SNS College of Technology - [SNSCT], Coimbatore - Reviews

Coimbatore, Tamil Nadu AICTE Estd 2002 AU, Chennai Private NAAC Grade A+ | Scale 3.5 Ranked 251 For B.Tech By NIRF 2020 +1 more

College Rating

Based on 104 Students RatingClaim this college

8.3 out of 10
8.5/10Academic
7.6/10Accommodation
8.5/10Faculty
8.5/10Infrastructure
8.3/10Placement
8.5/10Social Life
Filter By
StreamCourse TagCourseBatch
SORT BY :
Relevance

Engineering (93)
Management (6)
Computer Applications (4)
Campus (66)
Knowledge (61)
Department (58)
Fee Structure (54)
Semester (54)
Management (52)
Faculty (51)
Good Placement (37)
Course Curriculum (36)
Extracurricular (28)
Parent Scholarship (28)
Single Parent (28)
Admission Process (25)
Exam Fee (25)
Exam Structure (24)

104 Reviews found


AG
9.2 /10

Placement Experience :

From the 6th sem are eligible for campus interview starting stages. CTS and some more companies. 4 - 6 lakhs per annum is the highest packages. 70% of students get placed. My plans after getting a degree to start my own job enterpurner.

Remarks :

Cause I like the course because I won't become a scientist so as I joined in the college also good infrastructure and friendly staff are available here have good knowledge to provide as you understand the knowledge which u gain per for the future as for the placement training to in the next level of teaching they have given you for the satisfy as per the start We can also let anyone internship and industry projects programs and cultural events also available for each and everyone as per there students needs thus the term along with the peeps which we can derive along with the term of process in which can we can get many knowledge in our college as per the placement we get work at out of 100/70 percentage of students get palaced in various companies as per the knowledge we get for fluent it and core jobs as per our intrest they can teach u and trained up in last end semester as the start of the beginning the will teach you the course and per the training for their work of the problem-solving.

10 /10 placement
8 /10 college
9 /10 course
10 /10 internship
9 /10 campus life
report
Read More
MJ
7.3 /10

Placement Experience :

From 7th semester students become eligible for placement. More than a hundred companies are visiting the college for recruitment. Highest package is Rs 12 lakhs per annum and the average salary is 5 lakhs per annum.

Remarks :

Good Infrastructure, Very good lab facilities, Experienced Faculty, Easy admission process, Taking care of all-round growth of students, Good placement records.

7 /10 placement
8 /10 college
8 /10 course
7 /10 hostel
7 /10 interview
7 /10 internship
7 /10 campus life
report
Read More
KH
9.2 /10

Placement Experience :

Our college having TRAINING PARTNERS(six phrase, amphisoft, Expanion, Top Freshers ,Face prep) they giving placement training to Top MNC core companies and also they strive hard to place all the students in CTS,TCS,L&T and so on TOP MNC companies.

Remarks :

I am Karthikraj H studying in SNS College of Technology BE(CSE) 2017 Batch. Infrastructure and teaching faculties are very much supportive for learning and developing the student's career. Our college has experienced and friendly staff who have profound knowledge and also guides us on the right path. Our college having TRAINING PARTNERS(six phrase, amphisoft, Expanion, Top Freshers ,Face prep) they giving placement training to Top MNC core companies and also they strive hard to place all the students in CTS,TCS,L&T and so on TOP MNC companies. They provide excellent placement opportunities with a good salary package up to 12L. Unique add-on is Our college having Design Thinking it can identified our talent and they support to improve that and also support for Higher Education, Strat-up and so on. ARP is a scholarship where students can show all their talents and get up to 50k

9 /10 placement
10 /10 college
10 /10 course
9 /10 internship
8 /10 campus life
report
Read More
R
8.6 /10

Placement Experience :

From 3rd year students are eligible for campus placements. I think 80% of students getting placement per year.

Remarks :

Campus is really good.And teachers are supportive. Admission is really easy. And you will get no issue regarding anything

7 /10 placement
8 /10 college
9 /10 course
9 /10 interview
10 /10 campus life
report
Read More
SS
10.0 /10

Placement Experience :

From seventh semester on wards students are eligible for attending drives. TCS, Accenture, CTS etc Core companies are also coming to college to recruit students.

Remarks :

The college has a very good placement history. Our institution is providing excellent placement and training. The college newly started SNS SPINE which helps the students to relax and the campus is very beautiful. NBA and NAAC accredited

10 /10 placement
10 /10 college
10 /10 course
10 /10 interview
10 /10 internship
10 /10 campus life
report
Read More
MP
8.7 /10

Admission :

Management

Remarks :

Admission is very easy process, separate channel for each and every process. Facilities, Faculty members contribution and making students to learn in advanced topics are very good. For management quota they are starting from April of every year after completion of state board 12th exam. One of the good college for my cut-off in coimbatore zone Got information through internet.

9 /10 placement
8 /10 college
9 /10 course
8 /10 hostel
9 /10 internship
9 /10 campus life
report
Read More
KM
6.2 /10

Placement Experience :

From 6 th semester we can atten placement our first interview company in clg was cognizant and given with a package of 3.25 Lakhs per annum

Remarks :

College atmosphere was good and it's also a autonomous institution and our clg has a good management our clg is the first design thinking college

6 /10 placement
6 /10 college
6 /10 course
6 /10 hostel
7 /10 campus life
report
Read More
J
8.3 /10

Remarks :

Sns College of technology holds many courses and facilities will provide you with necessary knowledge.

Admission :

Sns College of Technology is located near my house. Sns College of Technology is a well Known College in Coimbatore. Transportation Facility is Normal, Yet the distance is less and time taken for the travel is less. Sns College of technology has various courses. Interview will be held for admission based on Marks and Discipline.

6 /10 faculty
10 /10 placement
10 /10 social life
8 /10 course
8 /10 hostel
8 /10 campus life
report
Read More
PP
9.0 /10

Remarks :

For a better exposure and expirence the college environment and laboratory was well equipped and good and the staffs are well experienced And friendly to approach it is reputable and varied academic programs

Placement Experience :

Good opportunity ahead in the college the college has a mou get signed in about 150 companies the college has a good placement rate and a good pakage salaries core companies are requiring more no here

9 /10 faculty
9 /10 placement
9 /10 social life
report
Read More
UR
8.0 /10

Remarks :

Personally I don't have any bad remarks about my college also Im totally satisfied with the environment of my college. Even though it has a pretty average placement my college is definitely recommended for those who want to development thier skills especially in IT sector.

Admission :

My fried referred me this college, so I went in person and checked the lab facilities and classes. They treated me very well also the facilities are upto the mark for my computer science department. I got seat in this college through Anna university councilling.

8 /10 faculty
7 /10 placement
9 /10 social life
report
Read More

Comments


26 Comments
D
dhanaraj j
Sns college is good platform to exhibit our talents in right time. I have also gained qualifications and my prospects for the future are looking good.Overall, it is a good place which will help us to come up in life.
S
shobhna chaturvedi
Hi Dhanaraj, thank you for the feedback!
H
hari
The infrastructure is really good and the faculty are very friendly. They provide many facilities to the students which are more helpful. There is a separate library with no.of books and there is also library for separate department. This is more help full for both students and staffs.
S
shobhna chaturvedi
Hi Hari, thank you for the feedback!
A
amarnath
I have had brilliant time, meeting new friends throughout my time here and and growing as a person both academically and in my personal life. I have also gained qualifications and my prospects for the future are looking good
S
shobhna chaturvedi
Hi Amarnath, thank you for the feedback!
S
sathya
I was encouraged to think for myself. The faculty was interested in the students and their progress.Faculty friendly environment. The Design thinking concepts followed in our campus provide me a simple approach for solving real world problems
S
shobhna chaturvedi
Hi Sathya, thank you for the feedback!
S
shivaramkrishnan
Professors are well read in understanding the required situation and stand with students for creating better and enhanced career growth.
S
shobhna chaturvedi
Hi Shivaramkrishnan, thank you for the feedback!
D
dhivya mohan
This is Dhivya Mohan from department of EEE. I am happy to share my views regarding our institution for providing lots of facilities for academic and other activities. I am happy to say that Iam an ncc cadet in SNSCT. The standard of SNS NCC is too good due to lots of facilities provided by college management.
S
shobhna chaturvedi
Hi Dhivya, thank you for the feedback!
A
angel devi2018
Sns college is good platform to exhibit our talents in right time .Being an NCC cadet ,the unity and discipline which helps in several places . Good surrounding which makes us cool.NCC makes is to exhibit my talents and showcase myself.
S
shobhna chaturvedi
Hi Devi, thank you for the feedback!
S
sathish virat
I'm Sathish from 1st year ECE department ...NCC is a Great Prevailage for anyone .!! This is a Big Platform to start my career and I also Want to Improve my Leadership Qualities and Punctuality.!
S
shobhna chaturvedi
Hi Sathish, thank you for the feedback!
A
arjun nataraj
Sns college is really a great platform to exhibit our talents. Being a NCC cadet I would say that it has helped me a lot in building my personality. Not only that it teaches us many important things about life. Unity and discipline - that's what one learns in NCC. And our college has many other clubs which eagerly participate in all volunteering programs. The college is situated in a peaceful place. A new idea of Design Thinking has been introduced this year in order to kindle the creative ideas of the students. In this new method students will be allowed to express their thoughtful ideas which could be put into action in future. Overall, it is a good place which will help us to come up in life.
S
shobhna chaturvedi
Hi Arjun, thank you for the feedback!
K
kiruthika murugan
Sns college is really a great platform to exhibit our talents. Being a NCC cadet I would say that it has helped me a lot in building my personality. Not only that it teaches us many important things about life. Unity and discipline - that's what one learns in NCC. And our college has many other clubs which eagerly participate in all volunteering programs. The college is situated in a peaceful place. A new idea of Design Thinking has been introduced this year in order to kindle the creative ideas of the students. In this new method students will be allowed to express their thoughtful ideas which could be put into action in future. Overall, it is a good place which will help us to come up in life.
S
shobhna chaturvedi
Hi Kiruthika, thank you for the feedback!
R
ravisankar
Supporting management and seniors make me feel complete... Especially for extra curricular activities a lot of support from management and department... A lot of achievements are given to the college... Seniors are motivating juniors to achieve by ssending them to special camps... Associate NCC officer of our college Lt.G.Pradheessh sir is supporting cadets by sending them to camps with managemen support...
S
shobhna chaturvedi
Hi Ravisankar, thank you for the feedback!
P
praveen bala
SNS College of technology is one of the reputed institutions in Coimbatore that plays a major role in giving the world n number of efficient 'Engineers' who are all successful in their career.The pleasant ambience and the untiring staff members keeps on identifying the students with innovative and exciting idea and guide 'em to complete the projects.The library, laboratories and the various activity centers bring out the hidden talents. The NCC is very active and consecutively producing lot of national achievements like RDC
S
shobhna chaturvedi
Hi Praveen, thank you for the feedback!
S
sindhu sindhu
I'm the student of CSE department 1st year. In this college NCC is very usful to develop our career and built our self. This club gives us good discipline and time maintaining. It shining our personality. I'm very proud to be an NCC cadet is a great opportunity for me.
S
shobhna chaturvedi
Hi Sindhu, thank you for the feedback!
R
ragul p
SNS college of technology, have a good infrastructure and good faculty in our college. In our college, the NCC is very good and they maintaining their cadets in disciplined manner. I am proud to be an NCC cadet in SNSCT. Our management provide a lot facilities and schorship for students. In our college, first preference is given to NCC and encourage the students to achieve higher in their life.
S
shobhna chaturvedi
Hi Ragul, thank you for the feedback!
R
ramya bharathi
I am the student of 1st EEE . My name is K.Ramya Bharathi I am getting the knowledge in all the field and I have saw that lot of placement opportunities in our college . Our college have involved in both education and games and all the events like workshop etc. It helps me to get extra knowledge in all the field and encourage me to participate in that Its one of the place where I got enough knowledge to think in a different way by the word of design thinking I am the student of NCC and it helps me to know who I am and how much I was able to built myself and I am proud to have this opportunity to succeed in all the obstacles and to win I am proud to be the cadet of Sns college of technology and I assure that I will give my best for this opportunity
S
shobhna chaturvedi
Hi Ramya, thank you for the feedback!
S
seenivasan palani
SNSCT has awesome infrastructure and NCC was very impressed me.I Proudly saying our SNS College of Technology has the ability to make the students well versed in a particular interested field and the institution is mainly focused on the future carriers for the students. The Faculty members helps the students to improve their knowledge in a respected and friendly manner for easy understanding. I have got great encouragements for my extra curricular also.
S
shobhna chaturvedi
Hi Seenivasan, thank you fr the feedback!
R
raguram pray for sujith
Myself this college is good because give more freedoms no more night study same time ncc is good starting i didnt know about anything in ncc ,na athuiku ncc la joint pananu ippa varaiku theriyathu
S
shobhna chaturvedi
Hi Sujith, thank you for the feedback!
N
n charles manickam
I am student of sns collage of techonolgy and I belong todepartment of car I like this collage in this collage there is an various activity to improve our talent and it help student in various ways to become more professional I am one of the Ncc cadet I joint Ncc to improve my leader ship quality and improve my decipline Being an Ncc cadet make me proud and git will help to join indin army to serve India and Ncc cadet will be specially treated during yourplacwmwnt activitiesand and collage helps every student in all ways to startup anew business and that all my review about my collage
S
shobhna chaturvedi
Hi Manickam, thank you for the feedback!
S
sasi ashin
Sns college NCC is very useful to develop your career and built your self
S
shobhna chaturvedi
Hi Ashin, thank you for the feedback!
M
manjari mj
The infrastructure in SNS Tech is really awesome. The statue "uliyum Nanum" resembles the self made people. NCC is the main advantage here it teaches not only unity and discipline but also it shapes one's personality and helps to build their career in armed forces.
S
shobhna chaturvedi
Hi Manjari, thank you for the feedback!

Similar Colleges

Kumaraguru College of Technology - [KCT]
REVIEWS RATING
8.2 /10
BE/B.Tech 6.8 50 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Sri Shakthi Institute of Engineering and Technology - [SIET]
REVIEWS RATING
7.2 /10
BE/B.Tech 4.8 50 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Sri Ramakrishna Engineering College - [SREC]
REVIEWS RATING
8.1 /10
BE/B.Tech 6.4 55 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Sri Ramakrishna Institute of Technology - [SRIT]
REVIEWS RATING
7.9 /10
BE/B.Tech 4.8 50 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Hindusthan College of Engineering and Technology - [HICET]
REVIEWS RATING
7.5 /10
BE/B.Tech 4.5 90.25 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Sri Krishna College of Technology - [SKCT]
REVIEWS RATING
8.4 /10
BE/B.Tech 6.3 50 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

Nearby Colleges

P.S.G College of Technology - [PSGCT]
REVIEWS RATING
8.9 /10
BE/B.Tech 7.4 87 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Coimbatore Institute of Technology - [CIT]
REVIEWS RATING
8 /10
BE/B.Tech 6.9 23.67 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Karunya Institute of Technology and Sciences - [Karunya Deemed University]
REVIEWS RATING
7.9 /10
BE/B.Tech 6.9 2.13 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Kumaraguru College of Technology - [KCT]
REVIEWS RATING
8.2 /10
BE/B.Tech 6.8 50 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Government College of Technology - [GCT]
REVIEWS RATING
8.1 /10
BE/B.Tech 6.6 9.18 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Sri Krishna College of Engineering and Technology - [SKCET]
REVIEWS RATING
8.1 /10
BE/B.Tech 6.5 50 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

NewsView All

Amazon India Machine Learning Program for Engineering Students Registration Started
June 14, 2021
Amazon India Machine Learning Program for Engineering Students Registration Started

Amazon India launched a Summer ML School to train the candidates from select campuses across the country to meet the demand of Engineers who are skilled in Machine Learning. Amazon India has announced the launch of ML Summer School for the students of Engineering domain. This programme fr

Anna University Writes to The Department of Higher Education Seeking New Dates for Exams
January 12, 2021
Anna University Writes to The Department of Higher Education Seeking New Dates for Exams

Anna University has asked the Department of Higher Education for the new dates for the conduct of the end-semester examinations. Earlier in the month of December 2020, Chief Secretary K. Shanmugam had written to the Registrars of all universities, setting the approximate dates for the examination

Anna University Colleges: 276 BE, B.Tech Seats Vacant after Students Discontinue Courses; Details Here
January 08, 2021
Anna University Colleges: 276 BE, B.Tech Seats Vacant after Students Discontinue Courses; Details Here

Anna University Colleges: About 276 seats in B.Tech and BE courses at Anna University colleges remain vacant after students chose to discontinue their courses and take up other subjects like medicine.  The vacant seats opened up once these students moved to other courses even after rece

TANCET 2021 Registration Begins @tancet.annauniv.edu; Check Application Procedure Here
January 19, 2021
TANCET 2021 Registration Begins @tancet.annauniv.edu; Check Application Procedure Here

Anna University has released TANCET 2021`Application Form, today (January 19, 2021). All the eligible candidates can proceed with TANCET 2021 registration at the official website: tancet.annauniv.edu.   The TANCET 2021 application form will be made available till Feb

Anna University On-Spot Provisional Admissions 2020 at Illinois Tech; Check Important Details Here
December 13, 2020
Anna University On-Spot Provisional Admissions 2020 at Illinois Tech; Check Important Details Here

Anna University facilitates an on-site provisional admission drive for its students who are willing to join the Illinois Institute of Technology to pursue their postgraduate studies According to G Nagarajan of Anna University's Center for International Relations, the faculty will be

Anna University: Arrear Exams to be Conducted As Directed by Madras HC; Read Full Story
December 05, 2020
Anna University: Arrear Exams to be Conducted As Directed by Madras HC; Read Full Story

Following the direction of Madras High Court, Anna University has decided to conduct arrears with semester exams for its students. It also opened its web portal for students to register for arrears. Read full story After hearing a batch of petitions challenging the government's order to

TANCA Counselling 2020: Tentative Allotment List Announced for Differently Abled; Check Details Here
December 01, 2020
TANCA Counselling 2020: Tentative Allotment List Announced for Differently Abled; Check Details Here

Tamil Nadu Common Admissions (TANCA): The tentative allotment list for differently-abled (DA) candidates has been released by Anna University on the official website @annauniv.edu Applicants can apply to TANCA counselling based on a valid GATE or TANCET score. During the counselling pro

Anna University to Start UG Engineering Classes From Today
November 23, 2020
Anna University to Start UG Engineering Classes From Today

Colleges affiliated to Anna University have begun their new session from November 23, 2020. The online classes have been a regular course structure in this pandemic situation. Colleges have now adopted the internet broadband connectivity, digital mentorship programs, membership to virtual labs, e

Parent College In This Group

interested in this College ?

Top Courses
BE Aeronautical Engineering AVG FEE - ₹ 50,000/Yr
4 Years
BE Computer Science and Engineering AVG FEE - ₹ 50,000/Yr
4 Years
BE Civil Engineering AVG FEE - ₹ 50,000/Yr
4 Years
Other Colleges In The Same Group
Placements
company
company
company
company
company
company
Faculties
Mr. N. Kumaresan Assistant Professor, Department of Automobile Engineering
Mr. M. N. Kailash Assistant Professor, Department of Automobile Engineering
Dr. S. Ganesan Assistant Professor, Department of Agricultural Engineering