Dr GR Damodaran College of Science - [GRDCS], Coimbatore - Reviews

Dr GR Damodaran College of Science - [GRDCS], Coimbatore - Reviews

Coimbatore, Tamil Nadu Estd 1988 BU, Coimbatore Private (Autonomous) NAAC

College rating

based on 28 students ratings

7.5/10

7.9/10academic
6.3/10accommodation
7.9/10faculty
7.5/10infrastructure
7.1/10placements
8.2/10social
FILTER BY
CLEAR ALL
View All Streams
CLEAR ALL
View All Course Tags
CLEAR ALL
View All Courses
CLEAR ALL
View All Batches

POPULAR TAGS

fee structure
semester fee
loan facility
course curriculum
education loan
application form
final year
placement
conduct
scholarship
department
hostel
admission
management
faculty
s
sabari shankarB.com Am (acturial management)Batch : 2016
6.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

A good place to graduate and study

Remarks -
6.5 /10

The college premises is very small it should alteast contain a football ground


Admission -

This college has better campus recruitment options i got selected in this College through directly approaching them i came to know about this college by one of my senior who was studying in my college and it helped me to geta admission in this college


7/10academic
9/10faculty
5/10infrastructure
6/10food & accom
7/10placement
5/10social life
V
Vignesh SBsc.Visual communicationBatch : 2020
8.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Remarks -
8.5 /10

It has good couching and big job opportunity. It is the heaven that is placed in the world. Compare to other colleges it has good campus and good environment. I will recommend this college to join. I completed my course in this college the days I studied in this college gives me a lot of memories


Course Curriculum -
7 /10

The theatre is available in our college the students are all time welcomed to show their short films etc. The take you to lot of trips in a year. Industrial tour, boot camp etc. You will enjoy a lot when you are studing in this college


7/10academic
7/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
10/10placement
10/10social life
I
Infant akhilanBcom ITPursued
BATCH : 2021
5.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Heaven

Remarks -
5.8 /10

It’s a heaven . we have ? fun here and few games must be given importance caz a lot of people can’t play there game and it really hurts to see only basketball bouncing on the court so game and the infrastructure of the campus must be modified


Admission -

Got the application form . summited it in the department. waited in the queue for more than half an hour I thought I would lose the course I wanted to do but then I was called inside and luckily I got the course in merit.


8/10academic
7/10faculty
2/10infrastructure
5/10food & accom
5/10placement
8/10social life
D
DhivagarBBAPursued
BATCH : 2021
8.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Best college is grd that is My college

Remarks -
8 /10

Possitive is They will Conduct Face to Face program that Many Famous people came and Tell their experiences That Was very useful to everyone. Negative is They will consider Attendance as a huge think.They were very strict in attendance.


Admission -

I got merit selection for BBA and they interview me and I got admission.I was so excited and Very happy at the Time of admission.I was very Happy that I got Merit selected in that college


8/10academic
9/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
8/10placement
8/10social life
M
Muhammed NamilB.ComPursued
BATCH : 2020
7.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

My College Reveiw 2020

Remarks -
7.7 /10

Totally the college is fine. it only lacks in the size of infrastructure and campus. moreover the education system and atmosphere of college is very nice as compared to many volleges in the coimbatore district.


Admission -

1. application form is distributed and a date is provided for it's submission 2. application form is submitted 3. Attend interview on basis of merit list 4. selection of course and fees payment is made with in 20 days of admisssion


7/10academic
8/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
8/10placement
9/10social life
S
Sunai jayanthMIBPursued
BATCH : 2021
8.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Student

Remarks -
8.8 /10

This is such a great management which keeps creating more talent and creative people.


Admission -

This is a institution which encourages students to excel in their own interested field and gain exposure. There will be transparency in the admission process. Student who wishes to join should directly go to the office, get the application and During the result date the candidates should fill the application and Proceed witj the admission


9/10academic
10/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
9/10placement
10/10social life
S
SamyuktheManojB.Com (Corporate Secretaryship)Pursued
BATCH : 2020
7.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Remarks -
7.8 /10

Positive things about this college is. U get to enjoy every part of this college days. Friends, cordial staff and management, peaceful ambience and great cafes with hygenic and clean restrooms are the highlight for me.


Admission -

This is a very famous college. Popular for their placement opportunities and various events held. My seniors at school and teachers recommended to join here. They look at 12th marks and see our shortlisted courses. According to vacancy they provide seats.


8/10academic
8/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
9/10placement
8/10social life
I
INFANT AKHILAN DB.com(I.T)Pursued
BATCH : 2021
6.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

MY COLLEGE

Remarks -
6.2 /10

It’s really a good place to bring out your hidden talents great place where most of the students got to know about themselves found what they really are. it’s a great platform to get to know about our own self


Admission -

We were called by the admission committee on the 12th result date and we were given admission according to our marks We were called inside the room and asked to choose a group which we would like to study and were given admission


7/10academic
9/10faculty
4/10infrastructure
5/10food & accom
7/10placement
5/10social life
N
NallasamyBcaPursued
BATCH : 2021
7.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Best college in Coimbatore

Remarks -
7.8 /10

Good college in the Coimbatore. Where many students really love to join over here. Rules are not much strict. Three years of happiness is unforgettable throughout the life. Grd heaven for students always.


Admission -

Very easy one just made my presence as soon as pobile during the results published. I came morning early atmost i thibk so 8 but completing the registration made 5pm.which made some parents face annoying. The admission was done on the marks obtained by the students.


9/10academic
10/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
4/10food & accom
7/10placement
10/10social life
S
Sreejith VBachelor of commerceBatch : 2019
8.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Good

Remarks -
8.5 /10

We have many activities that is scheduled by our director every academic year. We have great equipped labs up to my expectations and they are well good at conducting sports meet. Being a middle class the fee structure was feasible but the fee package doesn’t include everything.we need to pay certain Extra amounts for the stationeries and so on


Admission -

I was admitted in a merit basis. After I received my results I got my application filled and submitted them directly which was then called later that day assuring that I was given the first preference ie. Bachelor of commerce specialising in computer application


8/10academic
8/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
9/10placement
10/10social life


Load More reviews

Comments

Comments



No Comments To Show

Similar Colleges

PSG College of Arts and Science, Coimbatore logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.3 / 10

PSG College of Arts and Science

Coimbatore, Tamil Nadu
Rathinam College of Arts and Science - [RCAS], Coimbatore logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.2 / 10
Dr. SNS Rajalakshmi College of Arts and Science, Coimbatore logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.8 / 10
K.S.G. College of Arts and Science, Coimbatore logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.4 / 10

K.S.G. College of Arts and Science

Coimbatore, Tamil Nadu

NEARBY COLLEGES

Karpagam Academy of Higher Education - [KAHE], Coimbatore logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.4 / 10
Bharathiar University - [BU], Coimbatore logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.7 / 10

Bharathiar University - [BU]

Coimbatore, Tamil Nadu
Sri Ramakrishna College of Arts and Science, Coimbatore logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING/ 10
Kongunadu Arts and Science College, Coimbatore logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.4 / 10

Kongunadu Arts and Science College

Coimbatore, Tamil Nadu
Dr. SNS Rajalakshmi College of Arts and Science, Coimbatore logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.8 / 10

news view all

July 22, 2020

Bharathiar University to Incubate Startups from across the State

Bharathiar University is set to soon incubate various startups from across the state through its newly established incubators.  On Saturday, The Bharathiar School of Management and Entrepreneur Development (BSMED) conducted the inauguration of an incubation centre set up under the R

July 15, 2020

MAT IBT Mode May Session Result Declared: Check How to Download Scorecard

AIMA has declared MAT 2020 Result for IBT Mode May session on July 15, 2020. First session of the Internet Based Test was conducted from May 25 to July 10 due to COVID-19 outbreak. Candidates who appeared in the exam can check their MAT percentile by using their Registration Number and Roll Number.

May 23, 2020

MAT IBT Mode Registration for Phase 2 Ends Today, exam on May 30 and 31

MAT IBT Mode registration which commenced on May 7, 2020 will close on May 23, 2020 (tonight.) Candidates are required to register before the deadline time in order to avoid last minute inconvenience.  MAT IBT exam will be held on multiple dates and will have two time slots, morning (10:00 a

May 10, 2020

MAT 2021 Result

MAT 2021 results will be published in the month of February 2021. The result and score card will be available online on the official website of AIMA. Candidates are required to login with registration/roll number and password to view the result. After getting the results the candidate can submit the

June 01, 2020

MAT 2021 Registration, Application Dates, Fee and Modes to Apply

The registration process for MAT 2021 is likely to be started in the month of March 2021. Candidates can apply for the exam on the official website of MAT. Link for application will be active upto 1st week of May for paper based test and upto 2nd week of May for computer based test. The application

June 01, 2020

MAT 2021 Admit Card: Download Hall Ticket at mat.aima.in

Admit card for MAT 2021 is likely to be released by 2nd week of February 2021. The admit card will be released by AIMA on its official website. Candidates are supposed to download the admit card from the official website by entering the respective application number and password/date of birth. The a

July 15, 2020

MAT IBT Mode Guidelines: Network and System Requirements

All India Management Association has introduced Remote Proctored Internet Based Test keeping in view ongoing COVID-19 pandemic. Candidates can take the test from the confines of their homes, this will be helpful as social distancing is a neccesity now. MAT IBT 2020 Mock Test faci

May 10, 2020

MAT 2021: Exam Pattern and Syllabus

MAT is conducted for admission in post graduate management courses in over 600 business schools in India. Most of the institutes that accept MAT scores as the base of admission are privately owned universities. MAT is conducted four times every year by AIMA. Minimum eligibility criteria to appear in

apply now Download Brochure
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

top courses

Other Colleges In The Same Group

news

Placements

faculties

V L NarayananAssociate Professor, Department of Commerce
N .Meeran MydheenAssociate Professor, Department of Commerce
Dr.N.Sudha BhuvaneswariAssociate Professor, Department of Computer Science
view all faculties[9]

reviews

STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

KG College of Arts and Science - [KGCAS], Coimbatore logo
7.8
Kongunadu Arts and Science College, Coimbatore logo

Kongunadu Arts and Science College, Coimbatore

B.Sc , ₹ 40 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.4
RVS College of Arts and Science - [RVSCAS], Coimbatore logo
8.5
×