Birla Institute of Management Technology - [BIMTECH], Greater Noida - Reviews

Birla Institute of Management Technology - [BIMTECH], Greater Noida - Reviews

Greater Noida, Uttar Pradesh AICTE, NBA, NAAC-A, AIU Estd 1988 Private Institute

College rating

based on 30 students ratings

7.3/10

7.5/10academic
7.2/10accommodation
7.5/10faculty
7.4/10infrastructure
6.9/10placements
7.5/10social
CLEAR ALL
View All Streams
CLEAR ALL
View All Course Tags
CLEAR ALL
View All Courses

POPULAR TAGS

course curriculum
hostel fee
gender ratio
fee structure
campus life
tuition fee
exam structure
entrance exam
loan facility
placement
internship
experience
management
semester
percentile
Rajasvini KhannaPGDMPursued
BATCH : 2018
9.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Bimtech Review

Remarks -

The college is really working hard to get the highest recognition from AACSB. Even though being located in such a location, it has managed to be on the priority list of many students. So I would take this opportunity to appreciate the efforts of director sir and the whole management team for working round the clock to get the college it's due recognition.


Admission -

I filled the entrance form for this college. The college reviewed my CV and gave me a PI-WAT call post that. The PI-WAT process was held in the campus itself which is at Greater Noida. Post this it took two week's time for my admission to be confirmed in the same.


8/10academic
9/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
8/10placement
10/10social life
SHRUTI AGRAWALPost Graduate Diploma in Management [PGDM]Pursued 1st year
7.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Amazing college with amazing hospitality

Remarks -

College is really good. Teachers and management are amazing. It can be a little better with the facilities like there is no mirror, so they can provide the mirror to us.


Admission -

I filled the form online which required my 10th, 12th, graduation marks and work experience, if any. They also required entrance exam marks which in my case was CAT. After that I got shortlisted for WAT (writing ability test) and PI (personal interview) round. After a month, that announced result list for the students who have cleared and are getting admission.


8/10academic
7/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
5/10placement
9/10social life
Sanjeev ThakurRetail managementBatch : 2017
9.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Top B-school in India.

Remarks -

Good university for your post-graduation.


Entrance Preview -

I wanted to pursue my MBA from the best college and Bimtech is one of them. Admission process - Shortlisting, Group discussion, Written ability test and Personal interview. No such bad experience easy to get in with the efforts.


9/10academic
9/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
9/10placement
9/10social life
Dewaa KotechaPGDM (International business)Pursued 1st year
9.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

It is a heaven for me. Life at Bimtech is awesome.

Remarks -

I've already mentioned various compliments regarding the institute. No bad remarks as of now.


Entrance Preview -

I have given CAT 2017 entrance exam and scored 69.33 percentile. I wanted to peruse my MBA in International business and for me BIMTECH was the best option taking my CAT score into considerable. Admission process - Shortlisting through CAT score, Group discussion, Written ability test and Personal interview. It was easy process.


9/10academic
9/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
9/10placement
9/10social life
Rishabh AggarwalPGDMPursued 1st year
7.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Great learning !

Remarks -

Environment and faculty is very good. They must give their full efforts to education like IMT, SP Jain and all. They've not devoted their full effort, as they accepted to do so. More activities should be there.


Entrance Preview -

I have given CAT 2017 entrance exam and scored 81.79%. I had three option in my mind, its been these three colleges are in same categories. I chose this college as it is nearby my home. Admission process was based through online. Apply online and you'll receive an email and message for GD & PI and offer letter will be offered. It was good experience.


7/10academic
8/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
8/10placement
8/10social life
Shivam MaryaPGDM (Marketing)Pursued 2nd year
7.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

BIMTECH is in itself a complete experince

Remarks -

BIMTECH is an awesome college as it concentrate both on studies and extra curricular activities. Nothing is to be needed improve in the college.


Entrance Preview -

I took CAT. I opted this college because it was the best college with 73 percentile, which I was getting. Admission process was based through and then counselling.


8/10academic
8/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
8/10placement
8/10social life
Anshul SanghiPGDM (Marketing)Pursued 2nd year
8.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Fantastic college atmoshpere

Remarks -

Everything about this college is extra ordinary, especially hostel takes very well care of every student. Regular care should be taken of sports ground.


Entrance Preview -

I took CAT exam. I opted this college because it is one of the best college for MBA that I was getting. Admission process was based through offline and followed by counselling session and personal interview.


8/10academic
8/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
8/10placement
8/10social life
Siddharth bihaniPost Graduate Diploma in Management [PGDM] (International Business)Batch : 2007
3.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Wonderful experience, great college

Remarks -

None, it is one of the best college.


Entrance Preview -

I took MAT, got 98 percentile, and joined this college because it is one of the best postgraduate course colleges.


4/10academic
3/10faculty
2/10infrastructure
4/10food & accom
4/10placement
3/10social life
Saurabh PandeyPost Graduate Diploma in Management [PGDM] (International Business)Batch : 2012
7.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

CAT 2010 exam, 84 percentile, Had heard good reviews of this college, which turned out to be true.


Admission -

Gave CAT, then appeared for group discussion and personal interview. And then got selected. Group discussion I talked about the topic given Interviewers asked questions, I answered. There was a long question answer session which i believe went for around 45 mins to 1 hour.


9/10academic
9/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
6/10food & accom
2/10placement
10/10social life
Shuchi AgarwalPost Graduate Diploma in Management of Learning DisabilityBatch : 2013
8.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

I appeared for CAT, XAT and SNAP examinations. I secured 85 percentile in CAT, 72 percentile in XAT and cleared the cutoff for few Symbiosis College as well. I opted for BIMTECH because of the reputation of the college. The college has a good reputation and has a faculty which has tremendous experience and knowledge. Also, the college has good infrastructure and provides a home-like environment.


Admission -

I had filled the form even before the CAT results were out, The process of filling the admission form was all online. After the CAT results were declared, I got a call from the institute. The process started around 8 AM in the morning. After the registration, there was a brief presentation to provide students the insight of the college.


9/10academic
8/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
7/10placement
9/10social life

Load More reviews

Comments

Comments



No Comments To Show

Similar Colleges

GL Bajaj Institute of Management and Research - [GLBIMR], Greater Noida logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.6 / 10
FORE School of Management - [FSM], New Delhi logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.6 / 10

FORE School of Management - [FSM]

New Delhi, Delhi NCR
AICTE
Jaipuria Institute of Management, Ghaziabad logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.8 / 10

Jaipuria Institute of Management

Ghaziabad, Uttar Pradesh
AICTE
Lloyd Business School, Greater Noida logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.5 / 10

Lloyd Business School

Greater Noida, Uttar Pradesh
AICTE

NEARBY COLLEGES

Galgotias University School of Business - [GBS], Greater Noida logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING6.1 / 10

Galgotias University School of Business - [GBS]

Greater Noida, Uttar Pradesh
AICTE
NIILM Centre For Management Studies - [NIILM CMS], Greater Noida logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.7 / 10

NIILM Centre For Management Studies - [NIILM CMS]

Greater Noida, Uttar Pradesh
AICTE
IILM Graduate School of Management - [IILM GSM], Greater Noida logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.6 / 10

IILM Graduate School of Management - [IILM GSM]

Greater Noida, Uttar Pradesh
AICTE
GL Bajaj Institute of Management and Research - [GLBIMR], Greater Noida logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.6 / 10
Mangalmay Institute of Engineering and Technology - [MIET], Greater Noida logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.2 / 10

Indian Institute of Finance - [IIF]

Greater Noida, Uttar Pradesh
AICTE

news view all

November 22, 2019

CAT 2019 Tips for effective Section-wise Time Management

Time is a precious commodity which once lost can never be recouped. Hence managing it in the right manner especially for CAT 2019 aspirants can prove to be a turning point.  CAT 2019

November 22, 2019

CAP: New IIMs Shortlist and Admission Criteria

Common Admission Procedure or CAP as it is widely known among CAT aspirants, is a procedure introduced recently to get admission into new IIMs. With the coming up of new IIMs in the period of 2009 to 2016, a separate procedure was outlined in order to make the admission process more competitive.

November 22, 2019

CAT 2019 Toppers Strategies to Ace the Exam Day

CAT 2019 is scheduled for November 24, 2019 and this year almost a count of 2.44 lakh applications have been filed. The number of registrations received this year is the highest in the last 10 years thus leading to a tougher competition in

November 22, 2019

Tricks to solve QA Questions for CAT under 1 minute

CAT 2019 is just around the corner. The entrance exam that is the key to one's selection for the prestigious IIMs is just having a day or two before you sit for those three critical hours. Time-management is something that has always prevailed as an essential element in the exam. More specifi

November 22, 2019

CAT 2019 to be held next week, Check last-minute preparation tips

CAT 2019 is around the corner and is scheduled for November 24, 2019. These four climacteric days, you must channelize your energy and concentration for the main day. The competition like every other year is soaring high, with a total of 2.44 lakh applicants this year. It is the highest number of

November 22, 2019

CAT Exam Pattern Trend Analysis - From 1995 to 2019

CAT (Common Admission Test) exam, conducted for admission in graduate management program is an entrance test that has witnessed many changes in its exam pattern over a period of years. Whether it is moving from pen-paper mode to online test in 2009, or changes in the number of sections in 2011; t

November 18, 2019

MAT 2020: Notification, Exam Dates, Application Form, Eligibility and Pattern

MAT 2020 is conducted by AIMA in both online and offline mode, 4-times a year i.e. in the month of February, May, September, and December. MAT is a national examination conducted for the candidates seeking admission in management programs. Based on the MAT Score, candidates will be offered admiss

November 22, 2019

CAT 2019 Exam Day Guidelines- Check Do's and Don'ts

IIM Kozhikode released Exam Day Guidelines for CAT 2019 aspirants. The exam is scheduled for November 24, 2019 (Sunday). Candidates must reach the exam center with their printed CAT Admit Ca

apply now Download Brochure

Parent College In This Group

INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

top courses

PGDMAVG FEE - ₹600,000/Yr
2 Years
FPMAVG FEE - ₹66,000/Yr
3 Years 6 Months
Executive Fellow Programme in ManagementAVG FEE - ₹66,286/Yr
3 Years 6 Months
view more courses[4]

Other Colleges In The Same Group

news

Placements

average package ₹802,000
HIGHEST PACKAGE ₹1,600,000

faculties

Prof. R. J. MasilamaniProfessor, Department of Strategic Management
Prof. A. K. DeyProfessor, Department of Operation and Decision science
Prof. Kamal KalraAssociate Professor, Department of Finance
view all faculties[9]

reviews

STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

Jaipuria Institute of Management, Noida logo

Jaipuria Institute of Management, Noida

MBA/PGDM , ₹ 5.15 L FIRST YEAR FEES
8.1
Balaji Institute of Modern Management - [BIMM], Pune logo

Balaji Institute of Modern Management - [BIMM], Pune

MBA/PGDM , ₹ 4.15 L FIRST YEAR FEES
7.9
Asia Pacific Institute of Management - [AIM], New Delhi logo

Asia Pacific Institute of Management - [AIM], New Delhi

Executive MBA , ₹ 1.8 L FIRST YEAR FEES
7.3
Management Development Institute - [MDI], Gurgaon logo

Management Development Institute - [MDI], Gurgaon

MBA/PGDM , ₹ 9.43 L FIRST YEAR FEES
8.4
IILM Graduate School of Management - [IILM GSM], Greater Noida logo

IILM Graduate School of Management - [IILM GSM], Greater Noida

M.Phil/Ph.D in Management , ₹ 1.53 L FIRST YEAR FEES
7.6
Amity Business School - [ABS], Noida logo

Amity Business School - [ABS], Noida

MBA/PGDM , ₹ 6.4 L FIRST YEAR FEES
8.1
×