Government College Kariavattom, Thiruvananthapuram - Reviews

Government College Kariavattom, Thiruvananthapuram - Reviews

Thiruvananthapuram, Kerala NAAC | Estd 1993 KU, Thiruvananthapuram Government

College rating

based on 6 students ratings

6.6/10

8.2/10academic
6.3/10accommodation
7.5/10faculty
6.8/10infrastructure
4.5/10placements
6.5/10social
CLEAR ALL
View All Streams
CLEAR ALL
View All Course Tags
CLEAR ALL
View All Courses

POPULAR TAGS

course
experience
campus
structure
reason
curriculum
government
internship
category
hostel
entrance
placement
offering
enjoyment
programme
D
Deepak krishnan aBsc computer scienceBatch : 2021
4.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

GCK THE HEAVEN

Admission -

I enrolled my marks in kerala university And submitted my sports certificate After verification they called me asked which subject you wish i opted for bsc computer science . They called me for an interview verified my certificates And gave me admission


Placement -
2 /10

Job opportunity depend upon us . They dont provide internships . We have to find jobs . This is out i dont like in our college . There are limits because it is a govt college . college should try to offer their students placements


8/10academic
6/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
1/10food & accom
2/10placement
1/10social life
A
AJMAL N. SBSc in Physics and Computer ApplicationBatch : 2016
7.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

AJMALNIZARUDEN

Remarks -
7.5 /10

campus is small comparing to others. So students are very friendly to each other. There is only science stream is in the college. There is pg courses also. The courses in here are professional courses.


Admission -

Admission is only through merit list. Students need to be apply the courses in the college and university will publish the list. Students can be in the list via rank based on their mark. After the merit list there will be spot admission also. Student can apply that way too. No management seats are available and there is no entrance exam in my college.


9/10academic
8/10faculty
6/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
7/10placement
8/10social life
I
Ishita AshokB.Sc StatisticsPursued
BATCH : 2020
6.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

My college -- A second home

Remarks -
6.2 /10

It is a very small college with a not-so-attractive campus. Students can enjoy and study to the core if they really want to. It all really depends upon each and every student and what they want from this experience.


Admission -

We first login to Kerala University's UG Admission Portal which becomes active around May-June every year. Then we register ourselves in the portal and opt for colleges and course according to our preferences. There are about 5 allotments and multiple spot allotments that the University offers. I got my desired college in the 2nd allotment. I submitted all the required documents, underwent a counselling session and thats it -- I officially became a student of this institution.


7/10academic
7/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
1/10placement
8/10social life
A
Ajsar HisanBSc Computer SciencePursued
BATCH : 2020
6.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

A good Government College with a lot of scope for improvement.

Remarks -
6 /10

Positive: The campus is very huge with lot’s of trees and forest. Negative: So many political protests by political parties causes classes to stop. Infrastructure needs to updated, NAAC Grade is B.


Admission -

Admission is handled by Kerala University. The merit list is prepared by analysing 12th grade mark. Students can give a priority list of courses and colleges they like, different allotments are done by the college administrators as per the merit list.


8/10academic
8/10faculty
6/10infrastructure
5/10food & accom
4/10placement
5/10social life
Ishita AshokBachelor of Science [B.Sc] (Statistics)Pursued 2nd year
8.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

A college providing a varied experience.

Remarks -
8 /10

Government College Karyavattom offers you a unique experience with a mix of academics, politics, sports and cultural activities, molding you into a whole person in general.


Entrance Preview -

No reason in particular. I actually had no idea about the colleges in Trivandrum as I am from Kannur. There were very few colleges offering B.Sc Statistics programme and this college happened to be my first choice. It was a pretty good choice considering the faculty, studies, and enjoyment.


8/10academic
8/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
4/10placement
10/10social life
arjun kBachelor of Engineering [BE] (Information Science & Engineering)Pursued Second Year
BATCH : 2019
8.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Days of heavenly experience

Entrance Preview -

CEE, ENTRANCE RANK 8963. I took this course just because of the love and interest in software and computer programming.. the college holds the position for best placement in IT. thats the reason for choosing the course


Placement -
9 /10

The placement of campus is very high for IT. The main companies are TCS,WIPRO,UST GLOBAL last year 74 job placement were offered for IT branch. The companies offer 30,000 per month as a starting package


9/10academic
8/10faculty
6/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
9/10placement
7/10social life


Load More reviews

Comments

Comments



No Comments To Show

Similar Colleges

St Xavier College Thumba, Thiruvananthapuram logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.9 / 10

St Xavier College Thumba

Thiruvananthapuram, Kerala
NAAC
Emmanuel College Vazhichal, Thiruvananthapuram logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING6.6 / 10

Emmanuel College Vazhichal

Thiruvananthapuram, Kerala
AICTE
Christian College Kattakada, Thiruvananthapuram logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING5.3 / 10

Christian College Kattakada

Thiruvananthapuram, Kerala
NAAC
University College, Thiruvananthapuram logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.3 / 10

University College

Thiruvananthapuram, Kerala
NAAC
All Saints' College, Thiruvananthapuram logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING6.8 / 10

All Saints' College

Thiruvananthapuram, Kerala
NAAC
Government College, Nedumangad logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING5.3 / 10

Government College

Nedumangad, Kerala
NAAC

NEARBY COLLEGES

news view all

January 20, 2020

Kerala University Result 2020: Exam timetable, Merit list, Semester result

The University of Kerala is an affiliating university with more than 150 colleges under its jurisdiction. For most of the professional courses (under choice-based credit system),

apply now Download Brochure
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

top courses

ADMISSION

news

faculties

Ms. A.S. JayaAssociate Professor, Department of Electronics
Dr. B. Unnikrishnan NairAssociate Professor, Department of Electronics
Ms. SreelaAssociate Professor, Department of Nuclear
view all faculties[7]

reviews

STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

Mahatma Gandhi College, Trivandrum logo

Mahatma Gandhi College, Trivandrum

BA , ₹ 2.25 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.8
Sree Narayana College - [SNC], Kollam logo

Sree Narayana College - [SNC], Kollam

BA , ₹ 2.18 K FIRST YEAR FEES
6.8
University Of Kerela - [KU], Thiruvananthapuram logo
6.2
Mar Ivanios College, Thiruvananthapuram logo

Mar Ivanios College, Thiruvananthapuram

B.Sc , ₹ 3.46 K FIRST YEAR FEES
8.5
×