Madras School of Social Work - [MSSW], Chennai - Reviews

Chennai, Tamil Nadu Estd 1952 University of Madras, Chennai Private (Autonomous) NAAC Grade A Ranked 4 For Social Work By Indiatoday 2020 +2 more

College Rating

Based on 18 Students RatingClaim this college

8.1 out of 10
9.0/10Academic
8.2/10Accommodation
8.2/10Faculty
6.7/10Infrastructure
8.0/10Placement
8.2/10Social Life
Filter By
StreamCourse TagCourseBatch
SORT BY :
Relevance

Arts (10)
Science (2)

Most Popular Tags

Government (9)
Interview (9)
Placement (9)
Semester (8)
Year Course (8)
Admission (7)
Course Curriculum (7)
Fee Structure (7)
Entrance Exam (4)
Group Discussion (4)
Hostel Facility (4)
Self Finance (4)
Total Fee (4)
Course Seat (3)
Official Website (3)

18 Reviews found


AK
8.5 /10

Admission :

There is so much opportunities how there you can do engineering you can do medical anything you want and you should do what you have in your mind and what you are capable of so I decided for the social work and I will work as a social activist so then I decided to pursue this course and I had pursued it

Placement Experience :

There are very much placement and job opportunities one should remember that he is capable of doing job then he will get dreams and he is not ready for its job then I can't do the work that's it that's the truth

9 /10 faculty
8 /10 placement
9 /10 social life
8 /10 course
9 /10 hostel
8 /10 campus life
report
Read More
A
7.3 /10

Admission :

I got admission in this college after qualifying my senior secondary examination.To get admission, students should qualify their higher secondary examination from a recognised board which was conducted by University of Madras, Government of Tamil Nadu. The admission process was very easy in our college.

Placement Experience :

More than 65 percent of the students are placed in the campus interview. The college invites many companies like TCS, TVS, ITC LIMITED, Mphasis, RAMCO, ASHOK LEYLAND COGNIZANT etc for campus interview. The companies offers a minimum salary package of 2.5 lakh annually and the highest salary package offered was around 6 lakh per annum. After completing my course, i go for higher studies.

8 /10 faculty
7 /10 placement
7 /10 social life
report
Read More
J
8.3 /10

Remarks :

The college management is well organized. The functioning of the college is very satisfactory. The college gives us a wonderful experience of campus life and maintains equality and fun on campus between the students.

Admission :

The college works on merit list. The student has to score a minimum of 50% in their 10+2. The college then releases the merit list based on the cut off marks for the year. I had scored 84% and my name appeared on the second merit list.

8 /10 faculty
8 /10 placement
9 /10 social life
report
Read More
R
8.3 /10

Admission :

Competitors who have finished graduation of least 3 years, from any control, are qualified to apply for the MSW and M.A. courses. Up-and-comers who have finished graduation in brain research or advising brain research are qualified to apply for the M.Sc. course. PG course seats will be assigned based on scores got in a passage test and execution in bunch conversation and individual meeting, led by the school. Applicants who have finished graduation from any teach and have work experience are qualified to apply for the PG Diploma courses. Up-and-comers who have finished PG degree in the individual streams are qualified to apply for the M.Phil and PhD courses. PG Diploma, M.Phil and PhD course seats will be distributed based on merit in the passing degree assessment.

Placement Experience :

The positions assume an incredible job they ensure that the proficient people with maximum capacity get set in top organizations. The situation officials urges the understudy to pay attention to every single offer and furthermore keeps a track the individuals who neglect to enroll.

9 /10 faculty
8 /10 placement
8 /10 social life
report
Read More
S
8.3 /10

Admission :

Competitors can apply to all the courses at MSSW on the web, through the official site of the school. Up-and-comers who have passed 10+2 from any stream are qualified to apply for the UG courses. BSW and B.Sc. seats will be allocated based on merit in the passing 10+2 assessment.

Placement Experience :

Prestigious organizations like TCS,CTS,Matrimony.com,Kazhana,E&Y ,shadi.com,genpect ,olive, come in for a stroll in meet. The arrangement rates are better than expected and it is just for the postgraduates.

9 /10 faculty
8 /10 placement
8 /10 social life
report
Read More
S
9.0 /10

Remarks :

Madras School of Social Work - [MSSW], is really one of the best colleges. The college provides all facilities and staff that changes path of learning. Campus is safe and friendly . Best in all aspects.

Admission :

Online applications can be done. Just have to visit official website of college. As i had completed my BSW in college it was easier this time . Online application process is time saving. Just have fill up necessary details and apply.

8 /10 faculty
9 /10 placement
10 /10 social life
report
Read More
A
8.0 /10

Admission :

Getting here wasn't tough if you had a good knowledge about your subject. The only eligibility they wanted was having a bachelor's degree in Psychology with good percentage. I printed their application form from the website filled it and submitted directly to the office with the application charge. Later they took my test etc and allowed me for admission

Placement Experience :

Yes there were several recruitments done inside our campus. Internships was assigned to us during our summers, which helped us in polishing ourselves. I worked with a counsellor in my internship. Even job offers were enormous. Different organisations came here for recruitment.

8 /10 faculty
8 /10 placement
8 /10 social life
report
Read More
A
8.7 /10

Admission :

There was no entrance test etc for taking admission in some graduation courses but for Master courses there were 3 parts of selection process. I took admission in MA and for that I gave entrance test, interview as well as group discussion

Placement Experience :

We get wide no of jobs and internships opportunities here.If we talk about the internship,we get to volunteer many organisations with guaranteed stipend. Even companies like Kazhana,TCS,CTS walk in the several offers

9 /10 faculty
8 /10 placement
9 /10 social life
report
Read More

Comments


3 Comments
S
swetha sridhar
Hi.I wanted to pursue my M.A H.R this year .Are the admission open still,if so closed when i can apply next for my Masters?
G
garima bansal
Hi Swetha, To get admission details you may contact to 044 28192824, 28195126.
A
angeline nivedha
When is the closing date of application for Pg courses in MSSW?
P
priya sharma

Hi Angeline, You can get details regarding the application process from this link: Admission 2018

L
lingesh raj
Can i join my bsw degree second year in mssw is it possible?
S
sakshi garg expert
Hi Lingesh, To get information regarding the admission please contact on this no: 044 28192824, 28195126.

- NO MORE COMMENTS -

Similar Colleges

University of Madras
REVIEWS RATING
7.4 /10

University of Madras

Chennai, Tamil Nadu
MA 5.30 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
DG Vaishnav College - [DDGDVC]
REVIEWS RATING
7.5 /10

DG Vaishnav College - [DDGDVC]

Chennai, Tamil Nadu
B.Sc 6.6
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
College of Social Work Nirmala Niketan
BSW 2.16 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Rajiv Gandhi National Institute of Youth Development-[RGNIYD]
REVIEWS RATING
8.5 /10
M.Phil/Ph.D in Arts 16.40 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Patrician College of Arts and science
REVIEWS RATING
8.3 /10

Nearby Colleges

Presidency College
REVIEWS RATING
8.2 /10

Presidency College

Chennai, Tamil Nadu
BA 8.9 1.25 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Madras Christian College - [MCC]
REVIEWS RATING
8.5 /10
BA 8.7
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Madras School of Economics - [MSE]
REVIEWS RATING
7.6 /10
MA 5.3
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Meenakshi College for Women
REVIEWS RATING
7.4 /10

Meenakshi College for Women

Chennai, Tamil Nadu
BA 5.1
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Stella Maris College
REVIEWS RATING
8.2 /10

Stella Maris College

Chennai, Tamil Nadu
BA 4.6 2.40 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Chellammal Women College
REVIEWS RATING
6.9 /10

Chellammal Women College

Chennai, Tamil Nadu
BA 3.3 767First year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

NewsView All

UGC Approved University of Madras’s Distance Education B.Ed Program; Details here
February 01, 2021
UGC Approved University of Madras’s Distance Education B.Ed Program; Details here

Madras University Admission 2021: University Grants Commission gave a nod to the University of Madras’s Distance Education two-year B.Ed Program on January 18, 2021.  The proposal by the Madras University was made in 2017 under the guidance and supervision of Vice-Chancellor P Duraismy

Madras University’s IDE Gets Nod from UGC to Offer B.Ed Degree Program, Check Details Here
January 19, 2021
Madras University’s IDE Gets Nod from UGC to Offer B.Ed Degree Program, Check Details Here

University of Madras’s Institute of Distance Education received approval on Monday from UGC to establish a two-year B Ed programme. Former Vice-Chancellor P. Duraisamy of Madras University had initiated the effort to commence the course in 2017, but it was postponed due to the Uni

Madras University: Over 2 Lakh Students to Appear for Exams Starting Today (December 21)
December 21, 2020
Madras University: Over 2 Lakh Students to Appear for Exams Starting Today (December 21)

Madras University: University of Madras has begun its part-online semester exams from today i.e. December 21, 2020. Over 2 lakh students are expected to appear for the examinations. University of Madras is planning to organize examinations partially in online mode. One lakh students with arrears,

Madras University UG, PG Students get 3 Chances to Clear Arrears by November 2021; Check Details Here
December 16, 2020
Madras University UG, PG Students get 3 Chances to Clear Arrears by November 2021; Check Details Here

Madras University (MU) has declared in a recent announcement that PG and UG students studying in its affiliated colleges would be given 3 chances to clear their arrears. Students whose degrees are incomplete could attempt the exam in November 2020, April 2021 and November 2021.  Controller o

Madras University: Semester Exams to be Held Online; Check Details Here
December 05, 2020
Madras University: Semester Exams to be Held Online; Check Details Here

The University of Madras has decided to hold semester exams in a completely online mode. The exams were scheduled to begin on December 21, were shifted to online mode to prevent the spread of Covid-19.  This decision was taken by the University of Madras because of concerns over st

Madras University: 99.88 Pass Percentage Recorded In UG And PG Final Semester Examinations
October 29, 2020
Madras University: 99.88 Pass Percentage Recorded In UG And PG Final Semester Examinations

Madras University has released the final semester results for both UG and PG and recorded a pass percentage of 99.88.  The final semester examination April 2020 for both UG and PG were conducted in September 2020. A total of 1,05,826 Undergraduate final year students of Madras Univer

Madras University Arrear Exam Result 2020 (Declared) at unom.ac.in; Check UG, PG Result Link Here
October 29, 2020
Madras University Arrear Exam Result 2020 (Declared) at unom.ac.in; Check UG, PG Result Link Here

Madras University arrear exam result 2020 has been declared on October 28 at the official website of the university, unom.ac.in. Madras University has announced the arrear results for both UG, PG and even professional courses. Hence, all the students who appeared in arrear exams can check th

Madras University: 99% of Students Clear Final Semester Amid COVID-19
October 18, 2020
Madras University: 99% of Students Clear Final Semester Amid COVID-19

University of Madras have declared the results for the UG and PG exam in which 99% of students cleared the exam. A total of 57,875 candidates appeared for the exam.  In contradiction, 70% of students had passed during the previous semester. University of Madras conducted the final year ex

interested in this College ?

Faculties
Mr. S. Malar Assistant Professor, Department of Social Work
Dr. S. Raja Samuel Head and Professor, Department of Social Work
Dr. Sathyamurthy Assistant Professor, Department of Social Work