filter your search allcollegesexamnews

Home  > Greater Noida > Birla Institute of Management Technology - [BIMTECH], Greater Noida > Reviews

Birla Institute of Management Technology - [BIMTECH], Greater Noida - Reviews

Greater Noida, Uttar Pradesh AICTE, NBA Estd 1988 Private Institute
STILL CONFUSED ? TALK TO OUR EXPERTS !

College rating

based on 28 students ratings

7.3/10

7.5/10academic
7.1/10accommodation
7.5/10faculty
7.3/10infrastructure
6.9/10placements
7.4/10social
Sanjeev ThakurRetail managementBatch : 2017
9.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Top B-school in India.

Remarks -

Good university for your post-graduation.


Entrance Preview -

I wanted to pursue my MBA from the best college and Bimtech is one of them. Admission process - Shortlisting, Group discussion, Written ability test and Personal interview. No such bad experience easy to get in with the efforts.


9/10academic
9/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
9/10placement
9/10social life
Dewaa KotechaPGDM (International business)Pursued 1st year 2017 - 2018
9.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

It is a heaven for me. Life at Bimtech is awesome.

Remarks -

I've already mentioned various compliments regarding the institute. No bad remarks as of now.


Entrance Preview -

I have given CAT 2017 entrance exam and scored 69.33 percentile. I wanted to peruse my MBA in International business and for me BIMTECH was the best option taking my CAT score into considerable. Admission process - Shortlisting through CAT score, Group discussion, Written ability test and Personal interview. It was easy process.


9/10academic
9/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
9/10placement
9/10social life
Rishabh AggarwalPGDMPursued 1st year 2017 - 2018
7.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Great learning !

Remarks -

Environment and faculty is very good. They must give their full efforts to education like IMT, SP Jain and all. They've not devoted their full effort, as they accepted to do so. More activities should be there.


Entrance Preview -

I have given CAT 2017 entrance exam and scored 81.79%. I had three option in my mind, its been these three colleges are in same categories. I chose this college as it is nearby my home. Admission process was based through online. Apply online and you'll receive an email and message for GD & PI and offer letter will be offered. It was good experience.


7/10academic
8/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
8/10placement
8/10social life
Shivam MaryaPGDM (Marketing)Pursued 2nd year 2017 - 2018
7.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

BIMTECH is in itself a complete experince

Remarks -

BIMTECH is an awesome college as it concentrate both on studies and extra curricular activities. Nothing is to be needed improve in the college.


Entrance Preview -

I took CAT. I opted this college because it was the best college with 73 percentile, which I was getting. Admission process was based through and then counselling.


8/10academic
8/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
8/10placement
8/10social life
Anshul SanghiPGDM (Marketing)Pursued 2nd year 2017 - 2018
8.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Fantastic college atmoshpere

Remarks -

Everything about this college is extra ordinary, especially hostel takes very well care of every student. Regular care should be taken of sports ground.


Entrance Preview -

I took CAT exam. I opted this college because it is one of the best college for MBA that I was getting. Admission process was based through offline and followed by counselling session and personal interview.


8/10academic
8/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
8/10placement
8/10social life
Siddharth bihaniPost Graduate Diploma in Management [PGDM] (International Business)Batch : 2007
3.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Wonderful experience, great college

Remarks -

None, it is one of the best college.


Entrance Preview -

I took MAT,got 98 percentile ,and joined this college because it is one of the best post graduate course college....


4/10academic
3/10faculty
2/10infrastructure
4/10food & accom
4/10placement
3/10social life
Saurabh PandeyPost Graduate Diploma in Management [PGDM] (International Business)Batch : 2012
7.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

CAT 2010 exam, 84 percentile, Had heard good reviews of this college, which turned out to be true.


9/10academic
9/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
6/10food & accom
2/10placement
10/10social life
Shuchi AgarwalPost Graduate Diploma in Management of Learning DisabilityBatch : 2013
8.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

I appeared for CAT, XAT and SNAP examinations. I secured 85 percentile in CAT, 72 percentile in XAT and cleared the cutoff for few Symbiosis College as well. I opted for BIMTECH because of the reputation of the college. The college has a good reputation and has a faculty which has tremendous experience and knowledge. Also, the college has good infrastructure and provides a home-like environment.


9/10academic
8/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
7/10placement
9/10social life
Anwesha SharmaPost Graduate Diploma in Retail ManagementBatch : 2007
9.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

The Best experience of my Life

Entrance Preview -

I had taken both MAT and CAT, CAT scores are considered, percentile should be above 85. I received their brochure and liked it, there is an application fee that I paid. I got a letter to appear for GD and PI at their campus. I opted for this college as they had retail management course, which was rare at that time, and also their placements were very good.


Placement -

Back in 2006-7 companies like TCS, Wipro, Mckinsey, Wills Lifestyle, Pantaloons, ITC, AC Nielsen, VIP, Aditya Birla, Madhura Garments, Pantaloons, Infosys etc had visited and picked student with highest being 9 lac and average 5 lac 10 years ago. Only a recent pass out can give current information.


9/10academic
8/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
10/10food & accom
9/10placement
8/10social life
Jigyasa DasPost Graduate Diploma in Management [PGDM] (International Business)Batch : 2016
8.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

I gave CAT for getting into BIMTECH. The cut-off during my time was about 75-80 percentile for getting into PGDM IB.


Placement -

The placement scenario saw many positive changes during our time. But things need to be improved further. Still, overall the placement scenario is pretty decent. The Centre for Corporate Relations handles the placement process, and they are the guiding force and pillars of support for the students.


8/10academic
8/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
7/10placement
10/10social life

Comments

Comments


No Comments To Show

news view all

2017-09-22 18:58:24

CAT 2017: Model Paper Predicted by Collegedunia

CAT Exam never leaves an opportunity to baffle its test-takers. Its unpredictable nature each year gives cold feet to the candidates due to the varying CAT Exam Pattern, number of questions and duration over the years. Fret not! For all of you preparing for

2017-09-21 18:53:51

CAT Registration Extends till September 25, 2017

As expected based on previous year trends, CAT 2017 registration has been extended from September 20, 2017 to September 25, 2017 (5:00 pm). The online form for CAT 2017

2017-09-20 15:26:20

Filling CAT Application Form? Build Your Resume First!

Nearly 2.3 lakh candidates crossed swords in CAT 2016. While some secured an excellent CAT Result, others must be gearing up for belling the CAT again this year. While your preparations must be in full swing

2017-09-20 14:54:22

Are You a Non-Engineer? Read 10 Exclusive Preparation Tips for CAT 2017

How can non-engineers ace the CAT Exam? This is an unfeigned query of nearly 40% of candidates who belong to the non-engineering background. But if we believe the experts, there is no significant difference in the preparation strategies of candidates fr

2017-09-19 15:45:30

CMAT 2018 Notification to release soon

All India Council for Technical Education (AICTE) will soon release notification for CMAT 2018. The computer based 3-hour exam will be conducted in single session in the last week of January 2018. Regist

2017-09-21 17:31:27

MAT 2017 September Result and Counselling

All India Management Association (AIMA) has announced MAT September result online on September 21, 2017. Candidates can check MAT result 2017 as well as scorecard by entering roll and form number and month of the test.

2017-09-14 12:09:50

CAT vs CMAT: A Comparative Analysis

CAT is the top management examination held for admission in IIMs while CMAT scores are accepted by around 400+ B schools running AICTE approved management programs in India. It is the 2nd largest MBA/PGDM entrance test after CAT in the country. CAT and

2017-09-08 12:49:34

MAT 2017 Answer Key, Question Paper & Analysis

MAT 2017 Answer Key will soon release on the official website of AIMA i.e. www.aima.in. The official question paper will also be made online alongside. MAT&

SOMETHING IS WRONG ? WANT TO SUGGEST SOME EDITS ?
apply now Download Brochure

Parent College In This Group

INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

Other Colleges In The Same Group

news

top courses

FPM
AVG FEE - ₹65,429/Yr3 Years 6 Months
Executive Fellow Programme in Management
AVG FEE - ₹65,429/Yr3 Years 6 Months
PGDM
AVG FEE - ₹550,000/Yr2 Years
view more courses[7]

Placements

average package ₹735,000
HIGHEST PACKAGE ₹1,200,000

faculties

Prof. R. J. MasilamanProfessor, Department of Strategic Management
Prof. A. K. DeyProfessor, Department of Operation and Decision science
Prof. Kamal KalraAssociate Professor, Department of Finance
view all faculties[9]

reviews

SWITCH TO APP FOR

Get instant joining bonus

High paying offers

Refer friends to earn more

×