RVR and JC College of Engineering, Guntur - Reviews

Guntur, Andhra Pradesh AICTE Estd 1985 ANU, Guntur Private (Autonomous) Ranked 201 For B.Tech By NIRF 2020 +2 more

College Rating

Based on 137 Students RatingClaim this college

8.1 out of 10
8.3/10Academic
7.8/10Accommodation
8.0/10Faculty
8.5/10Infrastructure
7.8/10Placement
8.2/10Social Life
Filter By
StreamCourse TagCourseBatch
SORT BY :
Relevance

Engineering (106)
Computer Applications (5)
Scholarship (107)
Scholar (103)
Internship (79)
Government (68)
Experience (67)
Merit Scholarship (64)
Campus (63)
Hostel Food (60)
Knowledge (54)
Good Placement (53)
Fee Structure (52)
Good Faculty (49)
Internal Exam (43)
Course Curriculum (39)
Good Infrastructure (32)

137 Reviews found


Mb
9.4 /10

Remarks :

It is one of the top most educational institution in Andhra pradesh, also it has good infrastructure,nice facillities, and also library is also a key aspect in order of judging becaus e it has several volumes of various books,and also it has several university journals published by the most expeirenced faculty,and also we have e learning remote cell operated by iit bombay,and also we have skilll development centre which is not only benefecial for our college but aslo for out siders.And also our collegee is affilated to ANU,

Placement Experience :

according to 2021 we are having nearly 600 placements where TCS is the top recruiter,also several companies such as INFOSYS,HCL,WIPRO,MICROSOFT,TECH MAHINDRA,CAP GEMINI,etc recently microsoft offerd a high package of 15 laks per annum,while coming to TCS monthly payyment of 20k to 50 k was offerd, while cognizant ,infosys offers abit more

9 /10 faculty
9 /10 placement
10 /10 college
9 /10 course
10 /10 hostel
9 /10 interview
10 /10 internship
9 /10 campus life
report
Read More
MK
6.6 /10

Placement Experience :

Our college is named for its placements most of the students get placed in the campus itself some of the MNCs like TCS, Wipro, also conduct placement drives auto college nearly 350 students get placed in TCS every year and most of them in other companies.

Remarks :

I choose this college because of one of the best colleges in Andhra Pradesh. I took reviews from many students who gave positive feedback. Our college having good labs and infrastructure. The faculty are more experienced and skilled with practical knowledge. Coming to the fees structure it's quite expensive but as I joined through ap Eamcet I have got a fees concession of 35k, but our college provides a good number of placements with a good package.

7 /10 placement
7 /10 college
6 /10 course
7 /10 hostel
6 /10 campus life
report
Read More
KV
7.3 /10

Placement Experience :

After the completion of 6th semester and clearing all backlogs students are eligible for campus placements. A total of 17 companies (as on date:03/02/2021) conducted the campus placement drive for the students during the 2020-2021 academic year. Some of the companies like TCS NQT Hyderabad, CTS, Hyderabad, Infosys, Hyderabad, TCS, Hyderabad (Codevita), TCS, Digital Hiring, Hyderabad, NalSoft, Hyderabad, COVIUM, Bangalore, Wipro, TEK Systems etc visited during campus placement drive. A total of 440 students got placements during 2021. The highest salary package offered in on-campus placements ranges from 7 LPA to 8 LPA. Around 5 students get that salary package every year, and the average salary package offered is in between 3 LPA to 3.5 LPA. If students didn't get placements college to provide classes for syudents who are interested in government jobs. After completion of my course, I want to do MTech.

Remarks :

My college is RVR & JC COLLEGE OF ENGINEERING. My college provides a good and quality education for students. It has good infrastructure and trees all over the campus which makes the atmosphere pleasant. However, one drawback is it is far away from the city like many colleges my college has two ways to get a seat one is through EAMCET and another one is Management quota. I joined in this college after my second counselling in 21/8/2019. After completing my intermediate some of my friends suggested this college. RVR & JC COLLEGE OF ENGINEERING is affiliated to ACHARYA NAGARJUNA UNIVERSITY.

8 /10 placement
8 /10 college
8 /10 course
5 /10 hostel
8 /10 interview
7 /10 campus life
report
Read More
NN
10.0 /10

Placement Experience :

After qualifying or entering in the 6th semester onwards the placement program become usual. As Placement Cell is quite busy, the Companies like TCS, Mind craft, Casio, Sonata, Mindtree, HCL, IBM, etc. Offering packages up-to 15 Lakhs per annum and up-to 90 to 95 percent of people are getting placed.

Remarks :

RVR & JC College of Engineering is one of the renowned Engineering College which got 5 times accreditation from NAAC which is the first college in Andhra Pradesh to get. For me, I joined this College because of its best Infrastructure and good faculty. Most of the faculty completed their Ph.D. in their respective Areas. And also for every year the placement always crosses 900+ with the highest package as 15 Lakhs per annum and the least is 2-3 Lakhs per annum for freshers.

10 /10 placement
10 /10 college
10 /10 course
10 /10 interview
10 /10 internship
10 /10 campus life
report
Read More
NB
8.5 /10

Remarks :

I have chosen this course because it provides so many government job opportunities and we get huge opportunities in the mechanical sectors also. The college conducts many fests and events. I have chosen this course because of my own interest. The college should provide more practical things. Events are the best here, and students enjoy the most.

Placement Experience :

More than 80% of the students from our course got placed. The highest salary package offered ranges between 12-13 LPA, and the average salary package offered ranges between 4-5 LPA, and the lowest salary package offered is 3 LPA. TCS visited our campus and recruited more number of students from our course. An internship is compulsory in our course, and it has credits, so every student should do an internship.

9 /10 faculty
9 /10 placement
9 /10 college
8 /10 course
8 /10 hostel
8 /10 campus life
report
Read More
S
8.4 /10

Placement Experience :

Here the placements are good, but most of the companies recruited through the college will be getting average of 3,36,000 only.

Remarks :

It is one of the oldest colleges in Andhra Pradesh and infrastructure wise it is a good college as well as it is autonomous and moreover the faculty is very friendly they are open to suggestions and improvising the any issues faced by the students.

5 /10 placement
9 /10 college
9 /10 course
9 /10 hostel
10 /10 campus life
report
Read More
VK
8.1 /10

Remarks :

Our college is best for technical study in mechanical and civil engineering in our state Andhrapradesh.In our brach of study we have a dedicated workshops for manufacturing of vehicles for off-road and many more labs.In manufacturing those vehicles our college supports a lot and sponsers for the team where we also discuss the innovations to implement.we do have a vast computer labs,digital class rooms,open air theatre,seminar halls for each branch of study,sports indoor and outdoor,we have a very big cricket ground where tournaments related to college and interstate are held there.

Placement Experience :

From sixth semester students become eligible for the campus placements.TCS,CTS,TechMahindra and many more MNCs visit our college.the highest package till now is 12lac per annum and average package is 4lac per annum.

8 /10 faculty
8 /10 placement
9 /10 social life
7 /10 course
8 /10 hostel
8 /10 internship
9 /10 campus life
report
Read More
PB
8.0 /10

Remarks :

It is the best college in our city, It has very good infrastructure. It is an old college with experienced faculty.It provides many campus placements. High security. Good hostel and library facilities.

Placement Experience :

Good,Tcs is the major recritment. It recruits about 200-300 people every year along with many companies like HCL, cognizant, value labs, Epam visit

7 /10 faculty
8 /10 placement
9 /10 social life
report
Read More
KN
9.3 /10

Remarks :

My dream is to become a civil engineer so have choose btech and I have written ap eamcet exam and get score in it and I have interest in joing rvr&JC college of engineering so for my score the government has alloted me this college as first option and the faculty is the best in this college they learn to us very practically they encourage our researchs and help in researching and the facilities is the best the staff are very friendly

Placement Experience :

Tcs will hire a number of people nearly 200 every year.at the 4th year the college had separate placement cell students without backlogs all are eligible for the placement for example if TCS is going to hire then they will conduct coding test in 1st round qualified students are going to group discussion in 2nd round after they are interview and hire us to their company

9 /10 faculty
9 /10 placement
10 /10 social life
report
Read More
S
9.0 /10

Remarks :

I kept this college on first preference and luckily got selected. I chose this college as it is one of the finest college in Guntur, also CSE course has good student reviews. The college has good number of students. The location is favourable.

Placement Experience :

Approximately 90% of the students in our branch are placed. TCS, Mahindra and some companies offer placements in our college. Nearly all roles offered here are related to the mechanical field. The highest salary package offered is around 12 LPA. The average salary package offered is around 6 LPA. At least 60% aggregate is required for placements.

9 /10 faculty
9 /10 placement
9 /10 social life
report
Read More

Comments



NO COMMENTS TO SHOW

Similar Colleges

Chalapathi Institute of Engineering and Technology - [CIET]
REVIEWS RATING
8.3 /10
BE/B.Tech 4.6 52.50 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Vishnu Institute of Technology - [VIT]
REVIEWS RATING
8.6 /10

Vishnu Institute of Technology - [VIT]

Bhimavaram, Andhra Pradesh
BE/B.Tech 4.8 60 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Velagapudi Ramakrishna Siddhartha Engineering College - [VRSEC]
REVIEWS RATING
8.2 /10
BE/B.Tech 6.2 71.05 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Gayatri Vidya Parishad College of Engineering - [GVP]
REVIEWS RATING
7.7 /10
BE/B.Tech 6.1 1.09 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
KKR & KSR Institute of Technology and Sciences - [KITS]
REVIEWS RATING
7.9 /10
BE/B.Tech 4.7 58.10 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
GMR Institute of Technology - [GMRIT]
REVIEWS RATING
8.1 /10
BE/B.Tech 4.9 3.03 LTotal Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

Nearby Colleges

K L University - [KLU]
REVIEWS RATING
8.3 /10

K L University - [KLU]

Guntur, Andhra Pradesh
BE/B.Tech 7.3 2.50 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Vignan’s Foundation for Science, Technology, and Research
REVIEWS RATING
8.2 /10
BE/B.Tech 6.5 2.50 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Bapatla Engineering College - [BEC]
REVIEWS RATING
7.5 /10

Bapatla Engineering College - [BEC]

Guntur, Andhra Pradesh
BE/B.Tech 5.1 75 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
VIT University - [VIT- AP]
REVIEWS RATING
8.2 /10

VIT University - [VIT- AP]

Guntur, Andhra Pradesh
BE/B.Tech 4.9 1.98 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Vasireddy Venkatadri Institute of Technology - [VVIT]
REVIEWS RATING
8.8 /10
BE/B.Tech 4.8 55 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Guntur Engineering College - [GEC]
REVIEWS RATING
7.1 /10

Guntur Engineering College - [GEC]

Guntur, Andhra Pradesh
BE/B.Tech 4.8 50.20 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

NewsView All

GATE 2021 Environmental Science and Engineering (ES) Paper Analysis (Available), Question Paper and Answer Key
February 08, 2021
GATE 2021 Environmental Science and Engineering (ES) Paper Analysis (Available), Question Paper and Answer Key

GATE 2021 Environmental Science & Engineering (ES) paper is one of the two newly introduced papers in GATE 2021. The paper was successfully conducted in the afternoon session on February 7, 2021. According to the initial students’ reaction, the overall difficulty level of the paper was eas

GATE 2021 Biomedical Engineering (BM) Paper Analysis, Question Paper and Answer Key
February 05, 2021
GATE 2021 Biomedical Engineering (BM) Paper Analysis, Question Paper and Answer Key

GATE 2021 Biomedical Engineering (BM) paper is scheduled to be conducted on February 6, 2021. The paper will be held in the afternoon session from 15:00- 18:00 hrs.GATE 2021 Biomedical Engineering Paper Analysis will be updated here soon after the conclusion of the exam based on the initial student

ANU Time Table 2021 Released
June 17, 2021
ANU Time Table 2021 Released

Acharya Nagarjuna University (ANU) has released the time table for the upcoming undergraduate, postgraduate and professional examination to be conducted at the university. The semester-wise time table has been released for all the courses offered at the University.  ANU Time Table 2021: Dire

GATE 2021: Last-minute Preparation Tips
February 01, 2021
GATE 2021: Last-minute Preparation Tips

GATE 2021 is just a week away and is scheduled to be conducted on Feb 6, 7, 13 & 14, 2021 in two sessions- Forenoon and Afternoon. Within these few days, students should practice, analyze and revise the course thoroughly without feeling stressed. Getting at least a minimum of six-hour sleep and

GATE 2021 Exam Day Guidelines and Important Instructions
January 28, 2021
GATE 2021 Exam Day Guidelines and Important Instructions

GATE 2021 is scheduled to be conducted on February 6, 7, 13 and 14 in two sessions- Forenoon (9:30- 12:30 hrs) and Afternoon (15:00- 18:00 hrs). IIT Bombay has released the exam day guidelines for smooth conduct of GATE 2021 and for the safety of students, staff involved in conducting the exam and t

GATE 2021 Exam Day Process, Guidelines for Candidates Released; Check Details Here
January 18, 2021
GATE 2021 Exam Day Process, Guidelines for Candidates Released; Check Details Here

IIT Bombay has released the exam day guidelines of GATE 2021 which is scheduled to be conducted in the month of February 2021. An informatory video has been released listing the guidelines which should be followed on the GATE 2021 exam days. During the day of the exam, candidates will be requi

ANU PGCET 2020: 2nd Round Counselling Schedule Released; Check Details Here
January 16, 2021
ANU PGCET 2020: 2nd Round Counselling Schedule Released; Check Details Here

Acharya Nagarjuna University (ANU) has announced the 2nd round of PG CET counseling schedule on its official website: pgcet.anudoa.in  ANU PG CET is conducted for admission into PG Courses offered by ANU, Andhra Kesari Tanguturi Prakasam University, and a number of other affil

AP EAMCET 2020: Phase 2 Seat Allotment Releasing Today (Jan 25) @apeamcet.nic.in; Check Direct Link Here
January 25, 2021
AP EAMCET 2020: Phase 2 Seat Allotment Releasing Today (Jan 25) @apeamcet.nic.in; Check Direct Link Here

Andhra Pradesh State Council of Higher Education (APSCHE) will be releasing the AP EAMCET 2020 seat allotment list at 6 PM today, January 25, 2021, at the official website: apeamcet.nic.in. The seat allotment list will be declared for admission to B.E, B.Tech and B.Pharm courses. 

Parent College In This Group

JKC College
JKC College

Guntur, Andhra Pradesh

interested in this College ?

Top Courses
B.Tech Chemical Engineering AVG FEE - ₹ 69,400/Yr
4 Years
B.Tech Civil Engineering AVG FEE - ₹ 69,400/Yr
4 Years
B.Tech Computer Science Engineering AVG FEE - ₹ 69,400/Yr
4 Years
Other Colleges In The Same Group
JC College of Law
JC College of Law

Guntur, Andhra Pradesh

JKC College
JKC College

Guntur, Andhra Pradesh

Placements
company
company
company
company
company
company
Faculties
Dr. K. Ramesh Chandra Assistant Professor, Department of Chemical Engineering
Dr. D. N. V. Satyanarayana Associate Professor, Department of Chemical Engineering
Dr. K.S.Sai Ram Professor, Department of Civil Engineering
Reviews
9.4 /10 Student Satisfactory Rating

"simply superb"

It is one of the top most educational institution in Andhra pradesh, also it has good infrastructure,nice facillities, and also library is also a key aspect in order of judging becaus e it has several volumes of various books,and also it has several university journals published by the most expeirenced faculty,and also we have e learning remote cell operated by iit bombay,and also we have skilll development centre which is not only benefecial for our college but aslo for out siders.And also our collegee is affilated to ANU,

by M.Rakesh babu
6.6 /10 Student Satisfactory Rating

"Should start at least now"

I choose this college because of one of the best colleges in Andhra Pradesh. I took reviews from many students who gave positive feedback. Our college having good labs and infrastructure. The faculty are more experienced and skilled with practical knowledge. Coming to the fees structure it's quite expensive but as I joined through ap Eamcet I have got a fees concession of 35k, but our college provides a good number of placements with a good package.

by MOLLA MAHAMMAD KHASIM
7.3 /10 Student Satisfactory Rating

"Study at RVRJCCE"

My college is RVR & JC COLLEGE OF ENGINEERING. My college provides a good and quality education for students. It has good infrastructure and trees all over the campus which makes the atmosphere pleasant. However, one drawback is it is far away from the city like many colleges my college has two ways to get a seat one is through EAMCET and another one is Management quota. I joined in this college after my second counselling in 21/8/2019. After completing my intermediate some of my friends suggested this college. RVR & JC COLLEGE OF ENGINEERING is affiliated to ACHARYA NAGARJUNA UNIVERSITY.

by KONDETI UMA VENKATESH