Yuvaraja's College, Mysore - Reviews

Yuvaraja's College, Mysore - Reviews

Mysore, Karnataka NAAC-A | Estd 1928 UOM, Mysore Public (Autonomous)

College rating

based on 15 students ratings

7.5/10

8.3/10academic
6.3/10accommodation
8.0/10faculty
8.2/10infrastructure
6.4/10placements
8.0/10social
CLEAR ALL
View All Streams
CLEAR ALL
View All Course Tags
CLEAR ALL
View All Courses

POPULAR TAGS

entrance exam
exam fee
course
mysore
placement
government
scholarship
campus
everyone
environment
hostel
facility
department
structure
research
M
Manish kumarBcaPursued
BATCH : 2020
6.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Yuvaraja college

Remarks -
6.2 /10

Well our college is such a place which is just a mirror of what we are. Whether we utilise it in a good way or we get exploited with it completely. It is totally dependant upon us how we use it it is left to us.


Admission -

The admission process was very lengthy we need to apply for the seat we had a lot of queue, we need to wait, then they shall announce a merit list then if our names will be mentioned in the list according to our merit.


6/10academic
6/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
4/10food & accom
5/10placement
6/10social life
R
Rizwan Khan k sBachelor of sciencePursued
BATCH : 2018
8.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Remarks -
8.2 /10

There is no problem suicide of faculties in the side of lecturers underside of non teaching faculties can help for all everyone students but there is no problem about us our college members engine all teaching faculties are also helpful for studying the materials they give the chance give the materials they help the students that's all there is no remark for the college members are free teaching faculties are non teaching faculties


Admission -

I will take seat in merit list is colleges autonomous college is divided into to government payment seat and free seat I will take the payment seat and I will learning the under graduation second year bachelor of science


9/10academic
9/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
7/10placement
9/10social life
N
NITHIN KUMAR NBachelor of sciencePursued
BATCH : 2021
8.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Remarks -
8.2 /10

Our college is an autonomous college and we have got credits so that it has been since 1907 and our college was built by the Mysore empire and our college have got some credits and we have CBCS scheme


Admission -

First we should take application from the college office then office people call for the councling date with their merit list and we should go on time within the date and few hours should be waited till my number is called and then when they called we should go to the office and attend the councling


8/10academic
9/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
7/10placement
9/10social life
S
Shashank kBscPursued
BATCH : 2021
7.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Yuvarajas college

Remarks -
7.7 /10

I think i should give the positive comment about our college.As i think this is the best college for Bsc in mysore at the present.There is well educated faculties in our college.The campus of our college is good and its nature id beautiful


Admission -

1st we have to apply an application by submitting the document required. Then they will announce the list for councilling based on our marks. Then we have to go on the date they have given and we should join for the course available for us


9/10academic
8/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
6/10food & accom
7/10placement
8/10social life
V
Vinay CBsc ,PMGBatch : 2016
9.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

One of the oldest and best science Degree college in Karnataka

Remarks -
9.3 /10

This college started by Mysuru wodeyars and our Yuvaraja also studied here. Former chief minister of Karnataka also studied in the same college like this. Our college provide good adminstrater, scientist, technicians and politicians to country.


Admission -

Yes, based on marit list I got seat in this institute and it's fees structure very low and BPl students can also afford fees and one more thing is here providing midday meal for those who needy. Teaching faculty is good.


10/10academic
9/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
8/10placement
10/10social life
p
preethi BRmolecular biologyPursued
BATCH : 2000
9.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

the best for education.mainly in degree like bsc and msc

Remarks -
9.5 /10

college is the best for any degrees after pu.and this college stands in top 10 amongs degree colleges in karnataka.which is why i am here.and the negative remarks is college campus much be more cleanly kept mostly about the washrooms and about the water facilities.


Admission -

i wrote an entrance exam later luckyly got selected during council held only for molecular biology on a separate day after which i waitied for the further admission process for which i had to sbmit my originals.


10/10academic
10/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
10/10placement
10/10social life
B
BRKBScBatch : 2018
7.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Best UG college at Mysore

Remarks -
7.7 /10

I am very thankful to my college, my teachers for making me what I am today by teaching and making my basics regarding the subject very strong. The college has a very good library which houses enormous books which can be used by the students for their references. In Mysore this is the only science college which has maximum combinations, good infrastructure and facilities.


Admission -

I got admission through merit list following which I had a councelling programme which got me into admitted to the college. Later I paid the course fee and the admission process was completed. The classes resumed shortly after the admission.


8/10academic
8/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
6/10placement
8/10social life
Madhu ChandanBachelor of Computer Application [BCA] (Google Apps)Pursued 2nd year
7.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Remarks -
7.7 /10

The college is the best degree college for Mysore


Entrance Preview -

Yea it's the one of the oldest and the best college in the Mysore. It's the University of Mysore's autonomous college it provides a good facility for the low cost and good faculty of lectures good campus loved to be in college and we get the good future


9/10academic
9/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
6/10placement
7/10social life
Pavan kalyanBachelor of Science [B.Sc]Pursued 2nd year
BATCH : 2020
8.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

One word about the college I can say is just awesome...!!!

Placement -
8 /10

The placements in this college are very good, u will get placed in different good companies like Infosys, Wipro, l&t, etc with a good package.


Course Curriculum -
9 /10

The college is autonomous, so u can see the change in the syllabus every year, every branch will take it's own research initiatives every year. Students and also teachers are doing the researches.


9/10academic
9/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
6/10food & accom
8/10placement
10/10social life
SurajBachelor of Science [B.Sc.] + Master of Science [M.Sc.] (Molecular Biology)Pursued 3rd year
BATCH : 2022
7.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

college is under University of Mysore.

Placement -
6 /10

No placement scenario. Should write kset or UGC exams for phd.


Course Curriculum -
8 /10

Course-molecular biology, integrated MSc (3years BSC+2years MSc ) so totally 5years course duration. No need to write cet for MSc joining.


8/10academic
7/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
6/10food & accom
6/10placement
9/10social life


Load More reviews

Comments

Comments


2 Comments
U
UMESH S

very nice college. very good infrastructure.

20 May, 2018 11:18
n
nagesh v

I got 54% can I get bca seat

01 May, 2018 19:34
G
Garima Bansal

Hi Nagesh, Yes you are eligible for the admission in bca

30 May, 2018 15:47

- No more comments -

NEARBY COLLEGES

Central Food Technological Research Institute - [CFTRI], Mysore logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING9.2 / 10
SBRR Mahajana First Grade College, Mysore logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.1 / 10

SBRR Mahajana First Grade College

Mysore, Karnataka
NAAC-A
St. Philomena's College, Mysore logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING/ 10

St. Philomena's College

Mysore, Karnataka
UGC
Sarada Vilas College, Mysore logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING6.2 / 10

Sarada Vilas College

Mysore, Karnataka
AICTE
Regional Institute of Education - [RIE], Mysore logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING9.1 / 10

news view all

January 22, 2020

Mysore University Results 2020: B.com Results, Revaluation Results, Entrance Examination Result, Distance Education

Mysore University results are tabulated in the article given below. The university follows the semester course system divided into two sections i.e. odd semester & even semester. Notifications regarding

apply now Download Brochure
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

top courses

B.Sc ElectronicsAVG FEE - ₹4,218/Yr
3 Years
B.Sc PhysicsAVG FEE - ₹4,788/Yr
3 Years
BCAAVG FEE - ₹10,993/Yr
3 Years
view more courses[24]

news

faculties

DR. A.C. SharadaAssociate Professor
Sri. J. RajeshAssistant Professor
Dr. Krishna K.Associate Professor
view all faculties[7]

reviews

STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

Maharaja's College, Mysore logo

Maharaja's College, Mysore

BA , ₹ 8.79 K FIRST YEAR FEES
10.0
Maharaja Institute of Technology - [MIT], Mysore logo

Maharaja Institute of Technology - [MIT], Mysore

BE/B.Tech , ₹ 1.55 L FIRST YEAR FEES
6.9
Government First Grade College, Mysore logo

Government First Grade College, Mysore

BA , ₹ 4.46 K FIRST YEAR FEES
6.9
SBRR Mahajana First Grade College, Mysore logo

SBRR Mahajana First Grade College, Mysore

B.Sc , ₹ 25.15 K FIRST YEAR FEES
8.1
St. Philomena's College, Mysore logo

St. Philomena's College, Mysore

B.Sc , ₹ 36.75 K FIRST YEAR FEES
8.0
Tumkur University, Tumkur logo

Tumkur University, Tumkur

BA , ₹ 15 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.0
JSS College of Arts, Commerce and Science, Mysore logo

JSS College of Arts, Commerce and Science, Mysore

B.Sc , ₹ 11.42 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.6
Indian Academy Group of Institutions - [IAGI], Bangalore logo
7.8
Sarada Vilas College, Mysore logo

Sarada Vilas College, Mysore

B.Sc , ₹ 4.74 K FIRST YEAR FEES
6.2
×