Ananda Mohan College - [AMC], Kolkata - Reviews

Ananda Mohan College - [AMC], Kolkata - Reviews

Kolkata, West Bengal NAAC | Estd 1961 University of Calcutta, Kolkata Public

College rating

based on 6 students ratings

6.9/10

7.3/10academic
6.5/10accommodation
7.8/10faculty
6.5/10infrastructure
5.8/10placements
7.5/10social
CLEAR ALL
View All Streams
CLEAR ALL
View All Course Tags
CLEAR ALL
View All Courses

POPULAR TAGS

placement
scholarship
course
experience
internship
education
nothing
option
faculty
admission
campus
facility
hostel
online
avarage
A
Avishek SettB.Com (Honours)Pursued
BATCH : 2020
10.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

The best evening college

Remarks -
10 /10

Positive remarks are the faculties of the college. They provides great support and help the students of the college. The negative remark is the building of the college. Its not like the modern colleges.


Admission -

I filled the form of the college in the internet and my name got selected in merit list. Around 150 students were selected fron which 100 students have got admission upon the criteria of the college.


10/10academic
10/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
10/10food & accom
10/10placement
10/10social life
NESHAR ALI AHAMMEDB.ScPursued
BATCH : 2017
7.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Best evening college

Remarks -
7.8 /10

Best option for the students who are in job .. accept two line for education.like mbbs coaching and b.sc. The remarks about the college is very good


Entrance Preview -

Easily direct admission..very easy is the admission procedure and the direct 1st,2nd,3rd and 4th phase admission procedure is very good option


8/10academic
8/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
8/10placement
9/10social life
A
Abhishek SarkarBAPursued 2017
9.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Creating memories along with studying.

Remarks -
9.5 /10

The college is overall good. It offers communicative English classes for ENGLISH HONORS students.


Entrance Preview -

I landed up to this college through online forms filling up.. and fortunately I had my name in the merit list. I choose this college as because it is one of the reputed college of my city and the faculty in English is damn too high. I choose B.A English honors as because I personally believe that my strength and skills are up to the mark for this course.


10/10academic
10/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
9/10placement
10/10social life
Saheb JaiswalB.A. (G)Batch : 2013
5.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Remarks -
5.8 /10

There are only good remarks and that'e everything. Nothing bad only the boys toilet


Entrance Preview -

I Wanted a Night College So I Decided To Join This College. As because I was working so I was not able to join a day College.


7/10academic
9/10faculty
6/10infrastructure
5/10food & accom
1/10placement
7/10social life
Abhishek AgarwalB.COMBatch : 2011
6.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

The Lively Evenings

Remarks -
6.5 /10

The college location is well at the best is good for commute, to any part of the city. Again timings are well suited for working people. Again there is no discrimination for weaker academics or religious or castesim.


Entrance Preview -

I got a first division in my +2 (Higher Secondary) to get admitted in the college. I particulary opt for the college as the college provided me the evening shift of classes to make my work life balance with my college life.


7/10academic
7/10faculty
6/10infrastructure
6/10food & accom
6/10placement
7/10social life
Rohan KaushikB. ComPursued 3rd year
1.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Remarks -
1.8 /10

This college is not at all a nice one. I think no government college except goenka ,jaipuria and south city college are good college. As attendance is not compulsory so a student becomes free and do not want to attend classes.


Entrance Preview -

I took admission in anandamohan college, after I passed class 12 th. I took admission through my brothers friend. He was a student of this college. I took admission in 2013. In this college, I did the form fillup online and then i got a admission date. I came and presented all my documents on that date.


2/10academic
3/10faculty
1/10infrastructure
2/10food & accom
1/10placement
2/10social life


Load More reviews

Comments

Comments



No Comments To Show

Similar Colleges

Vidyasagar College - [VSC], Kolkata logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING6.8 / 10

Vidyasagar College - [VSC]

Kolkata, West Bengal
NAAC
Maharaja Manindra Chandra College, Kolkata logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.1 / 10

Maharaja Manindra Chandra College

Kolkata, West Bengal
NAAC
Asutosh College, Kolkata logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.5 / 10

Asutosh College

Kolkata, West Bengal
AICTE
City College, Kolkata logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING6.1 / 10

City College

Kolkata, West Bengal
NAAC
Seth Anandaram Jaipuria College, Kolkata logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.1 / 10

Seth Anandaram Jaipuria College

Kolkata, West Bengal
UGC
Acharya Jagadish Chandra Bose College, Kolkata logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING6.2 / 10

Acharya Jagadish Chandra Bose College

Kolkata, West Bengal
NCTE

NEARBY COLLEGES

University of Calcutta, Kolkata logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.2 / 10

University of Calcutta

Kolkata, West Bengal
NAAC
Presidency University, Kolkata logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.9 / 10

Presidency University

Kolkata, West Bengal
NAAC
Loreto College, Kolkata logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.8 / 10

Loreto College

Kolkata, West Bengal
NAAC
BA 6.9 ₹24.12 K first year fees
Gokhale Memorial Girls' College, Kolkata logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.1 / 10

Gokhale Memorial Girls' College

Kolkata, West Bengal
NAAC
BA 6.6 ₹27.14 K first year fees
The Bhawanipur Education Society College - [BESC], Kolkata logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING/ 10
Seth Anandaram Jaipuria College, Kolkata logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.1 / 10

Seth Anandaram Jaipuria College

Kolkata, West Bengal
UGC

news view all

January 20, 2020

Calcutta University Result 2020: Exam Schedule, BA, B.Sc, B.Com

Calcutta University Latest result Updates are given below. Calcutta University publishes the result for UG & PG courses. Students can check their respe

apply now Download Brochure
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

top courses

B.Sc (Hons.) MathematicsAVG FEE - ₹5,440/Yr
3 Years
BA (Hons.) EnglishAVG FEE - ₹4,220/Yr
3 Years
B.Sc Computer ScienceAVG FEE - ₹8,120/Yr
3 Years
view more courses[31]

news

Placements

faculties

Smt. Rita RoyAssociate Professor, Department of Bengali
Smt. Bratati ChakravartyAssociate Professor, Department of Bengali
Smt. Nandini DaniariAssistant Professor, Department of Economics
view all faculties[10]

reviews

STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

Surendranath College, Kolkata logo

Surendranath College, Kolkata

BA , ₹ 3.81 K FIRST YEAR FEES
6.6
Bangabasi College, Kolkata logo

Bangabasi College, Kolkata

BA , ₹ 4.81 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.3
Maulana Azad College - [MAC], Kolkata logo

Maulana Azad College - [MAC], Kolkata

BA , ₹ 1.55 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.0
Jogesh Chandra Chaudhuri College, Kolkata logo

Jogesh Chandra Chaudhuri College, Kolkata

BA , ₹ 4.76 K FIRST YEAR FEES
6.6
Budge Budge College, Kolkata logo

Budge Budge College, Kolkata

BA , ₹ 5.71 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.0
Sivanath Sastri College, Kolkata logo

Sivanath Sastri College, Kolkata

BA , ₹ 7.98 K FIRST YEAR FEES
5.9
Chittaranjan College, Kolkata logo

Chittaranjan College, Kolkata

BA , ₹ 3.21 K FIRST YEAR FEES
6.5
Derozio Memorial College - [DMC], Kolkata logo

Derozio Memorial College - [DMC], Kolkata

BA , ₹ 3.15 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.5
Rammohan College, Kolkata logo

Rammohan College, Kolkata

BA , ₹ 2.96 K FIRST YEAR FEES
4.8
×