Holy Cross College  (Autonomous), Tiruchirappalli - Reviews

Holy Cross College (Autonomous), Tiruchirappalli - Reviews

Tiruchirappalli, Tamil Nadu NAAC | Estd 1923 BU, Tiruchirappalli Government

College rating

based on 5 students ratings

8.7/10

9.2/10academic
8.0/10accommodation
9.2/10faculty
8.8/10infrastructure
8.0/10placements
9.0/10social
FILTER BY
CLEAR ALL
View All Streams
CLEAR ALL
View All Course Tags
CLEAR ALL
View All Courses
CLEAR ALL
View All Batches
U
Umar AliBBAPursued
BATCH : 2020
9.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

The college

Remarks -
9.7 /10

I enjoying my college life the college make satisfaction & good environment for the college is the best college. This college have the best faculty in the town. The college have the best lab. The college have good auditorium,ground,office,careen etc. The college is situated in the center of town it is very easy to access from every where railway station and bus stop is very near to the college. The college have the best hostel facilities


Admission -

I ambition is to become a business man.For that my colleges holy cross institute for management technology they providing the best and inovated education type that’s why I chose holy cross college.The make selections by to type on is direct interview and another way is select according to their mark


10/10academic
10/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
10/10placement
10/10social life
Gillus feeliyaBachelor of Science [B.Sc] (Chemistry)Batch : 2018
8.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Experienced college

Remarks -
8 /10

This is a suitable college for girls mainly for discipline.


Admission -

I opt for chemistry with my marks. This institution is best for discipline. The first hod checked my marks and they selected me. I joined in July 2016 this gives me more pleasure to join this institution being a girl this is the most suitable place this college makes me better women to society.


9/10academic
10/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
6/10placement
8/10social life
K
Kaarthik TilakB.comBatch : 2019
6.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Great college with super teachers

Remarks -
6 /10

The positive side is the infrastructure and the facilities provided in the college. That is really superb. The negative is the problem of some of the faculties who are really poor in teaching the subject properly.


Admission -

First we go to the principal and then provide plus two and tenth marks. He asks several questions in order to test our knowledge and IQ level. He also asks that why did you choose this stream , what all opportunities you see etc.


7/10academic
6/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
4/10food & accom
5/10placement
7/10social life
amalaBachelor of Science [BS] (Physics)Pursued 2nd year
10.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

standard professional educationn

Remarks -
10 /10

There is no such bad remarks on the college we have everything the best


Entrance Preview -

This is specialized for both girls and boys but a majority is girls and boys are allowed in pg only. The campus is eco-friendly and a plastic-free one. Located in the center of the city with transport facilities. The teaching standard is totally good and the teachers are friendly they encourage for extracurricular activities too.


10/10academic
10/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
10/10food & accom
10/10placement
10/10social life
S
Sri Lavvanya Priya SathyanZOOLOGYBatch : 1995
9.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

Reputed college , good teaching, teaches good discipline. No entrance exams. Based on higher secondary marks seats are alloted.


Placement -
9 /10

Remarkable When I studied there was no placements.Right now there may be placements. I am not very sure of placement aspect since I am not in touch with administrative people. I hear that few companies like HCL came in the recent years. Yet I am not sure of the placement aspects.


10/10academic
10/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
10/10food & accom
9/10placement
10/10social life


Load More reviews

Comments

Comments



No Comments To Show

Similar Colleges

Bishop Heber College - [BHC], Tiruchirappalli logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.2 / 10

Bishop Heber College - [BHC]

Tiruchirappalli, Tamil Nadu
NAAC
Shrimati Indira Gandhi College, Tiruchirappalli logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.8 / 10

Shrimati Indira Gandhi College

Tiruchirappalli, Tamil Nadu
NAAC
Seethalakshmi Ramaswami College - [SRC], Tiruchirappalli logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING6.6 / 10

Seethalakshmi Ramaswami College - [SRC]

Tiruchirappalli, Tamil Nadu
NAAC
Periyar EVR College - [PEVRC], Tiruchirappalli logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING9.2 / 10

Periyar EVR College - [PEVRC]

Tiruchirappalli, Tamil Nadu
NAAC

NEARBY COLLEGES

Bishop Heber College - [BHC], Tiruchirappalli logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.2 / 10

Bishop Heber College - [BHC]

Tiruchirappalli, Tamil Nadu
NAAC
Cauvery College for Women, Tiruchirappalli logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.4 / 10

Cauvery College for Women

Tiruchirappalli, Tamil Nadu
NAAC
Bharathidasan University, Centre for Distance Education  - [BUCDE], Tiruchirappalli logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.1 / 10

Christhu Raj College

Tiruchirappalli, Tamil Nadu
AICTE

news view all

June 01, 2020

Bharathidasan University Time table 2020: Hall Ticket, Instructions, UG & PG Exam Time Table

Bharathidasan University has released the timetable for the exams being held in April 2020. The notification for UG, PG and PG Diploma courses for both theory and practical examinations have been released. The exams will start from the end of April 2020. Students can check the exam timetable for the

February 28, 2020

TANCET Exam Day Guidelines: Do’s and Don’ts

Anna University will conduct TANCET 2020 on February 29,2020 and March 1, 2020. The exam will be held in Offline mode. With all the preparation and hard work that the candidates have been doing all these days, it is equally important for them to make the best of the examination day. If a candidate i

February 27, 2020

Top 5 Websites and Forums for TANCET 2020 Online Preparation

Tamil Nadu Common Entrance Test (TANCET) is a state-level exam, organized by Anna University. Candidates who want to secure a good rank in TANCET 2020 need to have an advanced-level preparation for the exam. This year, TANCET 2020 will be held in February 29, 2020 For an easier access, candidates

February 27, 2020

TANCET 2020 Mock Test

TANCET 2020 Mock Test is now available for MBA, MCA and ME courses. You must attempt as many mock tests as possible, in order to secure an excellent TANCET Result. The mock test of TANCET helps aspirants analyse their preparation level and improve their weak areas. To download the official TANCET

January 29, 2020

Bharathidasan University Result 2020: Courses, Time Table, Distance Education (CDE)

Bharathidasan University Latest Result updates are given below. Results for various offers Undergraduate, Postgraduate and Doctoral programs are published on the university website. Apart from results for various courses the Bharathidasan University also publishes Exam Time Table and admit card

May 19, 2018

TANCET 2018 Answer Keys, Paper Analysis and Question Papers

TANCET has been successfully conducted on May 19 (For MBA/M.E./M.Tech) and May 20, 2018 (For MCA). The exam was conducted in offline mode. Result for TANCET 2018 will be declared on June 11, 2018. Anna University does not releases any official answer keys till last year. However, in case the TANCET

May 18, 2018

TANCET 2018 M.Arch. Exam- Important Tips for Aspiring Architects

Tamil Nadu Common Entrance Test (TANCET) is organised by Anna University, Chennai on behalf of Government of Tamil Nadu. It is a state-level entrance test for admission to courses like M Tech/ ME/ M Plan/ M Arch/ MBA/ MCA/ Lateral entry to MCA program that are offered in various institutes of Tamil

January 20, 2020

TANCET 2020 Photo Size, Dimension, Format and Other Details

TANCET 2020 is conducted for admission in various Tamil Nadu colleges offering MCA,MBA,M.Tech,M.Plan and M.Arch degree courses. The application forms for TANCET are out till January 31, 2020. While filling TANCET Application form, students come across a number of queries related&nb

apply now Download Brochure
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

top courses

B.Com Computer ApplicationsAVG FEE - ₹26,740/Yr
3 Years
B.Sc BiochemistryAVG FEE - ₹28,980/Yr
3 Years
B.Sc BiotechnologyAVG FEE - ₹28,980/Yr
3 Years
view more courses[59]

news

faculties

Dr. PushparaniAssociate Professor, Department of Commerce
Ms. Annal Lourdu ReginaAssociate Professor, Department of Commerce
Dr. A. RoselineAssociate Professor, Department of Botany
view all faculties[8]

reviews

STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

Holy Cross College of Education, Tiruchirappalli logo

Holy Cross College of Education, Tiruchirappalli

B.Ed , ₹ 41.5 K FIRST YEAR FEES
9.3
Bharathidasan University - [BU], Tiruchirappalli logo

Bharathidasan University - [BU], Tiruchirappalli

B.Sc , ₹ 32.05 K FIRST YEAR FEES
8.5
Cauvery College for Women, Tiruchirappalli logo

Cauvery College for Women, Tiruchirappalli

B.Sc , ₹ 34.04 K FIRST YEAR FEES
8.4
Jamal Mohamed College - [JMC], Tiruchirappalli logo

Jamal Mohamed College - [JMC], Tiruchirappalli

B.Sc , ₹ 25.1 K FIRST YEAR FEES
8.6
St. Joseph's College, Tiruchirappalli logo

St. Joseph's College, Tiruchirappalli

B.Sc , ₹ 8.93 K TOTAL FEES
8.3
National College - [NCT], Tiruchirappalli logo

National College - [NCT], Tiruchirappalli

B.Sc , ₹ 25.09 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.9
Urumu Dhanalakshmi College - [UDC], Tiruchirappalli logo

Urumu Dhanalakshmi College - [UDC], Tiruchirappalli

B.Sc , ₹ 17.85 K FIRST YEAR FEES
6.9
×