Indian School of Business - [ISB], Hyderabad - Reviews

Indian School of Business - [ISB], Hyderabad - Reviews

Hyderabad, Telangana Estd 2001 Private Institute (Autonomous)

College rating

based on 15 students ratings

9.5/10

9.4/10academic
9.6/10accommodation
9.8/10faculty
9.8/10infrastructure
9.0/10placements
9.2/10social
CLEAR ALL
View All Streams
CLEAR ALL
View All Course Tags
CLEAR ALL
View All Courses

POPULAR TAGS

gender ratio
fee structure
course
school
business
campus
faculty
program
curriculum
experience
scholarship
network
provide
placement
profile
S
Surbhi SoodPGPMBatch : 2019
9.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Best Business school

Remarks -
9.5 /10

My overall experience at this college was great. The infrastructure of the college is amazing and it is well facilitated and well maintained. It is one of the best colleges in Hyderabad or even in India. Various extracurricular activities were organized, which is a good experience for me.


Admission -

My admission was based on the entrance exam of GMAT. I fill out the form online and then I was called for a personal interview. I cracked the interview and then my admission was granted. I chose the PGPM course because I wanted to become a successful business person.


9/10academic
10/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
10/10placement
9/10social life
R
Rohan SinghPGPMBatch : 2018
9.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Pursued PGPM course at ISB

Admission -

I pursued a PGPM course and to get admission to this college, I took the GRE entrance exam and then I fill out the application form. After a few days, I was shortlisted and I was called for a personal interview.


Placement -
9 /10

The placement cell in our college guides and train the graduating students for campus placement. And our college has a reputation of 100% placement. The average CTC salary package offered was around Rs.19-20 LPA.


9/10academic
10/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
10/10food & accom
9/10placement
8/10social life
S
SatyendraMBABatch : 2014
8.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Remarks -
8.8 /10

My experience there cannot be described in words its more of a journey, evolution of your innate abilities not a typical college atmosphere as your.


Entrance Preview -

As everyone knows it offers one year executive MBA so there will be lots of academic rigor more like roller coaster ride sleepless nights while completing projects it was difficult to adjust with this in beginning but soon it became fun to do everyday new challenge and then overcoming it. peers would be having pretty good work experience .


9/10academic
8/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
9/10placement
9/10social life
P
Prachi SinhaPost Graduate Program in Management [PGPM] + Master of Business Administration [MBA]Batch : 2016
10.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

GMAT +application. I scored 710 and I opted for ISB as it is the best MBA program in the country for experienced folks.


Admission -

The first step is registering and starting your application. In order to complete the application you must have 4 things read- test scores, essays, recommendations and college transcripts. If your application is shortlisted, you get an interview call. You are offered an admission once you clear the interview.


10/10academic
10/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
10/10food & accom
10/10placement
10/10social life
Supti Kanta MohapatraCertificate Course in Business AnalyticsPursued First Year
BATCH : 2018
9.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Remarks -
9 /10

Good thing will be the college itself the way the teachers and other staffs take care of their students is really awesome only concerning thing about the college is the fees is on the higher side.


Entrance Preview -

The exam was conducted by ISB itself and scores were not revealed since I wanted to move into Data Science domain, I opted for this course.


10/10academic
9/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
10/10food & accom
8/10placement
7/10social life
S V Prasanth Naidu PGPM + PGDM + Masters in Business Administration (Industry Integrated)Batch : 2014
10.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

I gave the GMAT entrance exam and I got a score of 720. I was working in ITC at the time and i had 5 years work ex. I wanted to enter a B School that was world renowned and tailored for professionals with work.


Placement -
10 /10

There were 750 students who were placed during my year which included the Mohali as well as the Hyderabad campus. Some of the companies that came to campus are Aditya Birla Group - 26 Lacs , Mckinsey - 22 Lacs , BCG - 23 Lacs , Parthenon - 35 Lacs , Deloitte - 20 lacs , EnY - 16 lacs PWC - 18 Lacs , Amazon - 20 - 40 Lacs, Flipkart - 20 - 30 Lacs.


10/10academic
10/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
10/10food & accom
10/10placement
10/10social life
Soumi DayyaPost Graduate Diploma in Management [PGDM]Batch : 2014
9.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

ISB Entrance requires GMAT - I had a score of 760. I opted for this course because I had 3 years of work-experience. And ISB is the best in India for people with some work-ex. I also want to stay in India in long term, hence did not apply for international B-Schools.


Placement -
9 /10

ISB usually has a 100% placement. Companies come with jobs for students across the range of work-ex of about 2-10 years. There are roles in marketing, operations, sales, consulting, and finance. Consulting companies are the major recruiters giving about 30% of the jobs. Average salary is consulting is ~18 LPA. Marketing jobs would be next.


10/10academic
10/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
10/10food & accom
9/10placement
10/10social life
Dhruv GoelPost Graduate Diploma in Management (Marketing)Pursued First Year
BATCH : 2017
9.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

I gave GMAT and got a score of 710. I chose ISB over other schools because it is the only global school in terms of its curriculum as well as practices which exists in India.


Placement -
9 /10

ISB offers the best placements opportunities in India compared to any other business school. The average package is ~22 Lakhs which can go up to any level depending upon your past experience. International offers are also lucrative and provide excellent opportunities to work with leadership positions.


9/10academic
10/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
9/10placement
10/10social life
P
Puneet SakhujaMaster of Business Administration [MBA] (Strategic Management)Batch : 2008
9.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Becoming Future-Ready.

Remarks -
9.3 /10

College runs like a well oiled machine in terms of administration college management is very much focused on giving world class education to the students and making the experience A+ for the students and their spouses.


Entrance Preview -

GMAT, 710,Truly a World Class B-School in all aspects. Comprehensive interview process with specific focus on leadership qualities and ability to go through the vigor and curriculum hardships.


10/10academic
10/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
10/10food & accom
8/10placement
8/10social life
Rachin GuptaPost Graduate Programme in Management [PGPM]Batch : 2010
9.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Global exposure with great faculty & students.

Remarks -
9.5 /10

Good remarks its a nice experience and makes you learn a lot. Bad remarks there is too much focus on studies due to being 1 year program, which could be less.


Entrance Preview -

GMAT, scored 730/800. After 5-6 years of experience, you want to join a college where learning is enhanced. In IIMs, you would typically meet people with 2-3 years of experience or simply freshers, so sharing of ideas and knowledge is limited there. ISB provides average experience of 5+ years, so sharing with peolpe who have experience and have spent time globally is good.


9/10academic
10/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
10/10food & accom
9/10placement
9/10social life


Load More reviews

Comments

Comments



No Comments To Show

Similar Colleges

GITAM Hyderabad Business School - [GITAM HBS], Hyderabad logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.1 / 10
Great Lakes Institute of Management, Chennai logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.7 / 10

Great Lakes Institute of Management

Chennai, Tamil Nadu
AICTE
Institute of Management Technology - [IMT], Hyderabad logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.3 / 10

Institute of Management Technology - [IMT]

Hyderabad, Telangana
AICTE
University of Hyderabad, School of Management Studies - [SMS], Hyderabad logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.5 / 10

NEARBY COLLEGES

news view all

April 08, 2020

Few Strategies for GMAT Data Sufficiency

In the Data Sufficiency section of GMAT, problems are asked a question with two mathematical statements. Now it is here you then decide as to which statements give you enough information to answer the question. Focus is mainly on which statement (or both statements) gives data that is sufficient for

April 08, 2020

Few Things to Remember on GMAT exam day

GMAT exam day can be the deciding day of your career. It will get you to the right career path that you have decided to accomplish. But are you completely prepared to take the test? Do you have any doubts in your mind relating to your preparation? If it is not a resounding "Yes" then you n

April 07, 2020

Score Calculation for GMAT IR Section

Every MBA aspirant wants to stay ahead of the competition while preparing for competitive exams like GMAT where the contest is not just to score good but to be in the top percentile of GMAT Score. The candidates who are to take the GMAT examination, must be aware that the most important sections in

April 07, 2020

Indian Business Schools Accepting GMAT score

The number of applications from India for the Graduate Management Aptitude Test (GMAT) has been increasing in recent years, as many MBA colleges in India use GMAT scores for admission to their management courses. Even though the most popular MBA Entrance Exam in India is the Common Admission Test (C

April 03, 2020

Complete Study Plan for GMAT Quant

GMAT is a computer adaptive test that evaluates the candidate on the basis of logical reasoning, analytical writing, quantitative and verbal and reading skills. Graduate Management Admission Council (GMAC) conducts this exam every year to choose the brightest minds required in the global business sc

April 03, 2020

What are the best strategies to score well in mock tests?

“It’s the repetition of affirmations that leads to belief. And once that belief becomes a deep conviction, things begin to happen”. -Muhammad Ali Imagine you were in the medieval era and you are thrust right into battle-ground without an announcement. You have your weapon with y

April 03, 2020

How to Score well in GMAT with 1 month preparation

Everyone aims to excel in life and besides a prestigious degree, a post-graduate degree from a top business school opens the door to a plethora of opportunities. For this, a high GMAT score will help you attain admission in a top Business school. Every GMAT test taker aspires to score 700 or more an

April 03, 2020

Preparation Strategies for GMAT Verbal Sections

GMAT is an exam that is conducted by GMAC every year to select those candidates who want to pursue business management for career prospects. In GMAT, test takers are examined on the basis of four sections: Analytical Writing Assessment, Integrated Reasoning, Quantitative Reasoning, and Verbal Reason

apply now Download Brochure
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

top courses

PGPMAVG FEE - ₹3,282,140/Yr
2 Years
PGPMAXAVG FEE - ₹3,126,400/Yr
1 Year 3 Months
YLP
2 Years
view more courses[15]

Other Colleges In The Same Group

news

Placements

faculties

Prof. Sanjay KallapurProfessor, Department of Accounts
Prof. Mudit KapoorAssistant Professor, Department of Economic and Public Policy
Prof. Ravi ShamikaAssistant Professor, Department of Economic and Public Policy
view all faculties[8]

reviews

STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

Vignana Jyothi Institute of Management - [VJIM], Hyderabad logo
8.4
Woxsen School of Business - [WSB], Hyderabad logo

Woxsen School of Business - [WSB], Hyderabad

MBA/PGDM , ₹ 10.6 L TOTAL FEES
8.1
T. A. Pai Management Institute - [TAPMI], Manipal logo

T. A. Pai Management Institute - [TAPMI], Manipal

MBA/PGDM , ₹ 7 L FIRST YEAR FEES
7.4
IFIM Business School, Bangalore logo

IFIM Business School, Bangalore

M.Phil/Ph.D in Management
7.0
Dhruva College of Management - [DCM], Hyderabad logo

Dhruva College of Management - [DCM], Hyderabad

MBA/PGDM , ₹ 6.15 L TOTAL FEES
8.8
ICFAI Business School - [IBS], Hyderabad logo

ICFAI Business School - [IBS], Hyderabad

BBA/BBM , ₹ 2.6 L FIRST YEAR FEES
8.2
Aurora's Business School Panjagutta, Hyderabad logo

Aurora's Business School Panjagutta, Hyderabad

MBA/PGDM , ₹ 2.7 L FIRST YEAR FEES
6.6
Indian Institute of Management - [IIMC], Kolkata logo

Indian Institute of Management - [IIMC], Kolkata

MBA/PGDM , ₹ 27 L FIRST YEAR FEES
8.5
Institute of Public Enterprise - [IPE], Hyderabad logo

Institute of Public Enterprise - [IPE], Hyderabad

MBA/PGDM , ₹ 4.55 L FIRST YEAR FEES
8.2
×