filter your search allcollegesexamnews

Home  > New Delhi > Jesus and Mary College - [JMC], New Delhi > Reviews

Jesus and Mary College - [JMC], New Delhi - Reviews

New Delhi, Delhi NCR NAAC-A | Estd 1968 DU, New Delhi Public
STILL CONFUSED ? TALK TO OUR EXPERTS !

College rating

based on 12 students ratings

7.6/10

8.2/10academic
6.6/10accommodation
7.8/10faculty
7.8/10infrastructure
6.3/10placements
8.7/10social
Reena GusainBachelor of Commerce [B.Com]Batch : 2005
9.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Amazingh College for Girls

Remarks -

Nothing bad, Only good remarks for my college. I am thankful for Jesus & Mary College for making me what I am.


Entrance Preview -

I did my graduation from Jesus & Mary Non-College. There was no entrance exam for graduation courses. I took admission in this college because this is one of the best colleges for girls. It is known for its core discipline and good results.


10/10academic
10/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
10/10placement
10/10social life
Anshika JimmyBachelor of Commerce [B.Com] {Hons.}Pursued Second Year 2016 - 2017
8.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

Admission is based on 12th class board examinations percentage . A certain cut off is set and if you have that percentage which is falling in according to the cut off then u get an admission. Also the college has christian quota and government approved quotas.


Placement -

Placement and Job Opportunities is quite average and not at the high level. Not all students get the opportunity of placement and job opportunities. Only a minimum number of students are placed from college. The Companies which come are also less compared to other colleges at delhi university.


8/10academic
8/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
6/10placement
10/10social life
Sanna GulatiBachelor of Commerce [B.Com]Pursued Third Year 2016 - 2017
8.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Beautiful Journey.

Remarks -

The college management is very effective i would only say good about the college as personally even my views about this college changed after I took admission in it.


Entrance Preview -

No entrance examination. I got through with the marks obtained in class 12th. I cleared the cutoff for JMC. And when I asked my seniors about the college and compared it to other colleges I found JMC had the perfect balance between academics and extra curricular.


9/10academic
8/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
8/10placement
10/10social life
Vinay KumarBachelor of Commerce + Bachelor of Laws [Bcom L.L.B.]Batch : 2015
5.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

College of the year

Entrance Preview -

I passed out from CBSE, with score of 67% and i heard a lot about this college so decided to go for it, i was always intrested in accounts and all the mathematical stuff so thats the reason i chose this course


7/10academic
4/10faculty
5/10infrastructure
5/10food & accom
3/10placement
7/10social life
Zinnia PasrichaBachelor of Commerce [B.Com] (Business Economics)Batch : 2005
7.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Faded Memories.

Remarks -

A good name to have on your resume, what you actually do with the education received is really up to you, learning is not so great or fun, if you love sports, this is the right place for you.


Entrance Preview -

I got through the college because of Hockey (Sports Quota) opted for it because it's ranked pretty well in D.U not the top 10 or so to speak, the Ivy League, but a good college with very good faculty.


8/10academic
8/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
4/10placement
8/10social life
AnuradhaB.com (H)Batch : 2006
7.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

College Days

Entrance Preview -

I got selected through DU cut off process in merit list with 88.9% score in best four examination and there was no interview process at that time.


Placement -

No Idea as I didn't go through any internship program as it was not applicable for B.com courses.However i did my CA internship from CA firm with Rs 1000 as stipend.


9/10academic
8/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
5/10placement
5/10social life
Karrtika BhardwajSOCIOLOGY HONSBatch : 2007
6.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Remarks -

Have only had good experience the confidence got built as I held the position of president and vice president while representing my college. Disciplined, organized and functional in their approach helped to bring in seriousness and focus among students.


Entrance Preview -

No entrance exam went to delhi university after i cleared my 12th CBSE board exams. I scored 82% and qualified for Jesus and mary college for graduation.


8/10academic
10/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
5/10food & accom
2/10placement
8/10social life
Tanvii BhandariBA - Psychology-SociologyBatch : 2010
4.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Life Changing

Remarks -

The management of my college while much better that other DU colleges was still quite abysmal.


Entrance Preview -

No entrance exam was required. My 12th Board result gained me admission. I opted for this college because it is a reputed college in Delhi University and is located in a central locality.


5/10academic
5/10faculty
5/10infrastructure
1/10food & accom
1/10placement
8/10social life
Megha GargB.com(h)Batch : 2010
7.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Best professional and personality grooming platform.

Remarks -

College management is good and not biased demonstrated disciplined environment in college.


Entrance Preview -

I got through Jesus and mary college basis the marks scored in the senior secondary examination (12th standard) and through filling the common entrance form for all DU colleges. I scored 92.5% in the CBSE examination. I opted for this college as it is one of the most premiere college for education along with personality development.


9/10academic
8/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
1/10food & accom
9/10placement
10/10social life
Tanya B.COM HONOURSPursued 2015 2015 - 2016
8.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Remarks -

I like my college. The only bad thing is the construction going on. It disturbs our classes. Also the canteen is a tad bit overpriced.


Entrance Preview -

I scored 96.25% as best of four in class 12. It had been my mission since class 8 to do b.com honours and then MBA. Getting B.com honours in JMC in the first list was a joyful experience.


9/10academic
9/10faculty
6/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
10/10placement
10/10social life

Comments

Comments


1 Comment
raj kumar mahto

hii sir/madam i am finding a good collage near by me . i want do bba

23 Jun, 2017 00:10
Sakshi Garg Expert

Hi Raj, I am giving to you a best management college list which is situated in Delhi, please check the College List .

27 Jun, 2017 18:48

- No more comments -

news view all

2017-07-21 18:41:08

University of Delhi B.Ed Admission 2017

University of Delhi offers admission to candidates into Bachelor of Education program of two-year duration. DU offers admission at its four institutions: Faculty of Education (Central Institut

2017-07-21 17:23:34

University of Delhi, Central Institute of Education M. Ed Admission 2017

DU CIE (University of Delhi, Central Institute of Education) has released notification for admission to M.Ed. (Master of Education) program for the academic year 2017-18. It is full time two years program. The university offers total 50 seats for M.Ed. admission. The registration proces

2017-05-22 12:19:03

Delhi University (DU) Admissions: Important Dates, Entrance Exam and Reference Books

Delhi University (DU) is all set to start its application process for Undergraduate Admissions for the academic session 2017-18  from May 22, 2017, for undergraduate merit-based courses. The university had also announced the dates from UG entrance based, postgraduate and doctoral course

2017-05-17 09:09:32

Delhi University to begin its application process from May 22, whole admission process to be online

Delhi University (DU) has announced the dates for admission to the undergraduate, post graduate and M.Phil/Ph.D courses. The online admission process is set to commence from May 22, 2017, for merit/cut-off based programs. However, for admission to the ent

2017-03-30 13:17:03

Jesus and Mary College Result 2017

Jesus and Mary College, Delhi is an undergraduate college affiliated to the prestigious University of Delhi. The college offers a number of undergraduate and postgraduate cour

2017-03-07 13:06:00

Delhi University (DU) Results

Delhi university conducts examinations twice a year. The examination for all the odd Semesters ( 1st, 3rd and 5th) is conducted in the months of November-December while the examination for all the even semesters (2nd, 4th and 6th )

2016-06-30 19:02:53

Delhi University Admission 2016: How to Calculate Best of Fours Marks

In Delhi University’s admissions calculation of marks of class 12th plays an important role. Sometimes students find it ambiguous in nature & miss their g

2016-11-07 17:44:40

Delhi University Admissions 2016 - Cut Off Lists

Delhi University announced the first cutoff list for various Under-Graduate courses on June 30th 2016. Students can

SOMETHING IS WRONG ? WANT TO SUGGEST SOME EDITS ?
apply now Download Brochure
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

ADMISSION

news

top courses

BA
AVG FEE - ₹13,487/Yr3 Years
BA (Hons.) Hindi
AVG FEE - ₹13,487/Yr3 Years
BA (Hons.) History
AVG FEE - ₹13,487/Yr3 Years
view more courses[17]

Placements

faculties

Dr. Mani. A. NandhiAssociate Professor, Department of Commerce
Dr. Jyotsana SethiAssociate Professor, Department of Commerce
Ms. S. GuptaAssociate Professor, Department of Economics
view all faculties[8]

reviews

SWITCH TO APP FOR

Get instant joining bonus

High paying offers

Refer friends to earn more

×