Oriental Institute of Science and Technology - [OIST], Bhopal - Reviews

Bhopal, Madhya Pradesh AICTE, NBA Estd 1995 RGPV, Bhopal Private

College Rating

Based on 160 Students RatingClaim this college

7.1 out of 10
7.1/10Academic
6.5/10Accommodation
7.1/10Faculty
7.7/10Infrastructure
7.0/10Placement
7.3/10Social Life
Filter By
StreamCourse TagCourseBatch
SORT BY :
Relevance

Engineering (116)
Computer Applications (5)

Most Popular Tags

Scholarship (107)
Internship (86)
Admission (81)
Campus (71)
Fee Structure (66)
Experience (65)
Engineering (61)
Jee Main (50)
Good Placement (47)
Semester Exam (47)
Course Curriculum (45)
Hostel Mess (45)
Bus Fee (44)
Good Course (43)
Gender Ratio (40)

160 Reviews found


S
7.8 /10

Placement Experience :

In the last year students get eligible for placements before it you can apply for internships . Amazon,byjus,infosys etc are some of the companies visited . Average package is 3-4 LPA ,highest package is 9LPA . 70-80% will get placements definiately. I will apply for cds after graduation.

Remarks :

my college is known for its discipline . It has a beautiful infrastructure , big library, beautiful garden area in front of student activity council,so many computer labs for different departments,a beautiful auditorium and a separate ground for sports. The only thing which is we don't get enough leaves like other colleges. you can directly approach our college and take direct admission or you can apply through college counciling through entrance exam. you will get a better environment here to study and to explore yourself .

7 /10 placement
8 /10 college
9 /10 course
7 /10 campus life
report
Read More
S
10.0 /10

Remarks :

Good facilities,good Placement background,good faculty,games, cultural activities,clean college.hostel facilities,good food in hostel mess, central library, cultural program,canteen, stationary shop in hostel campus,play ground,study room,gym in hostel,temple inside hostel

Placement Experience :

Good company come to our college like tcs ninja tcs digital jaro campegini infosoft infosys these companies are so good to get placed in it

10 /10 faculty
10 /10 placement
10 /10 social life
report
Read More
KK
8.3 /10

Admission :

Through Result of GATE Examination. Admission can be taken through score obtained. For Scholarship Students have to Submit their score card. Student can apply through M. P Online portal or directly from college. I got admission in June 2019. College Staff are also very friendly.

Placement Experience :

Yes, I interned from Impetus Infotech, Indore, M. P. In College, Interesting Certificate helps during placement interview. The placement process is done through Examination.

8 /10 faculty
8 /10 placement
9 /10 social life
report
Read More
RS
8.0 /10

Remarks :

My college is good for those who really willing for the knowledge and bad for those who only enjoy the college life. Discipline of my college is very strict management is very punctual there is no single student are allow to enter the premises after the beginning of college hours. That make a unique than others.

Admission :

I opted this course because I am interested in engineering. I choose this institute because it is a prestigious private institute in Madhya Pradesh. Process of admission is very easy in process first we fill the choice filling form which is uploaded by the govt. In the mponline portal. After filling the choice filling there is a counselling by we get the college and then we go to the college and complete the document verification process then fill the fee at the counter.

8 /10 faculty
7 /10 placement
9 /10 social life
report
Read More
Cg
4.0 /10

Remarks :

The management functions in a very poor way not to meet the quality standards. The student is not heard with his/her request. The college is very greedy in case of money.

3 /10 faculty
3 /10 placement
6 /10 social life
3 /10 course
3 /10 hostel
6 /10 campus life
report
Read More
NJ
6.7 /10

Course Curriculum Overview :

Are college comes under the RGPV University the syllabus and course curriculum of RGPV is not so updated many important topics are not being included in our syllabus for me I guess that the RGPV syllabus for our course is quite easy in comparison to got technical institutes

Remarks :

I knew this fact from very early that my college Oriental Institute of Science and technology is one of the best colleges and Madhya Pradesh there are many good facilities and opportunities provided to me by my college the environment in our college is quite inspiring and the faculties are friendly and encouraging me E for doing my best are alumni are very supporter and seniors are also very supporters my college provides quality education and gives proper practical and technical knowledge to all the students.

7 /10 faculty
7 /10 placement
5 /10 social life
7 /10 course
7 /10 hostel
7 /10 campus life
report
Read More
AT
7.5 /10

Remarks :

It is the one of the leading institution in Madhya Pradesh. Gives good placements. And opportunities to develop skills.

9 /10 faculty
8 /10 placement
7 /10 social life
8 /10 course
5 /10 hostel
8 /10 campus life
report
Read More
RS
8.3 /10

Remarks :

The overall atmosphere of the college is very fantacstic one will love to go to college all the time. The management of the college is also not bad. All the faculty,staff are very helpul to the students. One must in their life need to visit this college for an event or any other purpose. Last but not the least the canteen of the college is very yummyy.

8 /10 faculty
8 /10 placement
9 /10 social life
9 /10 course
7 /10 hostel
9 /10 campus life
report
Read More
RS
7.0 /10

Remarks :

No. In short what should be say, where we got too much knowledge. It will be very bad to give negative comment. It's full of positiveness where we learn how to live in future. All teachers were helpful so no worries.

8 /10 faculty
5 /10 placement
8 /10 social life
7 /10 course
6 /10 hostel
8 /10 campus life
report
Read More
S
8.0 /10

Remarks :

College management is good a bit can get better as it proceeds

9 /10 faculty
8 /10 placement
9 /10 social life
8 /10 course
7 /10 hostel
7 /10 campus life
report
Read More

Comments



NO COMMENTS TO SHOW

Similar Colleges

Lakshmi Narain College of Technology - [LNCT]
REVIEWS RATING
7.6 /10
BE/B.Tech 4.9 66 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Sagar Institute of Science and Technology - [SISTec] -
 Sagar Group of Institutions
REVIEWS RATING
7.8 /10
BE/B.Tech 4.8 64 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Lakshmi Narain College of Technology & Science - [LNCTS]
REVIEWS RATING
7.5 /10
BE/B.Tech 4.1 98 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
University Institute of Technology, Rajiv Gandhi Proudyogiki Vishwavidyalaya - [UIT- RGPV]
REVIEWS RATING
6.8 /10
BE/B.Tech 5.2 23.92 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Samrat Ashok Technological  Institute - [S.A.T.I]
REVIEWS RATING
6.5 /10
BE/B.Tech 4.7 71.30 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Bansal Institute of Science and Technology - [BIST]
REVIEWS RATING
7.2 /10
BE/B.Tech 4.5 22.50 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

Nearby Colleges

Maulana Azad National Institute of Technology  - [MANIT]
REVIEWS RATING
7.8 /10
BE/B.Tech 7.1 64.94 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Sagar Institute of Research and Technology - [SIRT]
REVIEWS RATING
7.4 /10
BE/B.Tech 6.3 70 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
VIT Bhopal University
REVIEWS RATING
7.9 /10

VIT Bhopal University

Bhopal, Madhya Pradesh
BE/B.Tech 5.3 1.98 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
RKDF University
REVIEWS RATING
7.5 /10

RKDF University

Bhopal, Madhya Pradesh
BE/B.Tech 5.2 55 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
University Institute of Technology, Rajiv Gandhi Proudyogiki Vishwavidyalaya - [UIT- RGPV]
REVIEWS RATING
6.8 /10
BE/B.Tech 5.2 23.92 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
SAGE University
REVIEWS RATING
8.7 /10

SAGE University

Bhopal, Madhya Pradesh
BE/B.Tech 5.1 90 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

NewsView All

RGPV Bhopal Introduces 2-year M.B.A Course for Undergraduates; Check Course Details Here
October 16, 2020
RGPV Bhopal Introduces 2-year M.B.A Course for Undergraduates; Check Course Details Here

The School of Applied Management, Rajiv Gandhi Proudyogiki Vishwavidyalaya (RGPV) has introduced a two-year Master course in Management i.e. M.B.A. Graduate students from any stream can apply for the course. The newly launched management course aims to provide holistic and management-oriented edu

RGPV: Technical Glitch, Wrong Timing Plague First Day of Online Open Book Exam
August 29, 2020
RGPV: Technical Glitch, Wrong Timing Plague First Day of Online Open Book Exam

Rajiv Gandhi Proudyogiki Vishwavidyalaya (RGPV) began the online open book exam for technical courses with basic issues and technical glitches plaguing the first day of exams. Basics like logins took much time and wasted about 45 minutes of the exam duration. As scores of complaints from RGP

RGPV Begins Preparations For Conducting Final Year Exams from July 27
November 06, 2020
RGPV Begins Preparations For Conducting Final Year Exams from July 27

As of July 27, RGPV Technical University, Madhya Pradesh has begun preparations to conduct final semester engineering and other online technical courses. A notification has also been issued by RGPV to start online semester classes of polytechnic colleges across the state from July 15, 20

RGPV Postpones Exams, Leaves Students in Confusion
July 25, 2020
RGPV Postpones Exams, Leaves Students in Confusion

Students around 4000 from different states reached Bhopal to take exams that were supposed to be organized from June 23, only to realize that the state government has postponed the exams at the eleventh hour.  Rajiv Gandhi Proudyogiki Vishwavidyalaya had issued the time table to conduct prac

RGPV Exam Form 2020 (Released): Revaluation Form, Diploma Examination Form, Enrollment Form
May 11, 2020
RGPV Exam Form 2020 (Released): Revaluation Form, Diploma Examination Form, Enrollment Form

Rajiv Gandhi Proudyogiki Vishwavidyalaya (RGPV) Quick Updates May 7: RGPV to ask students mode of examination whether they to give exam online or offline while submitting exam form. This done as university stated that it will conduct exams in online mode but students refuse this idea by saying

RGPV Syllabus 2020: Check Semester-wise Syllabus
April 15, 2020
RGPV Syllabus 2020: Check Semester-wise Syllabus

Rajiv Gandhi Prodyogiki Vishwavidyalaya (RGPV Bhopal) offers various undergraduate, postgraduate and diploma courses in Engineering, Medicine, Business Studies, Architecture, IT and many others. Admission to the university is done on the basis of centralized counseling conducted by the university an

RGPV Admit Card 2020: UG & PG Admit Card/ Hall Ticket
January 19, 2021
RGPV Admit Card 2020: UG & PG Admit Card/ Hall Ticket

Rajiv Gandhi Proudyogiki Vishwavidyalaya is a public university affiliated to the University Grants Commission. Established in the year 1998 provides many under-graduate, post-graduate, diploma, integrated, dual-degrees and doctoral courses. RGPV has been accredited ‘A grade’ by

RGPV Diploma Result 2020(Released): Details, Status Check, Revaluation result
September 10, 2020
RGPV Diploma Result 2020(Released): Details, Status Check, Revaluation result

Rajiv Gandhi Proudyogiki Vishwavidyalaya (RGPV) has declared diploma results on February 25 for the odd semester on the official website (https://www.rgpvdiploma.in). The students may check their results on the portal by entering the enrollment number. The RGPV runs two cycles fo

Parent College In This Group

interested in this College ?

Top Courses
B.Tech Computer Science Engineering AVG FEE - ₹ 96,000/Yr
4 Years
B.Tech Automobile Engineering AVG FEE - ₹ 96,000/Yr
4 Years
4 Years
Other Colleges In The Same Group
Placements
company
company
company
company
company
company
Reviews
6 /10 Student Satisfactory Rating

"OIST review by Nikita Deshmukh"

Firstly This college is a very good college for engineering. I wanted to take admission to the CSBS branch that is a new branch launched this year by TCS and let me tell you OIST is the only college in MP with a CSBS branch. Therefore I opted for this college in my counselling form. You can either take admission through counselling or directly by consulting with the admission cell. If you are a medical student I will not recommend this college as best but for an engineering graduate, this comes into the top 3 colleges in MP.

by Student
8 /10 Student Satisfactory Rating

"Internships"

I am a student of OIST Bhopal currently pursuing batch of 2019-2023 and I took admission in it because it was considered among the top colleges of M.P. The best thing I like about it is its infrastructure. It has got a great library a good auditorium and decent labs. There is a lot of openness and you don't feel bottled up. there is hardly any sports facilities here it has a makeshift ground which is sometimes used for cricket but most of the time it's a bus stand. It also got a football ground and basketball court but it remains deserted most of them until a tournament is held. Teaching is very good but it mostly theoretical which is good for competitive exam point but do not makes you

by Student
5.4 /10 Student Satisfactory Rating

This college is second top college in MP in engineering field. Admission process is simple. Admission is given through MP online counselling and offline mode. My friend referred me this college he studied here and got placed in an MNC.

by Student
Students also visited
LNCT University - [LNCTU]
LNCT University - [LNCTU], BhopalB.Sc, ₹20 K First Year Fees
9.0
IES College of Technology - [ICOT]
IES College of Technology - [ICOT], BhopalBE/B.Tech, ₹55 K First Year Fees
7.3
Rajiv Gandhi Proudyogiki Vishwavidyalaya - [RGPV]
7.5
Jabalpur Engineering College - [JEC]
Jabalpur Engineering College - [JEC], JabalpurBE/B.Tech, ₹22.30 K First Year Fees
7.2
LNCT Group of Colleges -[LNCT]
LNCT Group of Colleges -[LNCT], BhopalBE/B.Tech, ₹1.09 L First Year Fees
7.7
Technocrats Institute of Technology - [TIT]
7.3
Oriental College of Technology - [OCT]
Oriental College of Technology - [OCT], BhopalBE/B.Tech, ₹81 K First Year Fees
7.5