filter your searchallcollegesexamnews

Saveetha Engineering College - [SEC], Chennai - Reviews

Saveetha Engineering College - [SEC], Chennai - Reviews

Chennai, Tamil Nadu AICTE, NBA, NAAC-A | Estd 2001 Anna University, Chennai Private

College rating

based on 37 students ratings

7.7/10

8.1/10academic
7.0/10accommodation
7.7/10faculty
8.4/10infrastructure
7.2/10placements
7.9/10social
CLEAR ALL
View All Streams
CLEAR ALL
View All Course Tags
CLEAR ALL
View All Courses

POPULAR TAGS

fee structure
course curriculum
semester exam
internal exam
lab exam
mess food
course structure
exam fee
internal mark
placement
hostel
scholarship
scholar
department
knowledge
Vaideesh Ragavan SBachelor of Engineering [BE] (Medical Electronics)Pursued 1st year
BATCH : 2023
8.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

The college Campus is Marvelous.

Admission -

I Came here through Anna university so I had Got admission here Easily. The admission process in saveetha is through online as well as direct admission. the college has a very good campus. The faculties are very friendly. We have more chance to improve our knowledge.


Placement -

I am the 1st year student I dont know about the placements. But they have very Good companies tie-up


10/10academic
7/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
6/10food & accom
5/10placement
10/10social life
Kishore Kumar SBachelor of Engineering [BE] (Electronics & Communication Engineering)Batch : 2018
7.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Saveetha Life

Admission -

Firstly saveetha was not my choice as I had chosen a different college in the counseling process. Then I came to know about saveetha engineering college through my friends and decided to join the same. Saveetha engineering college had a good looking campus and an awesome environment to study.


Placement -

Saveetha engineering college's placement cell has enormous links with many leading companies in the industry, that they bring 2 companies for campus hiring regularly in a week. This makes it easy for the students to choose a career of their choice. And our college does not offer any internships.


6/10academic
7/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
5/10food & accom
8/10placement
9/10social life
M.UPENDRAELECTRICAL AND ELECTRONICS ENGINEERINGPursued
BATCH : 2017
7.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Very nice college with best faculty and environment also is very good

Remarks -

College is very good with nice environment but college rules are very strict they will put fine if you didnt follow rules.mobile is not allowed in college .if u caught by using mobile to faculty ,they will cease the mobile


Placement -

Only software companies will visit our college to hire the students with average package of 3 lakh.and no internships will provide from college side.we need to go and get internship.our college wont provide any stipend


7/10academic
6/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
7/10placement
8/10social life
D Raj KumarB.E Computer Science and EngineeringPursued
BATCH : 2019
8.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

My Review on Saveetha Engineering College

Remarks -

In our college, the positive thing is the placement department of our college worked hard to bring us the companies every week and provided us a vast knowledge about the placement and quality education.. also through out the academic years I passed through, faculty members treated us as the friend and provided us the good study materials for the exams.. the only negative remark is the college impose heavy fine over any inproper act and its consequences.


Admission -

1)Initially I have applied for Anna university counselling through the forms provided by them.. 2)They sent me a mail consisting of my date of counselling based in my cut off marks obtained in my 12th class 3)I appeared for the counselling on the day.. they took blood test, health checkups and other stuffs 4) I appeared in my counselling window and chosen Saveetha Engineering College 5) they gave me a letter to admit in college 6) I took and submitted in Saveetha and joined by submitting all the documents and Mark sheets 7) further fee payments are processed


7/10academic
8/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
9/10placement
8/10social life
PUTTA MANIKANTESWAR REDDYElectronics and communication engineeringPursued
BATCH : 2021
9.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Best college in Tamilnadu

Remarks -

Positives are :: NO RAGGING, 30 students per calss which was unique, Smart classes where we can improve our knowledge. Negatives are: fee payment at a time , attendance issue . I think there only we face .


Placement -

Yes the placements & job opportunities was good. We have to go out for internships. Last year placement was High as it was the best .they make us to fit from the first year itself by placement and training department .


10/10academic
10/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
8/10placement
10/10social life
Pavithran a tBachelor of Engineering [BE] (Computer Science and Engineering)Pursued 4th year
BATCH : 2019
8.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Best college for campus placement

Remarks -

Very good for campus placement and infrastructure is good. The canteen facility is very good. The college has a bus stop so it is very feasible for transportation. There is a hospital inside the campus, so it is useful for emergency situation


Entrance Preview -

Merit List, Anna university counseling based.


8/10academic
8/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
10/10food & accom
9/10placement
8/10social life
Prakadeesh saiCIVIL ENGINEERINGPursued
BATCH : 2021
9.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

They mould us fit for the department

Remarks -

The college internal door is closed at 8 because of the traffic the students are not able to reach the college qt time. If the college bus students came late means they allowed bt the students came through other transport are not allowed inside the college.


Entrance Preview -

Merit List, Through counciling and management quota's


10/10academic
9/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
10/10placement
10/10social life
RAJESHBachelor of Engineering [BE] (Electrical and Electronics Engineering)Pursued 2nd year
BATCH : 2021
8.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

A pleasant atmosphere of freedom,our college is unique in infrastructure and technology,we have a RFID Based food ordering system,so we get food as per our wish and a ragging free friendly environment .

Remarks -

The college takes care of students in a good way. Finally, it is the best spot to fulfill your dreams.


Admission -

I got admission based on my HSC marks. Through Anna university counseling. They were completely based on my marks. There were few procedures to get admission. Step 1.complete our counseling at anna university. Then visit the admission office at saving the university and produce your original certificates for verification and pay course fees.


10/10academic
9/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
7/10placement
8/10social life
C santhosh kumarMaster of Business Administration [MBA]Pursued 2nd year
BATCH : 2019
7.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Sports

Remarks -

Yes about sports because of sports I'm mostly interested in that so selected particular college for improving my gaming skills and new environment sources so I joined by sports quota in Anna University and played many games against many colleges.


Admission -

By selection trails of sports, I'm mostly interested in that so selected particular college to improve my gaming skills and new environment sources so I joined by sports quota in Anna University and played many games.


7/10academic
7/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
7/10placement
7/10social life
Manikanteswar ReddyBachelor of Technology [B.Tech] (Electronics Control System Engg./Electronics)Pursued Second Year
BATCH : 2021
8.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

INVENT YOUR FUTURE HERE

Remarks -

Finally I will conclude that it's good college where you INVENT YOUR FUTURE.


Entrance Preview -

I can learn new things here. The campus surroundings was clean and neat. The faculty was experienced. There was a central library so that I can refer any thing. There are also department library for each department. So we can improve knowledge theoretically and practically by labs.There is NO RAGGING .


10/10academic
9/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
7/10placement
10/10social life

Load More reviews

Comments

Comments


1 Comment
Muthammal Nageshwaran

clean and plastic free zone and very good environment for learning

29 Jul, 2018 17:52

- No more comments -

news view all

August 19, 2019

GATE Engineering Mathematics (ME) Quiz

Given below is a quiz based on previous GATE question papers on Mathematics to help GATE aspirants to have a quick revision of the topic and test their level of preparedness. The level of questions in the quiz is same as that in the actual GATE exam.

July 19, 2019

GATE 2020 Syllabus for Statistics - Download PDF

In the year 2019, Statistics was added as a new subject in GATE exam. GATE Statistics Syllabus consists of topics like Calculus, Linear Algebra, Probability, etc. GATE 2020 aspirants must go through the syllabus to prepare for the exam and ace it with ease.

July 19, 2019

GATE 2020 Syllabus for Biomedical Engineering - Download PDF

As per the recent notification, Biomedical Engineering has been recently introduced as a new subject in GATE 2020 exam. GATE aspirant, planning to appear in the exam this year must be aware of the syllabus of

July 25, 2019

GATE 2019 Topper Tips by Muvvala Venkata AIR 13 in Electronics and Communication Engineering

“Though it was difficult, I still worked hard, planned the time accordingly and marched towards my goal.” - Muvvala Venkata Siva Sairam Muvvala Venkata Siva Sairam secured an AIR 13 (EC)

July 25, 2019

GATE 2019 Topper Tips by Prakhar Singh- AIR 1 in Civil Engineering

Prakhar Singh, an engineering graduate of IIT Bombay secured All India Rank 1 in Civil Engineering stream of GATE 2019. He created high benchmarks by scoring 87.72 marks with GATE score 1000. Prakhar joined IES Master Classroom program in 2017 - 18 session which helped him throughout the course o

July 25, 2019

GATE 2019 Topper Tips by Gaurav Srivastava- AIR 27 in Electrical Engineering

Gaurav Srivastava has secured an AIR 27  with 92.67 marks, in the Electrical Engineering paper of GATE 2019. He comes from a small town of Uttar Pradesh called Ballia and currently resides in Lucknow. His success story has made him an inspiration for 

July 25, 2019

GATE 2019 Topper Tips By Vikash Raj- AIR 1 in Petroleum Engineering

GATE Topper 2019 Mr.Vikash Raj secured an AIR I (Petroleum Engineering), he is an alumnus of IIT(ISM) Dhanbad and comes from Madhubani, Bihar. Vikash obtained a score of 961, with his marks being 84.67 out of 100. His success is a motivation for lakhs of 

March 27, 2019

GATE 2020 Application Form, Dates, Eligibility, Form Correction

The application form for GATE 2020 will release in September, 2019. The form can be filled in online mode only. It is made available on the official

apply now Download Brochure
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

top courses

BE Chemical EngineeringAVG FEE - ₹40,000/Yr
4 Years
BE Civil EngineeringAVG FEE - ₹40,000/Yr
4 Years
BE Electronics & Communication EngineeringAVG FEE - ₹40,000/Yr
4 Years
view more courses[33]

ADMISSION

news

Placements

average package ₹300,000
HIGHEST PACKAGE ₹750,000

faculties

Mr. R. SaravananAssociate Professor, Department of Computer Science and Engineering
Dr. P. ValarmathieProfessor, Department of Computer Science and Engineering
Ms. Srigitha S. NathAssociate Professor, Department of Electronics and Communication Engineering
view all faculties[8]

reviews

STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

×