Kodaikanal Christian College - [KCC], Kodaikanal - Reviews

Kodaikanal, Tamil Nadu UGC MKU, Madurai Private NAAC

College Rating

Based on 17 Students RatingClaim this college

8.5 out of 10
8.5/10Academic
8.0/10Accommodation
8.8/10Faculty
8.5/10Infrastructure
8.4/10Placement
8.6/10Social Life
Filter By
StreamCourse TagCourseBatch
SORT BY :
Relevance

Management (9)
Commerce (2)
Admission (17)
Course Curriculum (13)
Hostel (12)
Interview (11)
Campus (9)
Fee Structure (9)
Examination (8)
Application Form (6)
Official Website (6)
Various Art (4)
Available Online (3)
Average Package (3)
Third Year (3)
Extracurricular Activity (1)
Veg Meal (1)

17 Reviews found


R
10.0 /10

Remarks :

The college is one of the best in Kodaikanal. The infrastructure is the awesome and is most spectacular. You can definitely enjoy your college life with lots of memories and with a high qaulity education.

Admission :

I got admission in my college through the my aggregate 10th and 12th marks. You have to submit an application in their official website online. They will select and call you if your score is higher than their cutoff decided.

10 /10 faculty
10 /10 placement
10 /10 social life
report
Read More
P
10.0 /10

Admission :

You have to approach the college for getting admission. This college is very famous in our locality, thus I wanted to join this college. They will ask for your 10th and 12th marksheets. Based on your aggregate, and cut off marks decided by the authority, you will get your admission.

Placement Experience :

The placements are not good in the college.But very companies come for recruitment. But the college offers internship opportunities for Canada and UAE. Many Canadian and UAE based companies like GE Healthcare, HP, DELL, NOVOTEL can be approached based on the internship records for placements.

10 /10 faculty
10 /10 placement
10 /10 social life
report
Read More
R
8.7 /10

Admission :

I am very happy to take admission in this college as I am Christian already decided that I should choose a Christian College and I was also ready to to take admission in in that colleges and then I decide it to take admission in this college the process is very simple you just need to visit the college and show all the documents and give and interview and you have to give an entrance exam organised by the college

Placement Experience :

There are lots of opportunities out there in the field of mass media and journalism as you know there are so many news channels and news reporters are there you just only need the knowledge and skills what required for the job

8 /10 faculty
9 /10 placement
9 /10 social life
report
Read More
P
8.7 /10

Admission :

I got admission in this college on basis of marks obtained in 10+2 exam. The eligibility criteria for getting admission is 55%. Students with lower percentage who didnot get selected in the merit list have to gave to give face to face interview.

Placement Experience :

There was 100 percent placement and job opportunities in our college. Before the final semester exam the college organise campus interview for all the students. More than 75 percent students get job in the campus interview.

9 /10 faculty
8 /10 placement
9 /10 social life
report
Read More
SK
10.0 /10

Remarks :

College offers of wide range of facilities for the students. Also, the college provides different types of opportunities for the students so that they can go abroad for studies and also internships. The colleges of mix of national and international students. The campus of the college is full with different ethnicities.

10 /10 faculty
10 /10 placement
10 /10 social life
10 /10 course
10 /10 hostel
10 /10 campus life
report
Read More
AE
10.0 /10

Remarks :

We are the students of kodaikanal Christian collegeare provided a lot of facilities by our college management system. The college provides us the opportunity to work abroad on internships also. The positive aspect of learning something from our college will be the feasible fee options and the possibility of learning from international audience.

10 /10 faculty
10 /10 placement
10 /10 social life
10 /10 course
10 /10 hostel
10 /10 campus life
report
Read More
V
5.5 /10

Remarks :

For me it was a good experience but its completely depends on how to see things. If you are an optimist you will like this place/

6 /10 faculty
5 /10 placement
6 /10 social life
6 /10 course
5 /10 hostel
5 /10 campus life
report
Read More
K
7.8 /10

Admission :

Candidates have to download the application form from official website.Candidates are required to send the filled application form by post along with a copy of essential documents to the college admission office.For admission to PG courses, the general eligibility criteria is Bachelor?s or equivalent in the relevant domain.Candidates also need to appear for Psychometric test and personal interview under screening proess for admission.

Placement Experience :

The placement is guaranteed by them as they made sure that each of us was given proper in-depth knowledge and training regarding the management. Hence, I was happy that during my final year the campus organized this placement fare and many companies like Deloitte, HCL as well as HP were invited for the recruitment purpose. Hence, we were able to interact with many companies and got to know about them.

8 /10 faculty
8 /10 placement
7 /10 social life
8 /10 course
7 /10 hostel
9 /10 campus life
report
Read More
S
8.3 /10

Admission :

The admission was on the basis of 12 examination. The application form was available online which Was filled and I applied to the college official website and filled my academic details. I was called up on the campus and confirmed my admission by submitting the first year fees.

Placement Experience :

The college used to organise placements at the end of third year where we were interviewed. Famous companies like TCS, Aaj Tak, star used to come and take interviews. This election was on the basis of merit an academic performance 80% of the students used to get placed with an average package of Rs.10 lakhs per annum.

9 /10 faculty
8 /10 placement
8 /10 social life
report
Read More
S
8.0 /10

Admission :

The admission was on the basis of 12th board examinations where I got 90% and took admission. The application form was available online where we were asked to fill the academic details. My admission was confirmed and I was called upon the campus.

Placement Experience :

The jobs were conducted at the end of third year where various well known companies came to interview like Aircel, HCL, HDFC. 75% of the students got placed with an average package of ?8 lakhs per annum.

8 /10 faculty
8 /10 placement
8 /10 social life
report
Read More

Comments



NO COMMENTS TO SHOW

Similar Colleges

Balurghat Mahila Mahavidyalaya
REVIEWS RATING
7.4 /10

Balurghat Mahila Mahavidyalaya

Dakshin Dinajpur, West Bengal
BA 1.30 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Pramod Mahavidhyalaya

Pramod Mahavidhyalaya

Mahamaya Nagar, Uttar Pradesh
Mary Matha College
REVIEWS RATING
6.5 /10

Mary Matha College

Periyakulam, Tamil Nadu
B.Sc 20.50 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Mother Teresa Women's University, Directorate of Distance Education
REVIEWS RATING
6.1 /10
B.Sc 7.60 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
The American College
REVIEWS RATING
8.4 /10

The American College

Madurai, Tamil Nadu
B.Sc 29 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Rathinam College of Arts and Science - [RCAS]
REVIEWS RATING
8.2 /10
B.Sc 5.4 60 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

Nearby Colleges

Presidency College
REVIEWS RATING
8.2 /10

Presidency College

Chennai, Tamil Nadu
BA 8.9 1.25 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Madras Christian College - [MCC]
REVIEWS RATING
8.6 /10
BA 8.7
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Government Arts College (Autonomous)
REVIEWS RATING
7.7 /10

Government Arts College (Autonomous)

Coimbatore, Tamil Nadu
BA 8.4 1.35 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Annamalai University - [AU]
REVIEWS RATING
7.4 /10

Annamalai University - [AU]

Chidambaram, Tamil Nadu
BA 8.2 2.60 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Madras School of Social Work - [MSSW]
REVIEWS RATING
8.1 /10
MA 7.4 88.40 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Alagappa University
REVIEWS RATING
8.5 /10

Alagappa University

Karaikudi, Tamil Nadu
BFA 5.7 9.50 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

NewsView All

MKU Hall Ticket
June 18, 2021
MKU Hall Ticket

Madurai Kamraj University issues MKU Hall tickets online at mkuniversity.ac.in, the university's official website. After the official release, students can access the MKU nominal roll via the link provided on this page. A "centre code" is required to access the MKU Pre-Nomina

MKU Common Entrance Exam 2020: Around 2,200 Candidates Appeared for Ph.D and M.Phil Admission Test, 3 Students Barred Due to Malpractices; Read Details Here
December 20, 2020
MKU Common Entrance Exam 2020: Around 2,200 Candidates Appeared for Ph.D and M.Phil Admission Test, 3 Students Barred Due to Malpractices; Read Details Here

Madurai Kamaraj University (MKU) held the online common entrance examination for admission to Ph.D. and M.Phil on December 19, 2020. Around 2,200 candidates appeared for the MKU common entrance exam. Usually, the MKU common entrance exam is held at different exam centres. But due to the

Madurai Kamaraj University Distance Education Admission 2020 Last Date Extended to Dec 31; Check Details
December 06, 2020
Madurai Kamaraj University Distance Education Admission 2020 Last Date Extended to Dec 31; Check Details

Madurai Kamaraj University Distance Education Admission 2020 the last date has been extended till December 31, 2020. As per the official notice, the extension has been made for 2020-21 admission.  There are around a total of 25 courses under the Directorate of Distance Education (DDE) in&nbs

MKU Distance Education Exams 2020 to be Conducted Online in December, Check Details here
November 30, 2020
MKU Distance Education Exams 2020 to be Conducted Online in December, Check Details here

As per sources, Madurai Kamaraj University will be conducting the April 2020 Semester, Non-semester, and arrear exams for the undergraduate and postgraduate distance education courses from December 2, 2020, onwards.  Earlier, Madurai Kamaraj University issued a statement in which t

MKU: Examinations for Distance Education Programs to be Held Online in December 2020
November 29, 2020
MKU: Examinations for Distance Education Programs to be Held Online in December 2020

Madurai Kamaraj University has decided to conduct the April 2020 semester exam, non-semester exam, and arrear examination of distance education courses on December 2, 2020. The examination at Madurai Kamaraj University (MKU) will be conducted for both UG and PG courses offered at distan

MKU Result 2021
July 22, 2021
MKU Result 2021

Madurai Kamaraj University (MKU) has released the UG, PG Sem Exam Results 2021 held in December 2020. Candidates can check the official website of MKU at mkuniversity.ac.in for the course wise degree results. Madurai Kamaraj University Directorate of Distance Education offers

interested in this College ?

Top Courses
B.Com Computer Applications AVG FEE - ₹ 90,500/Yr
3 Years
2 Years
MBA Finance AVG FEE - ₹ 110,000/Yr
2 Years
Placements
company
company
company
company
company
company
Faculties
Dr.Deepak Pandiaraj Faculty Member, Department of Mass Communication & Journalism
Prof.Nasria M. S Faculty Member, Department of Mass Communication & Journalism
Prof.Parvatha Varthini.M Faculty Member, Department of Mass Communication & Journalism