Mulund College of Commerce, Mumbai - Reviews

Mulund College of Commerce, Mumbai - Reviews

Mumbai, Maharashtra NAAC | Estd 1970 University of Mumbai, Mumbai Private Institute

College rating

based on 43 students ratings

7.5/10

8.3/10academic
6.8/10accommodation
8.4/10faculty
6.8/10infrastructure
7.0/10placements
7.8/10social
CLEAR ALL
View All Streams
CLEAR ALL
View All Course Tags
CLEAR ALL
View All Courses

POPULAR TAGS

fee structure
year fee
course curriculum
loan facility
campus life
gender ratio
entrance examination
course structure
job opportunity
internship
commerce
faculty
placement
mumbai
admission
TanmayTy CsPursued
BATCH : 2020
7.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Remarks -

Being panctual is teached by every staff. Non teaching staff have to attend all, there is suggesion box at ground floor u can suggest there keep a different line for concession purpose and let DJ for freshers party


Admission -

1.You need mumbai university form 2.went to college and fill college form which worth rs 100/- 3. Both prints and some documents of 12 th marksheet Leaving certificate Aadhar card such documents attach and submit


8/10academic
7/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
7/10placement
10/10social life
Divya SharmaBMS- Management StudiesPursued
BATCH : 2020
7.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Parle Tilak Vidyalaya

Remarks -

Everything is good even the staff except the office staff who are very slow when it comes to any student work. And also the campus is quite small and a bit shabby. Everything else is spot on i.e. the kind of education and other facilities it provides.


Admission -

I got in MCC in the Second Year Degree College. It was actually a simple process. I went to the MCC office to enquire, they asked me for my 12th and first year grade card copies and gave me a form to fill. I attached my copies to the form and sumbmittes to the respected person. A few days later I got a call from the MCC office that I was getting admitted to the college and I had to bring an NOC from my current college. I completed all the formalities and got admitted. I had an A grade throughout the First Year with 8.70 CGPA.


7/10academic
9/10faculty
5/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
8/10placement
9/10social life
Adarsh guptaBachelor of Science [B.Sc] (Computer Science)Pursued 1st year
BATCH : 2022
10.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Best education provider

Admission -

I am getting admission in thin college by Mumbai university rule or we can say that merit-based. Online admission process. First, we have to fill the online form of Mumbai University which is on the internet on 4 June 2019 after 15 days the form link is closed after filling this form we have to collect prospectus from college.


Placement -

Actually I only heard about the placement. They are many popular companies come for placement and my seniors told me that placements are good in this college most of the students got placements from here.


10/10academic
10/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
10/10food & accom
10/10placement
10/10social life
GANESH RAMESH SANASBconPursued
BATCH : 2020
8.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

My college , yours choice.

Remarks -

I WILL GIVE POSITIVE REMARK. As college is so great.Almost above. 80% faculty is PhD holder and professionals. They provide their guidance very well . Because of faculty college is in the top college list.


Admission -

Firstly we have to fill the form of college online , and needs so submit laterbin to the college. After that college display 3-4 Merit list. So, if you have your name in that merit list ,then you are eligible for admission in the college.


9/10academic
10/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
9/10placement
9/10social life
Ganesh Ramesh SanasB comPursued
BATCH : 2020
8.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

My college the great college.

Remarks -

College is one of the best and great college in Mumbai University till now. Also the quality of education and faculty provided by College is one of the best . So, I have only positives from my college.


Admission -

I have got admission through Merit list system. At the time of admission we need submit college form if admission with all required documents like aadhar card , mark sheets, leaving certificate of college. And after few days of submission college display merit list in the college and college web site.


10/10academic
10/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
8/10placement
9/10social life
AmanBcomPursued
BATCH : 2020
7.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

College katha

Remarks -

I opted for B.Com course as I am pursuing CA course this college is best for CA students as it has best and experienced teachers who guide their students in right path to achieve their goals.


Admission -

I got admission in second list. As per my merit marks. But paying the fee and taking admission. Our college looks for candidates who perform consistently well or show a record of improvement in rigorous or college-prep courses.


8/10academic
8/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
6/10food & accom
8/10placement
8/10social life
MubasshirBachelor of commercePursued
BATCH : 2022
7.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

One of the best College for commerce in Mumbai

Remarks -

College is top notch but some professors need to be changed. There way of teaching is not liked by almost every student. Campus of college is also small But my bottom line is that college is better than most of the commerce college in Mumbai


Admission -

I purchased their prospectus in which I'd password was given.we have to use This is and password for login on the website of college. Then I filled the form and took out printout and submitted in the college. After few weeks merit list was displayed online as well as offline. My name came in the list and I paid the fees online and after that I submitted original documents in the college. My admission process is done


9/10academic
8/10faculty
6/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
7/10placement
10/10social life
Sneha kanojiyaBachelor of Commerce [B.Com] (Banking and Insurance)Pursued 1st year
BATCH : 2022
7.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

It's the best college ever having a good teachers.

Remarks -

Our college teaches for the future of all students and I doesn't any type of issue with my college. All faculty members are fine.


Admission -

The admission process is from the online source by submitting our documents into online websites then the college makes a list of the students who are eligible for taking the admission then the resubmission of document and paying fees online getting roll call etc.


10/10academic
10/10faculty
4/10infrastructure
5/10food & accom
7/10placement
10/10social life
Jay JadhavBSC ITBatch : 2018
6.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Nice Institute

Remarks -

The college should provide better jobs opportunities for the students and at least internships if possible. Because it wont make any difference form other institutes and they should work on management also.


Admission -

The only way to get admission is to make through the merit list i.e. you get admission according your eligibility.Typically there were three merit list which drops by 5-10 percent after every consecutive list


6/10academic
8/10faculty
6/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
2/10placement
9/10social life
ShivamBachelor in commerceBatch : 2018
8.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Actual College Review

Remarks -

Positive is that its nearby and the most reputed Commerce college in town and negative is that its strict. That you need to accept. I accepted it and lived up with it because I knew it's okay. But to tell the truth the teachers support all the way till the end to ensure that you don't go wrong. That is for sure.


Admission -

After clearing my 12th exams with good marks I applied for online. College list should be applied online. After the 1st list you get your college from the list you had applied online based on your marks and college cut off. After that you need to confirm the seat where your name has come. Even if you don't want to go that college you still need to confirm and then you can wait for the second list wherein if you get your desired college,you can opt out from the first one.


10/10academic
9/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
8/10placement
8/10social life

Load More reviews

Comments

Comments



No Comments To Show

Similar Colleges

Ramanand Arya D.A.V. College, Mumbai logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.6 / 10

Ramanand Arya D.A.V. College

Mumbai, Maharashtra
NAAC
K J Somaiya College of Arts & Commerce - [KJSAC], Mumbai logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.8 / 10
Ramniranjan Jhunjhunwala College - [R.J.C], Mumbai logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.8 / 10

Ramniranjan Jhunjhunwala College - [R.J.C]

Mumbai, Maharashtra
NAAC-A
BN Bandodkar College of Science, Thane logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.6 / 10

BN Bandodkar College of Science

Thane, Maharashtra
NAAC-A
Ratnam College of Arts, Science & Commerce Bhandup, Mumbai logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.1 / 10

NEARBY COLLEGES

Narsee Monjee College of Commerce and Economics, Mumbai logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.1 / 10
HR College of Commerce and Economics, Mumbai logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.9 / 10

HR College of Commerce and Economics

Mumbai, Maharashtra
NAAC
RA Podar College of Commerce and Economics, Mumbai logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.7 / 10
Tolani College of Commerce - [TCC], Mumbai logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING/ 10

Tolani College of Commerce - [TCC]

Mumbai, Maharashtra
NAAC-A
Nagindas  Khandwala College, Mumbai logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.5 / 10

Nagindas Khandwala College

Mumbai, Maharashtra
NAAC-A

news view all

December 12, 2019

Mumbai University Result 2019: Marksheet, Revaluation Results, Distance Education (IDOL)

Mumbai University publishes semester results for UG, PG, and Distance Education (IDOL) courses in various disciplines. Students can check their first half and second half results from the official website of

apply now Download Brochure
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

top courses

B.Com
3 Years
BMSAVG FEE - ₹19,887/Yr
3 Years
B.Com Banking and InsuranceAVG FEE - ₹19,020/Yr
3 Years
view more courses[10]

news

faculties

Parvathi VenkateshProfessor,Department of Economics
Mrs. C. K. KaulProfessor,Department of Economics
Dr. Arjun LakheProfessor,Department of Economics
view all faculties[7]

reviews

STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

SIES College of Commerce and Economics, Mumbai logo

SIES College of Commerce and Economics, Mumbai

B.Com , ₹ 29.16 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.2
B.K Birla College Of Arts Science & Commerce, Thane logo

B.K Birla College Of Arts Science & Commerce, Thane

B.Sc , ₹ 28.8 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.2
RA Podar College of Commerce and Economics, Mumbai logo

RA Podar College of Commerce and Economics, Mumbai

B.Com , ₹ 40.9 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.7
Tolani College of Commerce - [TCC], Mumbai logo

Tolani College of Commerce - [TCC], Mumbai

B.Com , ₹ 18.79 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.0
×