Sri Jayachamarajendra College of Engineering - [SJCE] Rankings

×

Ranked 151 for Overall by NIRF 2019
Ranked 120 for B.Tech by NIRF 2019
Ranked 64 for B.Tech by Outlook 2019
Sri Jayachamarajendra College of Engineering - [SJCE], Mysore - Reviews

Sri Jayachamarajendra College of Engineering - [SJCE], Mysore - Reviews

Mysore, Karnataka AICTE, NBA | Estd 1963 VTU, Belgaum Private Institute Ranked 151 for Overall by NIRF 2019+2 more

College rating

based on 76 students ratings

8.3/10

8.4/10academic
7.6/10accommodation
7.8/10faculty
8.5/10infrastructure
8.8/10placements
8.6/10social
FILTER BY
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL

    POPULAR TAGS

    Placement
    Internship
    Campus
    Faculty
    Engineering
    Branch
    Fee Structure
    Seat Fee
    Course Curriculum
    Gender Ratio
    Government Fee
    Management Seat
    Sem End
    Government Seat
    Semester End

    76 Reviews found

    N
    Nongmaithem KaneComputer Science EngineeringBatch : 2018
    7.0
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    Sjce review

    Remarks -
    7 /10

    Overall ratings may be 7 out of 10. But some filed deserves 10 out of 10 and others filed have low expectations.

    Admission -

    Factors for choosing the course. Passion for computer and AI projects. Well placemnt facilities. Local area. Recommendations from others students. Autonomous body. Admission procedure- Appear JEE-Main Exam, Applied at aieee councelling, Choose for the department on this college, I got in first round.

    7/10academic
    5/10faculty
    9/10infrastructure
    5/10food & accom
    8/10placement
    8/10social life
    V
    Vighnesh AiyaB.E in Electrical and Electronics engineeringBatch : 2019
    9.0
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    An institution with many opportunities

    Remarks -
    9 /10

    I must a pretty average looking management. As the management not only handles this institution but a ton technical, medical schools all over the country.

    Admission -

    I got admission through K-CET 2015. You can also get in through COMED-K, JEE-Mains(AIEEE formerly) or a management entry. Admission through K-CET is pretty straight forward where you pay to KEA and after that some fees for college while admission at college. I considered this course as I had interest in physics and mathematics and have opportunities in broad spectrum.

    9/10academic
    8/10faculty
    8/10infrastructure
    9/10food & accom
    10/10placement
    10/10social life
    S
    Sumanth pIndustrial production and managementPursued
    BATCH : 2023
    7.7
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    Awesome institute

    Remarks -
    7.7 /10

    One remark is college mega event must be regular I mean it must not discontinue for internal reasons once it happened due to some reason it was not allowed to conduct so it must not happen in future years

    Admission -

    Basically admission done after getting selected from kea according to your KCET marks this process is pure confidential and unpredictable and it is done in several rounds and and once you get selected they will resign a date to get admission and person must bring suitable documents and according to procedure the management will verify the documents and admission is completed

    8/10academic
    8/10faculty
    7/10infrastructure
    7/10food & accom
    8/10placement
    8/10social life
    V
    Varun C UB.TechPursued
    BATCH : 2021
    7.5
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    Great one for placements.

    Remarks -
    7.5 /10

    Overall the college is a better option is you have placements in your mind. But I'd you are into higher studies and research it might not be the best option.

    Admission -

    I got in through K-CET. The college tales admissions based on K-CET, Comed-K and also there are the management seats. Admissions commence as per the respective exam results are out, and management seats are up right after your boards. This institution has a name for its 100% placements for quite a time.I chose engineering out of interest, but chose this college, for the placements.

    6/10academic
    6/10faculty
    7/10infrastructure
    8/10food & accom
    9/10placement
    9/10social life
    R
    Raghavendra GBEPursued
    BATCH : 2023
    9.2
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    Nice college

    Remarks -
    9.2 /10

    As i am still in the first year I'm not feeling any negative remarks on the college.So it is one of the best colleges in karnataka.the campus is green with lots of trees and infrastructure is excellent.best

    Admission -

    Kcet rank The main reason to choose this college is to it has an all round curriculum activities led throughout the year The placements are good and the campus is big and green.The faculty is excellent

    10/10academic
    9/10faculty
    10/10infrastructure
    8/10food & accom
    9/10placement
    9/10social life
    P
    Prashanth kCivil engineeringPursued
    BATCH : 2021
    8.3
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    College review

    Remarks -
    8.3 /10

    This college is one of the best college for students.students from different places opt this place for its high placements.specially for circuit branches like electronics and communication and computer science a Max of 13 lakhs is also offered.

    Admission -

    I got admission to the college in the last round of cet exam, I was interested in studying structures, that's why I choosed civil engineering over other branches and i was not interested in technical branches,

    9/10academic
    8/10faculty
    9/10infrastructure
    8/10food & accom
    8/10placement
    8/10social life
    N
    Naveen you mInformation science and engineeringPursued
    BATCH : 2021
    8.5
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    Good green campus

    Remarks -
    8.5 /10

    This college have good campus in the Mysore center. Here ground, multi speciality gym and 24 hours wifi. It's huge and big engineering campus in Karnataka. Boys and girls hostel also is there in the campus only. Who wants study here for better feature its good College and also who wants enjoyed the college then also it's good College.

    Admission -

    I wrote cet after 12th, then I choose this College and then I got it. I brought all verified documents to college and paid the fees admitted to college. Fees is less whi come with entrance exam. Management students get expensive. One day they have fixed the date and we went to college within a hour i admitted to the college.

    8/10academic
    8/10faculty
    9/10infrastructure
    8/10food & accom
    9/10placement
    9/10social life
    A
    AjaykumarEngineeringPursued
    BATCH : 2021
    7.7
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    About college

    Remarks -
    7.7 /10

    Positive remark is that we can attend the campus interview for lot many companies. And the college environment is very good and clean. Also there is separate reference section to prepare for many other compitative exams like kpsc upsc gate rrb. All the new books are arrived this year.

    Admission -

    I applied for the K cet exam after puc 2nd year then I got the seat in this college through government of Karnataka board. admission process is not that complicate you have to verify your documents and you have pay the building fund in the punjab bank.

    8/10academic
    7/10faculty
    8/10infrastructure
    8/10food & accom
    7/10placement
    8/10social life
    V
    VishwasCsePursued
    BATCH : 2021
    7.7
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    It's a good college big campus and liberal timings

    Remarks -
    7.7 /10

    The schedule is liberal but the number of exams are so many it is overwhelming. There are some outdated subjects being taught but those are same everywhere in India so it's actually better here than so many colleges.

    Admission -

    Phase 1 was online selection after result then accepting a seat held in Bangalore which is selected online and then verification by college and fee payment as final phase. In phase 2 there is prescribed fee amount for blocking the seat.

    8/10academic
    7/10faculty
    9/10infrastructure
    6/10food & accom
    9/10placement
    7/10social life
    M
    M yashankBachelor of engineeringPursued
    BATCH : 2021
    8.3
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    My college- the fulfiller of my dreams

    Remarks -
    8.3 /10

    Postive feedback is more than the negative one. Our college has large land around 150acres. Since our college is a university almost 5000 students study here. Well infrastructure, good teaching, good ambience etc are additional features.

    Admission -

    Based on the entrance exam conducted by the state government, students will be allotted seats for different branches. Fee structure will be given and based on that required documenta must be produced and seat will be allotted.

    9/10academic
    8/10faculty
    9/10infrastructure
    8/10food & accom
    8/10placement
    8/10social life

    Load More reviews

    Comments

    Comments



    No Comments To Show

    Similar Colleges

    NEARBY COLLEGES

    news view all

    September 17, 2020

    Karnataka PGCET 2020 and DCET 2020 Postponed, Registration Reopens, Check Revised Schedule Here

    The Karnataka Examinations Authority (KEA) has announced revised exam dates for Karnataka DCET and PGCET 2020 and postponed the entrances to October. KEA has also reopened the registration window for students who were not able to apply for the entrances before.  According to the latest notif

    September 05, 2020

    KCET 2020 Counselling: KEA Releases List of Special Centres, Schedule for Special Category Document Submission

    Karnataka Examinations Authority (KEA) on Saturday i.e., September 5 announced the schedule and the specific centres where special category documents are required to be submitted for KCET 2020. The notice by KEA stated that candidates belonging to NCC, sports, defence, ex-defence, scouts and guid

    August 21, 2020

    KCET 2020: Counselling and Document Verification Process to go Online, says KEA

    Karnataka Common Entrance Test (KCET) 2020 results have been declared today, 21 August 2020. The Examination was held from 30-31 July 2020 across 127 locations. Alongside, KCET conducting body, Karnataka Examinations Authority (KEA) has claimed that entire counselling and document verification pr

    August 21, 2020

    KCET 2020 Toppers List Released: Know Karnataka CET Rank Holders Here

    Karnataka Examinations Authority (KEA) has announced the KCET 2020 results today (21 August 2020) through the official website. Along with the results, the toppers list for KCET 2020 has also been declared. Students can check the topper list from the official website (karresults.nic.in). The r

    August 21, 2020

    KCET 2020 Results Declared; Check Results @karresults.nic.in

    Karnataka Examination Authority (KEA) has announced KCET 2020 Result today i.e., August 21, 2020. Students can access their results on the official website kea.kar.nic or karresults.nic.in. The KCET 2020 Result was supposed to be released on August 20 but was delayed because o

    August 20, 2020

    KCET Result 2020 to be declared on August 21; Check at kea.kar.nic.in

    Karnataka Examination Authority (KEA) will now announce KCET 2020 Result on August 21, 2020. Earlier, the results were supposed to be out today. Karnataka Deputy Cheif Minister Dr. C N Ashwath Narayan had confirmed the KCET 2020 Result date at a press conference held on August 17, 202

    August 14, 2020

    Karnataka PGCET, DCET 2020 Revised Examination Dates Announced, Check Here

    The exam authority of Karnataka has recently announced the revised dates for the Karnataka PGCET 2020 and Diploma CET 2020. As per the latest notification released by the department, the Karnataka PGCET 2020 is now scheduled to be conducted on October 6 and 7 2020, while the Diploma CET 2020 is s

    August 13, 2020

    Karnataka HC asks VTU to reconsider the possibility of online special examinations

    On Thursday, the High Court of Karnataka instructed the Visvesaraya Technological University (VTU) to reconsider the feasibility of holding an online examination as an option, in addition to an off-line examination for the students, while at least trying the examination at a special opportunity.

    apply now Download Brochure

    Parent College In This Group

    INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
    Ask a Question

    Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

    top courses

    Other Colleges In The Same Group

    news

    Placements

    faculties

    Dr. N. HaraprasadProfessor & Head
    Shivamurthy BVice Principle, Professor & Head
    Mallu PProfessor
    view all faculties[11]

    reviews

    STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

    Malnad College of Engineering - [MCE], Hassan logo

    Malnad College of Engineering - [MCE], Hassan

    BE/B.Tech , ₹ 2.38 L TOTAL FEES
    8.0
    Academy for Technical and Management Excellence - [ATME], Mysore logo
    8.0
    Mysore College of Engineering & Management - [MYCEM], Mysore logo

    Mysore College of Engineering & Management - [MYCEM], Mysore

    BE/B.Tech , ₹ 65.34 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    6.2
    The National Institute of Engineering - [NIE], Mysore logo

    The National Institute of Engineering - [NIE], Mysore

    BE/B.Tech , ₹ 44.09 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    8.1
    Maharaja Institute of Technology - [MIT], Mysore logo

    Maharaja Institute of Technology - [MIT], Mysore

    BE/B.Tech , ₹ 2.38 L FIRST YEAR FEES
    7.6
    SBRR Mahajana First Grade College, Mysore logo

    SBRR Mahajana First Grade College, Mysore

    B.Sc , ₹ 25.15 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    7.8
    PES College of Engineering - [PESCE], Mandya logo

    PES College of Engineering - [PESCE], Mandya

    BE/B.Tech , ₹ 42.59 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    7.7
    Vidyavardhaka College of Engineering - [VVCE], Mysore logo

    Vidyavardhaka College of Engineering - [VVCE], Mysore

    BE/B.Tech , ₹ 58.81 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    8.1
    Dayananda Sagar College of Engineering - [DSCE], Bangalore logo

    Dayananda Sagar College of Engineering - [DSCE], Bangalore

    BE/B.Tech , ₹ 96.11 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    7.9
    ×