filter your search allcollegesexamnews

Home  > Noida > Amity Business School- [ABS], Noida > Reviews

Amity Business School- [ABS], Noida - Reviews

Noida, Uttar Pradesh AICTE, NAAC-A | Estd 1999 Amity University, Noida Private
STILL CONFUSED ? TALK TO OUR EXPERTS !

College rating

based on 22 students ratings

8/10

7.9/10academic
7.6/10accommodation
7.7/10faculty
9.0/10infrastructure
7.2/10placements
8.8/10social
Guntur sumanthMaster of Business Administration [MBA]Batch : 2016
5.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

Amity entrance test, I opted marketing and international business. I wanted to be a entrepreneur so prefered international business as my major cause because I'm interested in doing export import business.


5/10academic
5/10faculty
6/10infrastructure
6/10food & accom
6/10placement
6/10social life
HARDIK HARSHWARDHANMaster of Business Administration [MBA] (Finance)Batch : 2013
9.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

I gave MBA Entrance exams of CAT and MAT in 2010-11 and hence got interview call from Amity Business School for its flagship MBA Course on my MAT Score basis, which was 93 percentile. The day of interview we were scheduled for one small write up about ourselves followed by a Group Discussion session and ended with Personal Interview.


9/10academic
9/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
10/10food & accom
6/10placement
10/10social life
mehul chopraBachelor of Business Administration [BBA]Pursued Third Year 2016 - 2017
9.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Remarks -

There are no such bad remarks about my college but yes amity is good and yeah it is a college which supports you at every stages.


Entrance Preview -

I just applied for amity because i heard from many people that it is a very good college and basically there is no test just an essay writing and personal interview to qualify for amity.


10/10academic
10/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
9/10placement
9/10social life
supriyaMaster of Business Administration [MBA]Pursued Second Year 2016 - 2017
7.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

I got into college through their own exam conducted by Amity. I opted for this college because 2-3 months only I left my job and I didn't want to spend a whole year for preparation. This was the only college that suited my requirement and one of the requirements was that it didn't require CAT score as a mandate.


7/10academic
4/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
8/10placement
9/10social life
Akshay MalhotraMBA - GenBatch : 2013
7.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Taught me Responsibility and Leadership

Remarks -

The basic logic behind the MBA education is to drown you with Projects, Presentations, Assignments, Extracurricular activities and let you struggle with them and your personal life until you start to prioritize everything and cross the learning curve in regard to how to manage life in corporate life.


Entrance Preview -

I took CAT and MAT, but my scores in CAT were not that good, I scored a measly 61 percentile. Luckily in MAT i scored 99.67 percentile. The only two colleges I applied to were Amity University, Noida and Christ University, Bangalore. My first preference was Christ University and Amity University was my backup. I didn't get the program I opted for at Christ University instead they offered me a program that required me to go to Germany for 3 Months. Amity University offered me their flagship progr...


6/10academic
7/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
7/10placement
10/10social life
Ritu TanejaMaster of Business Administration [MBA] (Marketing)Batch : 2012
6.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Remarks -

I would give a 6.8 to the overall experience of Amity areas of improvement are hostel facilities, freedom to PG students more visits to factories to educate students about on ground work.


Entrance Preview -

I took the Aptitude Test organised by Amity Business School.I scored around 80% marks in it. I had heard a lot of good things about Amity and the placements in MBA. Hence, opted for Amity.


8/10academic
8/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
5/10food & accom
6/10placement
5/10social life
Madhup sharmaPost Graduate Diploma in Management [PGDM]Batch : 2004
7.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Remarks -

It's a good collage any day, but it could only be as good as you are as it is after all and enabler. Other real thing is you yourself.


Entrance Preview -

MAT, you need to fill up MAT form. This exam tests candidates on their proficiency on English, Comprehension, Maths, Data Interpretation, logic and reasoning and general knowledge. When I took this exam it was paper and pencil based exam and it had multiple choice questions.


8/10academic
8/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
6/10food & accom
6/10placement
10/10social life
Pranay JhunjhunwalaBachelor of Business Administration [BBA]Batch : 2003
8.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Good College.

Remarks -

Amity Business School, Noida had been a good college in terms if faculty & industry exposure. Frequent projects & presentations had prepared the students well for the corporate world. It also boosted our speaking skills & confidence level. The institute should work on it's alumni body & networking.


Entrance Preview -

I took UGAT. 98.5 percentile.


8/10academic
9/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
8/10placement
10/10social life
HaseebBachelor of Business Administration [BBA] (Marketing)Batch : 2015
6.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Awesome college days

Placement -

Good, Not that good. They have to work on placement of the student.


Course Curriculum -

The course was very good. What I wanted I got from this course. This course explain the business quite well


10/10academic
8/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
4/10food & accom
1/10placement
5/10social life
Akhilesh Uprit MBA CRM & Marketing Batch : 2006
8.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Amity = Learning With Values

Remarks -

College management is excellent except the intake volumes everything else remains above the mark for Amity.


Entrance Preview -

I cleared MAT with a 91 percentile score and chose AMITY as it was the best Business school available through MATT those days and I did not wanted to take a drop for a year. CRM was a unique segment thus the choice.


8/10academic
8/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
8/10placement
10/10social life

Comments

Comments


No Comments To Show

news view all

2017-09-22 18:58:24

CAT 2017: Model Paper Predicted by Collegedunia

CAT Exam never leaves an opportunity to baffle its test-takers. Its unpredictable nature each year gives cold feet to the candidates due to the varying CAT Exam Pattern, number of questions and duration over the years. Fret not! For all of you preparing for

2017-09-21 18:53:51

CAT Registration Extends till September 25, 2017

As expected based on previous year trends, CAT 2017 registration has been extended from September 20, 2017 to September 25, 2017 (5:00 pm). The online form for CAT 2017

2017-09-20 15:26:20

Filling CAT Application Form? Build Your Resume First!

Nearly 2.3 lakh candidates crossed swords in CAT 2016. While some secured an excellent CAT Result, others must be gearing up for belling the CAT again this year. While your preparations must be in full swing

2017-09-20 14:54:22

Are You a Non-Engineer? Read 10 Exclusive Preparation Tips for CAT 2017

How can non-engineers ace the CAT Exam? This is an unfeigned query of nearly 40% of candidates who belong to the non-engineering background. But if we believe the experts, there is no significant difference in the preparation strategies of candidates fr

2017-09-19 15:45:30

CMAT 2018 Notification to release soon

All India Council for Technical Education (AICTE) will soon release notification for CMAT 2018. The computer based 3-hour exam will be conducted in single session in the last week of January 2018. Regist

2017-09-21 17:31:27

MAT 2017 September Result and Counselling

All India Management Association (AIMA) has announced MAT September result online on September 21, 2017. Candidates can check MAT result 2017 as well as scorecard by entering roll and form number and month of the test.

2017-09-14 12:09:50

CAT vs CMAT: A Comparative Analysis

CAT is the top management examination held for admission in IIMs while CMAT scores are accepted by around 400+ B schools running AICTE approved management programs in India. It is the 2nd largest MBA/PGDM entrance test after CAT in the country. CAT and

2017-09-08 12:49:34

MAT 2017 Answer Key, Question Paper & Analysis

MAT 2017 Answer Key will soon release on the official website of AIMA i.e. www.aima.in. The official question paper will also be made online alongside. MAT&

SOMETHING IS WRONG ? WANT TO SUGGEST SOME EDITS ?
apply now Download Brochure
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

news

top courses

MBA
AVG FEE - ₹598,000/Yr2 Years
MBA Entrepreneurship
AVG FEE - ₹518,000/Yr2 Years
MBA Finance
AVG FEE - ₹598,000/Yr2 Years
view more courses[4]

Placements

faculties

Dr. Supriti AgarwalAssistant Professor, Department of Marketing
Dr. Shweta AwasthiAssistant Professor, Department of Human Resource
Dr. Teena BaggaAssistant Professor, Department of Information Technology
view all faculties[8]

reviews

SWITCH TO APP FOR

Get instant joining bonus

High paying offers

Refer friends to earn more

×