Jaipuria Institute of Management, Noida - Reviews

Noida, Uttar Pradesh AICTE, NBA, AIU Estd 2004 Private NAAC Grade A 10 Questions Answered Ranked 69 For MBA By NIRF 2020 +3 more

College Rating

Based on 69 Students RatingClaim this college

8.4 out of 10
8.6/10Academic
7.8/10Accommodation
8.7/10Faculty
8.4/10Infrastructure
8.1/10Placement
8.6/10Social Life
Filter By
StreamCourse TagCourseBatch
SORT BY :
Relevance

Management (66)
Architecture (1)
Pharmacy (1)
Cement (59)
Internship (51)
Course Curriculum (40)
Management (40)
Admission (39)
Good Placement (33)
Jaipuria (33)
Campus (30)
Good Faculty (30)
Fee Structure (24)
Good Experience (19)
Entrance Exam (17)
Girl Hostel (15)
Group Discussion (15)
Good Knowledge (14)

69 Reviews found


Nn
8.0 /10

Remarks :

Going through the official website and reading college reviews was enough for me to make sure if I wanted to take admission into this college or not. Post getting comprehensive knowledge about the college and the course I applied for it by filling up the application form and making the payment of application fee. Then on considering my CAT score and previous academic record I got shortlisted for the selection process wherein I faced Group Discussion and PI rounds and that eventually led to my intake into this college.

Placement Experience :

The placement of our college is very active and they show their effort through the rate of placement every year. The leading companies that participate in placement drive are HCL Technologies, Wipro, Amazon, Deloitte, Treebo Hotels, IDFC, Pantaloons, Asian Paints, Vivo and other such companies. Last year, 98% placement was achieved and the highest Package offered was of 19 lakhs. However, the average package attained was 6.75 lakhs. Further, most of the placements was done in financial services followed with banking & micro finance, FMCG, research consulting and other sectors.

8 /10 faculty
8 /10 placement
8 /10 college
8 /10 course
8 /10 hostel
8 /10 interview
8 /10 internship
8 /10 campus life
report
Read More
Mk
8.4 /10

Remarks :

I was keen to join this institute because it is one of the best institute in Delhi NCR. I had a decent CAT percentile, so I tried my luck here and surprisingly got selected. The college gives its best in terms of learning through some of the best faculty of the country. Moreover they are ranked amongst top B school in the country by NIRF. The placement is also good and I also visited the college to get much better insight. As I submitted my application for through the online portal of the college, I had to pay an application fee of INR 750.

Admission :

The admission was based on my CAT followed by a PI round. I was shortlisted on the basis of the CAT percentile and was further called for an interview round. The interview round was conducted for 20-30 minutes during which I was asked questions based on my previous academic record, general knowledge, work experience, etc.

9 /10 faculty
9 /10 placement
9 /10 college
8 /10 course
8 /10 hostel
8 /10 interview
8 /10 internship
8 /10 campus life
report
Read More
RR
8.5 /10

Remarks :

Placement of the college is good with good infrastructure. They have very good faculties with great industry experience and all students gets a personal mentor which helps students to resolve their queries.

Admission :

There were 2 rounds in the admission process.first one was GD which was case based and second one was general PI

9 /10 faculty
8 /10 placement
9 /10 college
9 /10 course
7 /10 hostel
9 /10 campus life
report
Read More
VL
9.0 /10

Remarks :

College days are always the best days of our life the friends we make the days we spent together and the moment shared are priceless when you move out of the college you become more profeesional get and write upscaled and enhanced with experience and we are proud to share our experiences.

Admission :

By getting a good percentile in C.A.T Exam you can get admission to the Jaipuria Institute of Management and there is another format as well like good marks in BBA and then give a competitive exam of MAT. We have to give a competitive exam 1 year before and then apply for the Jaipuria Institute of Management my feeling form and wait for clearing the list and we get none of my of the list by the end of February and the session starts from 1st April.

9 /10 faculty
9 /10 placement
9 /10 social life
report
Read More
S
8.8 /10

Remarks :

Because it's academics and placement s are great . Also it has known well for grooming students prefectly. In this college, the faculties are also very helpful. Here you can feel just like your home away from home.

9 /10 faculty
9 /10 placement
9 /10 social life
9 /10 course
9 /10 hostel
8 /10 campus life
report
Read More
SG
7.8 /10

Remarks :

It was a mixed experience since last year and I am looking for the better.

8 /10 faculty
6 /10 placement
9 /10 social life
9 /10 course
7 /10 hostel
8 /10 campus life
report
Read More
AB
8.5 /10

Remarks :

Positive remarks will be that college has very good faculty as well as very good library also. In library almost every book regarding to the course is available plus college also has very good course curriculum.

9 /10 faculty
8 /10 placement
9 /10 social life
9 /10 course
7 /10 hostel
9 /10 campus life
report
Read More
NA
8.0 /10

Admission :

College placements, campus size are basic things i saw while choosing jaipuria

Placement Experience :

There is summer internship program that take place after the completion of third trimester. Company start visiting college from the starting of January. Company come here to hire student from all the specialization. Job for Marketing and sales is maximum considered in Jaipuria.

9 /10 faculty
7 /10 placement
8 /10 social life
8 /10 course
8 /10 hostel
8 /10 campus life
report
Read More
Hk
7.2 /10

Admission :

I got the admission in JIM noida through CMAT it was a national entrance examination conducted by NTA in the month of January and i got 95.8 percentile in that exam.i have also given Cat exam but i didn't get decent percentile so i applied through CMAT and recieved a scholarship of 75000 on the basis of cmat exam.The admission procedure was very simple but it was follwed by GD and PI in the same day.i had my gdpi in march and after 15 days i got the offer letter from the college.

Placement Experience :

Internships have been provided by the college in the month of dec to march but due to covid 19 few internships got cancelled but still college arranged the in house projects so that the students can learn something. This year 80% of the students got placement with decent annual pakage from our college and top recruiter's were moody's analytics,godrej n many more.

8 /10 faculty
6 /10 placement
9 /10 social life
7 /10 course
6 /10 hostel
7 /10 campus life
report
Read More
VK
8.2 /10

Admission :

I choose this college because i found it decent with placements. I took admission in this college by MAT exam and i have got scholarship also.admission procedure was conducted in amritsar and it had gd and pi it was not that difficult to crack the gd and pi.we have gd of around 8 people and topic was related to current affairs and pi also was very simple all the questions were related to the background of my graduation.

Placement Experience :

Placements are decent in this college with 6.5 lakhs of average pakage but the placements percentage is high in sales domain only and very few opportunities in the finance domain.if i talk about internships college do provide internships but very few companies gives stipend and all other companies doesn't give any stipend and minimum and maximum stipend ranges from 0 to 35k

9 /10 faculty
8 /10 placement
9 /10 social life
8 /10 course
7 /10 hostel
8 /10 campus life
report
Read More

Jaipuria Institute of Management, Noida : 10 answered questions

VIEW ALL

Ques. What is your review of Jaipuria Institute of Management, Noida?

● Top Answer By Rhea Bannerjee on 22 Jun 21

Ans. One of my cousins studied at Jaipuria Institute of Management. He said its academic and faculties are known through the NCR region.  It’s popular for several reasons: - The academics are considered excellent due to several revisions of curriculum and also adopting some practical courses from other leading institutes. It is very close to Industries situated in NCR Region and thus has great opportunities for live projects and industry-related problems which can be directly connected with the students in the institute.  It is great when it comes to return of investment. It is very close to industry and offers great internships and market solutions to all the students. Categories Jaipuria Institute of Management, Noida Course Fee 10.45 lakh Placement Percentage 90% Highest CTC 19 LPA Average CTC 7.1 LPA Recruiting Companies Adani, DCB Bank, Gartner, FedEx, etc. It has courses approved and also has received accreditation from NAAC. It is AICTE approved, NBA accredited. It is the 43rd ranked management institute by NIRF. Being a private university it has built up its name and seen growth at a higher rate.Read more
0
0
1 Answer
●●●

Ques. Is Jaipuria Institute of Management Noida worth while for pursuing MBA?

● Top Answer By Anuj Biswas on 22 Jun 21

Ans. One of my friends is an alumnus of Jaipuria Institute of Management, Noida. Here is his take on the MBA course offered by the institute.  Accreditation: The college has been accredited by NBA, approved by AICTE, and recognized by AIU, which are the prerequisite for you if you look for a good management college. Academics: Jaipuria Institute of Management, Noida has three courses, PGDM General, PGDM Service management, PGDM Marketing.  All these courses are being taught by well-qualified faculty, who make you understand every concept in a very unique manner. They are the ones who understand your perspective and help you in the biggest career choice of your life ahead.  Also, the class timings are very flexible, faculty come to the classes timely and leave you on time so that you can refresh yourself in between your 10 min break that is being provided to you after every class. All the faculty members decide the particular curriculum by discussing it with industry experts. They also ask students about their suggestions or any topic to be added to their curriculum.  Placements: The placements are also very decent, with many prestigious companies taking part in the placement drive. Number of students placed 100% placement Total number of companies participated 350 Highest package INR 19.10 LPA Average package INR 6.75 LPA Hostel: The hostel facility is also there. The hostel for girls is on the campus while for boys it is off-campus, under the supervision of the entire hostel committee. The food is also fresh and hygienic provided by hostel mess. Even they give students body privilege to request the committee and get added their favorite food to the menu. Jaipuria Institute of Management, Noida provides a complete environment for your holistic growth and can undoubtedly prepare you for a corporate life ahead with its positive learning.Read more
0
0
1 Answer
●●●

Ques. Which college is the best for an MBA, Alliance University Bangalore, AIMS Bangalore, or Jaipuria Institute of Management?

● Top Answer By Sandip Roy on 17 Jun 21

Ans. It is best to avoid all the three colleges if possible. If you have the chance then you should definitely ignore all the three colleges listed here and aim for a higher percentile in the next CAT. Look at MBA as an investment. Not only it is expensive but also time-consuming. So if you are not getting job security or a well-paying job after spending lakhs of rupees on your degree, then the education may not be worth it. It will become just another degree in your CV. So score well in CAT or get a good percentile in MAT (97 percentile or above) so that you can get some tier-I MBA colleges such as - Sydenham Institute of Management Studies, Research and Entrepreneurship Education (SIMSREE) PUMBA – University of Pune XIME Bangalore BIMTECH Noida Great Lakes Institute of Management (GLIM), Chennai IFMR – Graduate School of Business – Krea University Apart from those above you could also try for these institutes- XIME Kochi NIBM Pune IMT Nagpur MDI Murshidabad (growing rapidly) IPE Hyderabad Try to score high in your next CAT or MAT exam to secure admission in some of these colleges listed above and keep Alliance, AIMS, Jaipuria as your last resort. Read more
0
0
1 Answer
●●●

Ques. Which course should I pursue, a PGDM from Jaipuria or a PGDM in international business from BIMTECH?

● Top Answer By Pratyush Sengupta on 16 Jun 21

Ans. PGDM IB from BIMTECH would be the better option than PGDM from Jaipuria. It is similar to the PGDM flagship course. Even if the course is same in terms of curriculum, you will get a chance to compete with students of PGDM.  But additionally, you will also learn a second language. There will be the liberty to choose from various fields like marketing, finance, and operations.  Also, Birla, as a brand is very prestigious when compared to Jaipuria that can provide many opportunities. It also provides better exposure to many corporate industries due to its locational advantage. The faculty of the institute is great and well-experienced. Here are the recent placement highlights of BIMTECH. Highest CTC 23 LPA Total no of recruiters  42 Major recruiters  SBI, Yes Bank, TVS, Marico, etc. Hence, choosing Birla will be better.Read more
0
0
1 Answer
●●●

Ques. Which college is better for an MBA: Jaipuria College Noida or NDIM Delhi?

● Top Answer By Daksh Prajapati on 08 Jun 21

Ans. I have friends at both Jaipuria and NDIM and based on the conversations I had with them, I will say Jaipuria is definitely a better alternative.  Jaipuria has a better brand value. The institute is over 24 years old with a 9000+ alumni base spread across the globe. It has more than 100 experienced faculties. As per the current rating, Jaipuria College Noida ranks 69th, though NDIM is not ranked at the national level, Jaipuria Noida has always been listed among the top 75-year-olds in the country by NIRF.  The University is AICTE-approved and provides two-year-long PGDM, PGDM in Service Management, and PGDM in Marketing. The infrastructure, curricular are great. There are live projects through which you can improve your skills.  It also offers various scholarships to meritorious students and students from economically weak backgrounds. The placement records are quite impressive. In the 2021 placement drive, the average CTC offered to the students was around 6.75 LPA. Going by the factors mentioned above, it is safe to say that Jaipuria is better than NDIM.Read more
0
0
1 Answer
●●●

Comments


1 Comments
U
umang garg
Jaipuria Institute of Management,Noida Jaipuria Institute of Management, Noida is one the best B-school in Delhi/ NCR. It provides best quality education and industrial exposure to the aspirants who are willing to do PGDM. It provides quality education with best faculties, great learning and best service one can expect. It has the facilities of many IT labs, great canteen, mess with healthy food, entrepreneur center, student lounge, library with thousands of books, hostel facilities for both boys and girls. Guest lectures are organised on day to day basis to provide us industrial interface . Here more than hundreds of companies come for placement each year. College is located in the industrial sphere of the city which adds an extra edge. Impacts and moodle are very resourceful platform that helps us to gain added knowledge . The faculty is very cooperative and industrious . Being centrally located it attracts a good and decent crowd Various clubs and committees that are active in college help us in our overall development and in building added skills . Other than regular studies, college provides you various opportunities to learn hardship and dedication in life. They guide us like a parent. The Continous Evaluation method is also a reason which helps students work hard and with sincerity. The overall experience at the campus is memorable.
S
shobhna chaturvedi
Hi Umang, thank you for the feedback!

- NO MORE COMMENTS -

Similar Colleges

I Business Institute - [IBI]
REVIEWS RATING
8.9 /10

I Business Institute - [IBI]

Greater Noida, Uttar Pradesh
MBA/PGDM 4.6 3.65 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
FORE School of Management - [FSM]
REVIEWS RATING
7.8 /10

FORE School of Management - [FSM]

New Delhi, Delhi NCR
MBA/PGDM 7.1 15.98 LTotal Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Jaipuria Institute of Management
REVIEWS RATING
7.8 /10
MBA/PGDM 6.7 4.40 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Institute of Management Studies - [IMS]
REVIEWS RATING
7.9 /10

Institute of Management Studies - [IMS]

Ghaziabad, Uttar Pradesh
MBA/PGDM 6.5 7.95 LTotal Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Fostiima Business School
REVIEWS RATING
7.7 /10

Fostiima Business School

New Delhi, Delhi NCR
MBA/PGDM 6.2 4.45 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Birla Institute of Management Technology - [BIMTECH]
REVIEWS RATING
7.9 /10
M.Phil/Ph.D in Management 6.8 86.50 KTotal Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

Nearby Colleges

Amity Global Business School - [AGBS]
REVIEWS RATING
8.5 /10
BBA/BBM 7.0 2.70 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Amity Business School - [ABS]
REVIEWS RATING
8.4 /10

Amity Business School - [ABS]

Noida, Uttar Pradesh
MBA/PGDM 6.6 5.88 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Institute of Management Studies - [IMS]
REVIEWS RATING
7.2 /10
MBA/PGDM 6.5 3.96 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Asian Business School - [ABS]
REVIEWS RATING
7.6 /10

Asian Business School - [ABS]

Noida, Uttar Pradesh
International Media Institute of India - [IMII]
BBA/BBM 6.0 13 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Indian Institute of Management, Lucknow (Noida Campus)
REVIEWS RATING
8.6 /10
MBA/PGDM 5.0 10.05 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

NewsView All

IIM Admission 2021 Keeping a Check on the Waitlist Movement Trend Might Subdue your Anxiety Read How
June 21, 2021
IIM Admission 2021 Keeping a Check on the Waitlist Movement Trend Might Subdue your Anxiety Read How

Looking back on November, do you realise you should have revised more, or do you wonder what your parents would think about the final shortlist? Isn't it true that everything right now seems to be reminding you of the shortlist? The worst part is simply not knowing! And, to alleviate your mor

CMAT 2021 Exam Date Postponed, Application Window Reopened @cmat.nta.nic.in; Check Revised Exam Pattern, Dates Here
February 15, 2021
CMAT 2021 Exam Date Postponed, Application Window Reopened @cmat.nta.nic.in; Check Revised Exam Pattern, Dates Here

CMAT 2021 exam date has been postponed to the last week of March or first week of April 2021. National Testing Agency (NTA) is yet to release the exact dates, however, the CMAT 2021 application window has been reopened at the official website: cmat.nta.nic.in.  Earlier, CMAT 2

CAT 2020: Kerala HC Refuses to Conduct Retest for Covid-19 Positive Candidates; Check Details Here
January 10, 2021
CAT 2020: Kerala HC Refuses to Conduct Retest for Covid-19 Positive Candidates; Check Details Here

January 10, 2021: Kerala High Court has denied the order to conduct a retest for the candidate who failed to appear for the CAT 2020 Exam due to being tested positive for COVID-19. Justice PB Suresh Kumar has refused to permit the retest for the applicant, stating that it will take time to p

CDAC C-CAT 2021 Admit Card Released @cdac.in
January 07, 2021
CDAC C-CAT 2021 Admit Card Released @cdac.in

The Centre for Development of Advanced Computing (CDAC), Noida has released the admit card for the CDAC C-CAT 2021 on January 6, 2021 on its official website @cdac.in.  Applicants can now download the CDAC C-CAT 2021 admit card from the official website by entering their application number/i

MAT 2020: Result Declared for December Session on January 4, Check @mat.aima.in; Get Direct Link Here
January 04, 2021
MAT 2020: Result Declared for December Session on January 4, Check @mat.aima.in; Get Direct Link Here

All India Management Association (AIMA) has announced the MAT 2020 result (IBT, CBT, PBT mode) for the December session on January 4, 2021, on its official website.  Candidates who appeared for MAT 2020 for December session held from November 21 to Noverver 24 in an online mode can now

MAT 2021 February Session Exam Dates Released; Check Dates for All Three Modes Here
January 04, 2021
MAT 2021 February Session Exam Dates Released; Check Dates for All Three Modes Here

All India Management Association (AIMA) has released the exam dates for MAT 2021 February session. Candidates waiting for the dates must note that MAT 2021 will be held on different dates as per the mode chosen. This year MAT 2021 will be held in three different modes keeping in mind the students

CAT 2020: Final Answer Key Released @iimcat.ac.in, Check Details Here
December 31, 2020
CAT 2020: Final Answer Key Released @iimcat.ac.in, Check Details Here

IIM Indore has released the final answer key of CAT 2020 on the official website iimcat.ac.in. Candidates can now check the official answer key to calculate their raw score and expected percentile. The final answer key of CAT 2020 has been released after the analysis of the challenges and objecti

MAT 2020 December Session CBT Mode Exam Held Today (Dec 28) Amidst COVID-19; Read Details Here
December 28, 2020
MAT 2020 December Session CBT Mode Exam Held Today (Dec 28) Amidst COVID-19; Read Details Here

MAT 2020: Besides the COVID-19 situation, the AIMA (All India Management Association) conducted MAT 2020 Exam for December session in the CBT Mode today i.e. December 28, 2020. However, all the precautionary measures like social distancing, wearing face masks and sanitization were strictly adhered.

Parent College In This Group

Jaipuria Institute of Management
Jaipuria Institute of Management

Lucknow, Uttar Pradesh

interested in this College ?

Top Courses
PGDM Services Management AVG FEE - ₹ 527,500/Yr
2 Years
FPM AVG FEE - ₹ 128,500/Yr
3 Years
Other Colleges In The Same Group
Placements
Highest Package 1,900,000
Average Package 649,000
company
company
company
company
company
company
Faculties
Prof. Abdul Qadir Assistant Professor, HR & OB
Dr. Abhijit Nair Associate Professor
Prof. Ajay Bansal Assistant Professor
Learn more about the courses
Reviews
9.9 /10 Student Satisfactory Rating

I have pursued PGDM General from Jaipuria Institute of Management Studies and I had the best experiences. The placements are noteworthy as the students of the institute get placed under reputed organizations. Academic excellence is notable. The institute has a good infrastructure and facilities required. My admission was purely based on the valid scores in CAT exam followed by the personal interview process.

by Zoya
8 /10 Student Satisfactory Rating

"JIM, Noida through my eyes"

Going through the official website and reading college reviews was enough for me to make sure if I wanted to take admission into this college or not. Post getting comprehensive knowledge about the college and the course I applied for it by filling up the application form and making the payment of application fee. Then on considering my CAT score and previous academic record I got shortlisted for the selection process wherein I faced Group Discussion and PI rounds and that eventually led to my intake into this college.

by Nithin nanu
8.4 /10 Student Satisfactory Rating

"Indeed the BEST! - JIM Noida"

I was keen to join this institute because it is one of the best institute in Delhi NCR. I had a decent CAT percentile, so I tried my luck here and surprisingly got selected. The college gives its best in terms of learning through some of the best faculty of the country. Moreover they are ranked amongst top B school in the country by NIRF. The placement is also good and I also visited the college to get much better insight. As I submitted my application for through the online portal of the college, I had to pay an application fee of INR 750.

by Monesh kumar kamde
Students also visited
Jaipuria Institute of Management
Jaipuria Institute of Management, LucknowMBA/PGDM, ₹5.25 L First Year Fees
8.9
Institute of Management Technology - [IMT]
Institute of Management Technology - [IMT], GhaziabadMBA/PGDM, ₹10.35 L First Year Fees
8.6
Jaipuria School of Business - [JSB]
8.6
Asian Business School - [ABS]
Asian Business School - [ABS], NoidaUG Diploma in Management
7.6
Jaipuria Institute of Management
8.4
Lloyd Business School
Lloyd Business School, Greater NoidaMBA/PGDM, ₹2.60 L Total Fees
7.9
New Delhi Institute of Management - [NDIM]
7.9
International Management Institute - [IMI]
8.4