
7.5
×