Durgadevi Saraf Institute of Management Studies - [DSIMS] Rankings

×

Ranked 197 for MBA by Indiatoday 2019
Ranked 14 for MBA by The Week 2019
Ranked 141 for MBA by The Week 2019
Ranked 45 for Overall by TOI 2020
Ranked 45 for Overall by TOI 2019
Durgadevi Saraf Institute of Management Studies - [DSIMS], Mumbai - Reviews

Durgadevi Saraf Institute of Management Studies - [DSIMS], Mumbai - Reviews

Mumbai, Maharashtra AICTE | Estd 2010 MU, Mumbai Private Ranked 197 for MBA by Indiatoday 2019+4 more

College rating

based on 10 students ratings

7.4/10

7.6/10academic
6.8/10accommodation
8.0/10faculty
8.0/10infrastructure
6.7/10placements
7.5/10social
FILTER BY
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL

    POPULAR TAGS

    Placement
    Admission
    Management
    Course Curriculum
    Experience
    Faculty
    Knowledge
    Opportunity
    Option
    Campus
    Entrance Exam
    Structure
    Girl Hostel
    Market
    Provide

    10 Reviews found

    K
    Kajal GulguliaB.ComPursued
    BATCH : 2020
    6.0
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    College

    Remarks -
    6 /10

    Great college for a middle class family child. They keep attendance record. They call parents if the attendance is below 75%. They are strict on entrance, they check your id and face. They even offer text books on low prices.

    Admission -

    I am marwadi and saraf college gives admission to marwadi's in kota. So parents decided that i should study in saraf college because I'll be more comfortable with marwadi's. It was also a girls college in past. So parents thought this college is best for me, even I'm happy here.

    8/10academic
    8/10faculty
    7/10infrastructure
    4/10food & accom
    4/10placement
    5/10social life
    S
    Shubham TiwariMaster of Management StudiesBatch : 2019
    7.7
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    Post graduation in Marketing

    Remarks -
    7.7 /10

    Well experienced faculties. Good learning as well they equipped students with well professional experience from the first day of college itself. and good library with almost 1000+ authors of book and reaserch publication established.

    Admission -

    I appeared for MH CET entrance exam which is for state level MBA entrance exam I scored 75 percentile and got admission in Hindi minority quota in Durgadevi saraf institute of management studies and the cut off was 43 percentile for Hindi minority quota and for general quota it was nearly 63 percentile and getting admission thourough CAP process one need to go and submit all academic marksheet till graduation and pay some advance fees to secure seats.

    8/10academic
    9/10faculty
    7/10infrastructure
    6/10food & accom
    8/10placement
    8/10social life
    K
    Krunal MehtaPGDMBatch : 2018
    8.3
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    Positive Environment

    Remarks -
    8.3 /10

    I was happy to be a student in this college, as I was able to understand the core concept of the college. Moreover, my college gave me some good memories to cherish as the positive aura, well behaved and friendly people were there for me always.

    Admission -

    I was enthusiastic to join this college for continuing my PGDM program. Eventually, to get into this college I had to give CAT entrance exam in which I secured 68 percentile. Hence, on the basis of my CAT scores, I got admission into this college.

    8/10academic
    8/10faculty
    9/10infrastructure
    8/10food & accom
    8/10placement
    9/10social life
    H
    Hiloni ShahPGDMBatch : 2019
    8.3
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    The Professional College

    Remarks -
    8.3 /10

    I still remember when I got admission in this college, Instantly I made a lot of friends. Even my professors were very good with their way of giving us details of the course. This eventually helped me to strengthen my career domain.

    Admission -

    I took admission in this college to pursue PGDM course for which I appeared for the CMAT entrance conducted by AICTE. And submitted all the documents like my 10, 12th, graduation mark sheet as well as CMAT scorecard. After which I was able to get into this college.

    8/10academic
    8/10faculty
    9/10infrastructure
    9/10food & accom
    8/10placement
    8/10social life
    D
    Dhairya soniPGDMPursued
    BATCH : 2018
    8.5
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    STRENGTH

    Remarks -
    8.5 /10

    There are many positive remarks in respect ti teaching staff. There dedication and there teaching methods are very good. All are professionals with market experience and many recommends which proves good at times. Negative remarks would be only fees and more placements are expected and are expecting.

    Admission -

    CET examination with group discussion round and personal interview selection. Merit based selection at starting and followed by group discussion. Screening out individuals and in the end personal interview.

    9/10academic
    9/10faculty
    9/10infrastructure
    8/10food & accom
    7/10placement
    9/10social life
    Jay DesaiMaster in Management Studies [MMS]Pursued 1st year
    8.5
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    Amazing Teaching

    Remarks -
    8.5 /10

    The college is well maintained and the management is also good enough. In short a decent college if you want to get an MBA degree with minimal fees. I find it good because of quality teaching and decent infrastructure.

    Entrance Preview -

    CET I got 93.64 percentile. I got this college via Cap rounds by the University and I had got no other better option and as heard from people about the college is the same. Its teaching is great and infrastructure is also decent enough.

    8/10academic
    9/10faculty
    9/10infrastructure
    9/10food & accom
    8/10placement
    8/10social life
    prashant ParasrampuriaMaster of Management Sciences (M.M.S.)Pursued First Year
    BATCH : 2018
    7.0
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    The MBA Experience.

    Remarks -
    7 /10

    Has exceeded my expectations which is all one looks for when joining an institute or for an organization. Very happy that i took the right decision and i think it will bore fruit when i finally get placed in a good firm with an equally awesome package.

    Entrance Preview -

    I gave the MH-CET exams, I scored 81/200 that comes out to 84.49 %ile. The college has a good name in the suburban Mumbai area from which to do an MBA.

    7/10academic
    8/10faculty
    7/10infrastructure
    6/10food & accom
    7/10placement
    7/10social life
    7.8
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
    Entrance Preview -

    I had applied for MH-CET entrance exam and got 65%. I was told by my neighbor to opt out for this college which has good teaching faculty and very supportive staff. So considering my background education I applied for MMS-Operations course.

    Placement -
    6 /10

    Actually at the time of placements and job opportunity the market condition was very tough. We were offered by so many marketing companies but not with the core part of the education.

    8/10academic
    8/10faculty
    9/10infrastructure
    7/10food & accom
    6/10placement
    9/10social life
    A
    Amita Pravin SolankiPost Graduate Diploma in Management (Human Resource Management)Batch : 2014
    4.3
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    Simply awesome I enjoyed my college life.

    Remarks -
    4.3 /10

    College management was very good even 2day they are in contact with their ex-students they are still providing job opportunity if we need overall experience awesome I even participated in national level sports and participated in skating competition.

    Entrance Preview -

    CAT 100-marks I opted for this entrance exam because I wanted to do PGDM for postgraduation I got admission after this entrance exam and did my course hats off to me.

    4/10academic
    5/10faculty
    5/10infrastructure
    4/10food & accom
    4/10placement
    4/10social life
    V
    Vikas SharmaMMSBatch : 2012
    7.8
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
    Remarks -
    7.8 /10

    It was good because it was college initial year and they were trying good to establish the college .

    Entrance Preview -

    MH-CET score was 118 near to my house and only option I had one has to prepare for CET written exam then there is 20 marks GD & PI the and the aggregate of all is considered and you can choose the college if the merit marks of the college as per your score you can get the admission.

    8/10academic
    8/10faculty
    9/10infrastructure
    7/10food & accom
    7/10placement
    8/10social life

    Comments

    Comments


    1 Comment
    B
    Bhagyesh Patil

    I got 89.80 percentile in MAH-CET. Which collge I should try in Mumbai for better placements.

    15 Mar, 2017 00:10
    A
    Admin

    Hi Bhagyesh, I am providing you MAH-CET cut off list through which you may find a good college for you. Please find the link for same http://exams.collegedunia.com/mahcet/cutoff

    15 Mar, 2017 18:41

    - No more comments -

    Similar Colleges

    news view all

    October 19, 2020

    Mumbai University: IDOL Backlog Exams Commenced from Oct 19; Check Details Here

    The Institute of Distance and Open Learning (IDOL), Mumbai University have commenced the backlog exam of the distance education wing from today, October 19.  The Mumbai University, IDOL backlog exams will be conducted via google forms. Exams for all 17 courses are scheduled on thre

    October 19, 2020

    SPJIMR Admission 2020: Registration for PGDM to End by Nov 27, Apply Now, Details Here

    SPJMIR, Mumbai has started the admission process for PGDM course 2021-23. The applications will be accepted only until November 27.  Candidates interested to take admission in SPJIMR for PGDM course have to apply online on the official website of the institute: (https://www.spjimr.org/). Pri

    October 19, 2020

    CAT 2020 Admit Card to be Released on October 28; Direct Link Here

    The admit card for CAT 2020 examination will be released on October 28 on the official website. With no possibility of postponement, CAT 2020 is scheduled to be held on November 29.  This year CAT 2020 will be conducted by IIM Indore. The institute is making all the efforts to abide the

    October 18, 2020

    Mumbai University Hires Pune EdTech Firm To Conduct IDOL Exams; Check Details Here

    Mumbai University has hired a Pune based new edtech firm, Splashgain Technology to conduct the Institute of open and distance learning (IDOL) examinations.  The edtech firm Splashgain Technology uses remote proctoring on its platform named Eklavvya.  There were around 5 companies tha

    October 16, 2020

    Mumbai University: DCJ 2020 Entrance Exam Application Forms Still Available, Check Details Here

    The Department of Communication and Journalism is still accepting the applications for admission in PG courses. Interested candidates can now visit the website and apply Online. Mumbai University - [MU], Mumbai conducts a mandatory Entrance Exam for the PG Courses and on the basis of this selecte

    October 17, 2020

    Pranav's Journey to a 760 GMAT Score and Admission at ISB

    As they say, if you strive for excellence and put all your dedication, success will definitely be yours. Following a similar path, Pranav paved his way to the flagship ISB’s PGP program with a compact and systematic 2 months GMAT study plan. Heard it right, no 4 to 5 months of drudgery but a f

    October 15, 2020

    AIMA MAT 2020: Registration Open for December Session; Check Exam Slots, Registration Deadline Here

    October 15, 2020: All India Management Association (AIMA) has released the registration dates for MAT 2020 December session on its official website (aima.in). Interested candidates can apply for PBT and IBT on the official website of AIMA.  Meanwhile, the schedule released states, AIMA

    October 15, 2020

    Ankits Journey of Scoring 730 on GMAT

    How did you Strategize your GMAT Prep Plan? My plan during college days was to take the GRE exam which I did take and ended with a 1520 score out of 1600 back in 2010. I took the CAT exam after that and scored a 99.34 and followed it up with admission to MDI Gurgaon. With the passing of a few yea

    apply now Download Brochure

    Parent College In This Group

    INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
    Ask a Question

    Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

    top courses

    MMS FinanceAVG FEE - ₹234,225/Yr
    2 Years
    MMS Human Resource ManagementAVG FEE - ₹234,225/Yr
    2 Years
    MMS OperationsAVG FEE - ₹234,225/Yr
    2 Years
    view more courses[7]

    Other Colleges In The Same Group

    news

    Placements

    average package ₹350,000
    HIGHEST PACKAGE ₹700,000

    faculties

    Dr. Sumana ChaudhuriAssociate Professor , Department of Economics
    Somesh Kumar BanerjiAssociate Professor, Department of Logistics and Operations
    Prof. Zubin SethnaAssistant Professor, Department of Operations
    view all faculties[8]

    reviews

    STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

    ×