Sridevi Women's Engineering College - [SWEC], Hyderabad - Reviews

Hyderabad, Telangana AICTE, NBA Estd 2001 JNTUH, Hyderabad Private NAAC

College Rating

Based on 29 Students RatingClaim this college

7.4 out of 10
7.7/10Academic
7.0/10Accommodation
7.6/10Faculty
7.1/10Infrastructure
7.6/10Placement
7.1/10Social Life
Filter By
StreamCourse TagCourseBatch
SORT BY :
Relevance

Engineering (28)

Most Popular Tags

Campus (5)
Course (5)
Faculty (5)
Interact (5)
Intern (5)
Placement (5)
Provide (5)
Scholarship (4)
Structure (4)
Choose (3)
Education (3)
Experience (3)
Branch (2)
Engineering (2)
Hostel (2)

29 Reviews found


BG
3.3 /10

Remarks :

The college is nearer to city and has less travel time, it's a women's college, my parents' felt it is a safe choice, the vice principal is a family friend and my parents felt it would be of help, the college is neatly maintained, the course has good scope to find jobs in IT sector.

Placement Experience :

The placements aren't that great as promised, I've heard from my seniors who got placed in few companies that barely 3 companies come to college for recruitments namely, Micron(started this year), Capgemini, and Tata consultancy. Alumni networking is mostly personally developed by students, the college doesn't help in connecting us to them for referrals for internships or jobs. The entrepreneur cell in our college is almost dead since it doesn't have any active mentors or funding, the college doesn't focuses on any activities other than academics, which again I say are poor.

4 /10 faculty
5 /10 placement
1 /10 social life
report
Read More
TT
9.0 /10

Remarks :

They have all the requirements what exactly every student need. They have best campus placements companies.They have all the co circulars activities and studies are so well and good.They have well expirienced faculty.

Placement Experience :

Placements and job opportunities are good.We really get high level companies like cap gemini,ibm,tech mahindra,google,wipro and etc.

8 /10 faculty
9 /10 placement
10 /10 social life
report
Read More
RP
5.3 /10

Remarks :

WOMEN'S college and distance is less when compared to other colleges. Greenery and view out of COLLEGE is good.Faculty are concerned about our security. Good in academics and teaching well experienced faculty.

Placement Experience :

Only 15% of the students from our course got placed. The highest salary package offered was 3.4 LPA. Capgemini is the only company that visited our college for placements. A top role like the junior associate professional is offered in the IT Industry. The highest salary package offered in our course was 3.4 LPA, and the lowest salary package offered was 1 LPA. Only one student got an internship in Cyient from the CSE department.

6 /10 faculty
5 /10 placement
5 /10 social life
report
Read More
P
8.7 /10

Remarks :

It is a good campus for female students. Girls are being disturbed due to some issues but in the college only girls are allowed to study. Where girls can be free and open to learn everything. Fee structure of this campus is affordable and makes happy to the parents.

Placement Experience :

Few companies visited many companies occur year year changes to our campus. Many students got hired according to there coding skills and different skills in them. Nearly 300 members are selected every year from our campus in campus replacements

9 /10 faculty
7 /10 placement
10 /10 social life
report
Read More
SS
10.0 /10

Remarks :

At last I'm really grateful to be a part of this college and I'm thankful to Sridevi for making me what I am today.

Admission :

I got admission after writing the EAMCET exam. I was interested in this course because IT going to be the future. Steps for admission include writing your EAMCET exam and qualifying for the cut off rank for admission which obviously depends on your preparation.

10 /10 faculty
10 /10 placement
10 /10 social life
report
Read More
BS
7.7 /10

Remarks :

Because I like the college environment and this college students will get placements in better companies, I opted this course because, I would like to become a software engineer and lead my life professionally.

Placement Experience :

We get good placements in college, around 150 or 200 students may get placements in good companies for good job oppurtunity, the company people will visit our college and they will conduct tests and the students who qualifies in first round they will be selected for further rounds and the students who qualifies all rounds they will be selected for the job oppurtunity

7 /10 faculty
9 /10 placement
7 /10 social life
report
Read More
Jp
8.7 /10

Remarks :

It is one of the best women's college in Hyderabad. It is good college for encouraging girls and high quality teaching, good placements with high package. Nearly 75% students got placed in major companies.

Placement Experience :

Placement scenario was excellent in this college. Most of the students get placed in our college. Our management also brings the best companies to our college for placements.Nearly 70% students got placed. TechM, Infosys, IBM were the major companies that visited us.

9 /10 faculty
9 /10 placement
8 /10 social life
report
Read More
MP
9.3 /10

Remarks :

College Infrastructure us too good. College is also good. Education is better. I hope most successful women students are from this college. Placements are good. Teaching experience is also good. I am glad to join in this college.

Placement Experience :

In the last year on an arround 310 students are placed in our college. Our college management even though provide campus recruitement training programs to get placed in good companies.our college gets very fame companies. We are glad to have such placements.

9 /10 faculty
9 /10 placement
10 /10 social life
report
Read More
Hm
5.7 /10

Remarks :

Mostly I prefer to pursue my degree in women's college so this particular factor drove me to take admission in this college, the thing I like the most is the environment of the college the atmosphere is quite good with lushy green's everywhere, I opted cse out of my interest to be frank.

Placement Experience :

Our college has the campus placements cellular were the students gets recruted. The process is the officials visit our college to hire students to their companies after conducting various rounds. No start ups yet from our batch. Entrepreneur cell in our college is quite good

7 /10 faculty
8 /10 placement
2 /10 social life
report
Read More
G
5.3 /10

Admission :

By writing the exam eamcet by this exam I got a rank and got college according to the rank in eamcet exam and based on the rank they will a lot roll numbers and divide into section. After joining there will again some mismatches with the sections and then after week no disturbance.

Placement Experience :

The placement in our campus is good but we have to improve our reasoning ability, coding and all. If we are good at coding then we can get placed very easily.

7 /10 faculty
5 /10 placement
4 /10 social life
report
Read More

Comments



NO COMMENTS TO SHOW

Similar Colleges

Vignan's Institute of Management and Technology for Women - [VMTW ]
REVIEWS RATING
8.8 /10
BE/B.Tech 4.2 70 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Malla Reddy Engineering College - [MREC]
REVIEWS RATING
7.4 /10
BE/B.Tech 5.1 1.03 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
BV Raju Institute of Technology - [BVRIT]
REVIEWS RATING
8.6 /10
BE/B.Tech 6.3 1.20 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Malla Reddy College of Engineering for Women - [MRCEW]
REVIEWS RATING
8.2 /10
BE/B.Tech 4.8 60 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Vidya Jyothi Institute of Technology - [VJIT]
REVIEWS RATING
7.9 /10
BE/B.Tech 4.9 1.26 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Malla Reddy Engineering College for Women - [MRECW]
REVIEWS RATING
9.2 /10
BE/B.Tech 4.8 60 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

Nearby Colleges

Indian Institute of Technology - [IIT]
REVIEWS RATING
8.5 /10
BE/B.Tech 9.7 2.23 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
International Institute of Information Technology - [IIIT]
REVIEWS RATING
8.3 /10
BE/B.Tech 7.5 3 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Jawaharlal Nehru Technological University - [JNTUH]
REVIEWS RATING
8 /10
BE/B.Tech 7.4 12.50 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
University College of Engineering, Osmania University - [UCE]
REVIEWS RATING
8.6 /10
BE/B.Tech 6.7 27.77 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Chaitanya Bharathi Institute of Technology - [CBIT]
REVIEWS RATING
8.2 /10
BE/B.Tech 6.5 1.43 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Vallurupalli Nageswara Rao Vignana Jyothi Institute of Engineering and Technology - [VNRVJIET]
REVIEWS RATING
8.4 /10
BE/B.Tech 6.4 1.31 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

NewsView All

TS PGECET Round 2 Seat Allotment Result 2020 released at pgecetadm.tsche.ac.in; Get Direct Link Here
January 01, 2021
TS PGECET Round 2 Seat Allotment Result 2020 released at pgecetadm.tsche.ac.in; Get Direct Link Here

TSCHE has released the result of the TS PGECET 2020 round 2 seat allocation at pgecetadm.tsche.ac.in. Check the results for TS PGECET round 2 seat allocation 2020 here. The Telangana State Higher Education Council (TSCHE) announced the results of TS PGECET 2020 round 2 seat allocation on 1 Januar

TS PGECET 2020 Counselling for the Final Round Begins Today, December 17 : Check Details Here
December 17, 2020
TS PGECET 2020 Counselling for the Final Round Begins Today, December 17 : Check Details Here

In a latest update, TSCHE has commenced the TS PGECET 2020 counselling registration on December 17, 2020. Interested candidates can apply for TS PGECET counselling before the last date, i.e., December 23, 2020.  Get details here. Candidates who have qualified  TS PGECET as wel

TS EAMCET 2021: Exam Dates to be Postponed by One Month, Read Why
December 17, 2020
TS EAMCET 2021: Exam Dates to be Postponed by One Month, Read Why

According to the latest statement released by TSCHE President, TS EAMCET 2021 is likely to get postponed by one month, Read to know why Officials of the Telangana State Higher Education Council (TSCHE) said that, depending on the inter-board examinations, the date of the TS EAMCET 2021 exa

TSICET 2020 First Allotment List Released @tsicet.nic.in; Read Details Here
December 16, 2020
TSICET 2020 First Allotment List Released @tsicet.nic.in; Read Details Here

Telangana State Council for Higher Education (TSCHE) has released the first round of seat allotment list on the official website. Check details here. The shortlisted candidates who participated in the document verification round and have confirmed the options by December 13, 2020 should revi

TS PGECET 2020: Phase 1 Seat Allotment Result Released @pgecetadm.tsche.ac.in, Check Details Here
December 10, 2020
TS PGECET 2020: Phase 1 Seat Allotment Result Released @pgecetadm.tsche.ac.in, Check Details Here

Telangana State Council of Higher Education (TSCHE) has released the TS PGECET 2020 seat allotment result for Phase 1 today (December 10). Candidates can check the result of TS PGECET seat allotment 2020 at pgecetadm.tsche.ac.in.  Along with the TS PGECET 2020 seat allotment result, can

TS PGECET 2020: Web Option Exercising for Round 1 Counselling Commences Today; Check Details Here
December 08, 2020
TS PGECET 2020: Web Option Exercising for Round 1 Counselling Commences Today; Check Details Here

Telangana State Council of Higher Education (TSCHE) has commenced the online option exercising process for round 1 TS PGECET 2020 Counselling on December 8 on its official website - @pgecetadm.tsche.ac.in. Candidates can log in to the official website with their hall ticket number and TS PGE

JNTUH, Osmania University Exams Postponed, Check Details Here
December 08, 2020
JNTUH, Osmania University Exams Postponed, Check Details Here

Jawaharlal Nehru Technological University, Hyderabad (JNTUH) and Osmania University have issued a circular stating the postponement of exams due to Bharat Bandh on December 8, 2020. Earlier, JNTUH was supposed to conduct its exams on December 8, 2020. However, due to the strike, the exams wi

TSICET 2020 Counselling (Started): Check Complete Counselling Procedure
December 06, 2020
TSICET 2020 Counselling (Started): Check Complete Counselling Procedure

Telangana State Integrated Common Entrance Test or TS ICET 2020 Counselling is being conducted by Kakatiya University in place of Telangana State Council for Higher Education (TSCHE). TS ICET 2020 Counselling has started on December 6, 2020. From slot booking along with documents verification proces

interested in this College ?

Top Courses

Placements

Highest Package 1,200,000
company
company
company
company
company
company

Faculties

K. C. Ravi Kumar Professor, Department of Computer Science & Engineering
E. Krishnaveni Reddy Associate Professor, Department of Computer Science & Engineering
Dr. Avinash Professor, Department of Information Technology