Siliguri College of Commerce, Siliguri - Reviews

Siliguri College of Commerce, Siliguri - Reviews

Siliguri, West Bengal NAAC | Estd 1962 University of North Bengal, Darjeeling Private

College rating

based on 16 students ratings

6.1/10

6.8/10academic
5.5/10accommodation
6.7/10faculty
6.1/10infrastructure
3.6/10placements
7.6/10social
CLEAR ALL
View All Streams
CLEAR ALL
View All Course Tags
CLEAR ALL
View All Courses

POPULAR TAGS

loan facility
course
government
examination
faculty
scholarship
admission
opportunity
structure
internship
commerce
system
entrance
experience
curriculum
N
Niharika ShrivastavaB.ScBatch : 2000
8.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Remarks -
8.5 /10

Only the problem is with attendance. Its the main problem. For a science and arts student the attendence but for the commerce student its not necessary for them. It is the bad habit of this college. But all over it is good.


Admission -

Its based on the school marks and how your character certificate represents you.I was given the idea of this college by my elders who have already studied in this college and pursue it their career from this institution.


7/10academic
9/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
10/10food & accom
7/10placement
10/10social life
B
Biprakash PaulB.A (HONS)Batch : 2017
4.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Siliguri college review

Remarks -
4.5 /10

Very Positive, only thing i can say if there were some modern facilities available like wifi, digital library, open curriculum center, courtyard then it would help a student more than it is helping now


Admission -

In wbsce board you have to pass 12th grade then on basis of your 12th grade marks they regulate a merit list on which you have to stand within top 100 on the specific subject you want to apply for.Thats how i got my admission.


5/10academic
6/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
4/10food & accom
1/10placement
3/10social life
s
surojit sarkarBcomBatch : 2018
3.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Facebook

Remarks -
3.7 /10

When my admission process compleated then i join this college my college name is siliguri college of commerce still three i studied in this college sucess fully i am belonging from sc catagory thatswhy i got scholarship from govertment of West bengal?


Admission -

When i pass higher secondary exam than i notify my name in siliguri college of commerce in on line,in the year 2018 i compleated bcom?this is very big oppourchunity to me beacouse my parents expected one day i entire in this college


5/10academic
5/10faculty
5/10infrastructure
1/10food & accom
5/10placement
1/10social life
R
Rahul BansalBACHELOR OF COMMERCE [B.COM] {HONS.}Batch : 2018
7.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

PART TIME COLLEGE

Remarks -
7.7 /10

So to sum up let's call it a average college. For those students do just want to get his degree it is best suited to them but for those who want to get to reputed universities , they can also join .


Admission -

The admission procedure was all online basis. Only the verification is done on a face to face basis. From filling form to paying for admission fees is online. Then wait for the merit list.you can also receive a msg for the list and can contact the college for further procedure


9/10academic
8/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
4/10placement
9/10social life
K
Krishna AsawaB.Com HonoursPursued
BATCH : 2020
6.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

A very good college. Also night college facility is available

Remarks -
6.5 /10

The positive remark of this college are a lot of. The teachers here help us a lot. The principal is very kind. The office facility is good. There is everything on time. The follow a time table. Yes there is a negative remark which is the infrastructure of this college


Admission -

i got admission in this college due to my percentage in class 12. I have filled up the form online. Then after some days the merit list has come. Then i paid the fees online.Then I was called for verification. Then I got the admission


8/10academic
7/10faculty
5/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
4/10placement
8/10social life
A
Ankit agarwalB.comPursued
BATCH : 2020
3.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Siliguri college of commerce

Remarks -
3.8 /10

The positive side is that the fees is low and is situated in the area easily accessible. But the faculty is nkt that good neither the infrastructure is. The building are too old and also the classroom in veey bad condition.


Admission -

Need to fill out an online form eith a nominal fee of ?150 and after the name appears on the merit list we need to pay the respective fee online and go for documents verification. During the verification the documents are checked and addmission is confirmed


6/10academic
3/10faculty
4/10infrastructure
4/10food & accom
1/10placement
5/10social life
R
Rahul BansalBcomBatch : 2018
6.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

A college for alternate course

Remarks -
6 /10

The college shal be recommended only if you have some other course to do or you have a part time job or you just want a degree of the college. If you want to make progress on the basis of the degree of this college then you better thinkagain


Admission -

For admission you first have to creat your account in the website and then apply for admission and fill the form online. Then they will call you for verification of documents and then you are required to make payment and join the session


7/10academic
8/10faculty
6/10infrastructure
2/10food & accom
3/10placement
10/10social life
S
Sayantan choudhuryBachelor of Commerce [B.Com]Batch : 2019
9.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Review about my College

Admission -

The college has both the structure for the admission offline as well as online. I applied through offline means, I visited the campus first and obtained the form from the admission office and submitted it duly filled and signed with the enclosure of required documents and got selected in the merit list and through counseling, I got the admission.


Placement -
5 /10

This course has great placement and job opportunities .but our college is a government college and they did not provide any internship.but after graduation by showing your merit you can get the job which makes your future bright.


10/10academic
10/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
10/10food & accom
5/10placement
10/10social life
MD irshadyBachelor of Commerce [B.Com]Pursued 1st year
BATCH : 2022
5.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

The college is fantastic the college is well reputed and it comes under North Bengal university

Remarks -
5.8 /10

The college is too good the only thing which I dislike is the toilet and no canteen in the college


Admission -

The admission is on the merit base. The information of admission is provided in the college website you have to pay the amount within a date or else you won't get admitted in the college. The amount of semester fee is about 2800 approx, the amount is paid directly through online means.


7/10academic
6/10faculty
4/10infrastructure
5/10food & accom
5/10placement
8/10social life
K
Kamlesh TemaniB.comBatch : 2015
7.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Heaven

Remarks -
7.5 /10

I think study wise, faculty wise our college was very good..The Cut offs are increasing every year which means that only quality students will get admitted in the college and hence the overall quality of studies is going to increase naturally. one thing we lack in our college I think was discipline. The teachers and other staffs needs to be more strict towards the students.


Admission -

I went to college with my class 12 marksheet and did the form fill up as under. My name got selected in the first merit list only. My best of four subjects rendered me 86.5% when the cut off for WB Board was 67%.


8/10academic
9/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
6/10food & accom
6/10placement
9/10social life


Load More reviews

Comments

Comments



No Comments To Show

Similar Colleges

Salesian College, Darjeeling logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING6.2 / 10

Salesian College

Darjeeling, West Bengal
NAAC
University of North Bengal, Darjeeling logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.7 / 10

University of North Bengal

Darjeeling, West Bengal
NAAC
Islampur College, Siliguri logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING6.5 / 10

Islampur College

Siliguri, West Bengal
NAAC

Kalimpong College

Kalimpong, West Bengal
NAAC
Acharya Prafulla Chandra Roy Government College - [APCRGC], Siliguri logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.1 / 10
Surendra Institute of Engineering and Management - [SIEM], Darjeeling logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING6.9 / 10

NEARBY COLLEGES

Goenka College of Commerce and Business Administration, Kolkata logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.8 / 10
City College of Commerce and Business Administration, Kolkata logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING6.9 / 10
Umes Chandra College - [UCC], Kolkata logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING6.7 / 10

Umes Chandra College - [UCC]

Kolkata, West Bengal
NAAC

news view all

March 26, 2020

North Bengal University (NBU) Result 2020: BA, B.Sc, B.Com, 1st year, 2nd & 3rd year

North Bengal University (NBU) Result of all the semester examinations will be declared on the university website. University divides its semester system into two categories i.e. Odd and Even. Semester wise examinations are scheduled to be conducted in the month of March/ April and November

apply now Download Brochure
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

top courses

B.ComAVG FEE - ₹2,300/Yr
3 Years
BBAAVG FEE - ₹2,300/Yr
3 Years
B.Com (Hons.) AccountancyAVG FEE - ₹2,600/Yr
3 Years
view more courses[1]

news

reviews

STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

Kalipada Ghosh Tarai Mahavidyalaya, Darjeeling logo

Kalipada Ghosh Tarai Mahavidyalaya, Darjeeling

BA , ₹ 2.55 K FIRST YEAR FEES
5.9
Ananda Chandra College of Commerce, Jalpaiguri logo

Ananda Chandra College of Commerce, Jalpaiguri

BA , ₹ 2.09 K FIRST YEAR FEES
8.7
Kurseong College, Kurseong logo

Kurseong College, Kurseong

BA , ₹ 7.67 K FIRST YEAR FEES
6.8
Siliguri Institute of Technology - [SIT], Darjeeling logo

Siliguri Institute of Technology - [SIT], Darjeeling

BE/B.Tech , ₹ 1 L FIRST YEAR FEES
7.7
Inspiria Knowledge Campus, Siliguri logo

Inspiria Knowledge Campus, Siliguri

BBA/BBM , ₹ 1.25 L FIRST YEAR FEES
8.7
×