filter your search allcollegesexamnews

CMS College of Science and Commerce, Coimbatore - Reviews

CMS College of Science and Commerce, Coimbatore - Reviews

Coimbatore, Tamil Nadu AICTE, NAAC, UGC | Estd 1988 BU, Coimbatore Private

College rating

based on 7 students ratings

8.4/10

8.7/10academic
7.7/10accommodation
8.3/10faculty
8.4/10infrastructure
8.1/10placements
9.0/10social
devanathBachelor of Science [B.Sc] (Biotechnology)Pursued 1st year 2018 - 2019
9.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

it has good staffs and good teaching method

Remarks -

The colleges for good compared to other colleges in Coimbatore they have a very good teaching system and very good principal and the staffs well experienced and so it's a good college with potential excellence.


Entrance Preview -

we don't have any entrance examinations.maybe the students who are joining pg may have. we don't have any entrance 12th marksheet is enough.


10/10academic
10/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
9/10placement
9/10social life
Ruthwik RajaB.ScPursued 2019 2017 - 2018
8.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Excellent...

Placement -

The placements are good but are much tougher than the students think. Around 90% of students get placed in good companies with a heavy package. Some of the companies that visit the college campus for placements are IBM, TCS, Amazon, Accenture, Infosys, etc.


Course Curriculum -

The course curriculum is good as per industry is concerned. It gave me knowledge from basics of computers to the advanced. The focus on practical knowledge is good as per curriculum, coz the curriculum has two or three practical subjects in a semester. They send us for many technical and non-technical intercollegiate meets so that we can get a chance to show our skills.


9/10academic
8/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
5/10food & accom
9/10placement
10/10social life
BalaB.Sc (Computers)Pursued 2017 2017 - 2018
7.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

College life is most expensive it could not easily bought

Remarks -

People comes from all over the world. This is the highlight of this college no other colleges provides admission for different countries..


Entrance Preview -

There is no entrance exam for students. I joined this college by the suggestion of my relatives. That is not an interview its little better conversation. I love to know about the computers and software programs.so,that made me to choose this course.


8/10academic
6/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
5/10food & accom
9/10placement
8/10social life
Akshaya KBachelor of Science [B.Sc] (Computer Science)Batch : 2012
7.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

It was through management quota. As far I know no entrance examination is required to get admitted at CMS.For courses like MCA and MBA likely to be some entrance exams or appearance in CAT/MAT is required. I'm not so sure.


Placement -

It is all well and good. Almost all good reputed MNC's visited our college/ called us for recruit drive during my tenure at there. TCS, Infosys, Wipro, HCL, Accenture, Cognizant, UST global, Sutherland, Wipro InfoTech, Biocon etc were the major ones.


7/10academic
7/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
7/10placement
8/10social life
Praseetha MsMsc computer scienceBatch : 2003
9.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Bundle of Guide to my future

Remarks -

The overall experience in the college has taught several good experience. It has given several different types of experience in every phase of college. Those experience helped me to do the exam on various company interviews. The exposure helped me in developing client relationships during onsites. On various things and strategy we learnt from college has helped me to get through career progression.


Entrance Preview -

I had written the college based interview.since I pursued my bsc there it was pretty easy for me. There are good experience for clearing the entrance guides. Since its only ug and pg courses there is no wide requirements of exams but minimum eligibility is counted.


9/10academic
9/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
9/10placement
9/10social life
Praseetha MsMsc computer scienceBatch : 2003
9.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Bundle of Guide to my future

Remarks -

The overall experience in the college has taught several good experience. It has given several different types of experience in every phase of college. Those experience helped me to do the exam on various company interviews. The exposure helped me in developing client relationships during onsites. On various things and strategy we learnt from college has helped me to get through career progression.


Entrance Preview -

I had written the college based interview. Since I pursued my bsc there it was pretty easy for me. There are good experience for clearing the entrance guides. Since its only ug and pg courses there is no wide requirements of exams but minimum eligibility is counted.


9/10academic
9/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
9/10placement
9/10social life
John VargheseMsc BioinformaticsBatch : 2011
8.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Remarks -

No bad words about my college. Sweet faculties and Principal and very co-operative students holds cultural and moral Values from the starting and till the end of my college life.


Placement -

In our college, many companies are conducted many placement camps. But that all for the commerce and computer science students. We all were in the Life Science. So we had Industrial Visits during our course period for to develop ideas about the firms.


9/10academic
9/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
10/10food & accom
5/10placement
10/10social life

Comments

Comments


1 Comment
Nithya

Hi, My friend is looking for a Bcom course in Coimbatore. She plans to do CA side by side. She belongs to a financially weak family and would be interested in getting some kind of scholarships. Please advise.

09 Apr, 2017 00:10
Garima Bansal

Hi Nithya, For scholarships details please contact to 0422-2666465 , 2667158

25 May, 2018 18:46

- No more comments -

news view all

October 22, 2018

Bharathiar University Result 2019: Exam timetable, Distance Education (SDE)

Bharathiar University releases result under two categories, namely even semester result & odd semester result every year for April/May & November/December session r

February 16, 2018

Bharathiar University Results 2017

Bharathiar University releases result under two categories, namely even semester result & odd semester result every year for April/May & November/December session r

December 21, 2015

Bharthiar University admissions open for Distance Learning B.Ed Programmes 2016

Bharthiar University, School of Distance Education, is accepting applications for 2-years B.Ed Programmes 2016-18.  Last date for receiving completed applications is March 31, 2016. All the concerned Distance Learning Courses are approved by the Distance Ed

January 28, 2015

Bharathiar University Correspondence MBA Fee, Criterion, Admission Procedure for 2014

Distance education is highly important in the modern day scenario. It is especially important for those who are already working or pursuing other educational courses. It is also important for those who do not have time to pursue regular educational courses. There are loads of skilled and trained

May 03, 2018

Bharathiar University Distance Learning Fee, Criterion, Admission Procedure for 2014

If you are already in the throes of a job and want an MBA to further your career prospects, you should opt for distance MBA education. Distance learning helps you determine your ideal workload as long as you meet the criteria of a particular college or university. The top known MBA programs do no

January 29, 2015

Top 10 Distance MBA Institutes in Chennai 2014 Rankings

Distance education in India has grown by leaps and bounds in present times and more and more colleges and institutions are offering distance learning programs to students. Here are some institutes that will definitely make a place for themselves in the top 10 distance MBA Instit

apply now Download Brochure
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

ADMISSION

news

top courses

faculties

Ms. K. RamyaAssistant Professor, Department of Bioscience
Mr. Iwin C. VarkeyAssistant Professor, Department of Bioscience
Mr. V.M.M. DeepakAssistant Professor, Department of Bioscience
view all faculties[4]

reviews

DOWNLOAD FRIZZA APP

SWITCH TO APP FOR

Get instant joining bonus

High paying offers

Refer friends to earn more

×