Siliguri College of Commerce, Siliguri - Reviews

Siliguri, West Bengal Estd 1962 University of North Bengal, Darjeeling Private NAAC

College Rating

Based on 28 Students RatingClaim this college

6.2 out of 10
7.2/10Academic
5.1/10Accommodation
7.3/10Faculty
6.1/10Infrastructure
3.9/10Placement
7.6/10Social Life
Filter By
StreamCourse TagCourseBatch
SORT BY :
Relevance

Commerce (23)
Science (2)

Most Popular Tags

Course (24)
Scholarship (21)
Experience (12)
Faculty (12)
Merit List (11)
Government (10)
Admission (9)
Commerce (9)
Examination (9)
Fee Structure (9)
Problem (8)
Exam Structure (7)
Job Opportunity (5)
Loan Facility (5)
Part Time (4)

28 Reviews found


SS
7.0 /10

Remarks

It's a good government college with quite good reputation and an excellent teaching faculty. It's also close to my current residence. Professors are very friendly and punctual. This is the best college for commerce around my locality and as a commerce students, it was an easy choice for me.

Placement Experience

5/10

The college is currently working on few placement programmes and will shortly enable students for placements and successful startups in the mere future.

9 /10 faculty
5 /10 placement
7 /10 social life
report
Read More
S
5.0 /10

Placement Experience

1/10

There is no campus placement the college doesn't do campus placement but the college is well-reputed in Siliguri.

Remarks

College is big enough but the students are not too good at studies also and students do more political. Good things are honors students are good in studies and teachers also come in class but not in every class usually 8 times in 10 times

1 /10 placement
7 /10 college
7 /10 course
5 /10 campus life
report
Read More
SS
8.0 /10

Placement Experience

8/10

Actually I am trying to approach government jobs so I do not have an idea about placement. As I am preparing for something else

Remarks

Because i wanted to join this college, As i heard good things about this college from people around me..So i thought of approaching for this college

8 /10 placement
8 /10 college
8 /10 course
8 /10 campus life
report
Read More
Sk
7.3 /10

Placement Experience

6/10

No idea about placement because I myself new to the college as this is my second year and I don't get any notice or information about placement.

Remarks

This college is very good for the students who want to work while studying because the college timing is between 5:30-7:30 so you can easily do a 9 to 5 job and attend the classes also, the fees are also very low as compared to other colleges and the teachers are also well qualified.

6 /10 placement
8 /10 college
7 /10 course
8 /10 campus life
report
Read More
A
6.0 /10

Remarks

One very good remark will be the dress code and identity card which was not provided when I was student. One bad remark is classes has not been taken by few teachers and some political priorities are there.

6 /10 faculty
5 /10 placement
7 /10 social life
6 /10 course
6 /10 hostel
6 /10 campus life
report
Read More

CM
8.3 /10

Remarks

Our College is one of the best college in Siliguri. Faculty here is very professional and also the environment in the college is very pleasing. Every one is well behaved in the college and also ragging of students is prohibited and college take strict action if someone incase tries.

8 /10 faculty
6 /10 placement
9 /10 social life
9 /10 course
8 /10 hostel
10 /10 campus life
report
Read More
RR
6.8 /10

Remarks

Ultimate later college leverage good because the faculties supports are very well wishing you a very helpful and then the students at any kind of problem of travel or something else because everything is near to you.

8 /10 faculty
7 /10 placement
6 /10 social life
7 /10 course
6 /10 hostel
7 /10 campus life
report
Read More

AJ
5.2 /10

Remarks

I am pursuing CA so I wanted a college that is bit less strict in attendence.So I took admission in this college.I just wanted to prepare for CA and also wanted to get a degree so this college is best

9 /10 faculty
1 /10 placement
8 /10 social life
8 /10 course
1 /10 hostel
4 /10 campus life
report
Read More

Dp
5.0 /10

Remarks

It is just a Degree college and I have taken admisson here just to get a Graduation Degree. Most of the students studying here prepare for professional courses like CA,CS etc. You can see many of the students come here just to give exams.

9 /10 faculty
1 /10 placement
7 /10 social life
8 /10 course
1 /10 hostel
4 /10 campus life
report
Read More

AG
5.2 /10

Remarks

I have Choosen this college to just get a degree. This college is mostly joined for getting a Degree.You can see many students getting admission in this college and not coming to college,they just prepare for CA,CS,etc.

9 /10 faculty
1 /10 placement
8 /10 social life
8 /10 course
2 /10 hostel
3 /10 campus life
report
Read More

Comments



NO COMMENTS TO SHOW

Similar Colleges

Salesian College Sonada
REVIEWS RATING
7.9 /10

Salesian College Sonada

Darjeeling, West Bengal
BA 44.50 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Inspiria Knowledge Campus
REVIEWS RATING
8.1 /10

Inspiria Knowledge Campus

Siliguri, West Bengal
BBA/BBM 4.9 1.25 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Birpara College
REVIEWS RATING
7.9 /10

Birpara College

Alipurduar, West Bengal
BA 5.06 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Ananda Chandra College of Commerce
REVIEWS RATING
8.9 /10

Ananda Chandra College of Commerce

Jalpaiguri, West Bengal
BA 2.09 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Kalimpong College
REVIEWS RATING
4.8 /10

Kalimpong College

Kalimpong, West Bengal
BA 5.80 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Darjeeling Government College - [DGC]
REVIEWS RATING
7 /10

Darjeeling Government College - [DGC]

Darjeeling, West Bengal
BA 1.66 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

Nearby Colleges

City College of Commerce and Business Administration
REVIEWS RATING
6.9 /10
B.Com 6.1 5.43 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Umes Chandra College - [UCC]
REVIEWS RATING
7 /10

Umes Chandra College - [UCC]

Kolkata, West Bengal
B.Com 3.77 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

NewsView All

North Bengal University PG Admission 2020: Application Form Available till November 8, Details Here
November 08, 2020
North Bengal University PG Admission 2020: Application Form Available till November 8, Details Here

North Bengal University (NBU) will end the online application process for admission to PG courses offered by the university on November 8, 2020. NBU had begun the online application process for MA, M.Sc, M.Com, LLM and M.Lib on November 01 for admission to the 2020-21 session. Candidates who inte

UGC  Approves WB Education Minister's Plea for Conducting Final Year Exams in October; Read Full Story Here
September 14, 2020
UGC Approves WB Education Minister's Plea for Conducting Final Year Exams in October; Read Full Story Here

West Bengal Minister of Education Partha Chatterjee on Thursday, i.e. September 10, 2020 said that the State had written to the University Grants Commission ( UGC) to share its plans for the final semester of the university in October.  The Minister also stated that he expects a favourable r

North Bengal University Admission 2020: First University to launch Tea Sciences UG Course in India
August 09, 2020
North Bengal University Admission 2020: First University to launch Tea Sciences UG Course in India

NBU (North Bengal University) is all set to inculcate a 3-year UG course of Tea Sciences in the course curriculum of the university for this academic year. This move has been officially announced by a senior official at NBU, on August 6, 2020. The senior official also stated&n

North Bengal University To Declare UG and PG Results on July 31, 2020
July 30, 2020
North Bengal University To Declare UG and PG Results on July 31, 2020

NBU (North Bengal University) has recently announced that they will release results of both UG and PG courses, provided the SC verdict goes in the favour of the candidates. Earlier, a plea was filed by a group of students regarding UGC’s decision to hold final year exams by the end of Septe

North Bengal University (NBU) Result 2021(Released) Check @nbu.ac.in: BA, B.Sc, B.Com Result
March 26, 2021
North Bengal University (NBU) Result 2021(Released) Check @nbu.ac.in: BA, B.Sc, B.Com Result

North Bengal University (NBU) Result of all the semester examinations will be declared on the university website. NBU divides its semester system into two categories i.e. Odd and Even. Semester wise examinations are scheduled to be conducted in the month of March/ April and November/ Decemb

interested in this College ?

Top Courses

B.Com (Hons.) Accountancy AVG FEE - ₹ 2,600/Yr
3 Years
B.Com (Hons.) Management AVG FEE - ₹ 2,600/Yr
3 Years
BBA AVG FEE - ₹ 2,300/Yr
3 Years

Students also visited