Indian School of Business - [ISB], Mohali - Reviews

Mohali, Punjab AICTE Estd 2001 Private (Autonomous) 2 Questions Answered

College Rating

Based on 21 Students RatingClaim this college

8.9 out of 10
9.0/10Academic
8.9/10Accommodation
9.0/10Faculty
8.9/10Infrastructure
8.6/10Placement
8.7/10Social Life
Filter By
StreamCourse TagCourseBatch
SORT BY :
Relevance

Management (16)

Most Popular Tags

Business (7)
Campus (7)
Management (7)
Admission (6)
Faculty (6)
Education (5)
Finance (5)
Graduation (5)
Course Structure (4)
Interview (4)
School (4)
Year Program (4)
Career (3)
Course Curriculum (3)
Work Experience (2)

21 Reviews found


A
8.3 /10

Admission

The admissions are offered to the students on the basis of CAT scores. Students can also take admission through GMAT scores but I gave CAT exam. The selection process is divided into two parts. First is entrance exam and then Interview round is conducted. This is one of the premiere institute for management and business course.

Placement Experience

8/10

Placement and job opportunities are at par with other B-Schools in India. The process was well organised with many companies visiting. A batch strength of over 150 proved to be a challenge as well as an opportunity. The average package was Rs. 15.67 lakhs.

9 /10 faculty
8 /10 placement
8 /10 social life
report
Read More
A
7.7 /10

Remarks

the college is giving good experience with balancing the academics and cultural events sector. alumni are helpful and are great who made us aware about lot of other things about college. the campus life is too good and fun with the friends.

Admission

students who have completed graduation can apply for it with their scores filling in the application form, the application gets evaluated on the basis of academic performance, personal attributes, professional and work qualitites and the interview performance.

7 /10 faculty
8 /10 placement
8 /10 social life
report
Read More
A
8.0 /10

Remarks

the college is so far giving amazing college days to remember and we have already made lots of memories, besides this, the college campus and infrastructure take you to a different world. the college is surely going to impact on us academic wise and personality-wise too.

Admission

it is important to have a bachelors degree in any respective course to apply for this. they keenly keep in mind the 12th standard marks, graduation scores, post graduation and any certified course if mentioned. also the performance in GMAT/GRE.

9 /10 faculty
7 /10 placement
8 /10 social life
report
Read More
P
9.7 /10

Admission

I chose the PGPM course because of my passion for business. I applied with my GMAT course and later have been called for the interview. I performed very well in the interview and got shortlisted to get enrolled for the course.

Placement Experience

10/10

Many companies visit our college to hire us in their companies. Some of them are ICICI Bank, TCS, Axis Bank, and Amazon. They offer us the salary package of around 6-12 LPA and that is quite an impressive offer for students.

10 /10 faculty
10 /10 placement
9 /10 social life
report
Read More
A
9.7 /10

Admission

As I got good marks in the GMAT, I decided to apply for PGPM in the Indian School of Business. I was called to attend a personal interview conducted by the management and later got notified that I got selected.

Placement Experience

10/10

Companies such as Amazon, Wipro, ICICI Bank, and several other financial companies that are topmost ones in the country approach us to hire us. With unbelievable salary packages up to 15 LPA, they give jobs to the best candidates.

10 /10 faculty
10 /10 placement
9 /10 social life
report
Read More

A
8.0 /10

Admission

The students can apply for admission to the online website of the college. The students have to attend the entrance exam in which they have to pass with good marks in order to get accepted in the college.

Placement Experience

8/10

The college has a very well placement and Internship facility. The college helps us a lot with workshops and interview sessions. The college always helps us out with the various placements and Internship opportunities that come to the college.

8 /10 faculty
8 /10 placement
8 /10 social life
report
Read More
S
8.7 /10

Admission

I chose the PGPM course because I wanted to become a successful business person.My admission was based on the entrance exam of GMAT. I fill out the form online and then I was called for a personal interview. I cracked the interview and then my admission was granted.

Placement Experience

9/10

Overall really good placements. More than half of the people actually get placed 3-4 months before the course completion. The other half also gets placed in next 1-2 months before the graduation. The highest median package in india, and only a few of the colleges where MBB visits campus.

8 /10 faculty
9 /10 placement
9 /10 social life
report
Read More
R
10.0 /10

Remarks

ISB turned my career around. I was in a place in my career where I could not see any growth. ISB enabled to achieve the success I have always dreamt of. With the knowledge I gained, I could start my own company which is now flourishing.

Admission

I applied for PGPMAX after attaining a work experience of more than 15 years. I was looking for growth in my career and this was a great opportunity. The admission process for this course is very simple. All you have to do is fill up the online form with required documents of work experience and past academics. All you need is a graduation degree in any discipline and more than 10 years o work experience. Final selection depends on the interview.

10 /10 faculty
10 /10 placement
10 /10 social life
report
Read More
NB
8.2 /10

Remarks

I feel good while writing about my college as the premise was really nice and the best thing was the students, as well as faculty members, were very polite. The friendly nature of my seniors helped me a lot during my student life.

9 /10 faculty
8 /10 placement
8 /10 social life
8 /10 course
8 /10 hostel
8 /10 campus life
report
Read More
PM
8.3 /10

Remarks

The college gave me so many memories to remember. The infrastructure of this college is very well maintained and the academic parameter covered all the relevant information as well as capable professors.

9 /10 faculty
8 /10 placement
8 /10 social life
8 /10 course
8 /10 hostel
9 /10 campus life
report
Read More

Comments



NO COMMENTS TO SHOW

Similar Colleges

University Business School, Panjab University - [UBS]
REVIEWS RATING
8.1 /10
MBA/PGDM 7.0 19.75 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Chandigarh Business School of Administration - [CBSA]
REVIEWS RATING
8 /10
BBA/BBM 6.4 49.90 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Institute of Technology and Future Management Trends - [ITFT]
REVIEWS RATING
7 /10
BBA/BBM 4.4 91.05 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Gian Jyoti Institute of Management and Technology - [GJIMT]
REVIEWS RATING
8.2 /10
BBA/BBM 6.8 48.64 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Amity Global Business School - [AGBS]
REVIEWS RATING
8.2 /10
BBA/BBM 4.0 1.32 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

Nearby Colleges

Gian Jyoti Institute of Management and Technology - [GJIMT]
REVIEWS RATING
8.2 /10
BBA/BBM 6.8 48.64 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Sahibzada Ajit Singh Group of Institutions
REVIEWS RATING
7.4 /10
BBA/BBM 6.6 46.85 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Khalsa of Technology and Business Studies
REVIEWS RATING
8.6 /10
BBA/BBM 4.7 43.16 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Centre for Management Training and Research - [CMTR]
REVIEWS RATING
8.4 /10
MBA/PGDM 4.0 95.50 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Indo Global College of Management and Technology
REVIEWS RATING
9.3 /10
BBA/BBM 4.0 46.85 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

NewsView All

GMAT Applications Experience a Rise by 21% During Covid
February 16, 2021
GMAT Applications Experience a Rise by 21% During Covid

During the pandemic, the whole education sphere has been suffering from immense loss and GMAT was no exception. But the recent news about GMAT applications reaching a height of 21% even during the COVID for the 2020 cycle has made a highlight. This positive news throws light on the fact that candida

Maple County-GRE Samples for Argument Task
February 11, 2021
Maple County-GRE Samples for Argument Task

The GRE samples for argument task - Maple County is an argumentative essay that talks about how the council is planning to limit the over-development of the place. GRE analytical writing tests how capable the candidates are in understanding the topic and writing a proper essay. To improve your writi

GMAT Online Exam Becomes Permanent Post Pandemic
February 10, 2021
GMAT Online Exam Becomes Permanent Post Pandemic

Since the beginning of the COVID-19 crash, every part of the world has been affected by both losses of money and education. For the GMAT exam which is considered the most significant entrance exam for management programs abroad, hardly any percentage of candidates could make it to the GMAT test cent

The Magnificent M7 in 2021: employment status, and payscale, and MBA class of 2020-2022
February 04, 2021
The Magnificent M7 in 2021: employment status, and payscale, and MBA class of 2020-2022

The deans of the seven most reputable colleges had come together and formed a closed circuit which is now known as M7 or the Magnificent 7. Covid-19 has affected the admission process of the M7 MBA colleges and they have had to relax the eligibility criteria. Even though the rate of employment offer

Imperial College Business School: Class Profile, Entry Requirements, Top Employers, and Alumni
January 28, 2021
Imperial College Business School: Class Profile, Entry Requirements, Top Employers, and Alumni

Imperial Business School in London is a reputed college for business studies. The success stories of the students attract students from all over the world. It is famous for its course offering specialization in entrepreneurship. Imperial College Business School Ranking Usually Imperial Busines

UCLA Anderson MBA Class Profile 2022: Admission Reports, Employment Reports, Acceptance Rate, Notable Alumni and More
January 25, 2021
UCLA Anderson MBA Class Profile 2022: Admission Reports, Employment Reports, Acceptance Rate, Notable Alumni and More

While aspiring to pursue management abroad, the name of UCLA Anderson School of Management is always expected to come up. Why not, it is one of the oldest B-schools founded in the year 1935 with the notion of making business experts who unfold with the emerging dynamics of the corporate world. UCLA

Said Business School MBA Class Profile 2022: Admission Reports, Employment Reports, Acceptance Rate, Fees, Notable Alumni and More
January 22, 2021
Said Business School MBA Class Profile 2022: Admission Reports, Employment Reports, Acceptance Rate, Fees, Notable Alumni and More

For full-time MBA programs, Saïd Business School is one of the most popular B-school in the world, and being a part of Oxford University, makes this B-school a prestigious B-school. Undoubtedly, Saïd business school had secured a place in the list of Top B-schools, and candidates around th

Harvard MBA Essay Tips for Incoming Class of 2021: Harvard MBA Essay Analysis
January 21, 2021
Harvard MBA Essay Tips for Incoming Class of 2021: Harvard MBA Essay Analysis

When it comes to taking admission at Harvard, there are very rigid application requirements that the candidate has to abide by. It is quite anticipated of a university ranking 3rd globally to lay down some austere requirements for candidates aspiring to secure a seat. Harvard Business School MBA ess

Parent College In This Group

interested in this College ?

Other Colleges In The Same Group

Placements

company
company
company
company
company
company

Faculties

Prof. Vikas Agarwal Professor, Department of Finance
Prof. Shilpa Aggarwal Assistant Professor, Department of Economics
Prof. Alok Shashwat Assistant Professor, Department of Finance

Reviews

10 /10 Student Satisfactory Rating

"ISB is easily the Best B school in India"

ISB provides an immersive learning experience. The program is internationally relevant and India-centric at the same time. The visiting faculty are from B-Schools such as Wharton, Kellogg, Harvard etc. The college outranks it's peers by far in terms of academics, ROI, international exposure and peer group. The peer group and cohort is remarkable with experienced achievers from different backgrounds such as finance, technology, supply chain & sales and marketing. The institute boasts of a 10,000+ strong alumni in leadership positions with active alumni engagement and career advancement. Industry leaders in Consulting, Investment banking, Technology & unicorns have deep seated ties with I

by Ayush Sood
9 /10 Student Satisfactory Rating

"My life institute"

The school cultivate the understudies with well arrangement openings, they frequently used to assist us with instructional courses and reenacted meetings to make us very much aware of the difficulties. Numerous organizations like Accenture, Azure, and News associates sought the position procedure at our grounds.

by George
8.8 /10 Student Satisfactory Rating

"My indian school"

The normal compensation for the bunch is between 25-28 lakhs and the whole group get set before the finish of the course.The school has organizations in all divisions and enterprises select for the class. Counseling, Finance, Marketing, General Management, Impact Investment, Product Management, Program Manager, Start-ups and Leadership jobs are the most looked for after.

by Rafi