Amity Global Business School - [AGBS] Rankings

×

Amity Global Business School - [AGBS], Pune - Reviews

Amity Global Business School - [AGBS], Pune - Reviews

Pune, Maharashtra Estd 2009 Private 1 Question Answered

College rating

based on 9 students ratings
Claim This College

8.7/10

9.3/10academic
8.1/10accommodation
8.9/10faculty
8.6/10infrastructure
8.6/10placements
8.8/10social
FILTER BY
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL

    POPULAR TAGS

    Placement
    Admission
    Faculty
    Interview
    Campus
    Fee Structure
    Knowledge
    Package
    Review
    Course Curriculum
    Include
    Management
    Process
    Program
    Business World

    9 Reviews found

    S
    StudentMBA
    Batch : 2022
    9.3
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
    Admission -
    9.3 /10

    100% placement in my college, good enviroment, reputed college in pune, supportive seniors, supportive teachers in all circumstances, more and more development and career opportunities for growing career.

    Placement -
    9 /10

    placement and job opportunities are also good in our college. many reputed companies comes with the placement offers like amazon, nestle, delloite, kpmg, byju's etc

    9/10faculty
    9/10placement
    10/10social life
    S
    StudentBBA
    Batch : 2020
    8.0
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
    Admission -
    8 /10

    I chose BBA because I always wanted to be an entrepreneur. And I chose this college as it comes under a very reputed university Amity Noida. My friend was also studying in this college. He told me some good remarks about this college. The teachers are very qualified and the selection process is very intense too so you get very good classmates. The teaching in this college is highly practical. All the teachers use at least 70% real life examples and situations while teaching, and that makes the learning experience very good.

    10/10faculty
    6/10placement
    8/10social life
    9/10course
    7/10hostel
    8/10campus life
    S
    Sourabh talrejaBBA
    Batch : 2019
    7.2
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    Review

    Admission -
    7.2 /10

    I would say the administration can be better and more in favor of the students.

    8/10faculty
    7/10placement
    6/10social life
    9/10course
    5/10hostel
    8/10campus life
    A
    Anunay BaraiMBA
    Batch : 2019
    9.5
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    My Amity, Pune Review

    Admission -

    Students possessing a valid graduation degree are eligible for applying to an MBA program offered by AGBS. Students are shortlisted on the basis of entrance exam scores. The shortlisted students are then invited for the counseling round. The entire admission process was a bit tangy and hectic.

    Placement -
    10 /10

    Our college has a splendid placement record, offering placements to almost 90% of the students. Even in my batch, almost 100% of the students got placed, though out of these many were those who went for their own venture. Average placement package for a student pursuing MBA from AGBS college is 10 LPA, while one of my friends even scored a package of 15 LPA from Amazon.

    9/10faculty
    10/10placement
    10/10social life
    10/10course
    9/10hostel
    9/10campus life
    P
    Prerana SrivastavaMBA
    Batch : 2019
    9.7
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    Journey down the memory lane

    Admission -

    I applied to the college with my MAT scores and received a call or the next round. They conducted a basic written ability test, followed by an Interview round. I was nervous before the interview round, but it went pretty well. Overall the admission process was pretty straight-forward and the entire management was pretty supportive. I opted for this college because I wanted to join my family business and the competition was pretty nominal for this college.

    Placement -
    10 /10

    Placements were also pretty great and had some of the top-most companies from all over the country paying a visit during the recruitment session. Some of these big names include Amazon, Think & Learn, Zycus, ITS, Aditya Birla, etc. The highest package secured by a student during on-campus placements was 13 LPA, while the average package was 4 LPA during my batch.

    9/10faculty
    10/10placement
    10/10social life
    10/10course
    10/10hostel
    9/10campus life
    J
    Jaya BundeleMBA+PGPM
    Batch : 2018
    9.2
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    My College Review

    Admission -
    9.2 /10

    I enjoyed my stay at the AGBS. I made a lot of friends and shared lots of good memories. We learned a lot from our faculty members both personally and professionally. Infrastructure was great and the curriculum helped me establish a solid base for my career and the healthy and lively atmosphere helped me grow as a person.

    10/10faculty
    9/10placement
    9/10social life
    10/10course
    8/10hostel
    9/10campus life
    Shantanu ShivgangaGraduate Diploma in Business Administration [GDBA] + Bachelor of Business Administration [BBA]Pursued 1st year
    BATCH : 2022
    8.8
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    Review of my course

    Admission -
    8.8 /10

    The college overall is really good. The number of holidays, however, is a bit less and the structure of examination is a bit stretched.

    8/10faculty
    8/10placement
    10/10social life
    9/10course
    10/10hostel
    8/10campus life
    S
    Sourav DePost Graduate Program in Management [PGPM] + Master of Business Administration [MBA]
    Batch : 2018
    8.3
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    Nice Experience

    Admission -
    8.3 /10

    Our college organized so many events for the students in which they take part in the activities and they also get chance to organised the events in the group so that students develop team spirit, communication, cooperation, coordination and many more.

    8/10faculty
    9/10placement
    8/10social life
    8/10course
    8/10hostel
    9/10campus life
    A
    Anuj ChourasiaPost Graduate Program in Management [PGPM] + Master of Business Administration [MBA]
    Batch : 2018
    8.7
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    Awesome College

    Admission -
    8.7 /10

    We had a library in our college in which students can do their studies with peacefully. They can read the newspaper, novels, books, magazine and their course books also. The college management was also supported and the placement of the college is nice.

    9/10faculty
    9/10placement
    8/10social life
    9/10course
    8/10hostel
    9/10campus life

    Comments

    Comments


    4 Comments
    C
    Chhaya

    I chhaya Tiwari a student of MBA sem 3 is proudly associated with this institute since 1 years, it was a wonderful learning experience• The best part of Amity Pune is it's events and the never ending support from the faculties and staff. I recently got placed in Citi Corp with full support of my faculty. The faculty and staff are very cooperative and campus environment is very positive.

    24 Dec, 2020 12:03
    A
    Admin

    Hi Chhaya, Greetings from Collegedunia. Thank you for your valuable feedback. 

    12 Jan, 2021 13:29
    MOBILE FRAME
    Chandrakant Raut

    I chandrakant Raut a student of MBA sem 2 is proudly associated with this institute since 4 years . I have completed my bba from Amity Pune and it was a wonderful learning experience here. Hence I decided to take admission for MBA also in Amity Pune. The best part of Amity Pune is it's events and the never ending support from the faculties and staff. Amity Pune is the best Management college I have seen.

    24 Feb, 2020 15:25
    S
    Shobhna Chaturvedi

    Hi Chandrakant, thank you for the feedback!

    24 Feb, 2020 15:31
    MOBILE FRAME
    Akashanand More

    Best BBA college in pune. They have so many events for students which is initiated by the students. Faculty of the college are extremely supportive

    24 Feb, 2020 15:07
    S
    Shobhna Chaturvedi

    Hi Akashanand, thank you for the feedback!

    24 Feb, 2020 15:13
    MOBILE FRAME
    Ananyaa Singh

    Best MBA College. I am Studying in MBA sem 2 in this college. Here the atmosphere is full of motivation and innovation. The faculty and staff are very cooperative and campus environment is very positive. The placements in the college are very good as this year more than 75 % of sem 3 MBA students have been already placed.

    24 Feb, 2020 11:51
    S
    Shobhna Chaturvedi

    Hi Ananyaa, thank you for the feedback!

    24 Feb, 2020 11:54

    - No more comments -

    news view all

    January 10, 2021

    CAT 2020: Kerala HC Refuses to Conduct Retest for Covid-19 Positive Candidates; Check Details Here

    January 10, 2021: Kerala High Court has denied the order to conduct a retest for the candidate who failed to appear for the CAT 2020 Exam due to being tested positive for COVID-19. Justice PB Suresh Kumar has refused to permit the retest for the applicant, stating that it will take time to p

    January 07, 2021

    CDAC C-CAT 2021 Admit Card Released @cdac.in

    The Centre for Development of Advanced Computing (CDAC), Noida has released the admit card for the CDAC C-CAT 2021 on January 6, 2021 on its official website @cdac.in.  Applicants can now download the CDAC C-CAT 2021 admit card from the official website by entering their application number/i

    January 04, 2021

    MAT 2020: Result Declared for December Session on January 4, Check @mat.aima.in; Get Direct Link Here

    All India Management Association (AIMA) has announced the MAT 2020 result (IBT, CBT, PBT mode) for the December session on January 4, 2021, on its official website.  Candidates who appeared for MAT 2020 for December session held from November 21 to Noverver 24 in an online mode can now

    January 04, 2021

    MAT 2021 February Session Exam Dates Released; Check Dates for All Three Modes Here

    All India Management Association (AIMA) has released the exam dates for MAT 2021 February session. Candidates waiting for the dates must note that MAT 2021 will be held on different dates as per the mode chosen. This year MAT 2021 will be held in three different modes keeping in mind the students

    December 31, 2020

    CAT 2020: Final Answer Key Released @iimcat.ac.in, Check Details Here

    IIM Indore has released the final answer key of CAT 2020 on the official website iimcat.ac.in. Candidates can now check the official answer key to calculate their raw score and expected percentile. The final answer key of CAT 2020 has been released after the analysis of the challenges and objecti

    December 28, 2020

    MAT 2020 December Session CBT Mode Exam Held Today (Dec 28) Amidst COVID-19; Read Details Here

    MAT 2020: Besides the COVID-19 situation, the AIMA (All India Management Association) conducted MAT 2020 Exam for December session in the CBT Mode today i.e. December 28, 2020. However, all the precautionary measures like social distancing, wearing face masks and sanitization were strictly adhered.

    December 26, 2020

    MAT 2020 CBT Admit Card (Out) for December Session; Download @mat.aima.in

    MAT Admit Card 2020: All India Management Association (AIMA) has released the MAT 2020 CBT admit card for the upcoming December session on the official website mat.aima.in.  Candidates who applied for MAT 2020 in CBT mode, can visit the official website and login using their creden

    December 17, 2020

    MAT IBT December 2020 Registration Extended; Last Date to Apply Dec 21, Check Details Here

    AIMA has extended the last date of MAT IBT 2020 Registration. Candidates can apply for MAT IBT 2020 before the last date, i.e., December 21, 2020. The varsity has also released the complete MAT Feb 2021 exam schedule on the official website. Earlier, candidates could submit the MAT IBT 2020 appli

    apply now Download Brochure

    Parent College In This Group

    INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
    Ask a Question

    Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

    top courses

    GDBA + BBAAVG FEE - ₹135,617/Yr
    3 Years
    PGPM + MBAAVG FEE - ₹312,375/Yr
    2 Years

    Other Colleges In The Same Group

    news

    Placements

    HIGHEST PACKAGE ₹1,700,000

    faculties

    reviews

    STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

    FLAME University, Pune logo

    FLAME University, Pune

    BBA/BBM , ₹ 6.95 L FIRST YEAR FEES
    7.8
    Amity Global Business School - [AGBS] Malad West, Mumbai logo
    9.0
    AIMS Institute of Management Studies, Pune logo

    AIMS Institute of Management Studies, Pune

    MBA/PGDM , ₹ 2.45 L FIRST YEAR FEES
    8.8
    Institute of Business Management and Research -[IBMR], Pune logo
    7.6
    MIT College of Management - [MITCOM] Kothrud, Pune logo

    MIT College of Management - [MITCOM] Kothrud, Pune

    BBA/BBM , ₹ 1.66 L FIRST YEAR FEES
    7.6
    MIT World Peace University - [MITWPU], Pune logo

    MIT World Peace University - [MITWPU], Pune

    BE/B.Tech , ₹ 3.1 L FIRST YEAR FEES
    8.0
    ISB&M College Of Commerce, Pune logo

    ISB&M College Of Commerce, Pune

    BBA/BBM , ₹ 75 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    ×