The Oxford College of Engineering, Bangalore - Reviews

Bangalore, Karnataka AICTE, UGC, NBA Estd 1974 VTU, Belgaum Private NAAC Ranked 251 For B.Tech By NIRF 2020 +10 more

College Rating

Based on 222 Students RatingClaim this college

6.9 out of 10
7.4/10Academic
6.1/10Accommodation
7.7/10Faculty
6.9/10Infrastructure
6.5/10Placement
7.0/10Social Life
Filter By
StreamCourse TagCourseBatch
SORT BY :
Relevance

Engineering (155)
Management (53)
Architecture (4)
Computer Applications (3)
Pharmacy (2)
Mass Communications (1)

Most Popular Tags

Course (156)
Campus (128)
Department (118)
Experience (112)
Engineering (104)
Good Placement (99)
Year Fee (92)
Fee Structure (89)
Cet Fee (86)
Hostel Food (85)
Hostel Room (72)
Management Fee (64)
Affordable Fee (59)
Good Food (55)
Good Knowledge (47)

222 Reviews found


MK
9.7 /10

Course Curriculum Overview :

Because this course provides both hardware and software dedication. The staff is well mannered and highly qualified and the taught method makes us enthusiastic to learn. Term exams were conducted on time and yeah its difficulty to pass is possible only if you dont attend classes.

Remarks :

The good aspect is the college campus is well maintained and the staff is good. The bad aspect is that there is no ground for sports. The admission process is very easy and simple and the dates fall on august but as of now due to corona pandemic its delayed. Reason to prefer this college over others is like this college is near to my locality and my few senior neighbours have completed courses in this college and gave a good feeb back about it. Yeah, you can google about the college to know more about it.

10 /10 placement
9 /10 college
9 /10 course
10 /10 interview
10 /10 internship
10 /10 campus life
report
Read More
MK
8.0 /10

Placement Experience :

The Oxford College of engineering is good for MBA. In this college, we get campus selection in second-semester eligible companies like Flipkart, HGS,d Mart, etc. They offer a package like around 15-19k they offer percentages like in placement is above 60%.

Remarks :

The Oxford college of engineering is good for MBA, And the admission process is good, Reason for preferring this college is freedom.

8 /10 placement
8 /10 college
8 /10 course
8 /10 interview
8 /10 internship
8 /10 campus life
report
Read More
S
9.4 /10

Admission :

MGT

Remarks :

I am Hemant Singh one of the student of Cse Department in the The Oxford College Of Engineering. First of all, we took admission in any college for studies as well as for the knowledge .after taking admission in the oxford college of engineering , i feels that the environment for studies and for the well future and career is totally upto the mark. and i am totally satisfied with the college studying environment , well talking about teachers and staff members they are very cooperative and well qualified . the campus has a also a very good vibe and positive environment which is very important for any educational institution. The campus infrastructure is well good and still developing as per the time . Each and every department of our college is well supportive and motivating. the college is affiliated from VTU of Karnataka. which is pretty good for the students of the college. if your want to go engineering in Bangalore you can definitely opt the Oxford college of Engineering.

9 /10 placement
10 /10 college
10 /10 course
9 /10 hostel
9 /10 interview
10 /10 internship
9 /10 campus life
report
Read More
MN
7.0 /10

Placement Experience :

From second year students are eligible for placements and they should have minimum of 65% aggregate in all six semesters. Companies like PayPal with 5 lakhs per annum, Careernet with 3.5 lakhs per annum and many more companies had come. PayPal offered around more than 10 vacancies Careernet with more than 5 vacancies 65% aggregate in every semesters is compulsory for placements I have planned to work with one of reputed companies further.

Remarks :

Oxford college is very good at its management level and also the faculty are approachable at any working hours, but infrastructure could be developed more. College is well known for its vast area and highly qualified teaching staff who are very much good at sharing their subject knowledge with us..their is canteen facility l, medical facilities, transportation facility, etc and also sports activities and fests events to keep students entertained and also providing knowledge at its best for students. Through pgcet I got this college and first year fee was pocket friendly and second year too. It was not hard process of admission because admission staff made this admission process much easy and quick. I prefer this college Bcz it's very close to where I stay and also facilities provided, teaching was done good and review helped me in choose this college and nice Through google I searched for top 10 college in bangalore and oxford was one among them so I immediately choosing his college.

7 /10 placement
7 /10 college
7 /10 course
7 /10 campus life
report
Read More
SK
8.2 /10

Placement Experience :

Placements were quite good in the department of Electronics and communication last year. Many companies like Byju's, tech companies, a few core companies had visited and students clearing the tests and meeting all the requirements had got good packages (more than 10L). After finishing this course, I wish to pursue MS abroad.

Remarks :

I chose to take this college based on KCET ranking. The admission process went smooth, we were informed about the dates well in advance.

9 /10 placement
9 /10 college
8 /10 course
8 /10 internship
7 /10 campus life
report
Read More
S
9.3 /10

Placement Experience :

The placement cell of the college is highly supportive and puts in appreciable efforts. Placements are usually taken by final years of all the courses. They also assist in placement preparations.

Remarks :

our college has a pretty good infrastructure.with all facilities and equipment. Most importantly campus is clean and hygienic. Classes have a good environment with proper desks maintained and all the things are available properly.

10 /10 placement
9 /10 college
8 /10 course
10 /10 campus life
report
Read More
AK
7.8 /10

Placement Experience :

As I said I just got into my final year. But from what I have heard from my seniors and super seniors we have a good range of companies that come in for campus recruitment. And people who have been placed through this system are happy with the placement and am looking forward to my own placement through my college. We have a body of both teachers and students who train other students for the campus placement and we have a good percentage of campus placement.

Remarks :

As I wanted to pursue my BE in Mechatronics, and at the time of my admission through CET I had three choices of college and I found THE OXFORD COLLEGE OF ENGINEERING interesting and also I had one of my high school senior who was also pursuing her degree and I had got good reviews from her. Not only that I had checked into the reputation of the college as mentioned above through other resources and I found it as a great place to build and train for my future. As I said I had 2 other colleges under my choice list but one was in Mangalore and another didn't have a good option from my seniors who were studying in that college.

7 /10 placement
8 /10 college
7 /10 course
9 /10 campus life
report
Read More
K
7.5 /10

Admission :

Normal

Remarks :

Basically the college is very good and convenient for everyone since it's very near the bus stop. I got a seat in the college by kcet and which near for me. The admission process is the same as the other colleges but it differs accordingly. This college Is Good and comfortable for everyone.

8 /10 placement
7 /10 college
8 /10 course
7 /10 campus life
report
Read More
S
9.5 /10

Placement Experience :

Generally, students become eligible for applying to jobs by the commencement of 6th semester. There have been all the top-notch companies that have visited our college, ranging from IBM, Infosys to Zomato and PayPal. My plans after completing my engineering are to pursue higher studies, most likely, MBA.

Remarks :

I chose The Oxford College Of Engineering because I wanted to opt for mechatronics as my major for graduation. Back in 2017, it was one of the three colleges under VTU, providing this course in the entire state of Karnataka. Considering factors like placements, exposure, teaching methodology and proximity, I opted for this college.

9 /10 placement
9 /10 college
10 /10 course
10 /10 campus life
report
Read More
RR
9.0 /10

Placement Experience :

Students become eligible from the 6th semester for the placements. There were a prolific amount of companies visited and a lot of students placed. Highest packages are 10 LPA. Department had more than 90% of students being placed. My plans are to take the job that is being offered.

Remarks :

The Oxford College of Engineering worked on great ethics and principles. The infrastructure is excellent and the facilities provided are also great. The administrative department helped and co-operated very well which made us have a smooth admission process.

9 /10 placement
9 /10 college
9 /10 course
9 /10 internship
9 /10 campus life
report
Read More

Comments



NO COMMENTS TO SHOW

Similar Colleges

New Horizon College of Engineering - [NHCE]
REVIEWS RATING
8 /10
BE/B.Tech 6.5 2.50 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Dayananda Sagar College of Engineering - [DSCE]
REVIEWS RATING
8 /10
BE/B.Tech 6.4 96.11 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Don Bosco Institute of Technology - [DBIT]
REVIEWS RATING
7.2 /10
BE/B.Tech 4.8 1.25 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Cambridge Institute of Technology - [CiTech]
REVIEWS RATING
8.2 /10
BE/B.Tech 4.8 2 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
ACS College of Engineering - [ACSCE]
REVIEWS RATING
7.5 /10
BE/B.Tech 5.0 58.81 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
BMS College of Engineering - [BMSCE]
REVIEWS RATING
8.2 /10
BE/B.Tech 6.9 2.29 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

Nearby Colleges

R V College of Engineering - [RVCE]
REVIEWS RATING
8.5 /10
BE/B.Tech 7.0 3 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Ramaiah Institute of Technology - [RIT]
REVIEWS RATING
8.4 /10
BE/B.Tech 7.0 86.23 KTotal Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
International Institute of Information Technology - [IIIT-B]
REVIEWS RATING
8.7 /10
BE/B.Tech 7.0 1.64 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
BMS College of Engineering - [BMSCE]
REVIEWS RATING
8.2 /10
BE/B.Tech 6.9 2.29 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
AJ Aviation Academy

AJ Aviation Academy

Bangalore, Karnataka
New Horizon College of Engineering - [NHCE]
REVIEWS RATING
8 /10
BE/B.Tech 6.5 2.50 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

NewsView All

The Oxford College of Engineering HOD - ECE: Dr. Manju Devi Interview
February 02, 2021
The Oxford College of Engineering HOD - ECE: Dr. Manju Devi Interview

Dr. Manju Devi is the Professor and Head of the Department of ECE, at The Oxford College of Engineering, Bangalore. She has 25 years of teaching experience & 14 years of research experience. She has a Ph.D.(VLSI Design) ,M.Tech(Electronics)and B.E(ECE). She is an approved guide in VTU and eigh

The Oxford College of Engineering,  Dean-PG Studies: Dr. M S Shashidhara Interview
January 29, 2021
The Oxford College of Engineering, Dean-PG Studies: Dr. M S Shashidhara Interview

Dr. M S Shashidhara is working as a Professor and Head in the Department of Master of Computer Applications, The Oxford College of Engineering, Bangalore. He has 28 Years of Experience in Projects, Teaching, and R & D. He has an M.Phil, M.E., & Ph.D. in Computer Science. He is an approved

Karnataka KCET 2020: Final Round Seat Allotment Result Released; Read Details Here
January 14, 2021
Karnataka KCET 2020: Final Round Seat Allotment Result Released; Read Details Here

The Karnataka Examinations Authority (KEA) has released the final seat allotment result of the common entrance test (CET) 2020 on the official website. Candidates who have appeared for the exam can check the result online at cetonline.karnataka.gov.in.  Candidates need to enter CET registrat

VTU Exam 2021: Karnataka HC Seeks State’s Decision on Plea Against Offline Exams amid COVID-19 Pandemic
January 13, 2021
VTU Exam 2021: Karnataka HC Seeks State’s Decision on Plea Against Offline Exams amid COVID-19 Pandemic

January 13, 2021: Karnataka High Court has, today, sought response of the state government on the issue of a plea filed against Vishveshwarya Technical University. The university had earlier scheduled offline end semester exams, starting from January 18, 2021. Earlier, VTU students

VTU Students Move To Karnataka HC Against The Decision Of Conducting Offline Exams; Know Why
January 12, 2021
VTU Students Move To Karnataka HC Against The Decision Of Conducting Offline Exams; Know Why

125 Students of VTU have challenged the decision of the University to conduct offline examinations this year at the Karnataka High Court. Read why this move agitated the students. As per the plea, Visvesvaraya Technological University (VTU) has issued a notice to hold first-year exams and su

Karnataka PGCET 2020 Second Seat Allotment Result Released, Pay Fees and Download Admission Order by Jan 21, 2021
January 20, 2021
Karnataka PGCET 2020 Second Seat Allotment Result Released, Pay Fees and Download Admission Order by Jan 21, 2021

Karnataka PGCET 2020 Seat allotment: Karnataka Examination Authority has released the Karnataka PGCET 2020 second and final seat allotment result on January 9. Candidates are required to pay the fees and download admission order by January 21, 2021. Candidates whose names are published in Karnata

KCET 2020: Counselling Process for Additional Leftover Seats Started @cetonline.karnataka.gov.in; Check Details Here
January 09, 2021
KCET 2020: Counselling Process for Additional Leftover Seats Started @cetonline.karnataka.gov.in; Check Details Here

Karnataka Examinations Authority has planned to conduct one more round of KCET 2020 Counselling for the remaining additional seats for Undergraduate program B.Tech. and B.Arch. Eligible candidates will be able to apply for the KCET counselling via its official website cetonline.karnataka.gov.in.

Karnataka UGCET 2020: Final Vacancy Round to be Held Soon; Check Details Here
January 07, 2021
Karnataka UGCET 2020: Final Vacancy Round to be Held Soon; Check Details Here

The Karnataka government will conduct a final vacancy round for the Karnataka UGCET 2020 to fill the seats which were not reported after the completion of the extended Round 2 seat allotment.  The Karnataka Examination Authority (KEA) will release the official notification with the schedule

Parent College In This Group

interested in this College ?

Top Courses

BE Computer Science and Engineering AVG FEE - ₹ 130,090/Yr
4 Years
BE Information Science & Engineering AVG FEE - ₹ 130,090/Yr
4 Years
BE Mechatronics Engineering AVG FEE - ₹ 130,090/Yr
4 Years

Other Colleges In The Same Group

Placements

company
company
company
company
company
company

Faculties

Dr. Ramchand Associate Professor, Department of Computer Science & Engineering
Mrs. Kavitha S Associate Professor, Department of Computer Science & Engineering
Dr.Kanagavalli Professor, Department of Information Science

Students also visited

AMC Engineering College - [AMC]
AMC Engineering College - [AMC], BangaloreBE/B.Tech, ₹1.25 L First Year Fees
7.3
CMR Institute of Technology - [CMRIT]
CMR Institute of Technology - [CMRIT], BangaloreBE/B.Tech, ₹2.50 L First Year Fees
7.9
RNS Institute of Technology - [RNSIT]
RNS Institute of Technology - [RNSIT], BangaloreBE/B.Tech, ₹28.99 K First Year Fees
7.6
MVJ College of Engineering - [MVJCE]
MVJ College of Engineering - [MVJCE], BangaloreBE/B.Tech, ₹2.62 L First Year Fees
7.7
B. N. M. Institute of Technology - [BNMIT]
B. N. M. Institute of Technology - [BNMIT], BangaloreBE/B.Tech, ₹98.81 K First Year Fees
7.5
SJB Institute of Technology - [SJBIT]
SJB Institute of Technology - [SJBIT], BangaloreBE/B.Tech, ₹53.46 K First Year Fees
7.7
Atria Institute of Technology
Atria Institute of Technology, BangaloreBE/B.Tech, ₹95.34 K First Year Fees
6.8
RajaRajeswari College of Engineering - [RRCE]
6.5
Vemana Institute of Technology
Vemana Institute of Technology, BangaloreBE/B.Tech, ₹1.48 L First Year Fees
7.2