filter your search allcollegesexamnews

Dr GR Damodaran College of Science - [GRDCS], Coimbatore - Reviews

Dr GR Damodaran College of Science - [GRDCS], Coimbatore - Reviews

Coimbatore, Tamil Nadu NAAC | Estd 1988 BU, Coimbatore Private (Autonomous)

College rating

based on 11 students ratings

7.3/10

7.9/10academic
6.4/10accommodation
7.3/10faculty
7.8/10infrastructure
5.8/10placements
8.3/10social
Mohammed Tariq SaitBachelor of Business Administration [BBA]Batch : 2017
6.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

A best place to study a great environment to settle in and to make up memories.

Remarks -

Remarks are on a positive note. No student can leave a negative remark studying in this college.


Entrance Preview -

Passion made me choose. No enterance exam was required. Required is money, talent and 12th STD board papers marks.


9/10academic
8/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
3/10food & accom
1/10placement
10/10social life
AkashpriyaBSc BIOTECHNOLOGYPursued 3rd year 2017 - 2018
8.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Awesome days

Remarks -

The college is very good even great compared to many colleges found in the nearby cities. Management is good and helpful in times of need. They go to an extreme extent to arrange us industrial visits and HR interactions.


Entrance Preview -

There was no entrance exam for admission. I was straightly admitted. There is no donation for most of the courses.


9/10academic
8/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
7/10placement
7/10social life
SundarMaster of Computer Application [MCA] + Master of Business Administration [MBA]Batch : 2003
7.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Good college for study

Remarks -

College management in general good. They manage the institute quite well.


Entrance Preview -

I took up the entrance examination specific to the college, scored 93.6% and got in. Once you clear the initial entrance exam, you need to appear for a GD followed by an interview. Once all the rounds are over, a final short list is put up. I heard good feedback from my acquaintances about the college and hence I joined.


9/10academic
7/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
6/10placement
9/10social life
SreehariBCAPursued 2nd year 2017 - 2018
9.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Enjoy the studies

Remarks -

I don't have any bad remarks in my college. If you looks for the good college in Arts and Science category in Tamil Nadu or Coimbatore. I will proudly suggest my college name.


Entrance Preview -

In my college, there are no entrance examinations at all. If you have scored good marks in your higher secondary, you will get merit seat without any donations and all.


9/10academic
8/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
10/10placement
10/10social life
Manish.S.LB.Com Actuarial managementPursued 1st year 2016 - 2017
8.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Best place for students to earn good character and to develop skills.

Remarks -

It's the best college where you can have fun and learn at the same time.


Entrance Preview -

I got 90% in my 12th and it's the school marks that help in the admission. Good marks will you help you get a good course and it's also your interest.


8/10academic
8/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
8/10placement
9/10social life
VijaykumarBachelor of Business Management [BBM]Batch : 1997
7.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

No entrance test based on +2 marks i got the admission My scroe in +2 is 81%. it is one of the best college in coimbatore city


Placement -

Placement is the lifeline of any institution. The College has a Placement Cell, which helps the students secure placement. Principal is the Coordinator of the Cell and there is a Placement Officer for the specific purpose of taking care of placement and training. The Placement Officer is assisted by Staff Coordinators from various departments to inform the students about the letters coming from companies.


9/10academic
8/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
6/10placement
9/10social life
Kishore KumarB COM CAPursued 2nd year 2016 - 2017
7.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Remarks -

College culture is quite good and the teachers are also good but in the area of internship there won't be any exposure and big scope for that.


Entrance Preview -

No idea of joining any other courses relating to mathematics so way selected this course.my friends also joins this course this will be an another reason to take-up this course and my first semester over and I'm graded with 64% I'm happy with my marks.


8/10academic
9/10faculty
6/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
7/10placement
10/10social life
Shaik ImranMscBatch : 2013
2.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Golden days

Remarks -

Yes college need to develop more in terms of infrastructure and teaching techniques where students can get more reliable way of education. And should improve in placement sector in college as to get good campus placements for freshers.


Entrance Preview -

There was no entrance exams for my college it was an autonomous college under bharathiar university. I scored 50% in 12th n got seat in MSC software systems integrated course


3/10academic
3/10faculty
4/10infrastructure
3/10food & accom
1/10placement
2/10social life
Martin K FrankB.Sc BiochemistryBatch : 2004
8.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Dr. G R Damodaran College of Science, Coimbatore B.Sc Biochemistry

Remarks -

The College Management is very keen on the Personal as well as academic development of the students.


Entrance Preview -

I have secured admission based on the 12th Standard Marks. I have selected the course as it would help me to choose the biotechnology for my masters degree.The college have a very good reputation for the undergraduate and graduate courses, which made me to choose the college fgor my undergraduate course.


9/10academic
9/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
6/10placement
9/10social life
Dhakshnamoorthy StMCABatch : 2009
6.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Remarks -

No bad remarks except fee structure the college culture of favouring lateral communications discussions and consensus, easy access to centres of decision making, and flexibility and openness to change helps the generation and adoption of good ideas and practices.


Entrance Preview -

Via TANCET i have scored 17.5 marks good name for that college in coimbatore & more over placement also had taken place by that time, coimbatore is a clean and green city in tamil nadu.


6/10academic
6/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
6/10food & accom
4/10placement
6/10social life

Comments

Comments



No Comments To Show

news view all

October 22, 2018

Bharathiar University Result 2019: Exam timetable, Distance Education (SDE)

Bharathiar University releases result under two categories, namely even semester result & odd semester result every year for April/May & November/December session r

February 23, 2018

MAT February 2018 Answer Key, Question Paper, Analysis & Cut off

MAT 2018 February exam was held on February 4 as Paper-based test and on February 17 as Computer-based test. For both the tests, exam paper was very similar with equivalent difficulty level. Raw score of 70+ is expected to award the percentile of 80+ and the raw score of 100 marks can award you t

December 15, 2017

MAT 2017 Analysis (December 16), Question Paper, Answer Key & Cutoff

MAT December 2017 has been successfully conducted on December 16 in online mode. The offline paper was conducted on December 10. The answer key for MAT 2017 has been released by some of the top coaching institutes, along with the exam analysis. AIMA (All India Ma

August 02, 2018

Interview Tips for MBA Admission Through MAT

Personal Interview is an extremely crucial and in most cases the last step in the selection process for admission in MBA at management institutes, irrespective of the selection criteria – MAT, CAT, XAT an

August 06, 2018

MAT Cut off 2018 for Christ University Bangalore

Nearly 600 B-Schools in India accept MAT Scores. One of which is the very prestigious Christ University. For its management courses, it accepts the scores of CAT/ XAT/ CMAT/GMAT, along with MAT. The next session of MAT 2018

August 04, 2018

MAT 2018 Score Calculation & Composite Score

MAT is the only management exam which is held 4 times a year. More than 600 Business Schools accept MAT scores. The September session of MAT is scheduled for Sept 2 and 15 in offline and online modes respectively. AIMA will announce the MAT result by September 21 at its official website. 

August 02, 2018

Best Reference Books for MAT 2018

Preparation Books for MAT- There are a large number of books available in the market for MAT Preparation. Candidates always search for good books for better preparation which can help them in scoring good marks so that they can get admission in their desired college.  

August 04, 2018

Best Coaching Centers to Boost MAT Preparation

MAT is a national entrance test for MBA and equivalent Management programmes. Every year, a huge number of applicants appear for the test and thus make it highly competitive but only a few of them are able to crack it.There can be several reasons for not clearing

apply now Download Brochure
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

ADMISSION

Other Colleges In The Same Group

news

top courses

Placements

faculties

Dr. G. RadhamaniDirector & Associate Professor, Department of Computer Science
Dr. S. SujathaHOD & Associate Professor, Department of Computer Science
Dr. S. DhanarajAssociate Professor, Department of Commerce
view all faculties[7]

reviews

DOWNLOAD FRIZZA APP

SWITCH TO APP FOR

Get instant joining bonus

High paying offers

Refer friends to earn more

×