Tripura Institute of Technology, Agartala - Reviews

Tripura Institute of Technology, Agartala - Reviews

Agartala, Tripura AICTE | Estd 1958 Tripura University, West Tripura Private Institute

College rating

based on 11 students ratings

7.4/10

7.7/10academic
6.4/10accommodation
7.9/10faculty
8.5/10infrastructure
6.2/10placements
7.8/10social
FILTER BY
CLEAR ALL
View All Streams
CLEAR ALL
View All Course Tags
CLEAR ALL
View All Courses
CLEAR ALL
View All Batches

POPULAR TAGS

entrance exam
fee structure
course structure
entrance examination
merit list
positive remark
salary package
engineering
faculty
tripura
government
placement
scholarship
semester
provide
N
Nilanjana ChakrabortyBachelor of technology (B.Tech)Pursued
BATCH : 2021
9.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

The Alma mater.

Remarks -
9.3 /10

The best part of life anyone can spend is in the college. I am in love with my collge, and every single person makes me feel that my college is my family. The management knows how to provide the best to each one. Every one of us are given equal importance


Admission -

The only process to take admission in the college is by joint entrance examination held every year. Tripura board joint entrance examination (TBJEE) which is held every year tentatively in the month of June. The exam is held for three subjects Physics chemistry and mathematics separately each with 100 marks. And later the counseling process takes place keeping the merit list in favour. The college includes five branches 1. Civil engineering 2 Electrical engineering 3 mechanical engineering 4 electronics and telecommunication 5. Computer science engineering


10/10academic
10/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
8/10placement
10/10social life
D
Debajit sahaMechanical engineeringBatch : 2019
7.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

My college

Remarks -
7.5 /10

Yes our college has all the positive remarks in all the cases, study, scholarship, library facilities, sports, stipend, fee structure in all cases, also cost effective, this makes our college better than other institutes.


Admission -

After completing my diploma in mechanical engineering I had to give Titlee(lateral entry exam).There are total 15 lateral seats(8 gen,3 SC,3 ST 1PH). Bdw there are total 5 STREAMS 1.Mechanical Engineering, 2.Civil Engineering, 3.Computer Science And Engineering, 4.Electronics & Telecom Engineering, 5.Electrical Engineering,


8/10academic
8/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
6/10placement
7/10social life
S
Subimal DasB Tech in computer science and engineeringPursued
BATCH : 2023
8.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Honest review of Tripura institute of technology

Remarks -
8 /10

I have choosen this course and college because we are living in the 21st century, and in this digital world, we need to accomplish with the growing technology. I am very much attracted to computers. I wish the college should provide more practical knowledge in the syllabus to make us more knowledgeable about the betterment of the country. Every year our seniors always organise an engineering fest named as ishania at our college, which is one of the biggest engineering fests in the state


Admission -

Every year tripura government organise an entrance exam known as TBJEE. those who were selected According to merit list they can take admission either in engineering field or medical field. I prefer to choose engineering and choose the computer science branch.


8/10academic
8/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
7/10placement
8/10social life
S
Sourabh DsCIVIL ENGINEERINGPursued
BATCH : 2020
10.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

TIT AGARTALA REVIEW

Remarks -
10 /10

Yes our college has all the positive remarks in all the cases, study, scholarship, library facilities, sports, stipend, fee structure in all cases, also cost effective, this makes our college better than other institutes.


Admission -

I got admitted in the college by entrance examination, I scored 76 percent number and thus I got civil engineering in TIT, narsingarh. Generally all people are got admitted in the college by entrance exam.


10/10academic
10/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
10/10food & accom
10/10placement
10/10social life
R
Rohit DasB.Tech in civil engineeringPursued
BATCH : 2020
9.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

College with quality education and guaranteed placement

Remarks -
9.2 /10

College is super and good. There is no issue with college performance. College provide technical quality education to students. College provide placement to students. College having good relationship with each and every students and faculty members.


Admission -

I got into admission in my college through entrance basis. A student need to go through TBJEE entrance examination to get admission in Tripura Institute Of Technology. Then as per merit list students are called for counciling.


9/10academic
9/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
9/10placement
9/10social life
R
ROHIT DATTABE IN CSEBatch : 2017
6.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

AVENGER

Admission -

I had cleared entrance exam after that I will join in TIT college.


Placement -
6 /10

No placement & no job opportunities, stipend is also available general,sc & St categories student.Internship is not available is not college.


5/10academic
7/10faculty
6/10infrastructure
4/10food & accom
6/10placement
8/10social life
A
Arit DebnathMechanical EngineeringPursued
BATCH : 2024
8.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Excellent

Remarks -
8.3 /10

The list will go on if I talk about the positive remarks but foremostly I will tell this a ragging-free campus well disciplined as well and talking about the education system the faculties are so generous and lab facilities are also quite good. But one main negative review I want to share that our college is located quite far from the town, near about a distance of 17kms but transportation facilities are also available for the easy travelling of students.


Admission -

The applicants have to submit their respective marks sheet of 12th during the applying dates then a merit list is given according to which the eligible candidate can take the admission. The counselling is done in accordance with the merit list and the candidates are given option for selecting their desired branch of engineering they want to pursue their degree for. Our college offers 5 different branches of engineering namely Civil, Mechanical, Electical, Computer Science and Electronics and Telecommunications.


9/10academic
8/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
8/10placement
9/10social life
T
Tushar DasB.tech CEPursued
BATCH : 2021
5.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

It's a good college. Could do better with campusing

Remarks -
5.7 /10

With a little more campusings and placement opportunities the students could do a lot better. Since, it's a government college with NBA accreditation, the students deserve a little more attentions from the employers. And with a little help they could all become a good asset to the state and country.


Admission -

We had an entrance examination and I got admission because of my ranking in the exam. After the entrance exam is over. The results are declared and admission is given according to the ranking in the exam. We have 45 seats for each 5 branches in our college.


6/10academic
6/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
5/10food & accom
4/10placement
5/10social life
A
Abhijit RoyB.E in Civil EngineeringBatch : 2016
3.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Over all good.But needs to be better.

Remarks -
3.5 /10

This is the govt college.There is lots of negative side is there.Facility is very less.But Study is well.Must include HOSTEL. no hostel is there.Faculty is required. class room facility is less. This is the requirements


Admission -

Lateral Entry examination after completing Diploma and TBJEE Entrance exam for class 12 student after completing Higher Secondary in Science group i.e Physics, Chemistry, Mathematics and then Counceling conducted by Entrance board


5/10academic
5/10faculty
5/10infrastructure
1/10food & accom
2/10placement
3/10social life
T
Tridwip DhaliB.Tech in Electrical EngineeringPursued 4th year
BATCH : 2021
5.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Average

Admission -

I have done diploma in electrical engineering. That's why I have taken admission by lateral entry entrance exam directly on the 2nd year. I have not sitted on the 12th exam. That's why I have written 0.


Placement -
3 /10

No, there is no placement and job opportunities.


5/10academic
6/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
5/10food & accom
3/10placement
7/10social life


Load More reviews

Comments

Comments



No Comments To Show

Similar Colleges

news view all

July 06, 2020

Tripura University Extends Registration Date, Last Date to Apply 15 August

Tripura University has extended the last date of application for admissions for the year 2020-21 to 15 August. The university has also revised the criteria for all the courses as it will not be holding the Tripura University Entrance Test (TUET) due to the coronavirus pandemic. Tripura Univer

June 11, 2020

Tripura professor develops robot to help health workers serving Covid-19 patients

In order to help the medical professionals serving COVID-19 patients, a young assistant professor has developed a robot, named ‘COVID-19 WARBOT’ which can serve food, drugs and other crucial gadgets to t

June 01, 2020

Tripura University Admit Card 2020 (Released): TDP 1st, 3rd, and 5th Sem Admit Card

Tripura University conducts examination in a semester mode. Each year 2 end-semester examinations are conducted. Odd semester exams are conducted in the month of December and January. The Even semester is conducted in the month of May and June.  The students who are going to appear in these

June 23, 2020

Tripura University Results 2020: Semester, Notification, Admit Card, Exam Routine

Tripura University offers various Postgraduate courses in campus and affiliated colleges. The university follows a semester-based system for time to time internal assessment of the students. Semester results, Admit Card and Exam Notifications can be checked from the official website of Tripura Un

June 06, 2017

Tripura JEE 2018 Result

Tripura JEE 2018 Results can be checked in the 3rd week of June 2018 on the official website. Exam will be held in the 2nd week of April 2018. Tripura JEE 2018 Result will display the enrollment roll number and marks obtained by the candidate. Based on the result, counseling will be hel

June 06, 2017

TRIPURA JEE 2018 Exam Pattern

TRIPURA JEE 2018 exam is conducted in the month of April 2018. This examination is conducted every year to select candidates for admission in various courses. The entrance examination is held through offline mode only i.e. it is a pen paper based examination. Tripura JEE is comprised of Mult

June 05, 2017

TRIPURA JEE 2018 Application Form

Tripura Board of Joint Entrance Examination (TBJEE) conducts TRIPURA JEE 2018 examination, which is a state level offline examination for admitting candidates in various degree programs in different disciplines such as Engineering, Technological, Agricultural, Veterinary, Fisheries and other courses

June 05, 2017

Tripura JEE 2018 Admit Card

TRIPURA JEE (Tripura Joint Entrance Examination) Admit Card is released via offline mode by Tripura Board. It will be dispatched offline through Indian Post (Agartala Head P.O.) Tripura. The expected dispatching of admit card by the authorities will begin in the first week of March 2018 till t

apply now Download Brochure
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

top courses

BE Civil EngineeringAVG FEE - ₹11,460/Yr
4 Years
BE Computer Science and EngineeringAVG FEE - ₹11,460/Yr
4 Years
BE Electrical EngineeringAVG FEE - ₹11,460/Yr
4 Years
view more courses[10]

news

faculties

Sri Somdeep ChakrabortyAssistant Professor, Department of Architectural
Sri Bivash ChakrabortyAssistant Professor, Department of Automobile Engineering
Sri Biswajit DattaAssistant Professor, Department of Automobile Engineering
view all faculties[8]

reviews

STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

Holy Cross College, Agartala logo

Holy Cross College, Agartala

BA , ₹ 21.6 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.6
Techno College of Engineering Agartala - [TCEA], Agartala logo

Techno College of Engineering Agartala - [TCEA], Agartala

BE/B.Tech , ₹ 1.06 L FIRST YEAR FEES
8.0
Indira Gandhi National Forest Academy - [IGNFA], Dehradun logo

Indira Gandhi National Forest Academy - [IGNFA], Dehradun

M.Phil/Ph.D in Engineering , ₹ 1.85 L TOTAL FEES
8.7
National Institute of Technology - [NIT], Agartala logo

National Institute of Technology - [NIT], Agartala

BE/B.Tech , ₹ 1.48 L FIRST YEAR FEES
7.9
Mizoram Polytechnic, Lunglei logo

Mizoram Polytechnic, Lunglei

Diploma in Engineering , ₹ 5.55 K FIRST YEAR FEES
Tripura University, West Tripura logo

Tripura University, West Tripura

BA , ₹ 49.5 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.4
×