Indus Business Academy - [IBA], Bangalore - Reviews

Bangalore, Karnataka AICTE, MHRD Estd 2001 Private Ranked 62 For MBA By Indiatoday 2020 +8 more

College Rating

Based on 59 Students RatingClaim this college

7.3 out of 10
6.9/10Academic
6.7/10Accommodation
7.5/10Faculty
7.1/10Infrastructure
7.9/10Placement
7.4/10Social Life
Filter By
StreamCourse TagCourseBatch
SORT BY :
Relevance

Management (55)

Most Popular Tags

Faculty (35)
Management (29)
Experience (28)
Campus Life (26)
Interview (24)
Entrance Exam (23)
Course Curriculum (17)
Placement Cell (17)
Hostel (16)
Fee Structure (9)
Mess Food (8)
Single Room (7)
Admission Process (6)
Course Duration (6)
Industry Exposure (6)

59 Reviews found


S
8.0 /10

Remarks :

Because its good for finance student's placement. Also it's offer 99% placement in PGDM.it takes the responsibility of students from polishing their knowledge to providing job. also it provides plenty of scholarship for many students who are not in a position to pay their fee. This college is in full support of every students.

Placement Experience :

This year in 2020 65+ companies came for placement ant they took all the students except 5-6 students who want to start their own business or don't want that particular job profile which was offered to them. alumni network is very good. Many big companies came here like Bata, Deloitte, ICICI Bank, ICICI securities etc. Job profile mainly offers here is sales infact in bank also sale profile will offer but in fmgc company or in Deloitte core finance student's can find their way.

8 /10 faculty
8 /10 placement
8 /10 social life
report
Read More
RD
7.0 /10

Remarks :

Choices of specialisation (as I wanted to take Information System which is not offered by most of the colleges), campus atmosphere (lush green campus, cool and quiet), placement data and affiliation to Mysore Univ (one of the oldest and reputed Universities of the country.

Placement Experience :

Delloite, Bata, ICICI, HDFC, Marico, RB, KPMG, Adobe, etc were the companies that visited in 2018. The average package was 5-6 lpa and some of the common offered profiles were management trainee, tax analyst, BDE. The placement process is good and strict. The college also offers programmes to groom the students and make them placement ready. The referrals are not that good (but you can always build a network on your own). The E-Cell is good and is in association with Wadhwani group.

8 /10 faculty
7 /10 placement
6 /10 social life
report
Read More
DP
9.0 /10

Admission :

My admission was based on the entrance exam of CAT. I have a score of 74% and was eligible for admission. I fill out the form online and got a call for a personal interview. I went through the interview and then, finally, my admission was granted.

Placement Experience :

The placement cell works efficiently to place 100% of students and the placement in our school is very good. Companies like Aditya Birla Group, Yes Bank, Deloitte, etc. visited our college. The highest salary package offered is Rs.20 LPA and the average is around Rs.6 LPA.

10 /10 faculty
9 /10 placement
8 /10 social life
9 /10 course
9 /10 hostel
9 /10 campus life
report
Read More
NS
9.3 /10

Admission :

I took the GMAT entrance exam and then I registered and fill out the form online. And after a few days, I was called for a personal interview. I chose to study the PGDM course at this college because it is one of the best institutions for management studies.

Placement Experience :

The placement and job opportunities in our college are good. Around 99% of the students are placed. Our college has a good reputation in the case of a placement. More than 100 companies visited our college for placement. Our college also provides internships and the average stipend is like Rs.12000.

9 /10 faculty
9 /10 placement
8 /10 social life
10 /10 course
10 /10 hostel
10 /10 campus life
report
Read More
DP
6.3 /10

Remarks :

Yes I have positive views because it teaches a lot starting from time management to making industry ready. College make its students to go through any situation. But as negative remarks are concerned, yes this college badly imposes fine on students. Some are for students benefits but most of ridiculous fines are for making profit.

6 /10 faculty
8 /10 placement
5 /10 social life
7 /10 course
7 /10 hostel
5 /10 campus life
report
Read More
VM
8.5 /10

Remarks :

I would finish with a good note that this college definitely provides a great knowledge and oppurtunity for placement.

8 /10 faculty
10 /10 placement
9 /10 social life
8 /10 course
8 /10 hostel
8 /10 campus life
report
Read More
ss
7.8 /10

Remarks :

everyone will love and enjoy hostel life and you will come to know what you are and what you capable of. faculty will guide in all the times if you reach out personally also

9 /10 faculty
8 /10 placement
7 /10 social life
8 /10 course
7 /10 hostel
8 /10 campus life
report
Read More
J
8.3 /10

Remarks :

IBA is a green campus.it is pollution free campus. My experience was very good till now . You will enjoy each and every moment in IBA even in your hectic schedule .the faculty made me to live for some thing.

9 /10 faculty
8 /10 placement
8 /10 social life
10 /10 course
7 /10 hostel
8 /10 campus life
report
Read More
NK
7.7 /10

Remarks :

The Alumni network was very structures during our college days. We do have our annual Alumni meet. which attracts lot of senior alumni. I had good luck that some of the senior Alumni supported me when I came to Bangalore in search of job. That was a great moral booster.

8 /10 faculty
8 /10 placement
8 /10 social life
7 /10 course
7 /10 hostel
8 /10 campus life
report
Read More
LM
8.0 /10

Remarks :

Yes, would like to share my personal network with alumni, they are very helpful and always be ready to support when in needs.I opted for MBA which was two years course which helped me to acheive my dream job and fulfill my parents wish.

7 /10 faculty
9 /10 placement
9 /10 social life
8 /10 course
8 /10 hostel
7 /10 campus life
report
Read More

Comments



NO COMMENTS TO SHOW

Similar Colleges

Jagdish Sheth School of Management - [JSSOM]
REVIEWS RATING
7.2 /10
MBA/PGDM 6.6 12 LTotal Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
International Institute of Business Studies - [IIBS]
REVIEWS RATING
8.6 /10
MBA/PGDM 5.3 2.83 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
ICFAI Business School - [IBS]
REVIEWS RATING
8.2 /10

ICFAI Business School - [IBS]

Bangalore, Karnataka
MBA/PGDM 5.3 4 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Acharya Bangalore B-School - [ABBS]
REVIEWS RATING
7.7 /10
BBA/BBM 6.2 3 LTotal Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
NSB Academy
REVIEWS RATING
8 /10

NSB Academy

Bangalore, Karnataka
MBA/PGDM 4.8 6.50 LTotal Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
International School of Management Excellence -
 [ISME]
REVIEWS RATING
8 /10
BBA/BBM 5.2 5.45 LTotal Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

Nearby Colleges

Indian Institute of Management - [IIMB]
REVIEWS RATING
9 /10
Alliance University
REVIEWS RATING
7.9 /10

Alliance University

Bangalore, Karnataka
MBA/PGDM 7.0 13.50 LTotal Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Jagdish Sheth School of Management - [JSSOM]
REVIEWS RATING
7.2 /10
MBA/PGDM 6.6 12 LTotal Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Prin. L.N. Welingkar Institute of Management Development & Research- [WeSchool]
REVIEWS RATING
8.1 /10
MBA/PGDM 6.6 5.50 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Xavier Institute of Management and Entrepreneurship - [XIME]
REVIEWS RATING
7.5 /10
MBA/PGDM 6.6 5 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
AIMS Institutes
REVIEWS RATING
7.2 /10

AIMS Institutes

Bangalore, Karnataka
BBA/BBM 6.6 2.28 LTotal Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

NewsView All

2020 MBA Classrooms Noticed More of Women Candidates
March 03, 2021
2020 MBA Classrooms Noticed More of Women Candidates

According to the research conducted by Forte foundation, in the pandemic year 2020, a higher percentage of female enrollment has been noticed making the MBA classroom a more balanced one in terms of gender distribution. The research was based on a total of 52 schools out of which 22 had a count of 4

TOEFL iBT and GRE during and after Covid-19
February 26, 2021
TOEFL iBT and GRE during and after Covid-19

Challenges overcome by Educational Testing Service (TOEFL and GRE) during Covid 19 Students and institutions depend on the tests like TOEFL and GRE for studying abroad, jobs in foreign countries, and immigration. Due to the pandemic, the testing system had been adversely affected: the number of t

GMAT Applications Experience a Rise by 21% During Covid
February 16, 2021
GMAT Applications Experience a Rise by 21% During Covid

During the pandemic, the whole education sphere has been suffering from immense loss and GMAT was no exception. But the recent news about GMAT applications reaching a height of 21% even during the COVID for the 2020 cycle has made a highlight. This positive news throws light on the fact that candida

CMAT 2021 Exam Date Postponed, Application Window Reopened @cmat.nta.nic.in; Check Revised Exam Pattern, Dates Here
February 15, 2021
CMAT 2021 Exam Date Postponed, Application Window Reopened @cmat.nta.nic.in; Check Revised Exam Pattern, Dates Here

CMAT 2021 exam date has been postponed to the last week of March or first week of April 2021. National Testing Agency (NTA) is yet to release the exact dates, however, the CMAT 2021 application window has been reopened at the official website: cmat.nta.nic.in.  Earlier, CMAT 2

Maple County-GRE Samples for Argument Task
February 11, 2021
Maple County-GRE Samples for Argument Task

The GRE samples for argument task - Maple County is an argumentative essay that talks about how the council is planning to limit the over-development of the place. GRE analytical writing tests how capable the candidates are in understanding the topic and writing a proper essay. To improve your writi

GMAT Online Exam Becomes Permanent Post Pandemic
February 10, 2021
GMAT Online Exam Becomes Permanent Post Pandemic

Since the beginning of the COVID-19 crash, every part of the world has been affected by both losses of money and education. For the GMAT exam which is considered the most significant entrance exam for management programs abroad, hardly any percentage of candidates could make it to the GMAT test cent

The Magnificent M7 in 2021: employment status, and payscale, and MBA class of 2020-2022
February 04, 2021
The Magnificent M7 in 2021: employment status, and payscale, and MBA class of 2020-2022

The deans of the seven most reputable colleges had come together and formed a closed circuit which is now known as M7 or the Magnificent 7. Covid-19 has affected the admission process of the M7 MBA colleges and they have had to relax the eligibility criteria. Even though the rate of employment offer

Imperial College Business School: Class Profile, Entry Requirements, Top Employers, and Alumni
January 28, 2021
Imperial College Business School: Class Profile, Entry Requirements, Top Employers, and Alumni

Imperial Business School in London is a reputed college for business studies. The success stories of the students attract students from all over the world. It is famous for its course offering specialization in entrepreneurship. Imperial College Business School Ranking Usually Imperial Busines

interested in this College ?

Top Courses

PGDM Retail AVG FEE - ₹ 412,000/Yr
2 Years

Other Colleges In The Same Group

Indus Business Academy - [IBA]
Indus Business Academy - [IBA]

Greater Noida, Uttar Pradesh

Placements

Highest Package 2,000,000
Average Package 647,000
company
company
company
company
company
company