filter your search allcollegesexamnews

Nehru Institute of Engineering and Technology - [NIET], Coimbatore - Reviews

Nehru Institute of Engineering and Technology - [NIET], Coimbatore - Reviews

Coimbatore, Tamil Nadu AICTE | Estd 2006 Anna University, Chennai Private

College rating

based on 20 students ratings

6.6/10

6.0/10academic
6.1/10accommodation
6.7/10faculty
7.0/10infrastructure
7.0/10placements
6.9/10social
Ajeet chaurasiaBE/B.TechPursued 2019 2017 - 2018
8.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Think placement think NIET

Remarks -

It's a very good college in very affordable fees with good placement record and ragging is just next to impossible here.


Entrance Preview -

I admitted in this college by the reference of my sister in 2015 after my schooling. And I think I was chosen a very good college for B.tech Biotechnology. No there was no interview process carried out for the admission of the students. I liked biology so took up this course in bio technology.


8/10academic
8/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
9/10placement
9/10social life
DeerajMCAPursued 2018 2017 - 2018
7.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Not Bad,But not so fair.

Remarks -

Good remark of this college is good ambience and the quality of basic stuffs. The college is not at all good if the main aim is to achieve more than a certificate. Travel and food are good. Faculty is average.


Entrance Preview -

No exam is needed to join this college, still i attended an exam for namesake. I landed up in this college seeing the advertisement and peer pressure. There were no serious interview happened other than asking name and all. I took M.C.A from this college as this college is offering 2 degree M.C.A than 3year.


5/10academic
9/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
5/10placement
9/10social life
MuhzinME/M.Tech
7.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Placement -

Placement is pretty good. Our college is tied up with many job providers, they will conduct an entry-level online test. Depending on our online test scores and academic grades, we are provided with respective job opportunities.


Course Curriculum -

College strictly follows all the rules of the university and college itself has many rules. It is very good because the syllabus is revisited and updated in every 3 years. So we get to learn the latest developments and technology and therefore we are up to date with both practical and theoretical skills.


9/10academic
7/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
6/10food & accom
9/10placement
8/10social life
DHIVYA KCSEPursued 1st year 2017 - 2018
7.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

All the interested candidates need to give entrance examination in order to get the admission in the college. The management also has a policy of a minimum 50% marks in previous academics and student must have studied maths and computers as their main subjects. Sometimes interviews are also taken by the management before giving offer letter to the students.


Internship -

We all are very excited about the thought of working in a company as an intern. We are told that at the end of the 1st year and 2nd year, we will be working in a company and learn about various things. I am very motivated by the feeling of applying theoretical knowledge in practical nature and wish that time comes very soon. We will also get a basic stipend of rs4000 each month.


6/10academic
7/10faculty
6/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
8/10placement
8/10social life
Ahila Godbin AECEPursued 1st year 2017 - 2018
7.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

All the eligible students will be given admission based on the performance they shown in entrance exam conducted by the college. They are also allowed to submit the score of other entrance examination. The committee has been appointed by the college which looks after all the grievances and guides students at all times.


Placement -

The students are not the management students and have no experience in presenting themselves in front of the interviewers and the companies. So the college organizes special sessions of interview training for them and are given a lot of mock interviews so that they can perform better in the interview and get good job offers.


6/10academic
8/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
6/10food & accom
8/10placement
7/10social life
Akshayadas DElectrical and electronics engineeringPursued 1st year 2017 - 2018
8.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

The students need to procure and submit the complete form with the application fees in the academic and admission center of the college. All students are required to submit their entrance score or can also give an entrance test conducted by the college. The foreign students must take proper certificates from AIU (Association of Indian universities) before applying in the college.


Placement -

The college has a special dedicated placement cell to meet all the requirements regarding the placement opportunities and uses their connections in the top leading companies very well. They guarantee 100 percent placement to all the students and has been able to achieve this for the past 8 years. Average package goes around 4.9 lakhs per year which is pretty good for a fresher in this field.


8/10academic
7/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
8/10placement
9/10social life
Drisya JayarajElectronics and communication engineeringPursued 1st year 2017 - 2018
7.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Remarks -

This college is highly recommended to all the students who wish to make a career in the engineering industry. The college also takes responsibility of placing all the students in good companies and gives appropriate training sessions to them. I got very lucky that I came to know about this college and get to be a part of it.


Entrance Preview -

You need to have very good score and rank in engineering entrance examination to be eligible in the college to pursue this course. If you have any doubt, you can connect with the management of the college or the alumni of the college, and they will help you out. The college also has a minimum eligibility criteria of 50% marks in their academics to be able to apply in the college.


7/10academic
9/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
8/10placement
7/10social life
Hema Priyadarshini.GECEPursued 1st year 2017 - 2018
8.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Remarks -

The facilities and resources provided by the college are up to date as per the industry standards and requirements. The campus infrastructure is great and the course taught by the faculty here is very good. They are very qualified and friendly in nature and has designed the curriculum very good. I am proud to be a part of this institution. The college also gives a lot of training sessions where a student can improve themselves at various levels.


Entrance Preview -

The college has appointed various admission centers officials who are authorized to take admission on behalf of the college. The students have the option to book their seat after getting proper guidance from these officials. The college authorities has the power to cancel the admission of the student if any documents or certificates submitted by the candidate are false or if they are found not eligible for the course.


7/10academic
8/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
9/10placement
8/10social life
ARCHANA NAIR MCSEPursued 1st year 2017 - 2018
6.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

Entrance exam is taken in the college campus and results are announced in a month. Students are offered admission seats based on the performance in these entrance examinations and student must also have 50% marks in class 12th and must have studies computers and mathematics as their core subjects.


Placement -

The college guarantees 100% placements to all the students. If the student has a good academic record, then one can get a good opportunity in the good companies or else the students will be getting offers from BPOs. Both opportunities are good and depends on the need and wants of the student and in which field they are interested to work in.


5/10academic
6/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
4/10food & accom
7/10placement
6/10social life
ANJALI SURESHCSEPursued 1st year 2017 - 2018
6.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

I got very good rank in AIEEE 154 rank. I filled the application form and applied using my aieee rank and the college gave me admission. I needed a lot of information because I didn't know anything about the college, but the management helped me and guided me during the process. I am grateful and thankful to be a part of this institution.


Campus Life -

Campus life of the college is very happening. All the students are given access to the high speed internet / wifi in the college as well as the hostel. The facilities in the college are very good. A separate conference hall is there where all the seminars, small events, conferences, presentations are held and all the latest audio video aids are used by the college.


6/10academic
6/10faculty
6/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
8/10placement
7/10social life

Comments

Comments



No Comments To Show

news view all

October 22, 2018

Anna University Result 2019: UG, PG Revaluation result, Controller of Examination (COE)

Anna University has divided each academic year into two semesters i.e. Odd Semester and Even Semester. The Examination for Odd Semester is held around November-Decembe

May 19, 2018

TANCET 2018 Answer Keys, Paper Analysis and Question Papers

TANCET has been successfully conducted on May 19 (For MBA/M.E./M.Tech) and May 20, 2018 (For MCA). The exam was conducted in offline mode. Result for TANCET 2018 will be declared on June 11, 2018. Anna Un

May 18, 2018

TANCET 2018 M.Arch. Exam- Important Tips for Aspiring Architects

Tamil Nadu Common Entrance Test (TANCET) is organised by Anna University, Chennai on behalf of Government of Tamil Nadu. It is a state-level entrance test for admission to courses like M Tech/ ME/ M Plan/ M Arch/ MBA/ MCA/ Lateral entry to MCA program that are offered in various

May 18, 2018

TANCET 2018 Photo Size, Dimension, Format and Other Details

Tamil Nadu Common Entrance Test (TANCET) is conducted by Anna University each year. The exam is conducted for admissions to various institutes of the state for MCA, MBA, M.Tech, M.Plan and M.Arch Degree Courses. Registration for TANCET 2018 is open now. The last date to apply is

May 18, 2018

TANCET Preparation Tips 2018 for Verbal Ability

For TANCET MBA Examination, Verbal Ability plays a major role as there are about 50 marks out of 100 from English language itself. This section tests a candidate’s vocabulary and command over English language. The grammar questions will be of basic level, but it will be a wrong assumption t

May 18, 2018

TANCET Preparation Tips 2018 for Engineering Mathematics

Engineering Mathematics help candidates to get admission into various M.E./ M.Tech/ M.Arch/ M.Plan degree programs. It is the mandatory subject for the candidates to clear for getting admission in the desired courses. Important Li

April 03, 2018

TANCET Preparation Tips 2018 for Computer Awareness

Computers which are basic for everyone to understand while seeking a job or appearing for a competitive examination and its awareness is a must for all. Today, every work station is dependent upon computers for the processing purpose. Not even a single work station can survive without the same. T

May 18, 2018

TANCET Preparation Tips 2018 for Quantitative Aptitude

The Quantitative Aptitude section in TANCET evaluates a candidate’s skills in solving mathematical problems based on primarily elementary topics and some complex topics from the Intermediate or equivalent level. This section takes up about 25 % of the whole paper

apply now Download Brochure

Parent College In This Group

INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

Other Colleges In The Same Group

news

top courses

Placements

HIGHEST PACKAGE ₹360,000

faculties

Mr. R. RamanathanProfessor, Department of Mechanical Engineering
Mr. V. SankarProfessor, Department of Mechanical Engineering
Dr. A.S.Shiva Shankar GowdaProfessor & Head, Department of Aeronautical Engineering
view all faculties[10]

reviews

DOWNLOAD FRIZZA APP

SWITCH TO APP FOR

Get instant joining bonus

High paying offers

Refer friends to earn more

×