Rungta College of Engineering and Technology - [RCET], Bhilai - Reviews

Bhilai, Chhattisgarh AICTE, NBA Estd 1999 CSVTU, Durg Private Institute NAAC Ranked 51 For B.Tech By Indiatoday 2020 +3 more

College Rating

Based on 45 Students RatingClaim this college

7.4 out of 10
7.7/10Academic
7.0/10Accommodation
7.7/10Faculty
7.7/10Infrastructure
7.7/10Placement
6.7/10Social Life
Filter By
StreamCourse TagCourseBatch
SORT BY :
Relevance

Engineering (35)
Commerce (2)
Management (2)
Science (1)

Most Popular Tags

Campus (26)
Hostel (26)
Placement (23)
Faculty (22)
Semester (19)
Engineering (15)
Mess Food (10)
Gender Ratio (9)
Fee Structure (8)
Course Curriculum (7)
Loan Facility (5)
Branch Opener (3)
Entrance Exam (3)
Last Year (2)
Mid Sem (1)

45 Reviews found


RJ
6.7 /10

Remarks

What I personally think is that. Not only my college but all the colleges in the India should concentrate on the practical knowledge rather than theory Bczz practical knowledge is that knowledge which is going help us to implement the things which we are studying and I think the College hours should be reduce to 4 hours as it is hard to sit for long 7 hours which is unbearable. And the procedure of clearing our no dues should be made easier and less hectic for the students.

8 /10 faculty
8 /10 placement
3 /10 social life
8 /10 course
6 /10 hostel
7 /10 campus life
report
Read More
PR
7.7 /10

Remarks

Overall experience in the campus is great. Campus is very nice. College provides the best placement.

8 /10 faculty
8 /10 placement
7 /10 social life
7 /10 course
8 /10 hostel
8 /10 campus life
report
Read More
Ap
6.5 /10

Remarks

It is very good in terms of placement and have a good environment for study's and academics well discipline i don't like it first but now i knew it was fir good however the college should improve in its lab instruments and faculty's rest of the things are OK .

5 /10 faculty
8 /10 placement
8 /10 social life
7 /10 course
6 /10 hostel
5 /10 campus life
report
Read More

S
8.7 /10

Remarks

Because Rungta College is good for CSE and IT branch and placement is also very good. Teaching staff is also good. They will help you in every possible situation.

Admission

No, there is no interview for admission purpose, all you have to appear in Pet exam and score good number and according to your number you will get a rank and then you have to fill branch and college where you want to take admission according to your ranking you will get a college.

9 /10 faculty
9 /10 placement
8 /10 social life
10 /10 course
7 /10 hostel
9 /10 internship
9 /10 campus life
report
Read More

SD
9.7 /10

Remarks

I choosed rungta because its faculty members are very helpful in academic as well as in other things rungta us very much disciplined about studies and very much strict and roi is good and campus is very nice environment of college is good and rungta is one of the good college in bhilai chhattisgarh

Placement Experience

9/10

So many companies are visited in our college like dilotte, amazone and many more process are gd pi and many students got selected by different companies

10 /10 faculty
9 /10 placement
10 /10 social life
report
Read More

MT
8.0 /10

Remarks

This college is having specialization in the branch which I choose ( Electrical Engineering) seniors of this college are very much helping in nature. Canteen is also great. That is why I choose this college for my course.

Placement Experience

8/10

We have visited many companies like we saw plant of korba, Bhilai Steel plant, solar power plant etc. Placement process depends on the company coming in our college. Many extra classes are conducted in our college for preparation of placements.

8 /10 faculty
8 /10 placement
8 /10 social life
report
Read More

AC
7.3 /10

Remarks

Because first, this college provides quality education. The Faculty is very helpful no matter what the time or the place. The tuition fee is low as compared to other colleges with same quality education. And the college will give you their full support if you are willing to do something good in your career.

Placement Experience

6/10

Sorry i have no idea, but i have heard from my seniors that you get good opportunities if you have skills and knowledge that they are looking for.

9 /10 faculty
6 /10 placement
7 /10 social life
report
Read More

MT
6.0 /10

Remarks

With my father transferred to Raipur, Chhattisgarh and having limited options, I chose my college for admission which is one of the reputed colleges located on the outskirts of the city away from chaos.

Placement Experience

5/10

My college doesn't provide a placement for my branch and so most of us plan to pursue master's first.

6 /10 faculty
5 /10 placement
7 /10 social life
report
Read More
S
7.7 /10

Placement Experience

8/10

The student is eligible for Campus placement from 6th sem. Here many companies have come regularly to hire students such as Amazon, Wipro, TCS, Accenture, Mahindra, Cognizant, Infosys, etc. The placement ratio of CSE and It branch are above 80%.I am from the CSE branch that's why I am aware of that branch. Last year the highest package was 38 lac offered by Amazon and the average salary of student are 4lac. My course will complete in 2023, I want to place it in Amazon and according to the situation, I will decide what will I do.

Remarks

R.C.E.T.Bhilai is one of the topmost private colleges in Eastern India. It provides a better facility than another private college. It provides a good platform to opt for a better job in any MNCs company. Admission Criteria is on the basis of Students JEE Main Score or Exam Conducted by CG govt.

8 /10 placement
9 /10 college
8 /10 course
7 /10 hostel
7 /10 interview
7 /10 internship
8 /10 campus life
report
Read More
S
7.7 /10

Remarks

Life at rungta is very good. Hostel life is very good. The allowance are given. All members are getting good food.

10 /10 placement
7 /10 college
7 /10 course
8 /10 hostel
7 /10 internship
7 /10 campus life
report
Read More

Comments


1 Comments
B
bittu kumar singh
It is the best private engineering college in chhattisgarh .Positively the placement record of this college is vry nice.
A
Admin

Hi Bittu, Thanks for the feedback.


- NO MORE COMMENTS -

Similar Colleges

Shri Shankaracharya Institute of Technology and Management - [SSITM]
REVIEWS RATING
7.4 /10
BE/B.Tech 4.0 70.70 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Rungta College of Engineering and Technology - [RCET]
REVIEWS RATING
6.1 /10
BE/B.Tech 4.3 77.56 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Bhilai Institute of Technology - [BIT]
REVIEWS RATING
7.2 /10
BE/B.Tech 4.9 74.88 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Bhilai Institute of Technology - [BITR]
REVIEWS RATING
7.5 /10
BE/B.Tech 4.9 79.21 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Rungta Group of Institutions Raipur Campus
REVIEWS RATING
8.7 /10
BE/B.Tech 4.0 77.56 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Rungta College of Pharmaceutical Sciences and Research - [RCPSR]
REVIEWS RATING
6.3 /10
B.Pharm 3.30 LTotal Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

Nearby Colleges

Indian Institute of Technology - [IIT]
REVIEWS RATING
7.7 /10
BE/B.Tech 5.2 2.35 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Christian College of Engineering and Technology - [CCET]
REVIEWS RATING
6.8 /10
BE/B.Tech 4.5 74.03 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Krishna Engineering College - [KEC]
REVIEWS RATING
7.4 /10
BE/B.Tech 4.4 75.20 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
RSR Rungta College of Engineering and Technology - [RSRRCET]
REVIEWS RATING
7.5 /10
BE/B.Tech 4.3 75.10 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Shri Shankaracharya Group of Institutions - [SSGI]
REVIEWS RATING
7.5 /10
BE/B.Tech 4.3 39.70 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Rungta Group of Institutions Bhilai Campus
REVIEWS RATING
7.7 /10
BE/B.Tech 4.3 88.50 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

NewsView All

CMAT 2021 Exam Date Postponed, Application Window Reopened @cmat.nta.nic.in; Check Revised Exam Pattern, Dates Here
February 15, 2021
CMAT 2021 Exam Date Postponed, Application Window Reopened @cmat.nta.nic.in; Check Revised Exam Pattern, Dates Here

CMAT 2021 exam date has been postponed to the last week of March or first week of April 2021. National Testing Agency (NTA) is yet to release the exact dates, however, the CMAT 2021 application window has been reopened at the official website: cmat.nta.nic.in.  Earlier, CMAT 2

GATE 2021 Environmental Science and Engineering (ES) Paper Analysis (Available), Question Paper and Answer Key
February 08, 2021
GATE 2021 Environmental Science and Engineering (ES) Paper Analysis (Available), Question Paper and Answer Key

GATE 2021 Environmental Science & Engineering (ES) paper is one of the two newly introduced papers in GATE 2021. The paper was successfully conducted in the afternoon session on February 7, 2021. According to the initial students’ reaction, the overall difficulty level of the paper was eas

GATE 2021 Biomedical Engineering (BM) Paper Analysis, Question Paper and Answer Key
February 05, 2021
GATE 2021 Biomedical Engineering (BM) Paper Analysis, Question Paper and Answer Key

GATE 2021 Biomedical Engineering (BM) paper is scheduled to be conducted on February 6, 2021. The paper will be held in the afternoon session from 15:00- 18:00 hrs.GATE 2021 Biomedical Engineering Paper Analysis will be updated here soon after the conclusion of the exam based on the initial student

GATE 2021: Last-minute Preparation Tips
February 01, 2021
GATE 2021: Last-minute Preparation Tips

GATE 2021 is just a week away and is scheduled to be conducted on Feb 6, 7, 13 & 14, 2021 in two sessions- Forenoon and Afternoon. Within these few days, students should practice, analyze and revise the course thoroughly without feeling stressed. Getting at least a minimum of six-hour sleep and

GATE 2021 Exam Day Guidelines and Important Instructions
January 28, 2021
GATE 2021 Exam Day Guidelines and Important Instructions

GATE 2021 is scheduled to be conducted on February 6, 7, 13 and 14 in two sessions- Forenoon (9:30- 12:30 hrs) and Afternoon (15:00- 18:00 hrs). IIT Bombay has released the exam day guidelines for smooth conduct of GATE 2021 and for the safety of students, staff involved in conducting the exam and t

JEE Main Test Series Trigonometry: Previous Year Questions & Solutions and Quick Formulas for Revision
January 26, 2021
JEE Main Test Series Trigonometry: Previous Year Questions & Solutions and Quick Formulas for Revision

Trigonometry is one of the most important topics in JEE Main exam. Every year about 1-3 questions are asked from this topic. The overall weightage of Trigonometry in JEE Main Question Paper is of 7%. Mostly questions asked on Trigonometry can be solved by simply applying trigonometry formulae, howev

JEE Main Test Series Laws of Motion: Previous Year Questions and Quick Formulas for Revision
January 26, 2021
JEE Main Test Series Laws of Motion: Previous Year Questions and Quick Formulas for Revision

Laws of Motion is one of the most weighing topics in JEE Main Physics Syllabus. The topic deals with the study of objects or say various bodies and the force acting on them, given by Sir Isaac Newton. JEE Main Laws of Motion is scoring in nature and is also easy to understand. Check JEE Main physics

JEE Main Test Series Atomic Structure: Previous Year Questions and Quick Formulas for Revision
January 25, 2021
JEE Main Test Series Atomic Structure: Previous Year Questions and Quick Formulas for Revision

In JEE main examination, Atomic Structure is an important topic which further contains many sub-topics like an atomic model, atomic structure, Thomson Atomic Model, Dalton’s Atomic theory, Bohr’s Atomic theory, Rutherford Atomic theory, etc. the candidates appearing for the examination s

Parent College In This Group

interested in this College ?

Top Courses

B.Tech Civil Engineering AVG FEE - ₹ 76,500/Yr
4 Years
B.Tech Agricultural Engineering AVG FEE - ₹ 76,500/Yr
4 Years
B.Tech Automobile Engineering AVG FEE - ₹ 76,500/Yr
4 Years

Placements

Highest Package 3,800,000
company
company
company
company
company
company

Faculties

Dr. Sipi Dubey Professor, Department of Computer Science Engineering
Dr. Nitin Mishra Associate Professor, Department of Computer Science Engineering
Neha Tiwari Associate Professor, Department of Electrical Engineering

Students also visited