filter your search allcollegesexamnews

Sir Visvesvaraya Institute Of Technology - [SVIT] Chincholi, Nashik - Reviews

Sir Visvesvaraya Institute Of Technology - [SVIT] Chincholi, Nashik - Reviews

Nashik, Maharashtra AICTE | Estd 1998 SPPU, Pune Private

College rating

based on 15 students ratings

6.8/10

7.3/10academic
6.0/10accommodation
7.3/10faculty
7.3/10infrastructure
5.6/10placements
7.0/10social
CLEAR ALL
View All Streams
CLEAR ALL
View All Course Tags
CLEAR ALL
View All Courses

POPULAR TAGS

fee structure
mess food
average package
loan facility
interview process
exam structure
financial condition
gender ratio
overall development
campus
experience
engineering
hostel
admission
collage
gaurav prasad dixitBachelor of Engineering [BE] (Computer Engineering)Batch : 2016
8.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Golden Memories In SVIT

Remarks -

nothing is bad about SVIT , so can give only good remarks to my college .SVIT college is very well maintain by management team and all faculties.also it is college which is affordable for rural sudents also.college management is very hard working and punctual.my overall experinece about SVIT college is very good. also last but not least all the very best for SVIT management team and all faculties.


Entrance Preview -

firstly i want to thank you collegespeak for providing such a good platform to all students for experssing their thoughts regarding particular college . now about SVIT , i choose SVIT college because it is well experienced college in nasik city affiliated to pune university(estb 1998).also overall atmospehere is very pleasent.so that i can choose SVIT college.


10/10academic
9/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
7/10placement
8/10social life
Patil prthmesh shivnatbBachelor of Chemical EngineeringPursued Second Year
BATCH : 2022
8.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

About my college

Remarks -

Overall the college is good first you have to face some problem but then you will enjoy here


Entrance Preview -

I like the faculty and the branch which I have choose is chemical and it is the one of the best college for chemical engineering in north maharastra the facilities like trasoortation lab and library , sport all are good other extra cariculun activites are also good


8/10academic
10/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
7/10placement
10/10social life
Ahire Vaishali RameshBE/B.TechPursued 2018
6.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

College is not in city so transport is a issue.

Remarks -

College campus is good and big. Highlight about college is transport because college is not in a city. Now, college takes initative to start college buses for every location in Nashik is a good thing.


Entrance Preview -

I have completed E&tc diploma and got admission in direct 2nd year for E&TC Engineering. No interview process for that.


7/10academic
7/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
5/10placement
8/10social life
NIKHILSINGH PARIHARBE/B.TechPursued 3rd year
BATCH : 2020
5.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Placement -

Placement scenario was worst the companies visited the college were countable. The major companies which visited the campus were IBM, BSNL, etc. The average package given was between 2-5 lakhs p.a.


Course Curriculum -

The course was good, but no focus was give upon practical learning. Neither any research initiatives where taken. The practical knowledge is not provided more by the college and they give stress on theoretical knowledge


6/10academic
5/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
2/10placement
4/10social life
Kiran gudagheBE/B.TechPursued 2017
7.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Not a very good collage but a moderate one and not so strict

Remarks -

The collage is good in the teaching and practical terms. But in other facilities and fees the college is still poor. The college time is too boring. The infrastructure of collage is good.Campus is very good,college is very weak in sports.


Entrance Preview -

Selection of students is done through cap round and management.I was allocated this collage by CAP round.No interview process was followed.It was my dream to be a engineer and also I am inspired by the work of engineers


8/10academic
10/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
6/10food & accom
7/10placement
7/10social life
Sanjyot BeloteBE/B.TechPursued 2022
7.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Not a very good collage but a moderate one and not so strict

Remarks -

The collage is good in the teaching and practical terms. But in other facilities and fees the college is still poor.The college time is too boaring.The infrastructure of collage is good.Campus is very good,college is very weak in sports.


Entrance Preview -

Selection of students is done through cap round and management.I was allocated this collage by CAP round.No interview process was followed.It was my dream to be a engineer and also I am inspired by the work of engineers.


8/10academic
9/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
4/10food & accom
5/10placement
8/10social life
MaheshBE/B.TechPursued 2020
7.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Seems to be good.

Remarks -

The college is good one,affordable and a silent college.


Entrance Preview -

I entered college by CAP round.No interview process was.The courier in this field was my dream.


8/10academic
9/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
4/10food & accom
8/10placement
8/10social life
Ashish RasalBE/B.TechPursued 2017
7.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Its a awesome collage with natural scenarios

Remarks -

The college is good. It is in a natural place at the base of mountains where the nature is pretty and the climate is cool.


Entrance Preview -

I was admitted to this collage by CAP rounds. I wanted to do my carrier in this field from very first.


9/10academic
8/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
4/10food & accom
8/10placement
9/10social life
Prajakt GunjalBE MechanicalBatch : 2016
2.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Beware: Most of the reviews here are set up

Remarks -

The reviews here are all cooked up, possibly put up by pressuring the current students. Many of them are my good friends and there is a clear disparity between what they think about the college and what they have posted here. Shows the level of desperation as the admissions are going down.


Entrance Preview -

I took MH CET to get into engineering. I opted for this college because I wanted to stay in Nashik and amin those days (2011) the college had good reputation.


2/10academic
2/10faculty
3/10infrastructure
4/10food & accom
1/10placement
2/10social life
Prajakta kulkarniBachelor of Engineering [BE] (Computer Engineering)Batch : 2008
3.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Remarks -

when i was taken the admission the college was new. my batch is of 3 batch which was been passed out from the campus. so admission was not the difficult task for us. I easily got the admission in computer engineering stream. that was good experience


Entrance Preview -

No examination i have given such as IIT, JEE, CAT, BITSAT. Only College exams are conducted.


4/10academic
3/10faculty
6/10infrastructure
3/10food & accom
1/10placement
3/10social life

Load More reviews

Comments

Comments



No Comments To Show

news view all

July 16, 2019

GATE 2019 Topper Tips by Muvvala Venkata AIR 13 in Electronics and Communication Engineering

“Though it was difficult, I still worked hard, planned the time accordingly and marched towards my goal.” Muvvala Venkata Siva Sairam secured an AIR 13 (EC) in GATE 2019. He obtained a score of 956, with his marks being 79.33 out of 100. Hi

July 15, 2019

GATE 2019 Topper Tips by Prakhar Singh- AIR 1 in Civil Engineering

Prakhar Singh, an engineering graduate of IIT Bombay secured All India Rank 1 in Civil Engineering stream of GATE 2019. He created high benchmarks by scoring 87.72 marks with GATE score 1000. Prakhar joined IES Master Classroom program in 2017 - 18 session which helped him throughout the course o

July 15, 2019

GATE 2019 Topper Tips by Gaurav Srivastava- AIR 27 in Electrical Engineering

Gaurav Srivastava has secured an AIR 27  with 92.67 marks, in the Electrical Engineering paper of GATE 2019. He comes from a small town of Uttar Pradesh called Ballia and currently resides in Lucknow. His success story has made him an inspiration for future GATE aspirants, let’s have a

July 15, 2019

GATE 2019 Topper Tips By Vikash Raj- AIR 1 in Petroleum Engineering

GATE Topper 2019 Mr.Vikash Raj secured an AIR I (Petroleum Engineering), he is an alumnus of IIT(ISM) Dhanbad and comes from Madhubani, Bihar. Vikash obtained a score of 961, with his marks being 84.67 out of 100. His success is a motivation for lakhs of future GATE aspirants, let’s have a

June 26, 2019

JoSAA 2019 Seat Matrix for GFTIs

Seat matrix is the number of seats offered by the participating institutes for a particular program to the students. The number of seats offered in a specific program is allotted to students through the seat allotment process in

June 25, 2019

JoSAA Seat Matrix 2019 for IIITs

Indian Institute of Information Technology or IIITs are the autonomous institutes which offer technical education which is focused on the information technology and communication studies. There are 24 IIITs across the country. Candidates seeking admission in IIITs must qualify

June 26, 2019

JoSAA 2019 Seat Matrix for NITs

JoSAA released the seat matrix for joint counselling of the students who have cleared JEE (Main/Advanced) exam. Seat matrix is a number of seats offered by the participating institutes and colleges for the students who are eligible to take admission in a particular college. Student

June 19, 2019

JEE Main 2019 (April 12) Answer Key, Question Paper and Paper Analysis

JEE Main 2019 (April 12) Answer Key will be released by National Testing Agency (NTA) on April 20, 2019. All the candidates who appeared for the examination can download their answer key with the help of registration number from jeemain.nic.in. Lates

apply now Download Brochure

Parent College In This Group

INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

top courses

BE Mechanical EngineeringAVG FEE - ₹77,500/Yr
4 Years
BE Chemical EngineeringAVG FEE - ₹77,500/Yr
4 Years
BE Computer EngineeringAVG FEE - ₹77,500/Yr
4 Years
view more courses[7]

ADMISSION

Other Colleges In The Same Group

news

Placements

average package ₹300,000
HIGHEST PACKAGE ₹400,000

faculties

Prof. Naoghare M. M.Assistant Professor, Department of Computer
Prof. Shedge K. N.Assistant Professor, Department of Computer
Prof. Pangarkar B.L.Associate Professor and Head, Department of Chemical
view all faculties[6]

reviews

STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

MET Bhujbal Knowledge City, Nashik logo
MET Bhujbal Knowledge City, NashikBE/B.Tech, ₹ 82.25 K
×