Meenakshi Sundararajan Engineering College - [MSEC], Chennai - Reviews

Meenakshi Sundararajan Engineering College - [MSEC], Chennai - Reviews

Chennai, Tamil Nadu AICTE | Estd 2001 Anna University, Chennai Private

College rating

based on 8 students ratings

7.5/10

7.8/10academic
6.8/10accommodation
7.9/10faculty
7.5/10infrastructure
8.3/10placements
6.8/10social
CLEAR ALL
View All Streams
CLEAR ALL
View All Course Tags
CLEAR ALL
View All Courses

POPULAR TAGS

management
structure
course
scholarship
infosys
internship
department
placement
accenture
technology
government
campus
network
engineering
number
MugeshBE EcePursued
BATCH : 2017
8.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Good place to learn.best teachers support,one of the best place in city (kodambakkam)

Remarks -

Negative is nothing positive is not racking in this college Meenakshi sundararajan engineering college Chennai kodambakkam love to learn in this college Meenakshi sundararajan engineering college Chennai kodambakkam


Admission -

I will search a Google ,I wish to study in top 10colleges.so I select this college in Chennai,msec is best valuble college,best place to learn ,I want to become a future engineering so I did select this college


8/10academic
10/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
4/10food & accom
8/10placement
9/10social life
Sai RaghavendraBachelor of Engineering [BE] (Electrical and Electronics Engineering)Batch : 2017
9.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

A paradise inside city

Remarks -

None. The strict curriculum and timings may make students think it's a tough college. But all these are good for the professional world and making them ready for it. There are no such negative remarks for the college and there is no such about the college


Placement -

Yes, the placements are good where Accenture Infosys and CTS mainly visits us, followed by some core companies and other companies from the IT arena. Yes, the college allows students to do an internship in the final year as a part of their project.


10/10academic
9/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
9/10placement
8/10social life
Vigneshwaran PBachelor of Engineering [BE]Batch : 2016
8.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

It was really a good experience.

Remarks -

College management is good and it helps students for any issues faced in the college.


Admission -

I got the admission in this college through Anna University counseling (June 05, 2012)based on my standard-12 marks. Mostly the admission for this college gets completed before the first week of the counseling. So good marks in high school board exams are needed.


9/10academic
10/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
10/10placement
5/10social life
DharBE/B.TechPursued 2020
7.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Obtain an UG/PG and be a iconology...

Remarks -

I'm currently a 2yr student in this college. I loved the faculties and their kindness towards the students.This college provides various platforms to enhance our skills. After 2 yrs I'm the one who badly miss my college a lot.


Entrance Preview -

I got this college by government quota. There are also seats through management quota. I choose Information technology course in this college. I'm good at program so I pursued it. I also planned to go for computer science courses alike the same as IT,due to limit seats and my board cutoff was not given hand to grapped that one, I made in IT. My father insisted me to take this college as it's in central of city. After seeing some colleagues who are hanging asleep in bus, I realized that my father...


7/10academic
7/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
9/10placement
9/10social life
Abirami Bachelor of Engineering [BE] (Civil Engineering)Batch : 2013
5.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

I joined in through Management. The staffs where very supportive. No additional capitation fees except the amount decided by Anna university.


Placement -

Placement depends on the job market every year. The college arranges campus but does not focus on the placement of passed outs.


6/10academic
8/10faculty
5/10infrastructure
6/10food & accom
5/10placement
5/10social life
K.ManikandanB.E CivilPursued 4th year
9.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

I attended the State board exam and got cut off mark of 188.75 which includes physics, maths ,chemistry and computer science. The reason why i chose this college because it is the top ten college.


Placement -

In our college accenture,cognizant technology solutions and infosys came and i got plaxes in Cognizant technology solutions and the package was 3.5 lakhs per annum.


10/10academic
10/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
10/10placement
9/10social life
NithinB.Tech(It)Batch : 2015
7.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

The admission was based on Anna University results. It is a very popular college in Chennai, therefore its quite difficult to get a seat there. I was admitted through the management quota.


Placement -

We got a lot of IT giants, CTS,Infosys,Accenture,Tech Mahindra, Zoho, Verizon. Salary packages varied from 3LPA to 5.5LPA. A lot of people got placed.


8/10academic
7/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
6/10food & accom
10/10placement
7/10social life
ShankarElectrical And Electronics EngineeringBatch : 2015
3.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

I took AIEEE, I scored 121 in AIEEE 2011. From the counseling, I didnt get any good nits. So I waited for board exam TNEA. I chose this college for the only purpose that they dont ask for extra fees other than government specified.


Placement -

Only IT companies come for placement. In my year the following companies came, with the number of students selected in brackets - CTS(183), Infosys(82), Accenture(233), Tech Mahindra (9), Zoho(2), Verizon( around 7 i think). Infosys - 3.25 lakh per annum, CTS- 3.5 lac, Accenture - 2.75 lac ,Verizon and zoho - 4.5 lac.


4/10academic
2/10faculty
3/10infrastructure
6/10food & accom
5/10placement
2/10social life

Load More reviews

Comments

Comments


1 Comment
Dinesh Natarajan

One of the best engineering college in chennai, excellent coaching, good infrastructure

18 Feb, 2019 18:04
Shobhna Chaturvedi

Hi Dinesh, thank you for the feedback!!

18 Feb, 2019 18:52

- No more comments -

Similar Colleges

Jeppiaar Engineering College, Chennai logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.1 / 10

Jeppiaar Engineering College

Chennai, Tamil Nadu
AICTE
Madras Institute of Technology- [MIT], Chennai logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.8 / 10

Madras Institute of Technology- [MIT]

Chennai, Tamil Nadu
AICTE
Velammal Engineering College - [VEC], Chennai logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.3 / 10

Velammal Engineering College - [VEC]

Chennai, Tamil Nadu
AICTE
SSN College of Engineering - [SSNCE], Chennai logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.5 / 10

SSN College of Engineering - [SSNCE]

Chennai, Tamil Nadu
AICTE
Government College of Engineering - [GCE], Chennai logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.4 / 10

NEARBY COLLEGES

Indian Institute of Technology Madras - [IITM], Chennai logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.8 / 10
Anna University, Chennai logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.7 / 10

Anna University

Chennai, Tamil Nadu
AICTE
Indian Maritime University - [IMU], Chennai logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.4 / 10

Indian Maritime University - [IMU]

Chennai, Tamil Nadu
UGC
Easwari Engineering College - [EEC], Chennai logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.1 / 10

Easwari Engineering College - [EEC]

Chennai, Tamil Nadu
AICTE
Panimalar Engineering College, Chennai logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.7 / 10

Panimalar Engineering College

Chennai, Tamil Nadu
AICTE

news view all

August 16, 2018

Karnataka PGCET: Eligibility Guidelines for GATE Qualifiers

Karnataka PGCET is a state level entrance examination conducted by Karnataka Examination Authority (KEA). Candidates seeking admissions into the full time/part time MBA/MCA/M. Arch/M. Tech/ME and 2nd year (lateral entry) of the MCA program can apply for the exam. Candidates with valid GATE scores

August 16, 2018

Karnataka PGCET 2019 Photo Size, Specifications and Other Details

Karnataka PGCET Guidelines related to photo and signature size will be released shortly by KEA. MBA/ MCA or ME aspirants must follow the defined specifications in order to register successfully for Karnataka PGCET

June 23, 2017

Karnataka PGCET 2018 Result

Karnataka PGCET 2018 Results will be declared in the month of July 2018 by the Karnataka Examination Authority (KEA). Applicants can download their Karnataka PGCET result by accessing the official website of KEA www.kea.kar.nic.in.

June 23, 2017

Karnataka PGCET 2018 Admit Card

Karnataka PGCET 2018 Admit Card will be available to be downloaded from the official website in the month of August 2018. The admit card will only be issued to those students who have successfully register for the entrance test.

June 23, 2017

Karnataka PGCET 2018 Application Form

Karnataka PGCET 2018 Application Form will be available in the first week of July 2018. Candidates can fill the application form by visiting the official website- www.kea.kar.nic.in. Interested candidates can apply till last week of July 2018.  

June 22, 2017

Karnataka PGCET 2018

Karnataka PGCET 2018 will be conducted by Karnataka Examination Authority. It is a state level entrance examination organized for admission into first year full time/part time MBA/MCA/M.Arch/M.Tech/ME, part time M.Tech and second year of MCA program. This examination is for the admission in cours

June 23, 2017

Karnataka PGCET 2018 Exam Pattern

Karnataka PGCET 2018 will be conducted in offline mode and the total duration of the test is 2 hours and 30 minutes. KEA is responsible for setting the exam pattern for Karnataka PGCET. The syllabus for the entrance test is based on undergraduate curriculum of each subject.

apply now Download Brochure
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

top courses

BE Mechanical EngineeringAVG FEE - ₹55,000/Yr
4 Years
BE Civil EngineeringAVG FEE - ₹55,000/Yr
4 Years
BE Electronics & Communication EngineeringAVG FEE - ₹55,000/Yr
4 Years
view more courses[4]

news

Placements

average package ₹325,000
HIGHEST PACKAGE ₹660,000

faculties

Mrs. B. Monica JeneferHead, Department of Computer Science Engineering
Dr. M. K. SandhyaAssistant Professor, Department of Computer Science Engineering
Ms. Siji SivanandanHead, Department of Electronics and Communication Engineering
view all faculties[10]

reviews

STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

Meenakshi College of Engineering, Chennai logo

Meenakshi College of Engineering, Chennai

BE/B.Tech , ₹ 55 K FIRST YEAR FEES
5.4
Saveetha Engineering College - [SEC], Chennai logo

Saveetha Engineering College - [SEC], Chennai

BE/B.Tech , ₹ 55 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.7
Alagappa College of Technology, Anna University - [ACT], Chennai logo
8.1
Chennai Institute of Technology - [CIT], Chennai logo

Chennai Institute of Technology - [CIT], Chennai

BE/B.Tech , ₹ 50 K FIRST YEAR FEES
8.0
Panimalar Engineering College, Chennai logo

Panimalar Engineering College, Chennai

BE/B.Tech , ₹ 60 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.7
Rajalakshmi Engineering College - [REC], Chennai logo

Rajalakshmi Engineering College - [REC], Chennai

BE/B.Tech , ₹ 50 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.4
Sri Sairam Institute of Technology - [SSIT], Chennai logo

Sri Sairam Institute of Technology - [SSIT], Chennai

BE/B.Tech , ₹ 35 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.4
Easwari Engineering College - [EEC], Chennai logo

Easwari Engineering College - [EEC], Chennai

BE/B.Tech , ₹ 60 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.1
Rajalakshmi Institute of Technology - [RIT], Chennai logo

Rajalakshmi Institute of Technology - [RIT], Chennai

BE/B.Tech , ₹ 60 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.0
×