filter your search allcollegesexamnews

SNS College of Technology - [SNSCT], Coimbatore - Reviews

SNS College of Technology - [SNSCT], Coimbatore - Reviews

Coimbatore, Tamil Nadu AICTE, NBA, NAAC-A+ | Estd 2002 Anna University, Chennai Private

College rating

based on 12 students ratings

6.9/10

7.3/10academic
6.8/10accommodation
7.2/10faculty
6.8/10infrastructure
6.3/10placements
7.1/10social
Sai AravindhanBachelor of Engineering [BE]Batch : 2018
8.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

My College Life

Remarks -

Overall we can get a good satisfaction about everything in the college. no bad emark on my point of view


8/10academic
10/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
9/10placement
9/10social life
Onkar Sunil ShivpujeBachelor of Engineering [BE] (Mechanical Engineering)Pursued Third Year 2017 - 2018
5.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Sincerity nobility service

Remarks -

Its a 60%useful not at all bad If we sincere in our duties and studies we will grow highly in our life


6/10academic
7/10faculty
5/10infrastructure
4/10food & accom
4/10placement
6/10social life
Bennaiah DBachelor of Engineering [BE] (Mechatronics Engineering)Pursued Third Year 2017 - 2018
8.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

I didn't write any entrance exams for joining this college, i am admitted in this college through Single Window Counselling by Anna University, Chennai. I have chosen this college mainly for pursuing my dream course is mechatronics engineering. This college is one of the top 5 colleges offering this course in Tamilnadu .


Placement -

Placements are well good in this college. The placement is 95% for eligible students of final year. They are well paid. The most number of companies which comes to our college the ratio of IT companies is higher. Last year the Placement percentage of my department is 100% For which My HOD is Going to be awarded as the best discreet HOD in IIT Bombay.


9/10academic
8/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
8/10placement
10/10social life
NiranjanadeviBachelor of Engineering [BE] (Electronics & Communication Engineering)Batch : 2011
9.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

We dont have any entrance exam .I got in to the college by attending the counselling scored 180 cut off. So, i got electronics and communication group.


Placement -

The placement is very good in 2011. We had on campus from many software and hardware industry. We are also taken for off campus by our placement officer.I got placed in off campus conducted in Krishna college. We also had some core company also in our campus interview.


9/10academic
9/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
10/10food & accom
9/10placement
9/10social life
RAMNIVAS RBachelor of Technology [B.Tech] (Information Technology)Batch : 2015
4.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

I went through Anna University Chennai counselling and they asked me to select a college in the area that i wanna study. So i had a check and selected the college though Govt. quota.


Placement -

When i was completing there placement was bit good but before that our seniors have not seen any good placements for three years.


5/10academic
4/10faculty
4/10infrastructure
4/10food & accom
4/10placement
4/10social life
SunilBE-EEEBatch : 2014
5.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Remarks -

My college is good when you are considering a reasonable fees and overall good in educating students and extracurricular activities also good and finally the college management is good.


Entrance Preview -

Just got the college through counselling which is based on 12th marksand i thought it is the best college for my marks obtained and i asked about the college and i came to know the culture and facilies are goodso i have dcided to chooose this college.


6/10academic
6/10faculty
6/10infrastructure
5/10food & accom
5/10placement
4/10social life
SathiskumaarMECHANICALBatch : 2015
6.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

Based on cutoff scored in +2 i joined in this college my cutoff is 170 i am interested in mechanical so i choosed the course and college based on distance and quality.


Placement -

Only few IT company came for placement companies such as TECH MAHINDRA, XCEL ARABIA, AXIAL came for placement. Most students did get placed only few students got placed in companies. Moreover no core companies came for placement our college is very waste in placement activities.


6/10academic
7/10faculty
6/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
4/10placement
8/10social life
Santhosh MBe Mechanical EngineeringBatch : 2009
3.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Remarks -

Cant say good as well as bad more than infrastructure facility it is upto a student how he want get knowledge in my case i had fire to learn even without infrastructure i learned and came out with flying colors if you ask me to rate from 1 to 10 i will gi


Entrance Preview -

I took Anna university entrance exam based on entrance exam score i was selected by college for BE mechanical engineering.


5/10academic
5/10faculty
4/10infrastructure
4/10food & accom
1/10placement
4/10social life
PrembalajiECEBatch : 2013
5.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Experience in college

Entrance Preview -

I got 188.25 cut off in 12 th exam. I was very anxious about the college location. So I chose this college due to infrastructure and location.


Placement -

Placements 50% okay with them. But compare to other colleges they have to improve the placement skills.


6/10academic
5/10faculty
5/10infrastructure
6/10food & accom
3/10placement
5/10social life
PrabhuBe - EeeBatch : 2012
7.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

Actually i am interested in electrical oriented government job. So i choose this course.


Internship -

Actually i am not interested in private company so i am not attend any interview but software oriented come for placement like HCL,LNT,ACCENTURE etc.


8/10academic
7/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
9/10placement
7/10social life

Comments

Comments



No Comments To Show

news view all

October 22, 2018

Anna University Result 2019: UG, PG Revaluation result, Controller of Examination (COE)

Anna University has divided each academic year into two semesters i.e. Odd Semester and Even Semester. The Examination for Odd Semester is held around November-Decembe

May 19, 2018

TANCET 2018 Answer Keys, Paper Analysis and Question Papers

TANCET has been successfully conducted on May 19 (For MBA/M.E./M.Tech) and May 20, 2018 (For MCA). The exam was conducted in offline mode. Result for TANCET 2018 will be declared on June 11, 2018. Anna Un

May 18, 2018

TANCET 2018 M.Arch. Exam- Important Tips for Aspiring Architects

Tamil Nadu Common Entrance Test (TANCET) is organised by Anna University, Chennai on behalf of Government of Tamil Nadu. It is a state-level entrance test for admission to courses like M Tech/ ME/ M Plan/ M Arch/ MBA/ MCA/ Lateral entry to MCA program that are offered in various

May 18, 2018

TANCET 2018 Photo Size, Dimension, Format and Other Details

Tamil Nadu Common Entrance Test (TANCET) is conducted by Anna University each year. The exam is conducted for admissions to various institutes of the state for MCA, MBA, M.Tech, M.Plan and M.Arch Degree Courses. Registration for TANCET 2018 is open now. The last date to apply is

May 18, 2018

TANCET Preparation Tips 2018 for Verbal Ability

For TANCET MBA Examination, Verbal Ability plays a major role as there are about 50 marks out of 100 from English language itself. This section tests a candidate’s vocabulary and command over English language. The grammar questions will be of basic level, but it will be a wrong assumption t

May 18, 2018

TANCET Preparation Tips 2018 for Engineering Mathematics

Engineering Mathematics help candidates to get admission into various M.E./ M.Tech/ M.Arch/ M.Plan degree programs. It is the mandatory subject for the candidates to clear for getting admission in the desired courses. Important Li

April 03, 2018

TANCET Preparation Tips 2018 for Computer Awareness

Computers which are basic for everyone to understand while seeking a job or appearing for a competitive examination and its awareness is a must for all. Today, every work station is dependent upon computers for the processing purpose. Not even a single work station can survive without the same. T

May 18, 2018

TANCET Preparation Tips 2018 for Quantitative Aptitude

The Quantitative Aptitude section in TANCET evaluates a candidate’s skills in solving mathematical problems based on primarily elementary topics and some complex topics from the Intermediate or equivalent level. This section takes up about 25 % of the whole paper

apply now Download Brochure
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

news

top courses

BE Civil Engineering
AVG FEE - ₹50,000/Yr4 Years
BE Aeronautical Engineering
AVG FEE - ₹50,000/Yr4 Years
BE Agricultural Engineering
AVG FEE - ₹50,000/Yr4 Years
view more courses[40]

Placements

faculties

Dr. S. KarthikProfessor & Head, Department of Computer Science & Engineering.
Dr. P. SubbaiahProfessor, Department of Electronics and Communication Engineering.
S.P. DevendranProfessor, Department of Information Technology.
view all faculties[9]

reviews

DOWNLOAD FRIZZA APP

SWITCH TO APP FOR

Get instant joining bonus

High paying offers

Refer friends to earn more

×