Andhra Loyola College - [ALC], Vijayawada - Reviews

Andhra Loyola College - [ALC], Vijayawada - Reviews

Vijayawada, Andhra Pradesh AICTE, NAAC, UGC | Estd 1953 KU, Machilipatnam Private (Autonomous)

College rating

based on 29 students ratings

7.9/10

8.5/10academic
7.3/10accommodation
8.4/10faculty
8.5/10infrastructure
6.8/10placements
7.9/10social
CLEAR ALL
View All Streams
CLEAR ALL
View All Course Tags
CLEAR ALL
View All Courses

POPULAR TAGS

fee structure
course curriculum
staff member
job opportunity
extracurricular activity
admission process
scholarship
faculty
placement
education
hostel
campus
experience
knowledge
examination
A
A H Sylvia MaryMsc physicsBatch : 2019
5.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Best college

Admission -

There was an entrance for this college conducted by krishna university.As my Ug final semester exams were there I was unable to attend that entrance.So I took spot admission.I got admission depending on the marks I got in my Ug.


Placement -
3 /10

For science students placement opportunities brought by our college are very less.Only 2 schools come for that.Other than teaching science students can have other jobs too.But much interest was no shown on us.


8/10academic
6/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
1/10food & accom
3/10placement
6/10social life
K
KousalyaB.ScBatch : 2019
9.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

My college

Remarks -
9.5 /10

The best rated college of Andhra Pradesh. Every parent in Vijayawada wish to educate their children in this college but it looks a bit harder for the students who are studying there. It is for those who want to study there and is life time memory for the passed outs


Admission -

First of all I got the application and filled it up and submitted. After two days I got a message that I need to go to college with my previous education certificates and any other special certificates to attend the interview . after two days I went to college with my certificates took my interview in two phases and got seat.


10/10academic
10/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
9/10placement
9/10social life
S
SHAIK MAHIN BASHABBA AVIATION MANAGEMENTPursued
BATCH : 2018
7.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

ONE OF THE BEST COLLEGE IN ANDHRA PRADESH, WITH PLEASANT ATMOSPHERE

Remarks -
7 /10

College ATMOSPHERE will take us into the pleasant and the strict of college cant be explained


Admission -

In the mouth of April college starts give applications with 100rs .where you need to attach 12th Mark's Xerox, then in the mouth of may college will short list the merit candidates and call for campus interview. In the interview few subject related questions will asked and then the process will end


9/10academic
7/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
5/10food & accom
8/10placement
5/10social life
G
G.TarakMscsPursued
BATCH : 2020
6.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

About college

Remarks -
6.5 /10

Remarks about my college is Positive are the college has good environment having grounds for playing all sports and having indoor stadium. And having library with A to Z books and having internet connectivity The negatives are the fee structure for degree is so high and placements are less.


Admission -

By taking application paying 200 Rupees for application and filled all the details in the application and submitted to college after some days they send message in which that you are called for interview by attending the interview I got admission in the college.


8/10academic
8/10faculty
5/10infrastructure
5/10food & accom
6/10placement
7/10social life
s
sai manojcsePursued
BATCH : 2021
8.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

ANDHRA LOYOLA COLLEGE IS A DISCIPLINED COLLEGE WITH EXCELLENCE.

Admission -

i got admission through eamcet.Admission process will start from the mid may of every year. students apply for the admission process who has good performance in past education qualification. Direct admission process will taken place with counselling process. No admission for the students who has remarks on the past academics and no gap in education


Course Curriculum -
8 /10

the course curriculum will be not only on theory. It will focus more on the practical knowledge. because practical knowledge is more important the theoretical knowledge. faculty also making strict in the practical because of the students has to learn something about the subject.


8/10academic
9/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
8/10placement
10/10social life
D
Dhiraj Pavan Bhargav GaragaBSc csPursued
BATCH : 2019
9.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

A place helpful for complete personality development with best education

Remarks -
9.2 /10

Nothing negative. College have almost all the positive things a student could be benefitted with. One should definitely experience the feeling of a loyolite so that they can know what the name loyola is all about.


Admission -

I previously done my intermediate in the same college where I did my degree. For intermediate you need to face interview and the process of conducting interviews will begin once 10th state board marks are announced. Even for degree we need to face an interview which will be conducted once intermediate results are released. For both admissions we need to take application before facing interview and application may cost 100 to 200 rupees.


9/10academic
9/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
10/10food & accom
7/10placement
10/10social life
C
C.Tharun reddyBsc.BZCPursued
BATCH : 2020
7.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Ingniting

Remarks -
7 /10

Maintanence In college is liitke bad but aoart from that evertthung is ok, gud faculty atmospher, labs, equiopments, nteraction comunicTion skills.etc.nothing is east everyrhinf is difficult to get


Admission -

Need to take a application form ,fill it and then submit soon after the results of 12 th class, later they will sent a sms reagarding interview dates if selected fees need to be paid on spot.no possibility of recommendations. Every one is treated is equallyat the time of admission. After the interviwe of faculty,principal will sprak and sign thr application


7/10academic
8/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
6/10food & accom
3/10placement
8/10social life
M
Mahammad RehamanBachelor of commercePursued
BATCH : 2020
7.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

My college

Remarks -
7.7 /10

Everything is fine Where there is will there is way Caterpillar rule is applicable here It suits to the student who wished to join our college I am really proud of my College I highly recommend all my friends to join my esteemed institution My college is good in every aspect I just loved it


Admission -

They conducted the interview. there on they shortlisted candidates who are eligible to join in their respected institution. There on they describe the all their code of ethics. Certificates physical verification will be done if necessary


8/10academic
8/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
7/10placement
7/10social life
VijayBachelor of Commerce [B.Com]Pursued 2nd year
BATCH : 2021
7.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Best college in Vijayawada for best and standard education.

Remarks -
7.5 /10

Andhra Loyola college is the best college in Vijayawada for good study learners.


Admission -

Getting a seat in Andhra Loyola college is very tough. But due to I completed my intermediate in the same college. I got a seat in Loyola college easily. Though my friends studied in this college they not got a seat in this college because of there miss behavior in the college.


10/10academic
8/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
6/10food & accom
6/10placement
7/10social life
S
Shaik mahinBachelor of Business Administration [BBA] (Aviation)Pursued 1st year
BATCH : 2021
7.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

The college with peaceful environment

Remarks -
7.8 /10

Positive: enhances every student discipline and to be self esteem person. Negative: more strict towards children can be pressure feeling for a student the rules are very strict. The main motto is to serve the nation.


Placement -
9 /10

I am not sure because I joined here in this academic year, but I had consulted and asked our seniors that, in the 3rd year students are trained in such a way that every student is capable of placement. Our companies are L&T, H.P, TECHNO, HCL, ETC


8/10academic
8/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
4/10food & accom
9/10placement
9/10social life


Load More reviews

Comments

Comments


2 Comments
d
desiboy gaming

do this college provide placements for bsc cs students?

03 Nov, 2019 10:09
S
Shobhna Chaturvedi

Hi, yes, the college provides placement opportunities to the students pursuing B.Sc CS. You can check the placement details on the official website of the college.

04 Nov, 2019 15:25
p
pavan kumar

Can I join degree with open inter

16 Sep, 2019 13:52
S
Shobhna Chaturvedi

Hi Pavan, yes, you can apply for admission in the college provided you satisfy the minimum percentage criteria for the concerned course.

16 Sep, 2019 17:14

- No more comments -

Similar Colleges

Vignan University - [VU], Guntur logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.1 / 10

Vignan University - [VU]

Guntur, Andhra Pradesh
AICTE
Acharya Nagarjuna University - [ANU], Guntur logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.1 / 10

Acharya Nagarjuna University - [ANU]

Guntur, Andhra Pradesh
NAAC
Akkineni Nageswara Rao College - [ANR], Krishna logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.6 / 10

Akkineni Nageswara Rao College - [ANR]

Krishna, Andhra Pradesh
NAAC
Velagapudi Ramakrishna Siddhartha Engineering College - [VRSEC], Vijayawada logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.1 / 10

NEARBY COLLEGES

Sri Durga Malleswari Siddhartha Mahila Kalasala- [SDMSM], Vijayawada logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING6.9 / 10
Nalanda Degree College, Vijayawada logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.9 / 10

Nalanda Degree College

Vijayawada, Andhra Pradesh
UGC
Acharya NG Ranga Agricultural University - [ANGRAU], Guntur logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.8 / 10
GITAM, Visakhapatnam logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.2 / 10

GITAM

Visakhapatnam, Andhra Pradesh
NAAC

news view all

February 17, 2020

Krishna University Results 2020: Notifications, Timetable

Krishna university follows two types of course system i.e. semester and annual. Semester system is further divided into two categories i.e. odd semester and even semester. Therefore, the result of the various courses examination will be declared separately only on the

January 28, 2020

Andhra Loyola College Result 2020: Intermediate, UG Result, PG Result, Internal Marks

Andhra Loyola College results link can be found in the given article. Andhra Loyola College Semester system is of two types an odd semester

May 18, 2017

APICET 2018 Exam Pattern

APICET 2018 is the entry level test for candidates seeking admission into the Master of Computer Application (MCA) and Master of Business Administration (MBA) courses for the academic session 2018-19, in reputed universities and institutions of Andhra Pradesh.

May 17, 2017

APICET 2018 Results

APICET 2018 Results will be released by the Andhra University in the month of May 2018. APICET 2018 Results will be available at www.sche.ap.gov.in

May 17, 2017

APICET 2018 Admit Card

APICET 2018 Admit Card will be released by Sri Venkateswara University, Tirupati on behalf of APSCHE (Andhra Pradesh State Council for Higher Education) on April 28, 2018. APICET 2018 Admit Card will be

May 17, 2017

APICET 2018 Application Form

APICET 2018 Application Form will be available on the website, sche.ap.gov.in from 1st week of March 2018 for students to enroll for the exam. The application form will be available online as well as offline.

May 17, 2017

APICET 2018

APICET 2018 is a state level entrance test which will be conducted for admissions into MBA and MCA courses by Andhra University, Visakhapatnam on behalf of APSCHE (Andhra Pradesh State Council of Higher Education).

May 03, 2017

APICET 2017 Answer Key, Question Paper & Analysis

APICET (Andhra Pradesh Integrated Common Entrance Test) was conducted on May 2, 2017. The difficulty level of the paper was moderate. The paper was held in offline mode. Candidates who appeared for APICET 2017 entrance exam are informed that official APICET Answer Key are available at official we

apply now Download Brochure
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

top courses

Other Colleges In The Same Group

news

faculties

Mr. N. Ranga BabuLecturer, Department of English
Mr. D. Praveen Lecturer, Department of English
Dr. V. Gopala Reddy Lecturer, Department of Telugu
view all faculties[9]

reviews

STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

K L University - [KLU], Guntur logo

K L University - [KLU], Guntur

BE/B.Tech , ₹ 2.5 L FIRST YEAR FEES
8.2
SRK Institute of Technology, Vijayawada logo

SRK Institute of Technology, Vijayawada

BE/B.Tech , ₹ 56 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.5
JKC College, Guntur logo

JKC College, Guntur

B.Sc , ₹ 23.7 K FIRST YEAR FEES
8.4
Andhra Loyola Institute of Engineering - [ALIET], Vijayawada logo
7.0
Andhra University - [AU], Visakhapatnam logo

Andhra University - [AU], Visakhapatnam

BE/B.Tech , ₹ 3.45 L FIRST YEAR FEES
7.7
×