filter your search allcollegesexamnews

Jesus and Mary College - [JMC], New Delhi - Reviews

Jesus and Mary College - [JMC], New Delhi - Reviews

New Delhi, Delhi NCR NAAC-A | Estd 1968 DU, New Delhi Public

College rating

based on 19 students ratings

7.8/10

8.3/10academic
6.7/10accommodation
8.1/10faculty
7.9/10infrastructure
6.9/10placements
8.8/10social
CLEAR ALL
View All Streams
CLEAR ALL
View All Slugs
CLEAR ALL
View All Courses

POPULAR TAGS

fee structure
entrance exam
alumni network
semester exams
hostel facility
course curriculum
job opportunities
loan facility
good
course
exam
year
delhi
fee
jesus
mary
teacher
JaniBAPursued 2017
7.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Jesus and Mary College is one of the best colleges of Delhi University.

Remarks -

Amazing College.life changing experience.girls college teaches you life lessons beyond text books The teachers are great and you learn disciplinary lifestyle. This place helps you to break stereotype about all girls College


Entrance Preview -

There is no Entrance Exam for most of the courses. So the Entrance Exams are not how to get into the College. It is completely based upon the 12th Board Examinations.


9/10academic
9/10faculty
6/10infrastructure
5/10food & accom
8/10placement
9/10social life
Riya RelanB.ComPursued 2019
7.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

It has been good so far

Remarks -

I love the college and the people it has given me. I have explored a lot of myself in the college and will always thank the college for this. Every college has some good and bad points and I love my college despite everything. I am growing here and I am loving it.


Entrance Preview -

I did not write any entrance exam and was selected purely on the basis of merit. There was no interview process required for taking admission in JMC as it is Delhi University (government university) college and takes students on the basis of merit, i.e, on the basis of class 12th board marks. I chose this college because I read about its scope in future and I had commerce stream in my 12th standard.


6/10academic
7/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
6/10placement
10/10social life
Himanshi AroraBachelor of Arts [BA] (Economics)Batch : 2016
8.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Best years of my life

Remarks -

My college is the best. Only a small glitch, that there should be hostels in our college.


Entrance Preview -

I didn't gave any entrance exam to get admission in Jesus and mary college, delhi university. I scored 96 percent, best of four, and hence cleared the cut off for the eco hons.


9/10academic
9/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
9/10placement
9/10social life
Chayanika PanwarB.ScPursued 2020
8.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Superb. Splendid. Very Happening

Remarks -

It's a good girls' college and the good thing about it is the strict rules which are mandatory to follow and instills discipline alongwith our freedom.


Entrance Preview -

The admission in the college was not on the basis of any exam but solely on my board percentage in class 12th. The college had issued a cutoff list and as I cleared the cutoff I took admission in this college as my preference was always a girls' college and Maths has always been a strong subject in my schooling life.


9/10academic
9/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
6/10food & accom
8/10placement
9/10social life
8.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Enjoyed alot my college life. The college also supported me in all respect of development of my knowledge and skills

Remarks -

It a good college but choice of the course also depends on your development .


Entrance Preview -

I got this college on merit basis. And the college do give preference to Christian minority. Not a proper interview session was held but they did ask me few questions on why i was opting for this course.


9/10academic
9/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
8/10placement
9/10social life
Aleena XavierBABatch : 2017
8.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

JMC offers a fun filled learning experience , giving each student a practical knowledge

Remarks -

It will be another achievement for JMC if it can include science department also. practical knowledge through various trips ,projects ,research organised.This institute is not only about gaining knowledge but also promotes and encourages sports and other extra curricular activities.It has 6 compulsory societies to ensure this.


Entrance Preview -

No entrance was there , directly based on 12 class results and also on Christian minority basis.My sister was perusing -Sociology from the same college ,she suggested me the course and the college.


9/10academic
9/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
8/10placement
9/10social life
Reena GusainBachelor of Commerce [B.Com]Batch : 2005
9.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Amazingh College for Girls

Remarks -

Nothing bad, Only good remarks for my college. I am thankful for Jesus & Mary College for making me what I am.


Entrance Preview -

I did my graduation from Jesus & Mary Non-College. There was no entrance exam for graduation courses. I took admission in this college because this is one of the best colleges for girls. It is known for its core discipline and good results.


10/10academic
10/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
10/10placement
10/10social life
Anshika JimmyBachelor of Commerce [B.Com] {Hons.}Pursued Second Year
BATCH : 2018
8.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

Admission is based on 12th class board examinations percentage . A certain cut off is set and if you have that percentage which is falling in according to the cut off then u get an admission. Also the college has christian quota and government approved quotas.


Placement -

Placement and Job Opportunities is quite average and not at the high level. Not all students get the opportunity of placement and job opportunities. Only a minimum number of students are placed from college. The Companies which come are also less compared to other colleges at delhi university.


8/10academic
8/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
6/10placement
10/10social life
Sanna GulatiBachelor of Commerce [B.Com]Pursued Third Year
BATCH : 2017
8.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Beautiful Journey.

Remarks -

The college management is very effective i would only say good about the college as personally even my views about this college changed after I took admission in it.


Entrance Preview -

No entrance examination. I got through with the marks obtained in class 12th. I cleared the cutoff for JMC. And when I asked my seniors about the college and compared it to other colleges I found JMC had the perfect balance between academics and extra curricular.


9/10academic
8/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
8/10placement
10/10social life
Vinay KumarBachelor of Commerce + Bachelor of Laws [Bcom L.L.B.]Batch : 2015
5.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

College of the year

Entrance Preview -

I passed out from CBSE, with score of 67% and i heard a lot about this college so decided to go for it, i was always intrested in accounts and all the mathematical stuff so thats the reason i chose this course


Admission -

I had to check their score card of the aplicable percentage for the admission, and i was quite fit in that so just took a form from the college and filled it up submited at the counter and thats it i was enrolled so it was quite simple, and the experince was quite good when it comes to communicate with their staff so i think that is the best college in my opinion


7/10academic
4/10faculty
5/10infrastructure
5/10food & accom
3/10placement
7/10social life

Load More reviews

Comments

Comments


1 Comment
raj kumar mahto

hii sir/madam i am finding a good collage near by me . i want do bba

23 Jun, 2017 00:10
Sakshi Garg Expert

Hi Raj, I am giving to you a best management college list which is situated in Delhi, please check the College List .

27 Jun, 2017 18:48

- No more comments -

news view all

May 08, 2019

Delhi University 2019 Cutoff

Delhi University will release the first cutoff list for various undergraduate courses in 3rd week of June, 2019. DU Cutoff is prepared on the basis of class 12th Board Examination 'Best of Four' scores. The ‘Best of Four’ score is the aggregate

December 24, 2018

दिल्ली विश्वविद्यालय प्रवेश 2019: यूजी, पीजी, पाठ्यक्रम और शुल्क, परिणाम, प्रवेश पत्र, कट ऑफ

दिल्ली विश्वविद्यालय (DU) एक सार्वजनिक केंद्रीय कॉलेजिएट विश्वविद्यालय है जो विभिन्न स्नातक  पाठ्य�

November 19, 2018

Jesus and Mary College Result 2019: Cut Off, Ranking, Time Table, Academic Calendar

Jesus and Mary College, Delhi is an undergraduate college affiliated to the prestigious University of Delhi. The college offers a number of undergraduate and postgraduate cour

May 14, 2019

Delhi University (DU) Results 2019: Statement of Marks, NCWEB, Revaluation result, SOL result

DU results for its affiliated colleges, University departments and Campus Centres are available online. Students may download the Statement of Marks for UG and PG courses under the categories of Choice Based Credit System (CBCS), UG 3-year Semester system and Four Year Undergraduate Program (FYUP

apply now Download Brochure
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

top courses

BA
AVG FEE - ₹13,487/Yr3 Years
BA (Hons.) Hindi
AVG FEE - ₹13,487/Yr3 Years
BA (Hons.) History
AVG FEE - ₹13,487/Yr3 Years
view more courses[24]

ADMISSION

news

Placements

faculties

Dr. Mani. A. NandhiAssociate Professor, Department of Commerce
Dr. Jyotsana SethiAssociate Professor, Department of Commerce
Ms. S. GuptaAssociate Professor, Department of Economics
view all faculties[8]

reviews

STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

Kalindi College, New Delhi logo
5.9
Ramjas College, New Delhi logo
8.2
×