Jesus and Mary College - [JMC], New Delhi - Reviews

Jesus and Mary College - [JMC], New Delhi - Reviews

New Delhi, Delhi NCR Estd 1968 DU, New Delhi Public NAAC Grade A

College rating

based on 24 students ratings

7.6/10

8.1/10academic
6.5/10accommodation
7.8/10faculty
7.8/10infrastructure
6.8/10placements
8.4/10social
FILTER BY
CLEAR ALL
View All Streams
CLEAR ALL
View All Course Tags
CLEAR ALL
View All Courses
CLEAR ALL
View All Batches

POPULAR TAGS

fee structure
entrance exam
course curriculum
exam structure
semester exam
hostel facility
placement cell
loan facility
job opportunity
faculty
scholarship
department
experience
admission
examination
A
Akshita JainB.A (Hons)Pursued
BATCH : 2021
7.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

My experience at JMC

Admission -

Candidates who have completed 10+2 from a relevant stream with 45% marks are eligible to apply for the respective UG courses. To apply for the PG courses, the candidates must possess a Bachelor's degree in a relevant stream. Admission to JMC is granted on the basis of merit in the qualifying examination.


Placement -
7 /10

The college has an effective placement cell providing good placements to the students. Various companies and organisations visit our college for campus placements. As I have political science as my graduation subject, I have rarely heard seniors going for placements after graduation.


7/10academic
7/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
6/10food & accom
7/10placement
8/10social life
P
Payal JainB.Com(Hons)Pursued
BATCH : 2021
7.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

My experience at JMC

Admission -

I did not write any entrance exam and was selected purely on the basis of merit. There was no interview process required for taking admission in JMC as it is Delhi University (government university) college and takes students on the basis of merit, i.e, on the basis of class 12th board marks. I chose this college because I read about its scope in future and I had commerce stream in my 12th standard.


Placement -
8 /10

The college has an effective placement cell providing good placements to the students. Various companies and organisations visit our college for campus placements. As I have political science as my graduation subject, I have rarely heard seniors going for placements after graduation.


7/10academic
7/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
8/10placement
7/10social life
S
StudentBachelor of Arts [BA] {Hons.} (Economics)Batch : 2016
6.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

If you want to enjoy studying a course, JMC is the place for you!

Remarks -
6.3 /10

JMC is a great college to study in if you want to pursue academics in the future as the entire campus vibe is like that. It still feels like school a lot of times because of numerous restrictions on the campus and hence may feel boring as compared to other DU colleges.


Admission -

Economics Honours is one of the most prestigious courses offered by Delhi University. Studying Economics opens up a lot of opportunities and you also get to understand how the economy works a lot better. I had gotten a percentage of 96 (best of four) which opened a lot of options for me. JMC was recommended by one professor of Hindu college when I had gone there to seek admission in History. I had got through JMC for Economics Hons in the 1st list itself but I had not heard a lot about the college so was not sure, whether I should take admission here or not. After consulting different people, I took the decision of taking admission here. The admission process is fairly simple as any college ...


8/10academic
7/10faculty
6/10infrastructure
6/10food & accom
5/10placement
6/10social life
M
Mabel AndradyB.A. Sociology honoursPursued
BATCH : 2020
5.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Get rupees 500 for reviewing your college. Easy money.

Remarks -
5.5 /10

I love my college very much. It is like a second home to me. The faculty is great. The functioning is pretty decent too. But I hope that the continuous construction work stops. It really is annoying and disturbs the decorum of the classrooms, the college campus is dusty most of the time which is not nice for someone like me who has dust allergies.


Admission -

I got in on the basis of merit ; my class 12th results. My name was in the first list itself. A particular day was scheduled for all the BA students. I had to first show my documents of certificates from school, get it signed, get it rechecked, get that signed and then pay the fee. The que was very long but the wait was worth it.


7/10academic
5/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
5/10food & accom
4/10placement
5/10social life
Kashish MichaelBachelor of Arts [BA] {Hons.} (English)Pursued 2nd year
BATCH : 2021
7.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

A whole different world on campus

Remarks -
7.7 /10

The college management rarely affects the students directly. The one flaw (as it may seem to most of the students) is that the issue of attendance is taken very seriously by the college authorities. There have been instances where students have been detained due to short attendance. A minimum of 66.6% attendance is required per semester to stay out of trouble.


Admission -

After applying for admission to Delhi University, students seeking admission in JMC are required to fill a separate form that is available on the college's website. It is supposed to be done around the month of May. The cutoff lists are released with other colleges of the university. JMC also releases a list of selected students' application numbers. Once one meets the cut off requirements and has one's number on the list, one has to visit the college's general office with all mandatory documents and other mentioned documents like a medical certificate of fitness, etc. Lastly, one is required to meet the principal and pay the fees. This happens all through June and the initial July.


9/10academic
9/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
6/10food & accom
7/10placement
7/10social life
JaniBAPursued 2017
7.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Jesus and Mary College is one of the best colleges of Delhi University.

Remarks -
7.7 /10

Amazing College.life changing experience.girls college teaches you life lessons beyond text books The teachers are great and you learn disciplinary lifestyle. This place helps you to break stereotype about all girls College


Entrance Preview -

There is no Entrance Exam for most of the courses. So the Entrance Exams are not how to get into the College. It is completely based upon the 12th Board Examinations.


9/10academic
9/10faculty
6/10infrastructure
5/10food & accom
8/10placement
9/10social life
Riya RelanB.ComPursued 2019
7.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

It has been good so far

Remarks -
7.3 /10

I love the college and the people it has given me. I have explored a lot of myself in the college and will always thank the college for this. Every college has some good and bad points and I love my college despite everything. I am growing here and I am loving it.


Entrance Preview -

I did not write any entrance exam and was selected purely on the basis of merit. There was no interview process required for taking admission in JMC as it is Delhi University (government university) college and takes students on the basis of merit, i.e, on the basis of class 12th board marks. I chose this college because I read about its scope in future and I had commerce stream in my 12th standard.


6/10academic
7/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
6/10placement
10/10social life
H
Himanshi AroraBachelor of Arts [BA] (Economics)Batch : 2016
8.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Best years of my life

Remarks -
8.7 /10

My college is the best. Only a small glitch, that there should be hostels in our college.


Entrance Preview -

I didn't gave any entrance exam to get admission in Jesus and mary college, delhi university. I scored 96 percent, best of four, and hence cleared the cut off for the eco hons.


9/10academic
9/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
9/10placement
9/10social life
C
Chayanika PanwarB.ScPursued 2020
8.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Superb. Splendid. Very Happening

Remarks -
8.2 /10

It's a good girls' college and the good thing about it is the strict rules which are mandatory to follow and instills discipline alongwith our freedom.


Entrance Preview -

The admission in the college was not on the basis of any exam but solely on my board percentage in class 12th. The college had issued a cutoff list and as I cleared the cutoff I took admission in this college as my preference was always a girls' college and Maths has always been a strong subject in my schooling life.


9/10academic
9/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
6/10food & accom
8/10placement
9/10social life
S
8.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Enjoyed alot my college life. The college also supported me in all respect of development.

Remarks -
8.7 /10

It a good college but choice of the course also depends on your development .


Entrance Preview -

I got this college on merit basis. And the college do give preference to Christian minority. Not a proper interview session was held but they did ask me few questions on why i was opting for this course.


9/10academic
9/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
8/10placement
9/10social life


Load More reviews

Comments

Comments


1 Comment
r
raj kumar mahto

hii sir/madam i am finding a good collage near by me . i want do bba

23 Jun, 2017 00:10
S
Sakshi Garg Expert

Hi Raj, I am giving to you a best management college list which is situated in Delhi, please check the College List .

27 Jun, 2017 18:48

- No more comments -

Similar Colleges

Daulat Ram College - [DRC], New Delhi logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.5 / 10

Daulat Ram College - [DRC]

New Delhi, Delhi NCR
Kamala Nehru College - [KNC], New Delhi logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING/ 10

Kamala Nehru College - [KNC]

New Delhi, Delhi NCR
Aditi Mahavidyalaya - [AMV], New Delhi logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING5.9 / 10

Aditi Mahavidyalaya - [AMV]

New Delhi, Delhi NCR
Indraprastha College for Women - [IP], New Delhi logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.6 / 10
Maharaja Agrasen College - [MAC], New Delhi logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.5 / 10

Maharaja Agrasen College - [MAC]

New Delhi, Delhi NCR
Kalindi College, New Delhi logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.1 / 10

Kalindi College

New Delhi, Delhi NCR

NEARBY COLLEGES

Lady Shri Ram College for Women - [LSR], New Delhi logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.4 / 10
BA 9.7 ₹16.39 K first year fees
Miranda House, New Delhi logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.6 / 10

Miranda House

New Delhi, Delhi NCR
BA 9.1 ₹14.16 K first year fees
Jawaharlal Nehru University - [JNU], New Delhi logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.7 / 10
Hindu College, New Delhi logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.3 / 10

Hindu College

New Delhi, Delhi NCR
BA 8.7 ₹16.54 K first year fees
Jamia Millia Islamia University-[JMI], New Delhi logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.8 / 10

news view all

July 08, 2020

Delhi University Postponed Final Year Exams Till August

Delhi University has postponed its final year exams till August. The varsity council has informed its decision to postpone its final year examinations which were scheduled to commence from July 10. Earlier, Delhi University scheduled the conduct of final semester examinations from

July 07, 2020

DU Extends Registration Process For DU LLB; Last Date To Apply is July 18

Delhi University has extended the registration process for DU LLB and the last date to apply is July 18, 2020. The entire application process is in online mode. The Delhi University Law Colleges offer admission on the basis of DU LLB entrance exam score. There are about 2900 LL

July 07, 2020

DU Informs HC To Conduct Online Exams From July 10; Left Out Students Can Appear In Physical Exams In September

The Delhi University informed Delhi High Court on July 6, 2020 that it will be conducting Open Book Examinations (OBE) for undergraduate courses from July 10, 2020. The students who will not be able to appear in the OBE will be allowed to appear in the physical examinations to be conducted in Sep

July 05, 2020

St Stephen’s College Registrations Begins on July 7 with New Guidelines

Delhi University’s St Stephen’s College on Sunday announced that it will not conduct the written test component for enrolment to its undergraduate courses and switch to online interviews this year in order to maintain social-distancing norms amid the Covid-19 pandemic. Delhi U

July 05, 2020

DU Open Book Mock Test: Students irked with technical glitches, incorrect question papers on Day-1

Network problems, incorrect question papers and difficulty in logging in - these were some of the issues that Delhi University students faced on the first day of a mock online exam. The Delhi College Lecturers' Affiliation (DUTA) said that its members had been overwhelmed with panic

July 04, 2020

DU Admission 2020: OBC, EWS Candidates Face Trouble for Certificates, Complain of Red Tapism At SDM Offices

The admission process of Delhi University near its last date. Following which aspirants have complained that they are facing trouble acquiring (Economically Weaker Section) EWS and (Other Backward Caste) OBC certificates amidst the COVID-19 pandemic. The aspirants have also said that the helpline

July 04, 2020

Registrations for DU Mock Test Begin, Website Crashes on Day One

Delhi University has opened the DU mock test windows for regular, School of Open Learning and NCWEB students of both undergraduate and postgraduate courses at its official website.  Delhi University students who have filled the examination form and are taking the open book examination (OBE)

July 03, 2020

Students Object DU Citing Privacy Reasons for the Release of Admit Cards on its Official Website

The final year students of Delhi University who will be appearing for the online open-book exam have objected to the varsity citing privacy concerns for uploading their admit cards containing personal information on the official website of the Delhi University. As per the students, access

apply now Download Brochure

Parent College In This Group

Delhi University - [DU]New Delhi, DELHI NCR
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

top courses

B.Com (Hons.)AVG FEE - ₹16,610/Yr
3 Years
BA
3 Years
MPA
2 Years
view more courses[29]

Other Colleges In The Same Group

Aditi Mahavidyalaya - [AMV]New Delhi, DELHI NCR
Atma Ram Sanatan Dharma College - [ARSD]New Delhi, DELHI NCR
Bhagini Nivedita CollegeNew Delhi, DELHI NCR
Dr. Bhim Rao Ambedkar CollegeNew Delhi, DELHI NCR
College of Vocational Studies - [CVS]New Delhi, DELHI NCR
Daulat Ram College - [DRC]New Delhi, DELHI NCR
Deen Dayal Upadhyaya CollegeNew Delhi, DELHI NCR
Delhi College of Arts and Commerce - [DCAC]New Delhi, DELHI NCR
Delhi School of Economics, University of Delhi - [DSE]New Delhi, DELHI NCR
Deshbandhu CollegeNew Delhi, DELHI NCR
Dyal Singh Evening CollegeNew Delhi, DELHI NCR
Gargi CollegeNew Delhi, DELHI NCR
Hans Raj College - [HRC]New Delhi, DELHI NCR
Hindu CollegeNew Delhi, DELHI NCR
Indraprastha College for Women - [IP]New Delhi, DELHI NCR
Kalindi CollegeNew Delhi, DELHI NCR
Kamala Nehru College - [KNC]New Delhi, DELHI NCR
Keshav MahavidyalayaNew Delhi, DELHI NCR
Kirori Mal College - [KMC]New Delhi, DELHI NCR
Lady Shri Ram College for Women - [LSR]New Delhi, DELHI NCR
Maharaja Agrasen College - [MAC]New Delhi, DELHI NCR
Maitreyi CollegeNew Delhi, DELHI NCR
Miranda HouseNew Delhi, DELHI NCR
Motilal Nehru College - [MLNC]New Delhi, DELHI NCR
Motilal Nehru College (Evening)New Delhi, DELHI NCR
Rajdhani CollegeNew Delhi, DELHI NCR
Aryabhatta CollegeNew Delhi, DELHI NCR
Ramjas CollegeNew Delhi, DELHI NCR
Satyawati CollegeNew Delhi, DELHI NCR
Satyawati Evening CollegeNew Delhi, DELHI NCR
School of Open Learning, University of Delhi - [SOLDU]New Delhi, DELHI NCR
Shaheed Bhagat Singh College - [SBSC]New Delhi, DELHI NCR
Sri Guru Tegh Bahadur Khalsa College - [SGTB]New Delhi, DELHI NCR
Sri Venkateswara CollegeNew Delhi, DELHI NCR
St Stephen's CollegeNew Delhi, DELHI NCR
Swami Shraddhanand CollegeNew Delhi, DELHI NCR
Delhi University, College of ArtNew Delhi, DELHI NCR
Lady Irwin CollegeNew Delhi, DELHI NCR
Acharya Narendra Dev College - [ANDC]New Delhi, DELHI NCR
University of Delhi, Faculty of Management Studies - [FMS]New Delhi, DELHI NCR
Faculty of Law, University of DelhiNew Delhi, DELHI NCR
Department of Business Economics, University of Delhi - [DBE]New Delhi, DELHI NCR
University of Delhi, Department of Financial Studies - [DFS]New Delhi, DELHI NCR
Department of Commerce, University of DelhiNew Delhi, DELHI NCR
Faculty of Medical Sciences, University of DelhiNew Delhi, DELHI NCR
Delhi University - [DU]New Delhi, DELHI NCR

news

Placements

average package ₹386,569
HIGHEST PACKAGE ₹650,000

faculties

Dr. Mani. A. NandhiAssociate Professor, Department of Commerce
Dr. Jyotsana SethiAssociate Professor, Department of Commerce
Ms. S. GuptaAssociate Professor, Department of Economics
view all faculties[8]

reviews

STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

Hans Raj College - [HRC], New Delhi logo

Hans Raj College - [HRC], New Delhi

B.Sc , ₹ 21.4 K FIRST YEAR FEES
8.2
Sri Venkateswara College, New Delhi logo

Sri Venkateswara College, New Delhi

BA , ₹ 12.41 K FIRST YEAR FEES
8.3
Hindu College, New Delhi logo

Hindu College, New Delhi

BA , ₹ 16.54 K FIRST YEAR FEES
8.3
Lady Shri Ram College for Women - [LSR], New Delhi logo
8.4
Ramjas College, New Delhi logo

Ramjas College, New Delhi

BA , ₹ 13.5 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.8
Miranda House, New Delhi logo

Miranda House, New Delhi

BA , ₹ 14.16 K FIRST YEAR FEES
8.6
Delhi College of Arts and Commerce - [DCAC], New Delhi logo
7.7
Gargi College, New Delhi logo

Gargi College, New Delhi

BA , ₹ 12.3 K FIRST YEAR FEES
8.0
×